Weddings

Celebrations of the Heart Reviews

Celebrations of the Heart

Celebrations of the Heart

Manhattan, KS
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jordann
    Jordann S. Getting married on 02/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further

    Finding a gown in the town where our love story started was so important to me and I'm so thankful for Celebrations of the Heart for making that dream a reality.
    Andi is truly incredible and took my "I have no idea" vision and magically helped me find a dress that everyone adored and said was "so perfectly me"
    From the try-on to shipping it to me overnight in a different state, Celebrations has been there in the most supportive way and I am so thankful to have purchased my beautiful gown from them!

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    Jordann, you are such a beautiful bride!!! Thank you so much for your review! We absolutely loved having you as our bride & wish you the best in this new chapter!
  • Rosalind
    Rosalind H. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart

    We had a wonderful experience with Celebrations of the Heart. They provided outstanding customer service from the beginning. Their selection of dresses and price range fits every bride's budget. Celebrations of the Heart would be our one and only choice for a wedding dress.

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    Hi Rosalind! Thank you so much for this sweet review! We really appreciate it! One of our favorite parts about our job is the fact that we get to know each bride and be there from the time they say YES to the dress to their wedding day! :)
  • Krystal
    Krystal B. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    I was nervous about dress shopping being a plus size bride. I had several appointments get canceled due to COVID so when it was time to start looking again I decided to try Celebrations of the Heart first. They listened to what I liked, made my worries of nothing fitting go away, and helped me find the perfect dress. They set up a zoom call so my sister could virtually join, and for that I am forever grateful! I tried on a handful of dresses but the very first dress ended up being the one! I felt so comfortable and beautiful while I was there. They really went above and beyond and I am so grateful this was the store I chose

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    Hi Krystal! Thank you so much for this sweet review! We loved having you as our bride. You could not have been more beautiful on your big day!!! We wish you the very best in this next chapter!
  • Anna
    Anna R. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    I went into my apt not expecting to find my dress. First dress I tried on I completely fell in love with. They were even able to get my dress in sooner than I expected! Definitely recommend Celebrations of the heart if you’re around the Manhattan are!

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    Anna, thank you so much for this review! You were so great to work with! Congratulations on your big day! You looked amazing!!!! :)
  • A
    Alicia Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Surprisingly easy to fall in love

    I went to just "look" since it was close to home......well they had such a great selection that they were able to pinpoint exactly what I was looking for, without sacrificing my budget OR timeline (3 months until I do!) Definitely worth shopping here before going anywhere else.

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    Alicia, thank you so much for your kind words! We absolutely loved helping you say YES to your gorgeous gown!
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding dress savior

    Two weeks before my wedding date, I had a disaster of a wedding dress situation on my hands. I texted the shop and they responded to me immediately, inviting me into the shop the next over lunch to try a specific dress I had in mind. They had contacted the designer and they had a dress in my size ready to ship. They were able to get the dress in-store the next week in time to do a few alternations. I cannot thank this team of ladies enough for making me feel so comfortable and confident on my wedding day.

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    We loved helping you find your dream dress Kate!! Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day(:
  • B
    Brianda Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love this store!

    Melanie and the whole team are amazing! I found my dress, veil, headpiece, jewelry and bridesmaid dresses there! I had 7 bridesmaids and we all lived out of manhattan but they were amazing to work with! Absolutely everyone looked amazing!

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    Bri, you made such a beautiful bride!! We are so happy we could help you for your big day! Thanks for choosing Celebrations of the Heart!
  • Taryn
    Taryn L. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Come True

    My mom and I went on a whim to COTH to look for my bridal gown. I wanted to go with my mom first and was not expecting to purchase my dress that day. I had Melanie at the bridal studio and she picked some amazing dresses for me to try on. The last dress she brought to me I wasn’t sold on it but when I put it on, it was my dress! She listened to everything I told her I was envisioning and she found me my perfect dress in less than an hour. Every time I called or stopped in to try my dress on after it came in, I felt like everyone there genuinely cared and knew me personally. It was so fun and I’m so glad this was the first and last store I went to for my dress. Love all of these ladies so much!Read Less

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words, Taryn! We loved having you as our bride! You looked incredible on your big day(:
  • A
    Alex L. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Large variety of dress. Helpful staff. Very flexible and accommodating with appointment times. I love mu dress!

