Caroline Carter Events Reviews

38 | Saint Simons Island, GA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Caroline Carter Events

Recommended by 97%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally can't put into words how thankful I am for Caroline and Sydneye. They made our day PERFECT. If anything went wrong - we didn't know about it. The year and a half leading up to the wedding, Caroline took into account that I was in my last semester of college and tried not to stress me out too much! We could not have made a better decision when we chose Caroline! We got so many compliments at the reception on how well everything was put together and organized and that's all thanks to Caroline and Sydneye!!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe the pleasure it has been to have Caroline Carter Events plan our daughters September wedding in Saint Simons Island. Caroline oversaw every detail and the wedding weekend was flawless.
    We are from Houston so I was very anxious about planning a long distance wedding. From the very beginning Caroline knew the perfect vendors to use. She handled booking everything from the major issues like florist to the smaller ones such as hair and make-up. Our budget was important to us and she respected what our goals were and helped with many money saving ideas. Caroline quietly led us in the right direction at every turn and her experience as a wedding planner was invaluable. While working with the vendor's and the hotel it was apparent that everyone has much admiration and confidence in Caroline. Her bubbly personality and energy flows into her work. Our daughter's wedding was everything we could have imagined and we owe the success and ease of the weekend to Caroline Carter Events.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I appreciated Caroline's professionalism and calmness throughout the wedding process. I don't know how i would have gotten it done without her. She let me determine my vision and then she went with it. She has wonderful resources at her fingertips and they all seem to love working with her as well. All of these things cobimined allowed me to pull off the wedding of my dreams!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline Carter Events helped to make our daughter's wedding the event of a lifetime for both families. She was beyond professional, has an amazing and professional rapport with wonderful vendors. She was constantly available. Wonderful sounding board for ideas and extremely creative and helpful in executing a brides dream. You know when the father of the bride says he would pay double to "do the night again", it was a job well done.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • User4525986 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline is a AMAZING! She was so organized and helpful throughout the entire process. She made sure everything went smoothly. My wedding was absolutely perfect because of Caroline Carter Events!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how great Caroline was for our wedding! After meeting with Caroline for the first time, I knew that I could put my trust in her for our Savannah wedding. She was so energetic and available to answer any and all questions I had through the process. She kept me on track with deadlines and made sure nothing fell through the cracks. I was so happy with all of the vendors, venues and everyone we used that weekend-Caroline's suggestions. We had zero stress the day/night of the wedding thanks to Caroline and her team. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • User3746763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've been EXTREMELY fortunate to work with Caroline over the past few years. She is one of the hardest working moms I know. She amazes me with each wedding, as they are all different, how she really puts her entire heart and soul into the planning. She not only let's the bride be creative and assist in designing, but allows them to relax while she handles just about EVERY other details at the same time. Besides her undeniable and remarkable style, she truly is one of the sweetest and kindest people I know. I am luck to call her not only a boss, but a mentor and friend as well.

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • M

    Macie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline Carter and her team are absolutely wonderful! They made our entire wedding day stress free for my husband and I, and assured that everything ran smoothly. Each of the girls were so organized and any need that we had was immediately taken care of. Hiring Caroline Carter Events was by far the best decision that I made while planning our big day, and I would recommend her and her team to anybody looking for a professional experience on what will be the happiest day of your lives.

    Sent on 11/29/2013
  • G

    Gail · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline Carter is a wonderful Wedding Planner that I have worked with on numerous events. Caroline's clients and their special events are extremely important to her and she will do her utmost to produce their vision; she is creative with an excellent sense for attention to all details. I have referred Caroline to many brides and they have thanked me for sending them to someone who took away their planning worries and made their wedding day seamless, so that they were able to enjoy the celebration and create lasting memories!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother and I knew planning a destination wedding in Savannah would be a challenge but Caroline eased all of our concerns. Every vendor we met had the utmost confidence in her which further exemplified what I already knew, Caroline is ON POINT during the entire wedding planning process. Every detail was thoughtfully planned. She has a wonderful working relationship with all of our vendors and the wedding ran like a well oiled machine because of their established rapport. We only planned two planning trips during my 18 month engagement and each trip was planned perfectly.

