Weddings

Cathy Anna Events Reviews

Cathy Anna  Events View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy is GREAT at what she does! Her husband works with her on most projects and at least one of them came to every venue tour, dress fitting and meeting I had in my year long planning process. She has a wide variety of props to use for decorations, if needed, and if she doesn't have it trust me, she can find it for you! She has a list of vendors that she works with regularly who were all great people to work with. She uses software that makes your planning process so much easier and she helps you find things you want within your budget. She is always a .ca or an email away. I don't know how she manages the stress of dealing with multiple needy brides all at once, but I can honestly say she doesn't forget about a single detail. I gave her my vision boards, and my big day was exactly the way I had always pictures it to be!!!
  • G
    Ginger Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy Anna Wedding Creation was a Godsend for my daughter's wedding last month. She took care to schedule vendors for the couple to meet.(makeup, catering, locations, cakes). She met with my daughter, Brittney and fiancé, Anthony, to get an idea of the vision they wanted created (romantic, vintage,rustic).. As a mom I just wanted everything to go smooth and be pretty. I was absolutely blown away when I saw what Cathy had done to the place of the reception. She took a blank warehouse setting and created a beautiful scene with such attention to detail. Everything was perfect, meaningful, and interesting. Entering the room was like entering a wonderland. I'm still not sure how she did it. I am sure how satisfied everyone was.
  • User2457979 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy Anna is Fantastic to work with! I would recommend her to future brides and grooms that are looking for the wedding of their dreams.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 10/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words to describe Cathy....AWESOME...professional but fun, organized, efficient, great with improvising (bad weather photo changes, etc.), great at guidance for everyone in the wedding, and very thorough with her work from start to finish! I could go on and on about Cathy! She was there for everything.. from the planning of the wedding to the very end of the wedding day! Cathy is a WONDERFUL wedding planner and person! I would highly recommend using her if you want your wedding day to be SPECTACULAR!!
  • User2364151 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and detail oriented. Easy to reach with questions and quick to respond. Absolutely awesome on day of event! Would high recommend to anyone needing assistance with a wedding or other special event.
  • B
    Bill Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so excited to work with Cathy Anna Events! COMPLETELY SATISFIED! Not only did her team manage and design our son’s wedding, but they gave us a peace of mind that we would not have had otherwise. From designing the absolutely over the top decor, managing vendors, contracts, guest list, RSVP s, place cards along with many other tasks. Again COMPLETELY SATISFIED! We were guided to the best vendors by Cathy Anna who definitely exceeded our expectations.
    When we began the planning process we could have been completely consumed and overwhelmed. By hiring Cathy Anna Events, she and her team kept us on track, limited our stress and allowed us to enjoy the special wedding day of my son. Without worries or concerns!!!
    Cathy Anna Events is AMAZING! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! She and her staff are absolutely the best and very talented at what they do.
    As Cathy says she facilitates “Bringing your Special Moments to Life” and that is absolutely true…
  • User2266733 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy Anna Designs and Special Events did a spectacular job! Cathy was with us from start to finish. As a bride, it was a relief to know that every detail was taken care of. She went above and beyond for us. Cathy and her team have impeccable attention to detail and our wedding was everything we could have dreamed of. I would highly recommend Cathy Anna Designs and Special Events to any bride to be.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy and her team listen to what your vision is for your wedding and make it happen. We were very happy with how well our daughters wedding turned out . Every one said it was the best wedding they ever attended and enjoyed themselves very much! She helped guide us through the whole process of wedding planning including choosing decorations, florist, the cake, the DJ or other music professionals. She was a pleasure to work with and our event was beautiful. We highly recommend Cathy Anna Weddings and Special Events!
  • F
    Frances Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Exceeded my expectations both as a planner and designer. Cathy Anna took over as planner at last minute and did a fabulous job. The wedding went smoothly. The design was perfect! I would highly recommend her!
  • D
    Deidre Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy did a wonderful job with helping plan my daughter's wedding. From beginning to end, Cathy was always there to offer advice and think of every detail. The day of the event, she pulled it all together and made the wedding an event to remember. All of the guest commented that this was by far the nicest wedding they had ever attended. Thank you Cathy Anna Designs for all of your hard work!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The first time I met Cathy, I informed her I would need someone to hold my hand through the wedding planning process because my parents were hundreds of miles away in another state. She was up for the challenge and made sure my parents were always involved and well informed, which meant so much to me for them to be an active part of the planning process, even if they could not always be physically present. Cathy essentially became my second mother throughout the planning of my wedding. She would even bring me coffee on mornings when we would set out for a full day of vendor appointments - she doesn't miss any of the small things that help make her clients feel at ease and relaxed (which is so important when planning a wedding!). On the day of my wedding, I was able to full enjoy my day and leave the details and directing to Cathy and her team because I genuinely trusted them. My family's decision to hire Cathy was an easy one and proved to be an essential investment. Cathy will always be part of our family now :)
  • A
    Anna Married on 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a joy to meet you and have you provide the "Day of my Dreams" that you literally pulled out of my thoughts!

