Skip to main content
Weddings

Castner Photography Reviews

Castner Photography View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

  • T
    Teryn M. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible photographers you'll ever meet!

    If you're debating who to use for your wedding/engagement/elopement, just meet Anna and Nate for a beer or a coffee. These two are the most genuine people I think I've ever met, and I think you'll agree.
    They're the most talented photographers and editors that I've ever known, and their work is flawless. They're also extremely knowledgeable about lighting, locations, and posing.
    These two are extremely flexible as well, and were able to accommodate us for an elopement photoshoot after our wedding venue burned down.
    Quite honestly you could not go wrong hiring these two. The photos they've taken are the best photos I've ever had, and I'm sure you'll feel the same way after you work with them.
  • H
    Haven R. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers!

    Nate and Anna were amazing to work with and I'd definitely recommend them as wedding photographers! They are both so friendly and personable so it is easy to get used to them and relax so you can really be in the moment for photos. They easily direct you in how to pose for photos as well as capturing candid moments. We got an engagement session from them as well as them covering our wedding day. All of the photos are absolutely beautiful! They are excellent photographers and have a keen eye for editing as well. I also really appreciate their flexibility, they were willing to travel to Lookout Mountain for our engagement session and to Colorado Springs for our wedding. They were also willing to travel to Garden of the Gods with us on the wedding day to capture more photos. Also because of COVID, we had to reschedule our engagement session several times but they were totally understanding and willing to work with us. They also make it easy to share the photos with family and friends. You won't be sorry if you go with Nate and Anna as your photographers, they really do an amazing job all around! I can't thank them enough for everything.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Richard
    Richard G. Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Have Chosen Better Photographers

    Nate and Anna are incredibly talented photographers and even better people. They captured our wedding in August and I could not have been more impressed with their professionalism, fun attitudes, and abilities to capture amazing moments. The day was hectic but they always kept steering us in the right direction. Knowing what I know now, I would never hire a different pair to capture our wedding. Not to mention the photos are amazing!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Photographers

    We could not speak more highly of Castner Photography! From our first meeting over beers, our engagement shoot, and spending our wedding day with them, they were absolutely incredible. They were responsive, easy to communicate with, and passionate about their work. They are so fun and easy to be around, we loved spending our wedding day with them. The end-product of our photos are beautiful. We love that their style is more intimate and genuine than typical cheesy wedding photos. On top of all that, we feel like we got a great deal considering that we had two photographers all day, from getting ready to the end of the night. We would recommend them to anyone getting married!!
  • Susan
    Susan Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kepy things lively and fun

    Anna and nate are an amazing couple! You coule definitely see the love they had for each other in the photos they took of us. They were VERY accomidating and got all the pictures that i wanted!! Highly recommend them. They kept it fun and got some grear photos!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nate and Anna are amazing photographers and true professionals. They captured the sweetest moments of our wedding day and helped us look our best with simple guidance so we looked natural and not posed. They are a great team and worked well (and with patience!) with our large group, at several locations as well. We are so glad we hired Nate and Anna for our wedding and will definitely hire them again in the future, and recommend them to all of our friends!
  • C
    Carly Married on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holy smokes! Do not miss the chance to work with Nate & Anna of Castner Photography. Talented, good energy, creative and SO passionate about their work are just a few things that come to our minds when we think of this duo. From the moment we met them and saw their work, my husband and I knew we wanted them to shoot our wedding. We were also hoping they'd become our friends! Nate and Anna were super attentive to our requests and vision. Their professionalism and good energy from day 1 is second to none. We knew we'd love our photos but we weren't prepared for how many amazing shots they'd captured! Everyone from our friends and family to the other vendors we worked with for the wedding have commented to us how wonderful Nate and Anna are as people and photographers-- we couldn't agree more!
  • S
    Susi Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Castner's professionalism combined with their genuine joyousness added immensely to the wonderful wedding experience we had. Their pictures were beautiful and plentiful and they were there every step of the very long day - from the hair and makeup to the end of the reception. They are exceptionally skilled at being unobtrusive, capturing mostly candid shots of all the people at the large wedding. This was the wedding of our third and youngest child, and I only wish that we'd known the Castner's for the other two! You can't go wrong with this talented, creative and energetic couple!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough good things about using Castner Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. Nate & Anna made us feel comfortable so that our pictures truly looked like us. They worked with our budget to make sure that we weren't paying for what we didn't want or need. Just great people all around!

    And two photographers is always better than one. :)
  • C
    Christie Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're looking for photographers that not only have an amazing eye, but are also so much fun to work with, you must talk to Nate and Anna Castner! I could not be more thrilled with how both our engagement and wedding photos turned out! They take your ideas and run with them, adding some ideas of their own, to ensure you can relive your special day through the photographs. We are so happy we found them -- we not only came away with great photographers and photos, we came away with some great friends!
  • K
    Kai M. Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nate & Anna went above and beyond to make our daughter's wedding day extra special! They caught the true emotion of her day starting early in the morning and all the way through the reception. Every time we review the photos we relive the beautiful, magical day! The clarity of their photographs are extraordinary! Castner Photography is very creative with the photos that they take. They are also open to suggestions of what their client would like and aim to please. They met with my daughter and future son-in-law prior to their special day - with my daughter coming away from their meeting beyond excited anticipating the photographs that would be taken! Except for the portrait type photos, you will never ever know they are taking your picture or are around - they blend right into the celebration! Very, very professional............cannot say enough!!
    Nate & Anna, We wish you the VERY BEST in your new endeavors in Boulder............Colorado is lucky to have you - - Wisconsin will certainly miss Castner Photography!
    Kai & Martha
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our engagement photos to our wedding day, Nate and Anna were incredible to work with - they truly make a perfect team! Their attention to details are amazing and they are so creative. They make you feel at ease during the crazy, hectic process of planning a wedding. They roll with the punches and are open to your suggestions and ideas, adding their own spin to make it truly unique. I seriously cannot stop looking at our wedding photos - they bring me right back to our wedding day! Thank you so much Nate & Anna - I hope we can use you guys again in the future!
  • N
    Nick Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nate and Anna were both wonderful! They were cheerful and upbeat through the entire process, from sub-zero engagement photos to being ready for a few showers on the day of our wedding. They didn't miss a single moment at the wedding, and were happy to take any group shot photos that the family and friends asked for. While there were other parts of our wedding that we had concerns about, we always felt that Nate and Anna were the right choice for us!
  • User2781884 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so thankful for the hard work of Castner photography. The photos are beautiful, the photographers were very friendly and helpful. We had great experience with Castner photography and highly recommend it!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Castner Photography were incredible to work with. They truly captured our wedding perfectly. They are so personable and right away made my husband and I feel completely comfortable. The did videography for our wedding and it turned out more beautiful and perfectly then we could have imagined. They also were the photographers for my sister's wedding and the photos they took of the day were completely breathe taking. I would recommend Castner Photography to any bride/groom who are looking for an unforgettable experience with extremely talented professional and personable team. Anna and Nate are truly the perfect team to capture the most important day of a couples lives.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message