Centre Club Reviews

27 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Centre Club

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
27 Centre Club Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth and Selena made my wedding dreams come true! The Centre Club was the perfect location for our reception. It truly is a hidden gem. From every side of the club, you get a view... downtown or the bay. It shares a parking garage with the hotel and they helped us get discounted group rates worth the hotel. Once you walk off the elevator, your mind is blown. The bartenders kept the drinks flowing all night and all my guests say it was the best wedding they went to. The Centre Club took all my stress out of wedding planning and made it so easy. Above and beyond and highly recommended.

    Centre Club 1
    Centre Club 2
    Centre Club 3
  • A

    Andria · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and the team were incredible to work with! First Melissa is super sweet and very considerate. She really make the effort to work with you and was up front about everything. What stood out to us was how much they showed they wanted our business from the first meeting. No other venue gave us adorable bride and groom cookies which were adorable. They also were low pressure but gave us all of the information we needed and were patient with our questions. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and modern with a killer view of the bay and downtown Tampa at sunset as it is on the 8th and top floor. This unique site even let us take our bride and groom pictures on the roof! Once in a lifetime experience for sure! The location is also connected to the fantastic Westshore Grand hotel. Excellent if you have a lot of out of town guests since it's in the same complex and has an airport shuttle. The hotel even passed out gift bags for us and picked up our items from the venue at the end of the night and brought them to our room. So you can definitely say excellent location location location for the Centre Club!!! It's also across the street from a Panera and a mall if you have breakfast or shopping needs. But back to the excellent staff! Melissa really helped me make the day special and made all of my dreams come true. When I told her Devon and I are science nerds she had a great idea to have our signature drinks in beakers with dry ice for a fun effect! We supplied the beakers and dry ice and received all leftover glasses at the end of the night. We even received meals to take with us which really came in handy the next day! They also made sure we had more than enough food and got to try everything. She also was fantastic to work with on our ceremony vision! She helped us do a unique ceremony location and reception table set up. She went above and beyond to accommodate our one stop shop vision making it SO easy for our guests and us! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

    Centre Club 4
    Centre Club 5
    Centre Club 6
    Centre Club 7
    Centre Club 8
    Centre Club 9
    Centre Club 10
    Centre Club 11
    Centre Club 12
    Centre Club 13
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her team at the Centre Club made our wedding day absolutely magical. She was so responsive, helpful and accommodating through the entire planning process, she took my vision and made it a reality. Every last detail for both the ceremony and reception was accounted for, she worked well with all of our other vendors, and the day-of ran so smoothly. I don't know of many people who can say their wedding day was "perfect," but I can say without a doubt that ours was, not only for us, but for our guests and family as well.

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her staff at the Centre Club were absolutely fantastic. We had issues with our previous location and Melissa was able to accommodate us with about 40 days notice and help us plan the most wonderful wedding ceremony and reception that we never thought we would be able to have. We were planning from out of state so she was EXTREMELY helpful in recommending vendors such as a DJ and her recommendations were on point. There were also a couple things that came up last minute and she went above and beyond to make sure that they were taken care of, way above the call of duty. Melissa was there from start to finish, we consulted by phone and email, met when we arrived in town for our reception dinner tasting (which was amazing) and she handled everything from there. The hospitality was so wonderful and welcoming during a stressful time (new job, moving, wedding planning, getting family together). She made the wedding process so much easier and less stressful than it could have been and she even stayed after hours to accommodate my family arriving late the night before the wedding to organize and execute our rehearsal. She was there step by step before the wedding, during and after. As a bit of a control freak myself (I'll admit to that), I felt completely confident in her handing everything and I was able to step back and just enjoy our wedding day without worrying, I knew she had it covered and she absolutely did. I can't say how much my wife and I appreciated the assistance, hospitality, kindness and willingness to work with us of Melissa and her staff. We would definitely recommend the Centre Club as a beautiful, picturesque location for a wedding and reception with great food and fantastic views of the city!