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    We loved helping you find your dream dress, Alex! Thank you for letting us be a part of your big day!
  • ShaNoah
    Shanoah D. Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Found my Dress and Loved It!

    I went to Celebrations of the Heart as my very first bridal appointment with my mother, grandmother, and three of my bridesmaids. I was so happily surprised when they wrote my name on a chalkboard outside, and our attendant was so wonderfully involved and helpful, we couldn’t have asked for better. I found my dress early on, and didn’t need to try on many, but I felt as though they would have worked with me for days if I needed to in order to get me in the right dress! Also, they got it to me in 2 months (I was a little behind on the wedding timeline), and everything was given to me in perfect condition! I saw the staff of CoH at a bridal fair 6 weeks or so after my fitting, and they said hello to me by name! Very personalized service, reasonable prices, and some incredibly sweet staff. Last month, I went to help a friend pick out her dress as a bridesmaid, and she had an equally amazing experience. Celebrations of the Heart will make you feel beautiful, heard, and valuable. Wonderful place. Thank you!

    Celebrations of the Heart's reply:

    You are too sweet, Shanoah! We loved helping you find your dream dress! Congratulations on your big day!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Dresses, Great Customer Service

    Highly recommend Celebrations of the Heart. Large selection of high quality but cost affordable dresses, including a great selection of plus sized dresses. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, kind, and very accomodating. Great customer service!! My dress was beyond compare. I couldn't have received more wonderful comments on my dress and couldn't have picked a better bridal store.
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't have words for how amazing this shop is! I had some terrible experiences as two other shops (from making rude comments about how my body fit in dresses to selling me over my price range) and this shop changed everything for me. Kyra was honest and kind and helped me find the perfect dress! She showed me a style I didn't even want to look at and it ended up being the dress I bought! I even texted them later when I lost the address to my alterations while I was DRIVING THERE and they responded quickly and helped me! You should feel like a princess during this process, and this shop went above and beyond with their customer service and their friendly help and ended up making me feel like a goddess!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow, where do I even begin... Melanie is so amazing and I am so thankful for her and her amazing bridal store. She went above and beyond any of my expectations and I will never be able to thank her enough. I purchased my wedding gown at her store and just recently got the call that it came in. My mom and I drove the 2 hours from Kansas City to go pick it up. From the moment we walked in the door, Melanie greeted us with a smile and made us feel so welcome. Everything was going great with trying on the dress until we started heading back to the fitting room. Somehow a piece of my dress managed to get caught on something and snagged and ripped a piece.even with both Melanie and I holding onto it. Melanie remained calm and extremely professional throughout everything. She reassured me several times to not worry because she would do whatever it took to get my dress fixed. She was able to get me a new dress rush ordered so that it would come in time for my wedding day. She turned a really stressful and terrifying moment into one that made me feel taken care of. I will never be able to say enough good things about Melanie and her staff at Celebrations of the Heart. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you have done for me. I will never forget your generosity and kindness and will always recommend your bridal store!!!
  • M
    Mixie Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was in October 2017 I went in with my mother and future mother in law, I had been to another shop and hadn't found anything I particularly cared about. Melanie knew what I wanted better than I did, bless her heart. I had this lovely strapless ball gown on, that had lace and sparkles, but I really wanted something with sleeves, we tried a jacket on top, it looked wrong, we tried a couple more dresses on. Then we put the jacket underneath the dress and WOW, it was the moderate coverage I needed, with the Princess skirt and sparkle that ignites your inner princess. She went through several different options for jackets, but once the right one was on - it was perfect. Then the head piece and veil, it all went together. The jacket only had 3/4 sleeves, I decided I wanted full sleeves, they ordered me more lace and my alterations lady made me brand new sleeves that were perfect. I wanted buttons on the end of the sleeves, so buttons to match the back were ordered also, they found everything I wanted. We searched around for suits for the groom and grooms men, but the best price was right there also, so we rented the guys suits. For some reason we had thought grey top and bottom was too monotonous in color and ordered Black top and grey slacks. We picked them up a day before, and I hated the black top. Call Melanie, and she says "No problem, we can fix it" she had it in early the next day. I don't remember why we decided the black top but the matching colors looked so much better! I had plenty of problems, but my dress and my guys suits were never a problem. I never knew how much I would depend on Melanie, she was fantastic! I still love my dress and I loved my experience.