Skip to main content
Weddings

Catering by Seasons Reviews

Catering by Seasons

Catering by Seasons

College Park, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 242 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
242 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

242
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

82 User photos

  • Carol
    Carol C. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience with Seasons

    Seasons is one of the best caterers around. This is the second straight year we used them for our Gala. The food is delicious -- staff professional and courteous. The guests raved about the food. At our event, they even helped us with set up and breakdown. Very easy to work with.
  • R
    Rachael S. Sent on 01/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exquisite food, service, and experience

    Glynis and the entire team at Catering by Seasons went above and beyond to make our celebration like no other. From the menu selection to the tasting they made thoughtful suggestions and listened to our preferences and requests. Menu items were inspired, creative, and most importantly beyond delicious. On the day of, the passed h'ors deourves were presented beautifully and a hit with our guests. The stations and plated meals received raves, as did the desserts. We could not be more thrilled and would recommend Catering by Seasons enthusiastically.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karen Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic food and service from Catering by Seasons!

    Catering by Seasons (Polly Hahn and her team) did a fantastic job with my daughter's wedding in Washington, DC. The food was delicious, the service was professional and seamless, and the whole experience was extremely positive. They really took care of everything and were lovely to deal with. We highly recommend them and would certainly use them again.
  • C
    Ch Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday party perfection!

    I have been using Catering by Seasons for corporate meetings and events for years, and they always dazzle. From small breakfasts to large parties, the food is fresh, seasonal, delicious and beautifully presented, and the team is professional and friendly. A special shout-out to Leeanne and Glynis, who are an absolute pleasure to work with. They never fail to make me look like a rock star, and you can’t ask for more than that. This year's holiday party was the best yet. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Roopa P. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I have really enjoyed working with Seasons across multiple types of events! Rasheda is the reason I constantly go back to Seasons. Not only is she professional but her passiong for exectiong and helping to currate menus and really bring an event to life goes way above and beyond! You will not go wrong with Seasons and Rasheda.
  • Deborah
    Deborah G. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    La Prima Food Group

    As an event planner in Higher Education in the DC area, I have worked with many, many caterers and vendors, and can state unequivocally that La Prima is one of the best if not #1. Rasheda Clark, the Event Sales Manager is knowledgeable, accessible and extremely attentive to detail. From the smallest meeting where catering is being dropped off, to the largest event of 2500 guests, Rasheda, and the rest of the La Prima team have done an outstanding job with all of my events every single time!
    I encourage everyone to reach out to Rasheda for all of your event needs. She will facilitate, catering, floral arrangements, entertainment, and work within your budget in order to make your event special. La Prima's professionalism, quality of food, and attentive wait staff has sealed our continued relationship and I know they will do the same for your event!!!
  • Stacy
    Stacy L. Sent on 11/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thrilled with two Bat Mitzvah receptions catered by Seasons (contact: Glynis Keith)

    Glynis is an incredible professional who works so hard to make sure your party is what you want it to be. She really knows her industry. I love that Catering by Seasons operates in an environmentally-responsible way. The staff was so professional and hard-working. It is not the cheapest option, but the quality and service are worth the cost.
  • K
    Karen A. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glynis Keith at Catering By Seasons

    I hired Glynis Keith with Catering By Seasons for my daughter's wedding and couldn't have been happier with my decision to entrust this important day into her capable hands.
    Glynis developed a wide variety of menus from which to choose- all creative and unusual. She worked tirelessly on things that I would never hand expected from a caterer- decor suggestions, table settings, linen suggestions and so much more.
    The night of the event Glynis was there to not just to hand me a tissue but to reassure my daughter that everything was going to be perfect.. She acted as far more than a catering manager- she acted as an event coordinator keeping everything running smoothly and anticipating everyone's needs.
    It goes without saying that the food was SPECTACULAR- not just beautiful to look at but so delicious that people are still talking about the food a month later. My daughter was one of the last of her friends to get married, so her group was pretty jaded when it came to wedding receptions. Even they raved about the appetizers, dinner and dessert buffet.
    My husband loved that Glynis asked what his favorite foods were and made sure that they were part of the menu. He is still talking about the small lambchop appetizer and wants to know if I can replicate it at home.
    I wouldn't hesitate to hire Glynis again for catering. She goes so far above and beyond to make sure that my event was everything I hoped for that I feel I made a friend for life rather than having hired a vendor.

    Catering by Seasons's reply:

    What lovely sentiments you have shared, thank you! Glynis has a wonderful way of ensuring that no detail is overlooked, and it sounds like she helped create a beautiful day for your daughter and family. We are thrilled to hear that it was a magical day! We hope to have the opportunity to help you celebrate again soon.
  • M
    Michele Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Need a Caterer for Your Wedding? This is the One!!

