Weddings

Carneros Resort and Spa Reviews

Carneros Resort and Spa View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 04/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an intimate wedding ceremony and dinner at Carneros for 14 people. I worked with Courtney and Alisa and they were both fantastic! They were responsive, personable, friendly, and so accommodating. Courtney managed the day-of logistics and everything was perfect. She was so sweet! The Arbor (our ceremony site) is gorgeous - we booked it sight unseen - and were elated when we checked in the day before the wedding and toured the resort. I can only imagine a large wedding at Carneros would be amazing! We dined at FARM in the private wine library post ceremony and service and food was top notch. Our day was everything we imagined and more. Carneros also has a great preferred vendor list. We can't wait to return for anniversary celebrations in years to come. I highly recommend Carneros for your small wedding or elopement!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hosted an intimate wedding of 50 guests in the new Arbor followed by a wedding reception in the Hilltop Dining Room. We cannot sing the praises of Carneros more and the majority of this comes not only from the scenery and venue itself but also from the AMAZING on site coordinator, Elizabeth. Elizabeth is responsive, professional and flexible. She worked with us and made us feel so relaxed every step of the way. I had no pre-wedding jitters due to the fact I knew she was on her game. I plan events for a living and have NEVER worked with a more professional on site coordinator.

    In Napa and Sonoma, you will come across some very beautiful venues but we did our homework and Carneros Inn has it all- stunning scenery, beautiful amenities and incredible team members (Elizabeth and her team member Natalie who assisted day of). Also, a good on site coordinator can make or break your day. Elizabeth has been in Napa for a while and knew TONS of great vendors (as well as some horror stories). She was our inside woman since we live in SF and I only run events in SF, NY, LA and have minimal experience in wine country.

    Our stay at Carneros during the wedding and the days following: They bent over backwards and sent us lovely amenities during our stay! My husband and I joked that every time we left our suite, we would come back to more sparkling wine or other delicious treats. Oh yeah, they upgraded us to an INCREDIBLE suite and even let us add one more day to our stay. Everything was top notch!
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband I got married early June 2016 at the Carneros Inn and it was an absolute dream! I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a gorgeous, stress-free Napa wedding. Besides it's amazing space, we originally chose the Carneros Inn because we were looking for a Napa wedding where we could have amazing views of the valley, our band could play past 11pm and we were allowed to serve hard alcohol. (If you've just begun your venue search, you may not know this but wineries/vineyards are only allowed to serve beer and wine AND most venues in Napa/Sonoma require you to turn off you music at 10pm). Besides meeting all of our logistical "musts" it met all of our dream wedding "musts": Gorgeous grounds, an outside ceremony location with an amazing view, a separate area for cocktails and dinner (and even dancing if you wanted it). The Carneros blends a farm house/barn look with a classic elegant feel which is exactly what we were looking for.

    Overall, the best part about the Carneros Inn was the staff (especially the complimentary month of wedding planner, Elizabeth Harris). Over a year and a half of wedding planning I interacted with a lot of folks in the wedding industry and Elizabeth was by far the most competent, organized, professional, efficient, knowledgeable and altogether lovely one out there. She was always quick to follow-up on questions, thorough with her answers, understanding of restrictions and supportive throughout. For instance, a month before my wedding I received a call from my furniture vendor that all of my cocktail rentals were ruined at another wedding. Given I was getting married in June in Napa, there was no inventory left throughout the area, but Elizabeth helped me fix the situation in less than a week! On the day of there were a few minor disasters and Elizabeth was so good at her job that I did not know about one of them (until weeks later). She was amazing and blocking and tackling and making sure I was having the best day
  • L
    Lilla Married on 06/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got had an elopement ceremony on 6/10/16 at the Carneros Inn with a 11 person wedding party, including me. This experience far surpassed my expectations. The scenery was gorgeous. The women in my party got our makeup done and the ladies at the spa did a superior job. I was worried about having a stranger do my makeup without much time for a trial, but I loved their work. The selected photographer was amazing - I couldn't have asked for anything better. Elizabeth helped ensure a seamless experience. I had a dream wedding experience. Thank you!
  • M
    Michele Married on 05/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I wanted a small wedding and a venue where we did not have to decorate. Napa and the Carneros Inn were perfect. The Carneros Inn is absolutely gorgeous. The views from the Wedding site were stunning. Because the wedding was small, we wanted to be able to spend time with our guests so we wanted a venue that did all the work for us. Elizabeth Harris, the wedding coordinator, took care of everything. They found the florist, the musician, the photographer -- and all of the vendors were lovely. It was a first-class operation and I would recommend it for anyone who wants a small, easy and absolutely perfect wedding.
  • S
    Seta Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Carneros Inn is a wonderful location to have a wedding. It's not only beautiful and has a beautiful view of the wine country from the ceremony location, but it has so many other wonderful things about it. Our ceremony was in the apple orchard, overlooking the Napa Valley in the background. Our cocktail hour was in a courtyard with fig trees surrounding it. And the reception and dancing was in one of the ballrooms (you can use the two ballrooms available, but we want to have everything in one room).

