Weddings

Celebrantissimo Reviews

Celebrantissimo View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lauren P. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Officiant!

    Luc was FABULOUS! He made our ceremony beautiful, warm, fun, and full of love and humor. We are so grateful and will cherish our ceremony forever!

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Thank you so much dear Lauren and Jason ! It was an unforgettable moment ! Enjoy your trip through Europe !
  • Sonja
    Sonja S. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just a perfect wedding day in Burgundy!

    We live in Switzerland close to Zurich. Without Luc and his great support it would not have been possible to organize all the details for our wedding day. Especially because of two postponements due to corona pandemic. It was a great pleasure for us to get to know Luc; we found him always very professional and attentive, thorough, personable and helpful. Even more - we had fun together which we very much appreciated. The ceremony was amazing, and our guests from Switzerland and Czech Republic enjoyed this beautiful day with us where everything went just perfectly. Luc made this special day unforgettable for us and our guests! Many thanks!!!

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Hello Sonja and Stefan! Thanks for your nice words, and the pleasure is shared! It was a wonderful day, I received mails from your guests and family, so that is really touching too. Hope to see you again in Burgundy to have an excellent wine together and laugh again. See you! All the best . Luc
  • A
    Aurélien G. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional and excellent service !

    I highly recommend the service of Celebratissimo. They could provide exactly what we wanted and could organise it in a really professional way.
  • A
    Aurélien A. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended !

    Very professional and excellent service.

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Thanks Aurélien, it was a pleasure to celebrate your union! I wish you all the best on your journey together.
  • A
    Anna M. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warm professional and Romantic

    We were so so happy that we chose Luc as our wedding celebrant.
    He presented the whole ceremony so beautifully, the words were PERFECT.
    We felt very comfortable at the front of the ceremony and we cannot thank him enough for how utterly wonderful it was.

    The whole process from start to finish was so easy, he helped to perfect the words and express exactly what we wanted to say.
    We had the ceremony of my dreams and it only took 1 week to perfect that way.

    We had such incredible feedback from our guests, I'm still overwhelmed with emotion and how perfect it was.

    Thank you, we will always remember you with a warm heart.

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Thank you so much for your nice words. It was a beautiful moment to share together, and being part of your wonderful celebration with your families and friends is always for a celebrant a strong and intense feeling.
  • J
    Jolanda K. Married on 06/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bijzondere ceremonie!

    Luc heeft gezorgd voor een hele mooie, bijzondere ceremonie op onze bruiloft in Frankrijk. Het contact van te voren was prima. Dankzij Luc was de ceremonie compleet en hij maakte er echt iets moois en bijzonders van.
  • B
    Brynne Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    Luc and Emmanuelle are so friendly and great at what they do! We could not have imagined a better ceremony! All of our guests raved about the ceremony and thought it was so nice to have a ceremony that was truly written for us. Luc and Emmanuelle took a great time to understand the relationship between us and the story about how we met in order to create a custom ceremony that told our beautiful love story.
    They took the time to do background research and it added amazing details to our ceremony. For example we met at a University and the slogan is “love at first sight”. Neither of us knew this and we loved that they took the time to research the university and additional details. Luc and Emmanuelle are very kind and they were great to work with. They are very knowledgeable yet flexible and truly dedicated their time to creating the most special ceremony for us. We highly recommend this duo to any couple that is planning a wedding.

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Dear Brynne and Ilan, thank you so much for your lovely words! It is always a pleasure to read a testimonial of the newlyweds, and it's very important for us because it reflects our work. Because newlyweds want to make the right choice, compare services, but it's hard to explain sometimes the difference in the work and preparation of a celebrant. But we must say that working for and with you was a great pleasure and fun! :)So, have a safe and nice trip back to the States and we keep in touch for your new adventures under the sun!! Nous vous embrassons. Emma & Luc
  • Katja
    Katja Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Merci Danke Thank you

    Merci Danke Thank you Emmanuelle und Luc😊
    Luc war stets gut organisiert und hat uns geholfen eine wunderschöne Trauung zu kreieren. Es war definitiv die richtige Entscheidung für uns Celebrantissimo auszuwählen.

