Capitol Plaza Hotel & Conference Center Reviews

10 | Montpelier, VT
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Capitol Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

10
Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Capitol Plaza was amazing! Brian made our day absolutely seamless and stress free. Every detail was taken care of for us. Robin and Anne were amazing, and made sure we had everything we needed and more. Our guests stayed at the hotel and were incredibly happy with the service.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • User7469200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The capital plaza was the most amazing wedding venue. We felt catered to and all our expectations were exceeded. The only thing I would recommend is have a different cake maker. The whole night went smooth and the event was flawless!! I recommend having your reception here Brian is the best!! It was so easy and I loved the time line to help keep me on task and to help me plan the wedding of my dreams!!! We did the around the world package and the food and presentation was beyond amazing. The hotel room was a huge plus and really helped us to get ready for the big day by allowing us to bring our things in before the wedding. By having the option of a complimentary hotel room I was able to get ready with no worries about anything! Definitely a must for any bride to check out!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • User6241392 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Capitol Plaza. Brian and Rylee could not have made our planning process more simple as we planned from 1000 miles away! They were both there for us whenever we had questions. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect... the food was amazing, and Rylee made sure everything went smoothly the day of. We didn't have to worry about anything, which was exactly we wanted! The price was excellent considering our cake and floral centerpieces were all included in the cost. I'd highly recommend the Capitol Plaza to anyone for any function -- the level of professionalism, experience, and helpfulness is top-notch!

    Sent on 01/20/2016

    Capitol Plaza Hotel & Conference Center's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with both of you and wish you the best in your life together.
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live and work in Wisconsin, and our daughter, the bride, in Vermont. She wanted a fiery fall foliage wedding, and I wanted an all inclusive ceremony that was flexible and professional. Well, the bride got a GREEN Mountain wedding with very little fall color as the season was late this year. I got exactly what I wanted. We had some unique requests including a bagpiper for the music. They reserved a block of rooms and the accommodations were excellent. Brian met with us and guided us with a variety of options. I believe that he could have made anything happen to make this a most special occasion. I can't think of anything that could have been changed to make it better. The cake, center pieces for the tables, all linens and place settings were included. We forgot a few last minute items, and they were produced at the last minute with no folderol. What a wonderful day/event. You can't go wrong.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • User5539859 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made wedding planning easy! They were great.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole team at the Capitol Plaza was fantastic! Our ceremony and reception could not have gone any smoother. If there were any hiccups we were unaware of them until the next day. There were no additional fees or venue costs. It was strictly based off the per person amount depending on menu choice. Brian Cain who has partial ownership in the Plaza also planned our wedding. After we left our first meeting with Brian we could not stop smiling. We knew we would have nothing to worry about and it was going to be the best experience. It truly was the best day thanks to Brian and the rest of the team at Capitol Plaza!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • P

    Phil · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience with the Capitol Plaza for our wedding. We came down from Canada to get married in Montpelier, and were very happy with our decision to do so. Our guests loved the venue and felt very welcome at the hotel. The food was fantastic, definitely the best wedding meal that I've had to date. We skipped the chair covers (not a fan) and had lots of candles and candlesticks. We spent a bit of extra money to get some more extravagant centerpieces from Botanicas (the centerpieces included in the package), but the room looked reaaaaally good because of it. Since the room has a lot of burgundy, reds, and silver, we went with some colors that complemented them well.

    Brian was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. He made what could have been a very stressful few months of planning seem very manageable. The fact that Brian's help and advice was included with the wedding package was a huge bonus, as we would have paid a substantial amount of money to hire a separate wedding planner.

    One of the best things about the Capitol Plaza is that everything is taken care of for you on the day of the wedding. We simply had to drop off our decorations in the morning, and everything was set up for us. We could relax and enjoy the day knowing that the setup and cleanup would be done. The entire event moved seamlessly, with Riley and Brian making sure things ran smoothly.

    I will definitely be suggesting the Capitol Plaza to my friends so that I can go back as a guest!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Capitol Plaza did an amazing job at satisfying all of our needs. I was a pretty picky bride, and they were able to do everything that I requested. Emily and Brian were absolutely awesome! Emily was there the day of the wedding, and I felt like a princess. She made sure that everything was on time, and that we were happy. Anything that we needed she was there.

    As a bride all the little things mattered the most to me. When I arrived on Friday, all of the workers knew it was my wedding, and they treated me so great! I went up to the room, which was breath taking, and there was a note with chocolates waiting for me. I love those special touches. When the reception was over there was champagne and a card waiting for us from Emily. LOVE IT!

    The food was incredible! I (the bride) had chicken, and my husband had the steak. They were both awesome. Everyone was so impressed with the presentation and the taste.

    I loved that Emily took all my wedding stuff a week before my wedding, and all I had to do was show up. The venue was beautiful, and the tables were set up perfectly! I could not have been more happy with the way our reception went. The clean up was a breeze, since we did not have to do it! The next morning allof our stuff was nicely boxed up for us to take home.

    Thank you so much Capitol Plaza!

    Sent on 06/18/2012
  • H

    Hollend · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have excellent staff and service. The event rooms are perfect and they are very accommodating.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at the Capitol Plaza was perfect… and if anything went wrong, I didn’t know about it! Capitol Plaza helped us coordinate our wedding from the start. They responded to questions promptly, had meetings whenever necessary, and kept us(me) on track with wedding planning. Everything was so easy! They provided me with checklists, called the vendors the week of the wedding, decorated and set-up the ballroom, delivered our gifts to our hotel room, poured us water before our glasses were empty, and every other thing you could think of. People raved about the food, and the Capitol Plaza worked with our budget for the bar. I highly recommend booking your wedding or other event at Capitol Plaza if you’re looking for an affordable and amazing option. Brian and his staff will take great care of you.

    Sent on 06/03/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review