Skip to main content
Weddings

Celebrations Wedding Venue Reviews

Celebrations Wedding Venue

Celebrations Wedding Venue

Bensalem, PA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 186 Reviews
View more information

186 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

186
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

37 User photos

  • Latoya
    Latoya S. Married on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry free and luxurious

    Celebrations does it all. And the meeting was so well put together that it was a no brainer. They supply so much. All you have to do is show up and have a great time. They packed everything up for us at the end of the night so all we had to do was say goodnight. Our family and friends had a blast. Best night ever. The venue is very classy and upscale. The food is Devine. Our overall experience was everything we hoped and more.

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you for you wonderful words of confidence. We have perfected the way everything should be done to ensure that all our Brides and Grooms make long last memories of enjoying their day.
    We wish you all the happiness in this new chapter in your life. Fondly, The Celebrations Team
  • Iesha
    Iesha C. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Day

    I had my wedding/reception at Celebrations and everything was wonderful. Mrs. Kathy & Mrs. Marie Elise were helpful in answering my questions, getting accurate information, & organizing my wedding day. Celebrations is a venue where you feel valued & appreciated. Everything was setup just the way I wanted and the food was simply delicious, the captains assigned to assist throughout the day were on point, & everyone had a wonderful time celebrating. You will not be disappointed, trust me.

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Iesha, Congratulations! We are so pleased that you trusted the professionals to see your vision and make it a reality. We wish you well in this new chapter in your life and hope that you will continue to recommend Celebrations as a Wedding Venue of Choice. Best wished in the future! The Celebrations Team!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Devin
    Devin R. Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    This venue helped give me the wedding of my dreams. From the beauty of the venue, to the exemplary staff(especially Kim & Deniece!), and let's not forget the food! Celebrations will definitely give you an unforgettable wedding!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    We are so pleased that you had an unforgettable experience and that we saw your vision and carried it out to give you the wedding of your dreams! Celebrations is and always will be a magnificent venue where dreams truly do become a reality. Wishing you all the very best in the future. The Celebrations Team
  • Jetta
    Jetta F. Married on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride&groom

    We’re reaching out to thank you for the quality of service provided by your company. We sincerely appreciate your efficient, gracious customer service, the level of detail and accountability you have demonstrated on everything,and the way you conduct business as a whole. My pleasure We can never forget Mrs Cathy, Derrick and Angela you guys rock made my dream come true this place is amazing we’ll choose y’all over and over again also shout out to Frank you guys are the BESTTTTTT😘

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for all the wonderful feedback. You are truly missed! I thank you as I know reviews like yours totally help other couples who maybe sitting on the fence about reserving with us make the right decision. Much happiness as you enter this new chapter in your life! Cathy
  • K
    Kevin A. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Daresay A Perfect Day

    We had our wedding at Celebrations this past weekend and could not have imagined it going any better. Throughout the whole experience the staff was professional, experienced, and efficient. They know what they’re doing. We were also thrilled to see that Celebrations markets to LGBT weddings as that was a major factor in being able to get married in the suburbs. You cannot beat the packages at Celebrations. You get SO MUCH. We were treated like royalty on wedding day. Our guests raved about the venue and the food. We could not recommend Celebrations any higher.

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Kevin, you and Tim are missed so much! We wish you all the happiness in the world as you embark on this new chapter in your lives. Please stay in touch with all of us! We hope that your review will help other couples who may be on the fence about reserving will see that our packages are the best in the Wedding market!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin C. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    Celebrations was nothing short of amazing for our big day! We chose Celebrations because we loved the look of it inside and they seemed to include the most for the best price (venue, event coordinator on staff, centerpieces, cake, bridal suite with champagne, snacks, ie.) They were great to work with throughout and they were AMAZING for the day of! All of our guests raved about the food and the politeness of the staff. They accommodated all dietary needs, mothers who needed to pump, etc. and they provided a private server for myself and husband that waited on us all night. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    We are so Happy that your experience was Amazing! You are missed and we wish you every bit of happiness as you start this new chapter in your life. Congratulations once again and the very best for the future!
    Cathy
  • Ange
    Ange S. Married on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Love at first site ! We didn’t have to look any further.

