Casto Photography & Cinema Reviews

30 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Casto Photography & Cinema

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

12 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maheen S · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved them!

    We asked Casto to do photography for two nights at our wedding and had a phenomenal experience with them. Becky and Tommy were so pleasant to be around, which can be particularly important with photographers because you spend a lot of time with them. Becky even teared up a bit at our first look - it seems like she sincerely cares about and gets invested in the couple, which we think came out in her photos. We were THRILLED with the final product. They got our photos to us within a week of the wedding and we absolutely love them. They have a great style, captured all the important moments and lovely candids, and we’d hire them again in an instant.

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Tori

    Tori P. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casto Photo knocked it out of the park!

    Choosing to work with Becky and Tommy was the best decision we could have made for our wedding photography! First of all, they are such a sweet couple and you can tell that they genuinely enjoy what they do. Becky was incredibly thorough in the planning process and was kind enough to help me establish a very detailed timeline for the day since I did not have a wedding planner. She stayed patient at the wedding even though we were running behind schedule, but she still made sure to get us every photo we had asked for! My husband and I genuinely enjoyed the photo-taking process despite a 95 degree heat on our wedding day - and I think that's a testament to Becky and Tommy (Tom Tom!)

    Most importantly, the quality of the photos is truly impeccable - I cannot express how much we love how the photos came out. The lighting looks perfect, especially in all our outdoor photos. Even at the reception, they managed to capture every moment with great lighting (despite a very dark and busy room).

    Overall, Casto Photo did such a great job and I would recommend them to anyone looking for photos that are more of a photo-documentary or fine art style. Becky and Tommy did an incredible job of capturing the elements of our wedding day that were most important to us! Thank you so much Casto Photo!!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything you'd want in a photographer!

    Becky, along with her husband Tommy, is an ABSOLUTE gem. She is a ray of sunshine in human form. Working with her before, during and after our wedding was so easy because she was so thorough - she met with us over Skype for a few hours to meticulously go over all the details of the day. She then sent us a detailed schedule of events. Our actual wedding day had a ton of ups and downs (what wedding doesn't?), which included traffic, running behind schedule, rain during our outdoor photo session, and a rather nasty and uncooperative couple that was also taking photos at our photo location. Becky handled everything professionally and adjusted to the various situations so effortlessly that none of these setbacks actually caused us any additional stress. Furthermore, as someone who does not enjoy taking photographs, she made the whole process so fun and light-hearted for me. I felt beautiful all day!

    In terms of the actual quality of the photographs, they're unparalleled. We're in love with the way our photos came out. We were particularly concerned about finding a photographer that could handle how dark our reception venue was (it was inside a theatre), but Becky nailed the lighting. Her experience and technical ability really shine through in her photographs, because they are all beautiful, even though they were taken in drastically different environments and conditions throughout the day (light-filled church, inside a limo, outside in the rain, outside in the sunshine, inside a theatre, outside the theatre at night surrounded by marquee lights, etc.). Overall, I can't recommend her enough. Just hire her already.

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • A

    April · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and Tom were fantastic to work with! They were laid back and fun, yet kept the schedule going and were so patient with juggling all of the wedding party, family and friends. Leading up to the big day, Becky was always quick to respond and helpful in answering all of our questions. We have enjoyed looking through our wedding pictures so much and would absolutely recommend Casto to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and Tommy are the most amazing photography team (and marriage goals). Becky made our wedding day even more fun with her bubbly personality. They went above and beyond on our wedding day and got ALL our absolutely amazing photos back to us in less than a week. I cannot say enough great things about Casto Photo! I would highly recommend to anyone! :)

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • S

    Stacia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Becky and Tommy!!! We felt that they were extremely professional and captured our wedding day perfectly. We could not have asked for a better pair. They had their routine down, and did not distract from the excitement of the day. I did not feel like we spent a million hours taking photos, and each little moment was still captured. Our video brought me to tears the first time I watched it, because I get to relive our wedding over and over again. My parents were blown away at how prompt and on top of everything they were. My mom could not get over how amazing the pictures turned out! I will rave about these two to anyone looking for a wedding photographer/videographer. They are the best!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had the pleasure of knowing Becky for well over a decade, and then getting to know Tommy along the way has been a blast! Seeing how these two feed off of each others creative vision to develop the most stunning photos is amazing. They give great direction, I am not the best at posing or acting natural, and with their guidance it really shows in the final product. And can we talk about their videography?! Spot on in capturing the moment in moving picture, plus the drone, what more could you ask for. They're such a pleasure to work with and great people who you will have a relationship with for a lifetime! Hands down they will continue to capture our major life moments forever.