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Dear Katja and Cyril!
    Thank you so much for your confidence, it was a real pleasure for me and a sincere accompaniment of both of you during months preceding this wonderful moment. Very happy to be part of your adventure. Cheers!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 08/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our lovely ceremony with Luc

    Luc was amazing. He put together a heartfelt, honest, and touching ceremony for our Lake Annecy elopement. Luc was able to blend together our story and our promises to each other, then deliver them eloquently. He was friendly, calm, and put us at ease—no nerves to be felt! Our 6 year old daughter especially adored him and he was great with her, helping us to include her in the ceremony and allowing her to feel very special. Luc worked in tandem with our photographer and videographer to ensure our ceremony was a perfect fit for us (and it was)! He even provided a copy of the script and vows, which was a lovely and much appreciated touch.

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Dear Kelsey and Josh!
    There are those particular moments in life when a lot of love is in the air, and being part of your special day made me happy as well! You make such a loving couple and family with your daughter, and as celebrant it's just pure pleasure to share those moments. Thanks for all your nice words and confidence. Kind regards.
  • Soph-Jmax
    Soph-Jmax R. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ceremony of all ceremonies!

    The ceremony created by Luc and Emma was more than we could have hoped for. They captured our personalities and life history as if they have known us for 10 years. There was laughter, tears and a lot of love throughout. Luc presented it with warmth as well as professionalism, our guests being completely blown away by the whole experience. They commented they have never witnessed such a joyful and unique ceremony. Thank you so much.

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Dear Sophie and JMax, thank you so much for this review! We enjoyed and laughed so much reading the title of this testimonial "the ceremony of all ceremonies"...it will scare future couples to know if we will be able to reach that level of accomplishment for another ceremony:). It was a great experience indeed, also for us, happy to have met you and be part of your big day. Enjoy your honeymoon! Luc and Emma
  • G
    Guillaume T. Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic preparation of our wedding

    Luc & Emmanuelle have done an amazing job in organizing our ceremony, they took the time to know us and adapt the tone of the speeches to our preference. Their work was thorough and as a result the ceremony was absolutely beautiful. Luc even had less time to prepare due to train issues, and yet it did not show one bit! We are very thankful for their work.

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Thank you so much Nina and Guillaume for your nice words. It was a great moment to celebrate in the fantastic park of the venue in Brussels your love and commitment in front of all your family and friends from all over the world! All the pleasure was ours.
  • Valerie
    Valerie B. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An unforgettable bilingual ceremony!

    My husband is american, I am French, we live in New York but decided to get married where I grew up in the South of France.
    We wanted to build a bilingual ceremony celebrating both our backgrounds, cultures and different religious (he is jewish, I grew up catholic).
    Emmanuel listened to our requests and right away understood what we wanted. She sent us some questionnaire to fill and we met several times via skype to build our ceremony. We spoke about the tone of the ceremony, what we wanted to stress, which rituals we wanted to include... Emmanuelle researched jewish and catholic rituals, the region I grew up in, but also the place we met to better speak to it in the ceremony. She provided ideas and suggestions that really helped give life to our perfect ceremony.
    She was extremely available, supportive, resourceful and oh so kind!
    Our ceremony turned out to be even better than how we envisioned it. Our guests loved it, both french and american, thought it was moving and funny at the same time, celebrating our differences while describing what attracts us to each other. They said they had never seen anything like that!
    I highly recommend Celebrantissimo for your ceremony, whether french only or bilingual!

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Dear Valérie and Adam,
    I'm deeply touched by these heart-felt words and I'm very proud to have celebrated your ceremony full of joy and love ! You made my day. Thank you very very much !
  • J
    J.b. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent quality for multilingual cerimonies

    Many guests asked us afterwards how we found them
  • E
    Elise A. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ceremony of our dreams

    Emmanuelle, from Celebrantissimo, celebrated our wedding in June 2019.