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you Ange! I cannot wait to work with you both! You are going to have the best wedding here at Celebrations!
  • Kiara
    Kiara Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Fairytale Begins

    I was looking for a location with chandeliers boom they have them with a mirror and I thought that was so beautiful... Plus the bridal Suit is so elegant, vintage, and glamorous, and spacious for my bridal party. I love the beautiful "Spiro Staircase" its like a movie in fairytale world. They have a beautiful Waterfall with a Gazebo .. I am living my Fairytale on the most specialist day of my life... Thank You Celebrations ~Denyse~

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Hi Kiara! I love your words about Celebrations! Thank you so much and I can't wait to work with you! Your wedding is going to be epic.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue ever!

    My fiancé Miguel and I would like to express great thanks to our wedding Venue Celebrations Wedding Venue for allowing us to postpone our dream wedding until the COVID-19 outbreak subsides. To Frank, the owner, words can’t express how appreciative we are to have such an understanding and kind person work with us and make sure our special day is truly amazing. And we know it definitely will be with you by our side! Thank you for being generous and sympathetic during this upsetting and worried time. Can’t wait for the near future to celebrate and experience the best day ever!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you Laura! We can't wait for your wedding day! You are going to have a blast! Your review means alot!
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding: ceremony and reception

    Great day. They made it soo easy and run smoothly. Very professional. Beautiful clean venue. Made our day very special!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Congratulations!!
    We are so happy for you and you are missed. We wish you well in this new chapter in your life!
    The Celebrations Team!
  • Miranda
    Miranda L. Married on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Future bride

    Very friendly and willing to accommodate.

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you Miranda! We look forward to working with you and John! SO happy to have you and you will have a beautiful wedding!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They're basic package includes a lot but there are a ton of possible enhancements. This was the first venue we looked at and by the end of the appointment we booked it!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you Brittany!! We cannot wait to work with you! You are amazing and we will make this the best day of your life! Talk soon!!
  • Brian
    Brian A. Married on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Denyse and Celebrations!!!!

    I walked in this place and I felt like I was dreaming. I finally came back to reality to stare over at my fiance and he was "still" in heaven. This place is beyond beautiful. From the beginning, I have nothing but a great experience. Denyse is handling our wedding. She is a doll. She made me feel at home from the first time we spoke. It felt like I knew her when we met. Her professionalism, her smile, her interest in "us" made my booking this place so worth it. She worked with us to bring our wedding dreams together. I went to other places, but nothing compares to the beauty, the elegance, and the romance of Celebrations. We are hooked!!!!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Latasha! Your review is amazing! Thank you so much for saying all of this! It means so much to me and our future clients! I can't wait to work with you & Brian too! You are going to have a seamless wedding and your guests will never forget it! You made my day with your beautiful words.
  • Beth
    Beth Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    This place was AMAZING. from the moment I walked in the door I knew that I was going to get married at this venue. Frank and Marie Elyse were amazing at communicating with me and especially during the pandemic. I held on to hope and they were very patient with me and my million questions. the food was out of this world and all my guest did nothing but rave and compliment the place. the outside garden area was great for photos. Heather, Destiny and Derrick were all fantastic the night of the wedding and catered my every need. they helped me feel comfortable and made sure everything went smooth. the only thing I hated was how fast the night went LOL

    I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking.
  • Keisha
    Keisha Married on 06/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love at first sight

    My fiancé and I were searching for venues and a close friend of ours told us about this place. From the moment we pulled up we were in awe! By the end of our tour we booked this venue right away this was our first and final choice! I can’t wait to have my dream wedding here! The day can’t come fast enough and we received an amazing package for our budget! Definitely love at first sight!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was amazing definitely a night to remember for all

    Celebrations was great every last detail was perfect. I was nervous letting someone else set up my wedding but they put me at ease and everything was perfect. So much is included with their packages. You can't lose! Our day was perfect.

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Congratulations Ashley!
    We are so glad that you trusted us to see your vision come to life. Our Team is dedicated in making sure that every Bride and Groom have an amazing experience and enjoy their day. Yes our package is everything you could dream of and more. You know exactly what you are dealing with from a cost perspective. We are so pleased that your day was perfect and the memories that you will have for a lifetime. Enjoy this new chapter in your life. The Celebrations Team!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Denyse is wonderful to work with and I have no doubt that my wedding day will be everything I hoped and dreamed for.