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Found the perfect dress for exactly what I had in mind! They were so sweet and great to work with!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about my experience choosing my wedding gown was made extra special by the staff at Celebrations of the Heart. They have a wide variety of dress options, and my consultant, Melanie helped me figure out what I wanted and what would look best on me. Never thought I would say yes to the dress at my first bridal store appointment, but I did! My Essence of Australia gown was absolutely gorgeous and I received so many compliments on how elegant it was. Could not recommend them more highly.
  • L
    Lesli Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    While I did not get my wedding dress here - I sure wish I would have from the start! Instead, I went to KC and got my dress. Came back to Manhattan (where I lived at the time) and took all my 6 bridesmaids in to select different styles of dresses for themselves. The customer service each time I brought a bridesmaid in to try on was phenomenal! Outstanding. Always greeted with a smile and helpful words. They were patient since I had to bring my 6 bridesmaid and 1 Jr. Bridesmaid in all at different times. My wedding dress shop was the exact opposite - if only I had shopped local to start with! You will NOT be disappointed in the selection, the price and the kindness from the owner and employees.
  • J
    Janessa Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't get over how impressed I was with Melanie and her staff. First of all Melanie was able to look at my pintrest page of wedding dresses I liked. She pulled out a few, and it only took 3 tries to find the perfect dress! We also ordered all of the tus through Celebration of the Heart. The guys tried them on the day before. We had a couple things that didn't fit as well as the would have liked, she was able to get the correct sizes in that night and they were all ready and fit perfect for the day of. I would highly suggest Celebration of the Heart !
  • C
    Cessalie Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved Celebrations of the Heart! Abby was so sweet and very helpful! They all made the process of trying on dresses to purchasing accessories very easy and fun!
  • User2268445 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were great to work with. We got our tuxedos from them. They were super helpful and even lenient on when we returned them since they aren't open on Tuesdays! Would highly recommend!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melanie and her staff at Celebrations of Heart were a dream to work with! I absolutely fell in love with a dress at a bridal show Celebrations of the Heart was a vendor at. The team made sure to write it down and had it waiting for me six months later when I went to try on dresses. I only had to try on three dresses to figure out the first one was "the one", but they were so patient while I made the decision. Melanie helped me customize the dress I feel in love with to fit just the vision I had in mind.

    Thank you so much!
  • M
    Nevada Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Celebrations has a great selection of all styles of dresses and the Associates really listen to the brides desires.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience at Celebrations of the Heart! When I was there, I felt like a princess. Every girl dreams of the perfect wedding dress shopping experience and mine there was that for sure. They were conscious of my budget, willing to let me try on anything before my final decision, and most of all just very caring about all aspects of my experience. It gets even better...when I was in my favorite dress, she had me walk toward the main mirror like I was walking down the aisle. It all became more real, and I started crying! I knew then, it was meant to be. It was just like on the TV show "Say Yes to the Dress" she asked me....."So is this your dress?" I replied "Yes it is!" and she then Congratulated me! I officially cannot wait for my big day to get here and to put on the beautiful dress!
  • C
    Celia Married on 11/23/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my bridal gown and veil here and they were very professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bridal consultant at Celebrations did an amazing job at finding me the perfect dress. I believe her name was Jenna. I went in not knowing exactly what I wanted and what would look good on my body shape, but as soon as I told her what I didn't want. She picked 3 gowns that she thought would look good on me, and one of them ended up being my wedding dress. She was very good and her job and knew exactly how to handle my indecisiveness. We even bought my bridesmaid's dresses there because we were so pleased with their service!