  • User5580830 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The space is excellent and Melissa was amazing!

  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Centre Club is a true hidden gem in Tampa. I just had my wedding there and the service was flawless. The staff was amazing. The new upgrades and renovations are beautiful and my guests are still raving about the food weeks later. If you want a wedding venue with food substantially much better than traditional banquet halls, stunning views, and top notch staff, Centre Club is the place!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I won a free wedding through Heroes Getting Hitched from tbo.com and The Centre Club. My fiancé is in the military and we were extremely happy to be chosen as the winners. Melissa Davidson was AMAZING and helped us on every step of the way. She helped us organize and plan with all of the vendors, as well as making sure our planning was flawless and easy for the both of us. Melissa was even there on the day of the wedding to make sure that everything went perfectly. The ceremony was on top of the parking garage and even though it sounds odd, it could not have been more beautiful or perfect. They provided a lovely tent and drapes. We were both so happy and appreciative for everything that Melissa and The Centre Club provided for us. You will not be disappointed if you choose this amazing ceremony AND reception venue. Don't forget to taste the DELICIOUS food, your guests will thank you for it.

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her staff were amazing. She went above and beyond what anyone could ever expect! The food was amazing and the service throughout the wedding was so professional and friendly. 5 months after our wedding we still have friends telling us what a great time they had and how wonderful the entire reception was.

    The entire planning process was so easy and Melissa is happy to make suggestions when asked. She was so helpful and easy to work with... there are SO many choices for everything, but with Melissa we never felt overwhelmed.

    I highly recommend Melissa and The Centre Club for any event!!!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect due to the staff at the Centre Club! Fantastic food. I have had many people say it was the best wedding they've attended. It was just perfect.

  • B

    Botija · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the centre Club were phenomenal. Melissa Davidson was such a gem she was such a help throughout the entire process. She made sure my wedding day was amazing. I had a magical evening. The food was exquisite. Five star service and cuisine. I truly felt like a princess! I will use them in the future for other events.

  • User4199496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Davidson at the Centre Club made the whole entire process enjoyable. She was extremely helpful and was able to keep my wife and I on track with what we needed for the big day.

    The day of the event, everything was on point and the staff was extremely attentive. I can't think of one thing that was incorrect or out of place. Also, the food was great. I have received countless comments on how amazing the steak was.


    Overall, I would 100% suggest having a wedding at the Centre Club.

  • N

    natali · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Centre Club was AMAZING!! We are eternally grateful to Melissa Davidson and every single staff member for making one of the most important days in our lives memorable. Our family and friends enjoyed the food, service and location. The quality of service was 5 stars, because they took care of every single detail, Melissa is very experienced and assisted me in coming up with ideas and her suggestions were very valuable. Their responsiveness.. 5 stars: I work 40 hours a week and having the convenience of e-mailing Melissa during this whole process and getting my questions answered in a timely manner was definitely a key point in the success of our event. Professionalism & Flexibility: Melissa is approachable, personable and diplomatic at all levels. Her professionalism is outstanding! and the flexibility she provided to us was truly amazing... Feel free to ask her for any requests.. she will try her best to make it happen! Always above & beyond for sure. As far as value goes, this was the main thing we evaluated, and I'm glad to say the price was really good.. I can assure you that the Centre Club fees are reasonable and your guests will be very satisfied with all the services.

    Thank you again Melissa Davidson & The amazing Staff at The Centre Club for everything!!!
    Natali & TJ Hammer