    With my mother in California, me in Texas and Caroline in Georgia, we required phone meetings at tricky times. Caroline was always accommodating. We were also planning a fairly large destination wedding of 250 people. She was very helpful in distributing welcome bags and making sure all of our guests were taken care of. We are still hearing from friends and family that ours was the wedding of the century and a once in a lifetime event. None of that could have been possible without Caroline!

    I truly cannot express my gratitude to her and her team for making our wedding more beautiful and special than I could have imagined. We really miss her in our everyday lives and want to get married all over again so we can have fun planning another wedding!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • K

    Kay · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline was a doll! I felt a huge responsibility to make my daughter's wedding everything she had dreamed of, and Caroline made that happen. She is very responsible and made us feel comfortable that everything would be taken care of, which is huge. She has a great team of go-to vendors to tap into, also. She's a lovely person all the way around!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • C

    Claire · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the creativity and quality of service provided by Caroline Carter. She completely understood my taste and style and was able to bring it all together for my big day. I think that she is an excellent wedding coordinator and for anyone planning their wedding in coastal Georgia and South Carolina low country area I would recommend her expertise. She helped my vision come to life and I was extremely happy with the results. She makes sure that everything goes smoothly on the wedding day so that the bride can sit back and enjoy it. Overall I giver her 5 stars!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • M

    McCall · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and Cindy were both so wonderful to work with for our wedding! I knew I wanted Caroline to be our wedding planner within only a few minutes of talking to her on the phone for the first time. She totally understood my vision and worked really hard to help us secure our dream venue and all the vendors we wanted to use. Caroline and Cindy took care of so many of the logistics that I wouldn't have even thought of and were so accomodating. I couldn't have dreamed of a smoother wedding day! Everything went off without a hitch, and three representatives from Caroline Carter Events were there to make sure the day went perfectly. They kept us calm, collected and on schedule the whole time, all we had to do was show up and enjoy ourselves! I highly recommend Caroline Carter, especially if you are planning a Savannah-area wedding from another city or if you work long hours and don't have time to handle everything on your own. Her recommendations and guidance are priceless! And every vendor that we worked with made mention of how much they enjoy working with her, too!

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love Caroline and Cindy! Both were almost always available and responded quickly! Our wedding was MORE than we could have ever dreamed possible! Given our hectic work and home lives and trying to plan a wedding, Caroline and Cindy really did an amazing job linking us to incredible vendors usually within our budget and creating an amazing wedding day for us. In addition, our family and friends loved it too! She really knew how to pull our vision together, gave great suggestions, resolved issues as they arose....we really could not have asked for anything better! If you need an amazing wedding planner with great connections, good vision, and great advice - Caroline is fabulous. Cindy, her assistant, was also fantastic and really rose to the challenge when our vendor for transportation looked like it would fall through as well as straightening out the salon to ensure everything would go without a hitch - and it did! I cannot say enough good things! Gorgeous wedding, amazing wedding planner!

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved how Caroline Carter worked with us. My daughter, who moved to Savannah, but was so busy withschool and a new career, was able to leave certain things "for Caroline to handle." Caroline made things a lot less stressful for this Mother of the Bride, from Oklahoma. She knew a great calligrapher, and rental supplies companies. Thank you, Caroline.