    We met Emmanuelle and her husband, Luc, one year before our wedding. Their kindness and unparalleled listening skills contributed to an excellent first contact and positive outcome.

    Then, Emmanuelle organised several calls with us to understand our story, values and wishes regarding the ceremony. Finally, the result was even more than expected. We discovered the ceremony the D day, and it was simply perfect.

    Emmanuelle is incredibly charismatic and has a magnificent elocution. The ceremony was 100% "sur mesure" and deeply touched us.

    At the end of the ceremony, Emmanuelle gave us a beautiful "Love certificate" and ceremony booklet. These are precious memories. We look at them very often and will keep them forever.

    Our families also appreciate a lot Emmanuelle.

    We thank Emmanuelle from the bottom of our hearts, she offered us the ceremony of our dreams.

    Best wishes,

    Elise & Matthieu
  • Victoria
    Victoria N. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Luc Florquin

    Luc was fabulous. From the moment we spoke he was professional, responsive and exceeded all our expectations. He performed a intimate, thoughtful and well presented ceremony for us. He was friendly and an extension of our family and friends. We had the perfect day. Thank you Luc!
  • Julie
    Julie E. Married on 01/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Luc Florquin nous a réalisé notre cérémonie laïque . Les échanges riches que nous avons eu ont permis une célébration aussi belle qu’émouvante .

    Luc et Emmanuelle sont chaleureux et leur plume a résumé avec élégance et humour notre rencontre avec mon mari Florent . Ce fut un véritable honneur d’être unis par eux. Merci pour ce moment inoubliable. Nous garderons un souvenir fort de vos textes et votre présence parmi nous . Chacun de vos mots nous on touché, nos famille et nos amis. Merci pour cette rencontre tout en douceur et en partage .
  • Adeline
    Adeline C. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great bilingual ceremony (French/English)

    Nous nous sommes maries au mois d'octobre 2018. Luc etait notre officiant, notre ceremonie etait bilingue anglais/francais. Apres le mariage, nos invites nous ont beaucoup parle de la ceremonie, ils ont tous adore! Nous aussi! C'etait une ceremonie belle et simple, a notre image.
    Un immense merci a Luc et Emmanuelle qui nous ont accompagne et ont su etre a notre ecoute jusqu'a le ceremonie le jour J.
    We got married in October 2018. Luc conducted our ceremony which was a bilingual ceremony English/French. After the wedding, a number of our guests mentioned the ceremony to us, they loved it! We did too! The ceremony was beautiful and simple at the same time, it resembled us.
    A big thank you to Luc and Emmanuelle who listened to our wishes and supported us through the process, all the way to the ceremony on our wedding day.

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Thanks Adeline and Richard, it was our pleasure to be part of your big day at the Ocean! All the luck and best wishes from both of us.
  • L
    Laura D. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and they provided exactly how we wanted!

    Thanks to Luc, who officiated our wedding in October 2018, we had a heartfelt, simple and very personal ceremony.

    We found Luc and his wife Emma online when we were starting to organize our wedding (at that time we were living in Panama). As we wanted all our guests to follow the ceremony and really feel part of our day, the ceremony had to be in French, Dutch and English. We thought we would never be able to find this combination, but then we visited their website and read the reviews, which were all extremely positive and we couldn't agree more with the comments made by all the previous couples. They are extremely professional, they took the time to Skype with us and meet us for lunch when we were visiting our location in order to get to know us. They really guided us in planning our ceremony and informing us of what the possibilities were.

    The prices for their services are somewhat higher, but definitely worth it considering what you get in return in terms of their professionalism, guidance, and ultimately the ceremony itself. We sincerely recommend using the services of Luc & Emma when you want a personal ceremony in multiple languages!

