Castello di Meleto Reviews

11 | Florence, IT
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Castello di Meleto

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

11
Order by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG I could write a novel on how impressed I was with this vendor and the wedding planner Katia. I can't not say enough about Katia. She was always very responsive to my emails, she would let me know in advance if she was going to be out of the office for a long period of time. I never met or saw the castle until we arrived. We arrived later than expected and while the wine tour they offer should have been closed they worked it out and still accommodated our party. Katia stayed the entire time for my rehearsal dinner and the entire night of the wedding. If I needed her it was almost like I could snap my fingers and she would appear. Our wedding was a fairytale wedding, I felt like a Queen in a castle. I know that this could not have happened without Katia.

    Also all of the wedding vendors she recommended were AMAAAZZING!!! The hair dresser Ursula did an amazing job on my hair but she also stepped in and ironed my veil ... WOAH!!! I am sure there are not many if any hairdressers that would iron anything of the bride to be. WOW is all I can say!!

    The makeup artist Serena.... amazing!! My whole wedding party could not stop talking about how amazing their makeup was, we all looked flawless!!! Go Serena!!! Oh and again Serena helped carry my dress and veil across to the chapel because it was raining outside even one of the castle's groundmen helped because it was raining.

    The caterer Class Ricevimenti... awesome!!! Martina great, I showed them pictures of what I wanted the reception to look like and it was spot on if not better... in fact some of my family members told me it looked better than the pictures I showed them... food was amazing as well the guests raved about how well the food tasted. The bar was awesome.

    The other two vendors DJ Andrea and Only Art Florist both amazing!! As I said before I can write a novel about my wedding at Castello di Meleto, it was truly a dream!! Thank you all

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • C

    Chia-Hung · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding cordination! Thanks Katia.

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • M

    Marcela · Married on 09/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience couldnt be better. Kind and hard worker people at the hotel. All clean and tidy.
    The manager is excellent, responsive, mind service, high quality and professional. We are extremely thankful with them for making our wedding experience the best

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most magical wedding weekend. Katia was amazing! We couldn't have organised such an amazing wedding without her assistance. Everything was perfect - the venue, the flowers, the food, the weather. We can't wait to come back to visit. ~ Will & Jess (September 2016)

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi guys,

    Castello Di Meleto is the most amazing venue both for a weddings and holidays. We got married at Meleto in August 2016 and since the wedding we have had so many cards and well wishers telling us that Meleto was the best place they had ever been and that our wedding was incredible. A fairytale wedding people have said...!! The staff are amazing. Katia is so accommodating its unbelievable and she makes you feel so welcome and at home. We didn't even go out to Meleto before we booked as we had friends of friends who had used the Castle and although nervous when we arrived we made the right decision. This area of Italy is so beautiful and the places you can reach from Meleto are spectacular. We stayed in Florence for 4 nights before the wedding and then in a beautiful villa with some other families after to chill out for 3 days. Everything about Castello Di Meleto was incredible. Our guests arrived on the Thursday (for the BBQ party), the wedding itself was the Friday and we had a Pizza Pool party on the Saturday.....Book up and start planning ... you to could have the dream wedding like us. It sounds like I work for Meleto but believe me, its that good!!!! :)

    Cheers Katia and the whole team x

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • D

    Daniela · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Castello di Meleto was third on our list to visit, but as soon as we pulled up the beautiful long castle driveway and met Katia we knew this was going to be the place and Katia our wedding planner!
    We spent a whole week in beautiful Castello di Meleto and held our wedding day towards the end of the week. We would highly recommend this location with its awesome charm and beautiful views. It's the perfect location for a wedding but also for relaxing and spending time together with friends and family. Since both our families do not live in Italy and come from far, we stayed a whole week and used the castle and Katia to plan for all kinds of activities and entertainment throughout the week. Katia truly went above and beyond the call of duty, not only did she organize our wedding day flawlessly, she also organized three other special event days during the beginning of the week. Katia is a very experienced woman that knows her business. She did an excellent job she was very professional, dependable and helpful, she really knows what she is doing. Her flexibility is amazing, and timing of everything was impeccable. We always felt like she is on top of everything. The wedding day was like dream with everything working out perfect.
    We received and still receive SIX months later wonderful feedback from family and friends on how lovely, professional, and detailed everything was. The staff at Castello di Meleto was always friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time so much. Great work!!!
    Words cannot explain how beautiful every second of every day was, and this was all due to the great job of the staff and most of all Katia. We recommend this location to everybody that is interested in spending beautiful, relaxing time in amazing Tuscany! Best week of our lives.

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • C

    Camilla · Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Castello di Meleto last July and we absolutely loved it! The location is incredibly beautiful, the castle is nestled in the rolling hills of Chianti with fairytale views. The 2 infinity pools provide the perfect relaxation and the rustic style of the rooms/apartments surrounding the castle make you feel the real Italy.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • T

    Tom · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Castello di Meleto will blow you and your guests away. The setting and the layout makes this a perfect venue for a wedding over a long weekend. Katia (Meleto's own wedding planner) was the best and took so much stress of planning a wedding away from us, letting us concentrate on the fun elements of the planning.

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katia is the best part of this venue. She is a pleasure to work with. The place is so much prettier than any photo.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • N

    Najha · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding at Meleto was simply amazing , everything went perfectly, all the professionals that we worked with were extremely great and provided a great service. Couldn't ask for more!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Madeleine · Married on 06/25/2015

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We loved Castello di Meleto. The sorrundings was beautiful. The area for the ceremony was fantastisc, also the garden where we had the wedding dinner.
    The service from Katia, the manager/wedding planner was poor. You have to pay for everything even tough you have rented every room for four nights and payed them thousands of euroes. For example; We had to pay 100 euroes for the wedding suite if the bride schould sleep there the night before the wedding(no one else was going to use the room, it was empty). We had to pay 20 euroes for one table cloth and 3 eureos per lantern that they had bought for 5 euroes at IKEA.

    I would recommend this venue because it is so beautiful, but be aware that you have to pay for every small thing, nothing is free. You also have to get your own caterer who will make the food, bring furniture, glasses, plates etc.

    Sent on 02/11/2016

    Castello di Meleto's reply:

    Dear Madeleine , many thanks for your review about your experience at Castello di Meleto. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Meleto is a lovely place but unfortunately we are not yet rich enought to arrange weddings free of charge. You should had to specify that we only provided the castle hire and not the wedding coordinator service for your wedding. You had an external wedding planner so the wedding coordinator service was not provided by us. We are sorry if you were not able to read carefully the contract that you have signed but it is clearly written that there is no cater service included in the castle hire. Otherwise we will be a restaurant instead of a venue. Regarding the cater service, the supplier choose was your choice so if you were charged for plates , tables etc etc.. it's a little bit unsual but this has nothing to do with the service we provide. Also, still in the contract there is clearly written that the bridal suite is available only for the wedding night and it's offered for free. Since we charge for everything, we should have charged you for that as well. But thank you for mentionning that the Virginia room was a gift from us for the wedding night.We are sorry about the lanterns, but as you can see from the email sent to your wedding planner there was a clear picture of which laterns we were able to provide: if you did not like them, why have you confirmed them? If you want, you can have a look of what the other couples say about us despite the fact we have charged them for every service they required , you can do it in here: http://www.castellomeleto.it/eventi/guestbook-matrimoni.php Trasparency is our way to work and what you get is what you have agreed for.Hope to see you again in Meleto very soon!Kindest regards from Katia and all the Castello di Meleto team

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review