    Sent on 07/14/2011
  • F

    Catherine · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and her team provided me with a stressfree wedding DESPITE the fact that it was supposed to Tornado close by and have huge rain storms. She was so prepared for everything and made the whole event more than perfect. She is a joy to work with and provided great direction and advice throughout the whole process. I encourage anyone who is looking to get married in the area to call Caroline to do your planning. She is truely wonderful at what she does.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 01/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start by saying that my wedding could not have been better in a dream. If I could give 10 stars, I would!!! Caroline is absolutely amazing, and was a blessing to have through our whole planning process. The very first day my mom and I met with her, I left saying "she just gets me!" From that day forward I knew my wedding was going to be amazing, and it was more than that! Caroline is so sweet, you feel like she is not only your planner, but your friend too. She is who I would say is the top planner in Savannah, and it really shows in her work. She works with only the best vendors, as she has been in Savannah for a while and knows who's who in the wedding world. I at some times felt "out of the loop" with my wedding planning, but I trusted Caroline fully to take my ideas and work with them somehow, and she did a better job than imagined. They day of the wedding was absolutely amazing, and could not have gone more smoothly. I had been prepared (as my dad had told me to be) for a least one thing to go wrong that day, but I was just going to go with the flow when it did. To my surprise, everything went smoothly and went off without a hitch! The biggest problem was that one of the guys boutineers broke off, but Cindy (one of Caroline's assistants) saved the day! Caroline had every last detail planned down to the T, I almost had to do no thinking that day (which was exactly what I wanted). All that was required of me was to enjoy the day and absorb as much as I could while it flew by. As my dad would say, "just show up and look pretty", and that was exactly what I did! Caroline provided all of us (parents and wedding party) with a timeline for us to follow that day, and Matt and I were cued by Caroline personally on each thing (at the wedding and reception). The day after my wedding, my husband and I were on cloud nine, and a couple of times even cried just thinking about how amazing and perfect our wedding was. All of my guests only had positive compliments, and I truly believe each of them when they say that our wedding was the most fun and beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Caroline and her team get full credit! I will never be able to thank them enough for what they did for us!! I just want to relive that day again and again! Trust me, you will not be disappointed with Caroline Carter Events... your expectations will be exceeded!!

    Sent on 02/24/2011
  • T

    Teri · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and her staff were extremely useful and valuable to me as mother of the bride. Her ideas and exceptional creativity in meeting our wishes in all areas including scheduling for all events, creating timelines for everyone involved, floral arrangements, room design, lighting and additional items for ambiance were extremely helpful as well as beautiful! She was able to work entirely within our budget, was diligent in making sure all items needed to create the evening were ordered and delivered, and personally oversaw the installation of everything to meet our requests. I honestly had no idea how involved a wedding was and felt very secure with Caroline's ability to be sure everything came together perfectly, which it did, even more beautiful than we had hoped for!!

    Sent on 11/10/2010
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    YAY!! I love Caroline!!! It just doesn't get any better than her - hands down. We loved every second of our wedding, and it is truly all because of her. I didn't get that involved in several of the bigger decisions because I just didn't have the time - Caroline handled everything to a perfect T. My ceremony and reception was the most beautiful event I have ever seen. She is a professional, and her taste and style are impeccable. She knows everyone, and so her resources and vendor relationships stretch for miles - you will not be disappointed with any part of the planning process, the day-of, or the comments you will be sure to receive afterwards from your guests. Love her!

    Sent on 09/03/2010
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Caroline as a day-of coordinator and I can not say enough good things about her and her team. Our wedding was even better than I had imagined it in my head for all of those months of planning, and that is largely in part to the fact that Caroline and Kim executed everything SEAMLESSLY (and there were a LOT of vendors and details)! The fact that I had to literally do nothing but “get married” on our wedding day is a testimate to what fabulous coordinators Caroline and Kim are. Can not thank them enough for giving us the gift of being able to truly relax and enjoy our wedding day, and I will gladly recommend them to every bride-to-be in Georgia.

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • L

    lara · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline was great to work with - she was on top of everything and our day was perfect because of it. She has great connections with other vendors which made things very easy to plan.

    Sent on 08/15/2010
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline and her staff were just WONDERFUL! I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of the wedding (besides the obvious - getting married!) because she had everything completely under control. She was great on the planning end too - working with my other vendors, family, making suggestions and helping to keep everything organized. I HIGHLY recommend her!!

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My amazing day could have never happened without Caroline. I called her God for a day; and that she truly was. She executed my day perfectly. All i gave her were a few simple pictures of what i wanted and the rest were ideas in my head... she knew EXACTLY what i wanted and made my wedding day THE most perfect day. Caroline was so wonderful to work with and was at my beck and call with a smile on her face the entire time!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Caroline and Ashley. They made my wedding day a breeze and were extremely helpful in the months leading up to the big day. I was an out-of-town bride and their responsiveness via e-mail and telephone was a great help.

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caroline was the most amazing wedding planner ever! She took care of everything with such ease.....I never had to lift a finger. Caroline was completely professional during our entire experience and such a pleasure to be around. I still brag about her to this day! I would definitely recommend Caroline to any bride-to-be.

    Sent on 08/12/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review