    The attention to detail and energy that Cathy Anna Designs provided were beyond what I would've imagined for myself.

    Anyone that is planning an event would be foolish to not hire Cathy Anna Designs!!!

    Thank you again :)
  • M
    Margie Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful wedding. Did everything in their power to please the bride and groom
  • M
    Michele Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy anna was great and very helpful. She made my special day go smoothly and it was everything I wanted. I would recommend her to anyone. She is very talented at what she does.
  • D
    Dustin Event on: 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    At the time of this event, our school had very little funding for it and student engagement was at an all time low. With the help of Cathy Anna and her creative ideas and materials, this was one of the most successful proms that the students had seen in a very long time. She is very professional and always provides honest feedback. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and we are excited to work with her again in the future. Not only did she offer her services, but she reached out to one of her friends that was a florist and set up time to come to the school and create floral arrangements to go along with the students' outfits for prom. Definitely one of the greatest event planners I've come across!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had two months to both move to Denver, CO and plan my wedding. Even though I did a lot of the planning on my own, I knew I needed help with the actual event. Cathy Anna flew to Denver in order to direct the wedding, and went above and beyond my expectations!! From the time she arrived, I was able to stop worrying about coordination. She contacted all my vendors and from that point on, none of the organization was in my hands. I shared my ideas of how I wanted our church to look for the wedding, and she brought everything together. When I walked down the aisle, it was my first time seeing the church set up and decorated, and it was PERFECT!!
    I highly recommend Cathy Anna because she listens to YOUR dreams and brings them to life. There is no other time in your life that you will need someone else so much to help you not to stress, and Cathy Anna is that "someone else".
  • T
    Terri Married on 04/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very blessed to have Cathy Anna Designs do our wedding! We had a budget and she went above and beyond to help us work within it. I cannot begin to say how creative she was to make our event even more beautiful than we could imagine! Most impressive is how she understood our vision and worked with us to create it! We would highly recommend her!
  • T
    Tori Married on 03/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I chose Cathy Anna as my wedding coordinator because I had seen her work with a handful of my girlfriends' weddings - and she truly is fantastic at what she does! When working with Cathy, you get not only her proactive, efficient planning, but also her talented eye for design. My family and I knew that we didn't have a thing to worry about on my wedding weekend because Cathy had every detail completely under control. She made sure that every member of the bridal party felt confident and competent about their role in the weekend's events, she spent time with my friends at our reception hall showing them how to decorate the venue just the way I wanted it, and she worked with my DJ to make the reception flow seamlessly. So many guests commented to me about how amazing my wedding planner was and their surprise at the fact that such a beautiful and large event could come off without a single hitch. I couldn't be happier with my choice to have Cathy Anna coordinate such an important day in mine and my husband's life. I give her my full recommendation!
  • L
    Kim Married on 03/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cathy Anna was absolutely wonderful to work with. We did not have to worry about a thing. Any glitches that came up with the other vendors, she handled with amazing patience and profesionalism. She made the wedding a carefree experience for the whole family. She directed the wedding and reception so that all we had to do was enjoy the day!! I can't say enough good things about Cathy Anna Designs. She is fabulous!!
  • L
    Leanne Married on 10/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just loved Cathy's attention to details, professionalism, and organization.
    I did not have to worry about anything. She listened to my ideas and created the wedding of our dreams. WE just LOVED her.