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Hi Brittney! We are so excited about your wedding and giving you the best experience of your life! Let us know if you need anything, we are here for you. Thanks for your review.
  • Christle
    Christle M. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No More Worries

    After visiting this venue and being completely satisfied with the service all my wedding worries were gone. So many options, flexibility, and last but not the least was the beauty of it all.
    Thanks Celebrations ❤️

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Christle & Damani,

    Thank you for allowing Celebrations to be apart of your special day!
    We will make a beautiful wedding for the both of you and all of your family and friends.

    Marie Elise Durkin
    Wedding Specialist
    215-244-4400
    -
  • Nada
    Nada R. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding reception

    Denyse was great with the whole experience! The food and location was delicious and amazing! The service we received was very professional. I highly recommend Celebrations to everyone!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    HI Nada! Thank you so much! I really appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We are always here in the future if you ever need anything!
  • M
    Matthew T. Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    My husband and I had our reception there 2 days ago and it was incredible. We planned our wedding quickly and they all helped to make it so easy for us. Anytime I text Denyse a question I got a very prompt response. Our guests were raving about the food and how beautiful it all was. They really know how to make a bride and groom feel special on such an important day. We highly recommend Celebrations!!!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We will miss you and please share your pictures with us! We are always here if you need anything in the future! Enjoy your new life together!
  • Ruth
    Ruth M. Married on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream day was absolutely Elegant!!

    My dream day was all that had had hoped it would!! I fell in love with Celebrations the second i saw it! The inside is beautiful and elegant from front to back! The staff was so helpful and on point with everything. And the food?? Just WOW... should sum it up, it was elegant and tasteful from the soup all the way down to the ice cream. My one and ONLY negative is that i felt the food courses were served to fast, kind of back to back. Wish it was spaced it bit more. So, my suggestion.... The day goes by soooo fast, so take a breath, take it all in, one minute at a time!! Celebrations is the place to have your dream day And I would def recommend !!!
  • K
    Alissa Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loveeeeeeeeeeee

    All I have to say is that their is nothing wrong I could say, I love denyse and everything is just great.

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you Alissa! We love you too and we're excited for your wedding day! Let us know if you need anything in the mean time!
  • A
    Anna P. Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anna & Kyle- Celebrations 2019

    Celebrations was extremely easy to work with the Staff from the beginning was super friendly. We worked with Denyse, and she was always available to take my questions and calls. We had a bunch of issues last min ( last 30 days) leading up to the wedding and Celebrations was understanding and went above and beyond to make sure that we were ready for our big day. The day of everything looked amazing and went off right on time without any issues. The food was great, everyone had a great time. I recommended them to my cousin and he is getting married there later this year. I can't say enough about how wonderful everyone was from the first meeting to the day of. Everything was wonderful. Thank you Celebrations for making our day awesome!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much Anna & Kyle! We loved working with you and with all you have been through I'm happy that Celebrations was able to provide you with great service. We will miss you and if you ever need anything we are always here for you.
  • Angel
    Angel Married on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding of my Dreams!

    I had my wedding on Thursday, October 11, 2018. It was an amazing day and I ran an 45 minutes to an hour behind schedule. Celebrations handled it so graciously that everyone had such a good time no one talked about us being late. I enjoyed working with Marie Elise, Denise and Frank during the whole process. They made me feel at ease all he time. The ballroom was gorgeous and they had everything arranged exactly the way I envisioned it would be. Before my guests went in from cocktail hour they showed the ballroom to my husband and I to make sure we were satisfied. We had them adjust the monogram and put the cake topper on but that was all that needed to be fixed, it was breathtaking!!!!! Everyone is still talking about how beautiful the ceremony and reception was and how the venue was lovely. They enjoyed all the food and the drinks. Our signature drink was a hit!!!! Thank you so much Celebrations for making my day So Special!!!!!

    Celebrations Wedding Venue's reply:

    Thank you Angel! We are so excited you wrote such a beautiful detailed review about Celebrations! We knew you would have the best time ever and it was our pleasure to work with you! Newly engaged couples will see your review and know how we run the entire process for them. Congrats again and we are always here for you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message