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful experience with Casto Photography & Cinema. They made the experience fun and enjoyable for all. Our pictures that were captured are so beautiful and of great quality.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • K

    Krystina · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?! Becky and her husband, Tom, are amazing. They are the true definition of a dream team. We hired Casto Photography for our wedding, and also booked a highly recommended engagement session with them beforehand to meet and become comfortable with each other. We had our first "meeting" on the phone, while I was still in Nursing school in Missouri, and well, 2 hours later... I just knew I had made the best choice. Becky and I instantly hit it off and I couldn't be more excited! She let us choose our setting for our engagement session, which was Savannah, Ga and it could not have been more perfect. My fiance and I were so impressed by their ability to make us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. To top it off, their level of expertise and overall skill were unlike any we had experienced. You could just tell the hard work, and preparation that they had put into our session. Her intimate knowledge of the area, as well as, the ability to capture such beautiful shots, left us in absolute awe. We knew after seeing our photos that if this was our sneak peek into what was to come for our wedding... we had knocked it out of the park! My now husband, and I, were recently married, on October 23rd, in Georgia and though we have only seen a sneak peek photo or two of our day so far, we could not recommend Casto Photography enough. Spending the day with Becky and Tom felt like having old friends with us to experience our wedding with. They are so talented and genuinely good people. We are so blessed to have made such great friends. They took the time to capture all of the little details and made me feel completely at ease knowing I could trust them to photograph everything so perfectly throughout our day so that I could live in the moment and not stress at all. (every bride's dream come true!!!) During your session they will talk you through everything, help you pose, make you giggle, and they will photograph all of the little natural, organic moments.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • Lynn

    Lynn · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy cow!!! Working with Becky has just been phenomenal! I met her at a bridal event and knew I wanted to work with her right away. My DH and I are fairly introverted so we were not sure how we would do in front of the camera. But as soon as we wrapped up the engagement session, we both knew it would be amazing! And the photos did not disappoint! She is so professional to work with, the photos look beautiful and timeless, and we just could not be happier. Our friends and family are just gushing over the photos from our wedding, couples session and engagement. If you have the opportunity to work with Casto Photography, don't hesitate! You will be in good hands with her.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and Tommy were a pleasure to work with! They made everything seem so easy and simple. My husband and I loved every single engagement and wedding photo that was taken by them. We love reliving our special day every time we look at our gorgeous pictures. I would recommend Casto Photography to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • H

    Hibah · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I honestly cannot recommend Casto Photo enough. I was incredibly picky about photography -- we kept searching the DC area high and low and looking at gallery after gallery, and no one seemed quite right. I found Casto Photo online, and I still remember the elation I felt when they responded that they were available on our wedding day and able to travel to the DC area.

    Becky and her team are BEYOND phenomenal to work with -- they are so creative, kind, and warm. We felt like we were working with friends we've known for years! Becky and her team made everyone feel so at ease and really captured the love and emotion of the day. They worked tirelessly to capture the meaningful details and fleeting moments, and we feel so very lucky to have had them on our team. The photographs are absolutely STUNNING -- I know we'll treasure them forever.

    If you're even thinking about booking Casto Photo, contact them NOW and cross your fingers that they're free! Working with them is by far one of the best decisions we made!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and Tommy were the perfect people to photograph and video our wedding this past June! Becky captures emotion and beauty in every shot, and she makes GREAT use of natural light. Her photos are absolutely incredible and truly compare to photographers 2-3x her price point. Becky was really easy to contact and quick to reply when coordinating and scheduling everything, and she made the entire process super simple and straightforward. During the wedding, they made the entire day extremely comfortable and fun for us and our families while seamlessly managing all sorts of personalities and opinions. We also felt pretty awkward when first trying to pose for shots, but Becky’s personality just makes you feel like you’ve been friends with her for years, so we were able to relax and have fun during all of our photo sessions! Tommy’s relaxed personality was also really great to have around on the day of the wedding, when chaos can sometimes get the better of the day. With the Castos directing everybody, though, there was no stress at all. I would HIGHLY recommend Becky and Tommy for gorgeous photography and videography, lots of laughs, and excellent service. They’re great!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best photographer and videographer team out there! We are so in love with all of our images and we find ourselves looking back at them constantly! They are so kind and go above and beyond for all of their clients.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and Tommy are so down to earth and flexible, and they are a complete joy to be around. Zach was apprehensive about photos and after our engagement session in the Blue Ridge Mountains, but 5 minutes in he was LOVING it! I wasn't worried for one minute during our wedding day with them leading us. Our photos are so dreamy and absolutely stunning - they are true artists. As a wedding photographer myself, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. And people haven't stopped asking me who took our engagement and wedding photos. 10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky got all of my photos to me less than 36 hours after my wedding, and the video to me 9 days later. She and Tommy (her husband and photography partner) were so on-the-ball on the wedding day, and really fun and relaxed to work with. They know exactly what they're doing. They captured tons of stunning candid shots, catching all of the best moments, and it's obvious that they know exactly the most flattering light and angles. They had a great intuition for our personality and personal style as a couple, and they maximized that in our photos and video.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • A