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Thanks Laura and Rémy for these nice words. It was a pleasure for us to work with you and create this beautiful moment. Take care.
  • Priscillia
    Priscillia P. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariage de Priscillia et Charles en Bourgogne le 29/09/2018

    Nous avons eu beaucoup de chance de rencontrer Emmanuelle et Luc.
    Une cérémonie française avec une touche d’italien qu'Emmanuelle a maîtrisé à la perfection, tel un chef d'orchestre.
    Nous ne pouvions par rêver mieux pour célèbrer notre mariage.

    Elle nous a accompagné tout au long de la préparation. Elle a également accompagné les personnes qui souhaitaient témoigné de leur amour pendant notre cérémonie.
    Son engagement et sa sensibilité ont permis de mettre des mots sur notre histoire et de la raconter à nos familles et amis.

    Merci pour votre implication, cette cérémonie fut un des moments les plus émouvant de notre weekend !

    Nous vous recommandons chaleureusement !!
  • N
    Noemie S. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and full of emotions

    We were lucky to have been recommended Celebrantissimo with Luc and Emmanuelle. Both worked on our wedding speech in French and Italian and helped us write our vows. Their professionalism is of quality and the tone Luc delivered our wedding brought a lot of emotions to everyone. I cannot recommend more!

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Thanks so much Noémie and Fabio for these nice words. All the pleasure was ours to work and write for you a beautiful ceremony. And a wonderful happy new year of course, not to forget!
  • A
    Amira Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our big heartfelt thanks for officiating our wedding! You were incredible, light, funny, sweet and navigated through all three languages brilliantly! We’ve only had compliments from our friends and family on how amazingly and brilliantly you did the ceremony. Thank you very much for being part of our special day. Elias & Amira

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Hi Amira and Elias, Hope you are both fine...our answer with a lot of delay due to the busy season, so we have a bit of time now to relax and look back to the nice ceremonies. It is always so nice to read words from happy newlyweds, it was with a lot of joy and empathy we were part of your big moment.
  • H
    Hubert Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luc, thank you so much for officiating at our wedding. You were amazing, really funny, so kind and a maestro at switching from French to English. Both families and friends were delighted by your ceremony. You were able to put so much emotions. Everybody had fun, laughed, cried of joy. Your words surrounded us with so much happiness.

    I would like to particularly recognize your professionalism. The text you wrote was beautiful and amazing despite our delay in providing you the information you needed. And then, you had to manage last minute transportation complications so we would like to thank you very much for everything you did for us and for offering us such a great ceremony.

    Merci pour tout Luc,

    Myra & Hubert

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Hi Myra and Hubert, you must be voting today for the mid-terms, thanks a lot for your words and nice card we received this week! Hope you both are fine, your nice moment remains also in my memory! All the luck and happiness in your future life together.
  • A
    Alice Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we first contacted Emmanuelle and Luc we were really pleased. They are so friendly and relaxed. They picked up on the style of wedding we wanted and created the ceremony just for us (in English and French). Luc was a great celebrant. We laughed, we cried, everyone had a great time. Perfect day!

    Celebrantissimo's reply:

    Hello Alice and Pierre...you know we took a lot of pleasure to be part of your wedding day, and our exchanges were always very joyful and full of humour. Hope to see you again here in Burgundy or in Brussels...who knows...our paths will cross again somewhere.
  • O
    Oscar Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Luc professionalism was extraordinary, even though it was a very complicated ceremony with people reading speeches from New York, Buenos Aires and Bruseels, he was able to manage and put the whole package together spotlessly.
    Great experience for everyone involved.
    Thanks Luc,
    Oscar DAloisio
    New York.
  • P
    Panayot Married on 12/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Celebrantissimo's services for our intimate wedding ceremony in the Alsace region in France. They went out of their way to get to know us better via Skype sessions and numerous emails and created the perfect romantic wedding ceremony, better than what we envisioned! Thank you Luc and Emma for making this day extra special for us!