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how incredible my daughter and son-in-law's wedding was… Melissa Davidson, Philip Steuber, and the entire staff at Centre Club were amazing. Melissa was a pleasure to work with, her professionalism and expertise made the process "easy." Our guests raved about the food and the service… many stated that it was the "best wedding food" they've ever had. The staff was incredibly polite, friendly, and delivered service with a smile. Melissa answered all our questions and requests in a timely manner. Phil and Melissa were both present during our event and made sure that the wedding ran flawlessly. We're thrilled that we selected Centre Club and would recommend it to anyone planning a wedding in the Tampa area. Oh, and the views are an added bonus. Bravo Centre Club!!!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I looked at quite a few venues before choosing the Centre Club for our wedding– from golf courses and farms to performing arts centers. We didn’t have “that feeling” until we walked into the Centre Club. Everyone greeted us with a smile and offered us a drink every time we stopped by. Melissa is amazing and helped us from the early stages of planning through making sure our day was perfect. She answered all of my crazy questions throughout the planning process and met with me anytime I needed. The day before the wedding, I unloaded A LOT of boxes and she helped me set up everything! Our guests raved about the food and the staff was incredible. I would definitely recommend the Centre Club for any event.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A month before my wedding, I had to change my reception location. Of course that is not something a bride ever wants to have to deal with at a time so close to the wedding. Upon frantically searching for a replacement, we were referred to The Centre Club. Fortunately, they were available when we needed them, and Melissa, the wedding coordinator, was professional and timely in setting up all of the details. The day of the wedding went by effortlessly and I was approached at all of the right times by the staff, asking me and my groom if we needed anything. My guests are still raving to me about how delicious the food was and how pretty the setting was. I would definitely recommend The Centre Club!

  • N

    Monique · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a fabulous venue. If you want a classic, elegant, tasteful wedding..this is the venue for you. The food was fabulous, the service was top notch and the size of the venue is perfect as they do not host other events on the same evening..so you are the only wedding/bride there that night. The space does not need much more decoration, and their wedding packages are very well priced/all inclusive to meet all budgets. It is also connected to the InterContinental Hotel which is very convenient for out of town guests..or those who don't want to drive home after taking part in the open bar! Parking is free, free shuttle to airport and they give a great rate if you are having your wedding at the Centre Club. Beautiful courtyard with fountains and folliage for photos..once you arrive there you don't have to leave which also saves some money on Limo etc. Can't go wrong with The Centre Club for your wedding.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robby and Kelly were wonderful. Out of all my vendors they were the most accommodating and easiest to work with. We received many compliments about how wonderful the food was and how unique the location was. We saw many locations before picking the Centre Club and they were by far the nicest location at the best price. I would recommend this venue to any bride wanting a high end wedding at an affordable price

  • bellkn

    Kenya · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robby was exceptional. Flawless!!!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Centre Club was absolutely amazing for our reception! From the moment we toured it we fell in love with our event coordinator Kelly. She was so helpful with our decision making process and vision for our reception and it turned out exactly how we wanted. No matter how many times I requested to bring by a family member to see the venue or emailed her yet another question, Kelly was always so accommodating and welcoming. She made the actual wedding day so easy on me due to her exceptional staff who takes care of the whole set-up and preparations.

    We felt we got a great value and the staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend this venue to other brides!

  • M

    Melissa · event on: 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful event at the Centre Club. Melissa Davidson and her staff are amazing!

  • K

    Kimmie · event on: 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been doing no profit fundraising events for years and the folks at the Centre Club have been hands down the best group to work with for my event. I have already referred a few colleagues and friends to Melissa Davidson and will work with her again for our event next year.

  • User4408189 · event on: 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and Melissa is so very easy to work with and a true professional. Very pleased with the whole experience.

  • G

    Gil · event on: 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fundraising dinner event at The Center Club for 150 quests. The set up was great, the food was great and the staff was very supportive and gave us great service all night.
    This was our second year at The Center Club and we have already booked for our event next September.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding planner, working with The Centre Club was a breath of fresh air! Every aspect of planning and executing an event with them was excellent! Beyond their outstanding service, the food was divine. My clients received many compliments on how much guests enjoyed their meal. Additionally, the view of downtown Tampa for the ceremony with views of the Bay for the reception we simply lovely. Working with a talented catering team certainly made this one of my favorite wedding venue experiences. You are truly in fantastic hands with Melissa, Ana, Philip & Brittany!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review