    We were extremely pleased with our experience working with Glynis Keith and Catering by Seasons. Her experience, knowledge and creative custom menus had our mouths watering at the tasting and our wedding guests were amazed how delicious and unique the hors d'Oeuvres, dinner and desserts were - they could not stop talking about the food. Glynis is wonderful to work with - she is extremely accommodating - especially with the number of crazy dietary restrictions and allergies our guests had! We will definitely hire Glynis/Catering by Seasons again for our next event!
  • C
    Claire K. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    I work with Polly on a regular basis and could not be happier. She is quick to respond, helpful with menu ideas and creativity, and consistent in all that she does. Recently, we hosted a happy hour that was play on a low country boil with live oyster shucking, jambalaya, and more. We got so many compliments on the food and service. You want the Catering by Seasons team for your next event!
  • Lisa
    Lisa E. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering by Seasons

    I always enjoy working with Glynis and the Catering by Season team. My clients love their food, the presentation is always beautiful, and they are always professional. They are flexible with menus and budgeting, making it easy to refer them to anyone. Did I mention the food is fantastic?!
  • M
    Maggie S. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Full Service Caterer

    We had the wedding celebration of our dreams thanks to Catering by Seasons! From day one, Glynis was flexible and provided the perfect solution allowing us to blend our cultures through food. Glynis suggested jointly catering with IndAroma to provide the traditional Indian cuisine/vegetarian dishes we desired, and it was perfect! She curated the rest of our menu to eloquently blend our appetizers and other dishes to complement our Indo-American cuisine and ensure our guests had many food options they could enjoy. Glynis worked with us to suggest table linens/service ware that would provide the perfect accompaniment for our décor. Day of, Catering by Seasons team kept everything running perfectly even when less than ideal scenarios. The team professionally adapted to weather and delivery challenges to ensure we had the day we imagined. Our guests complemented the excellent service, varied seating options, and amazing food throughout the event and after. We are so happy we had the pleasure to work with Glynis and her team to plan and deliver the celebration of our love for our friends and family.

    Catering by Seasons's reply:

    Thank you for such a beautiful review and for sharing details of your wonderful celebration. It was a pleasure to work with you! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • R
    Ryan M. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Service and Food

    Catering by Seasons provides the utmost professional and courteous catering around! The staff always show up on-time (early even) and ensure the venue is set up to best serve your needs. Each member of the team that arrives is professional, kind, and there to ensure the event goes off seamlessly so you and your guests can enjoy your day! Catering by Seasons' menu has options that will satisfy everyone's tastes and the dedicated team taking reservations always take into account all dietary restrictions. There really are menu options for everyone! While the menu is extensive, the team at Catering by Seasons will help design a perfect menu based on your budget and tastes. I worked with Leeanne to book my event and she helped provide catering options that included fish, meat, vegetarian options and foods that were gluten/dairy free. She is professional, kind, and on top of all of the details when it comes to events. I never have a problem reaching Leeanne and she makes the ordering process stress free! On the day of the event, the service team arrived on time with everything they needed for a successful service, dressed professionally, was diligent in cleaning up chinaware, making sure drinks were filled, and providing outstanding, courteous service with past hors d'oeuvres and throughout the day. At the end of the event, the team took care of cleaning up, ensuring the space was as clean (if not better) than when they arrived and packaged up all left over food for safe travel and storage. The team are also licensed bartenders and were able to take care of all of my alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverage needs. The price for the service, chinaware, beverages, and food is unmatched! Catering by Seasons does not skimp on service or quality for their prices! I gladly recommend Catering by Seasons to all of my friends when they look for a great local caterer and call them for all of my professional catering needs.
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    I can’t adequately convey how wonderful Catering by Seasons was to work with and how lovely everyone was. Our original caterer cancelled on us five weeks before our big day (I do not and will not recommend Saint Germaine Catering). I called Catering by Seasons while sobbing and on the verge of a breakdown and was lucky enough to be connected to their VP, Leeanne. She and her team worked absolute magic and made it their goal to erase the bad vibes from our previous caterer. Their menu is not only vast, but if you have a recipe that you love, their chefs will learn to make it! The food was absolutely amazing and our guests were raving about it for weeks.

    Also, I specifically wanted dumplings for one of our hors d’oeuvres, and Chef Scott absolutely delivered. He further earned our hearts by handing us a to-go container FULL of dumplings when our reception was over. They were absolutely essential post after-party!
  • Honi
    Honi K. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering by Seasons-Glynis Keith

    Glynis catered my daughter's wedding on 4/30/23. We are all foodies and the food she provided was outstanding. From presentation, to quantity to quality Glynis hit every mark. She is the consummate professional and her recommendations were always on point. I am still receiving calls from the guests raving about the food. When people go to a wedding they are usually resigned to eating standard "wedding food". Not with Glynis and Seasons...the food at the wedding was like dining at a gourmet restaurant and everyone's taste buds were dancing all night! Thank you Glynis for your expertise, professionalism and execution!
  • Rodney
    Rodney W. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Success

    We had an amazing wedding reception and most of that was due to Glynis and catering by seasons. Our venue was Capital Turnaround, and the catering team supplies the everything from the table cloths to the flatware. Because of this, our entire ambiance was dependent on “Catering by Seasons” promptness, flexibility and execution. We’re proud to say that everything looked wonderful. The team was on time and very helpful and accommodating to our budget. We also were married in Covid season, which made planning more difficult, but Glynis really came through for us. I recommend her and seasons anyday, anytime!