    Allie Beth · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casto Photography was hands-down my favorite vendor to work with. Becky and her team are incredibly talented, and they were attentive to my needs and wants for our engagement and wedding photography. Becky is professional and personable, making her both easy and unbelievably fun to work with. She and her team made the wedding day photo-taking process quick & painless (all while wrangling our 8 nieces & nephes 6-years-old and under). She captured absolutely beautiful photos, and she produced them in a very timely manner. I can't even begin to count all of the compliments I've received on our wedding pictures because of Becky's amazing work. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives, and Casto Photography perfectly captured the moments we will cherish forever. I couldn't be more pleased.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working Casto photography & cinema was incredible! Becky was so flexible and willing to work with our needs. She got all of the shots we asked for and produced ones that we didn't know we wanted. The photos turned out beautifully and the wedding video was perfect! Not only this, Casto photography is extremely professional and responsive. Communication was first priority and they really made us feel taken care of on our special day. Thank you Becky and Tommy!!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casto Photo is absolutely incredible. We are so glad we found Becky and Tommy. We had an American wedding and a Pakistani wedding, and the Castos did both. The photos were STUNNING. Everyone loves them, and many of our guests immediately changed their profile photos to the shots Casto took. While Becky is great at all photos, she is truly exceptional at candid shots. The candid photos capture the personality and mood of the subject perfectly.

    Becky and Tommy are both great to work with. Becky has a cheerful and upbeat personality which is great to have around in the wedding mayhem. And they turned around the photos in 9 days - unbelievable given that there were thousands of pictures. Also, they are hardworking people: they arrived at noon each day and left around midnight. That is two 12-hour days. And they never complained. Plus, the rate they offered was better than other photographers who were not as good and were willing to do only 6-hour days.

    We recommend Casto Photo 100%. No one will do a better job and have such a great attitude.

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter and I couldn't have asked for two better people to capture our wedding. Becky, along with her husband Tommy were so attentive to us, and very passionate towards helping us capture those precious one in a lifetime moments. They were so accommodating, and always very timely in communication and editing of the photos to give us sneak peaks!
    Becky completely captured the essence of what Peter and I had in mind for our wedding reception, lots of laughter, love, and dancing! The photos encompassed who we are as people, which is not an easy task to master.
    I always felt comfortable communicating with Becky my thoughts and ideas for some photos, she was thrilled to help built off my ideas, and add in her own personal touch to create some breathtaking shots! She truly makes you feel beautiful in your own skin! She understands what this day means to everyone involved and there is no length this lady won't go to capture the perfect angle for the perfect shot.
    What can we say, she has a true gift! We could not be more thankful for her friendship and what Becky and Casto Photo & Cinema have done for us. We are forever grateful, and will never stop singing her praises.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • B

    Branden · event on: 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just an all around great experience! I was able to surprise my now fiancé with the help of Casto photgraphy &Cinema. Becky not only took great photos that captured a great moment, but she also setup this huge surprise for my fiancé. No matter what time of the day or night she was available via text or phone call.The video was also spectacular! We were able to get the entire engagement captured with some great footage. Tommy was able to capture the entire engagement without ever getting in the way! Both Becky and Tommy were able to bounce ideas off of each other which gave us some unique pictures, with gourgous backgrounds. If you're looking for a top of the line photographer/videographer then Casto photgraphy & Cinema is a perfect match! Very professional and a blast too work with! DEFINITELY WILL USE AGAIN!!!!!!!

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • User4792148 · event on: 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casto Photo shot our maternity session! They were so much fun to work with! This husband and wife team have so much love for what they do and for each other! Our photos are gorgeous and I know it is something we will treasure for many years to come! We can't wait for them to take pictures of our newborn when he arrives!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • L

    Laurah · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky did such an amazing job on our engagement photos. Scheduling with her was so easy, we had a great time, and the photos were beautiful! She is so personable.. talking to her is like speaking with a friend that you have known forever. I don't like having my picture taken, so I was nervous about the session, but Becky made sure I was happy and comfortable with everything! I am really looking forward to my bridal portraits and our wedding pictures, because I know they will be great!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • S

    Sarah-Frances · Married on 11/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly do not have enough words to express how amazing Casto Photo and Cinema is! They made our entire wedding experience absolutely perfect! The quality of their work is unrivaled, and we could not be happier to have had them capture our BEST day!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The session with Casto photography was beyond our expectations. It was a amazing experience. Casto photography not only just took pictures but they added their own touch of love and beauty, which was expressed in each and every photograph.Casto photography was very professional and knowledgable about photography which reflected in each photograph and help my husband an I to relax an enjoy our session. We recommend Casto photography to any one who wants beautiful an unique pictures that will last a life time.

    Sent on 01/02/2015