    First off, they have an onsite bridal specialist (Brooke Baglietto)--she is warm, fun, and really knows her stuff. She was a tremendous draw to having a wedding at The Carneros Inn. She provided a list with vendors (all of the ones I worked with were fantastic), and she was there to help answer questions. On the day of the wedding itself, she helped orchestrate everyone and everything smoothly. She really helped make the planning process easier. Overall, the staff at The Carneros Inn is top-notch and very accommodating.

    On top of Brooke, another plus is this place actually serves hard alcohol and lets you play music until 11pm (and still hang out afterwards). Most places in wine country make you serve exclusively their wine and kick you out at 10.

    The food is prepared by the chefs at The Farm--the food and appetizers were incredible.

    I had my hair and makeup done by the team at The Carneros Inn Spa. Jeannie Jarnot, the manager--was great to work with, and she has a great team.

    Several of our family members and guests stayed onsite--the facilities are wonderful. But the location is also great because (a) if you have family and friends from SF or the East Bay, it's a relatively short drive; and (b) there are a bunch of hotels in nearby downtown Napa in a range of price points.

    I would highly recommend The Carneros Inn. (For weddings with about 80 people, there's the Hilltop venue, which looks stunning)
  • User2123218 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married at The Carneros Inn in late October of 2010...while it is usually beautiful in Napa during this time of year, it happened to POUR on the day of our wedding....a wedding that was supposed to be outdoors. The Carneros Inn was very accommodating. We ended up having a beautiful ceremony under a tent in the pouring rain....while it wasnt the wedding I had envisioned, it was ended being a different kind of beautiful! We try to go back to the hotel as often as we can....it still is one of our favorite places on earth!!
  • L
    Nina Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Carneros Inn was an amazing venue to be married at. The apple orchard for our ceremony was perfect. The courtyard is one of the most beautiful places with fig trees lining the area. The ballrooms allowed me to have one feel for the dinner and another for the dancing. The food is amazingly good. The wine list was very good and matched perfectly with the food. The resort is an elegant place to stay and our guests loved the whole experience. The best part of the site was working with Brooke Baglietto who is the on site wedding specialist. She is an expert at her job and helped with making sure that every detail went off that day without a hitch.
  • L
    Nina Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Carneros Inn is an amazing place to be married. The location, the food were simply the best. Also they have Brooke Baglietto - wedding specialist - who is absolutely the most helpful person. She had great suggestions for ideas on how to make the day perfect. She sealed the deal for us because she was so fantastic!
  • C
    Clara Married on 10/15/2010
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    I love The Carneros Inn (TCI). And when I say that, I really do mean I love this place because this was where my husband and I ultimately chose to hold our nuptials.

    TCI is a tremendous and stunning resort that is completely unique to Napa.
    It's clearly an aesthetically gorgeous property set amongst the rolling hills of Napa and is impeccably maintained from their rooms to each part of their 27 acre grounds. (Style wise, if you don't like sophisticated rustic (e.g. bocce ball courts, open-air fire-place lounging, farm-inspired cottages)...then, that's a different story and preference).

    But what I believe gives this particular accommodation-write up of mine a bit more credibility than some of my other hotel reviews is the fact that my husband and I came to really know this place through our meticulous research & numerous site visits (more than 4 separate overnight stays/visits in 1 year to TCI alone...as well as to other Napa resorts).
    Of all of our interactions, visits, conversations, and the actual wedding... we have never once been disappointed.

    Part of the reason we love this place so much, arguably even more than the aesthetics, is because of their tremendous & incredibly approachable team (from their reservations office to their groundskeepers...we even met by chance the ever charismatic general manager, Philip Kendall). Per our wedding, the entire TCI team was on the ball - especially TCI's wedding specialist, Brooke Baglietto.

    Without her, our wedding could not have been the same. She is one of the few people in the [SF/Napa wedding] industry that actually seemed to genuinely care about us as a bride & groom (occasionally we came across wedding professionals that were a bit dismissive of our small wedding size (not everyone has a sky-is-the-limit budget...) or did not seem earnest in their efforts to do their utmost (as far as what you would typically expect from a good planner) for our wedding), was able to execute with absolute finesse and is very grounded. Brooke was definitely THE example of how exceptional TCI's team is, and I doubt any other part of the TCI team would be anything other than stellar.

    As far as food goes, whether it's fine dinning at the Hilltop dining room or grabbing a quick sandwich from Market, we have had great experiences and always enjoy our meals. To applaud them further, they actually surprised me with how great our food was at our wedding. One of the the biggest challenges for food anywhere is often serving large groups of people and having quality control. They did not disappoint at all. In fact it is one of the few parts of our wedding that our friends still cannot stop talking about (e.g. we've converted some of our friends to be avid lamb lovers after serving TCI lamb chops at cocktail hour, while a few other friends are obsessed over finding the same gnocchi which they had a herb sage butter version at Hilltop, amongst a slew of other gourmet courses served). It really stood out, and not just because it was my wedding night. For me, I would certainly make an effort to come out and chill at the FARM for dinner & drinks, even if I was not staying overnight at the resort.

    Last but not least, $$$. The Carneros Inn is by no means cheap', from their drool-worthy and breath-taking views of the valley to their price tag. But, it's every bit worth the stay if you were banking on a top-notch Napa-chic luxury resort and can swing the bill. For my husband and I, TCI's up there with the likes of other great Napa establishment (e.g. Thomas Keller's French Laundry, Auberge du Soleil, etc) -- a terrific place to splurge & celebrate.