    Catering by Seasons's reply:

    Rodney,

    Thank you for your kind words about Glynis and our entire team. Flexibility is such an important part of the planning process, now more than ever. We are so glad that we were able to help you create an amazing reception to celebrate your wedding. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness!

    ❤️ Catering by Seasons
  • A
    Adam E. Sent on 11/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glynis and Seasons made my son's Bar Mitzvah an event to remember!

    Quite simply, wow! Glynis and her team from Seasons truly made our son's Bar Mitzvah celebration at AMP by Strathmore an event our family and friends will remember for many years to come. Glynis worked us to create a menu and setting that reflected to ski lodge theme we envisioned. The staff was prompt and professional, the food was all so tasty and the cocktails were delicious! I did not have to worry about anything thanks to Glynis, who even put up with my late evening texts about the menu. The mushroom bisque shooters, the mini chicken pot-pies and the butternut squash raviolis were some of my personal favorites. Major thanks to Seasons for helping to make this an incredible night for our son!

    Catering by Seasons's reply:

    Adam, the team loved working with your family to create this very special day for your son. We are so grateful for your kind words and that you took the time to share your experience. We love to hear that Glynis's attention to detail made for a memorable and wonderful experience for you and your family. From our food, to our team, and service, our goal is to make you feel like a guest at your event, and it sounds like you were able to relax and enjoy this momentous celebration! Thank you for choosing Catering by Seasons!
  • E
    Edward H. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glynis from Seasons made our son’s wedding a memorable experience

    Seasons catered our son’s wedding, and from start to finish,Glynis exceeded our expectations. Food was great, and service was wonderful…someone was always there to meet each guests needs. Glynis’s experience and knowledge made the decisions and details easy to understand and plan for a wonderful wedding. I highly recommend this company
  • Maria
    Maria O. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strong caterer and planner

    Catering by Seasons handled my son's Bar Mitzvah actually but I think that leaving a review here shows their range of capabilities. Glynis was professional and discussed my vision. We worked within a budget and they handled everything from the linens and glassware to the food and service. We had a tricky set up with two rooms and dessert being set up while brunch was happening along with a tight timeline of events. I was most concerned about lines at the buffett but Glynis considered that in the set up and there were nearly none. It went very well. Guests raved about the food and Glynis helped me craft a menu that allowed for several diets from carb loving kids to vegetarians. Glynis and her team also worked well with the other vendors and the facility manager. I got compliments from them all which was important because we are members of the Temple where the party was held. Thank you Catering by Seasons.
  • T
    Tracey Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glynis at Seasons is wonderful. She is creative, responsive and experienced. Her food is delicious too and she can accommodate special requests.

    Glynis has the experience to be a top to bottom event planner and recommended many other service providers. She worked with us on a creative and delicious menu to accommodate our vegan, vegetarian and gluten free guests. The table settings, food and service were all outstanding. I highly recommend Glynis and Seasons.
  • Daniel
    Daniel H. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect caterer

    Catering By Seasons was absolutely perfect for our wedding at Aix La Chapelle on 9/4/22. Being on a farm, we loved to incorporate farm-to-table recipes and because of our setup, Glynis's suggestion of serving dinner in a family style way turned out amazing. Throughout the past year, almost everyone we talk to about our wedding mentions how good the food was, with the homemade ravioli as the biggest hit. Glynis made sure we were perfectly happy with the menu, gave us expert advice on what goes well together, went above and beyond to accommodate vegan and gluten dietary restrictions, and did an amazing job talking to our guests about the food at our wedding. And to top it all off, our desserts could not have been any better.
  • Joshua
    Joshua K. Sent on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience with Catering by Seasons

    Catering By Seasons blew us away. Glynis was extremely involved throughout the planning process and communicated perfectly to our wedding planner and us. Her menu was perfect. The hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour were also fantastic and complimented summer well.

    On the day, her staff was incredible. They made sure my bride and I were taken care of from the moment we arrived, to the moment we left. The whole staff was friendly and hardworking. We had a large number of people who don't drink alcohol, so she made mocktails for all those guests and included fresh peaches from the farm our venue was on. I 10/10 recommend Catering by Seasons.


    Thank you Glynis!
  • Allison
    Allison K. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We hired Catering by Seasons for our wedding at Woodend Sanctuary. Glynis and her team did a wonderful job! They were responsible not just for the food, but also for all our tables, chairs, linens, plates, etc. We provided our own alcohol, but they provided the bar and bartender. They did an amazing job with all of it! The setup was beautiful, and the food was truly delicious. Glynis was helpful and so kind throughout the planning process, and I really appreciated her flexibility when we had to make some last-minute unforseen adjustments a few days before the wedding. Catering by Seasons made it a great experience all around.
  • Jack
    Jack S. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent full-service caterer!!

    Catering by Seasons went above and beyond our expectations for our caterer. Glynis was an incredible guide through the planning process and the staff was amazing during the event. We highly recommend them!

    Also, this was during covid and they went above and beyond helping us through our pandemic wedding, including letting us change our wedding date for no extra charge!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message