Skip to main content
Weddings

Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace Reviews

Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace

Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace

Needham, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
  • S
    Stanley C. Sent on 01/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The experience was flawless and pleasant. The ceremony was lovely.

    We were completely satisfied and pleased with our wedding ceremony.

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank you Stanley, and for me too!

    The rainbow behind us was an added blessing and this already beautiful afternoon! 🌈
  • J
    Jay G. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    I reached out to Susan for my fiance's and my "city hall" style wedding (our actual wedding isn't for another year or so). At first we were expecting it to be very transactional, but after some thought, we decided to invite our parents and my sibling. Susan understood EXACTLY what we needed. She did prep work to understand both of our histories and family cultures, and injected just the right amount of pomp into a brief ceremony appropriate for the small group. Scheduling and logistics was super easy and convenient. Everyone who attended thought she was friendly and an excellent officiator. I expect Susan's ability to understand her cleints' needs and execute on them would extend up to the largest of large weddings too. Highly recommend!

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank you Jay for such a lovely review. I so enjoyed meeting your families and I truly felt like we had been working together for quite some time even though we had not met until your wedding day! I wish you and Jamie the best as you begin this new chapter of your lives together.

    BTW, you left out one important wedding guest- your cute little pup "squirrel" who certainly enjoyed wrapping us all together in his leash!
  • Savannah
    Savannah L. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Susan!

    Finding the perfect officiant is hard, but we lucked out with Susan. She was an absolute joy to work with. She was always prepared, compassionate, and understanding. Having not known her prior, she took the time to learn about us and our journey as a couple, making us feel special every step of the way. When the big day came, she was a total rockstar. Multiple guests remarked that she led the best ceremony they'd ever attended. Maybe they were just being nice, but after working one-on-one with Susan, I can vouch that her care and authenticity are palpable with every interaction. Hire her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca C. Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful ceremony!

    Susan was truly wonderful to work with and made our ceremony so special and personal. We wanted our ceremony to reflect us as a couple and include a few aspects of a traditional Jewish wedding and Susan helped guide us to make it happen! We got so many compliments from guests on our ceremony!! It was PERFECT.

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Dear Rebecca and Josh,
    It was such a joy working with you both! And how lucky it was that we had the picture perfect day at your seaside venue! Wishing you both continued blessings and love! -susan
  • G
    Guillermo P. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guillermo & Joseph

    Susan, thank you for the kind and thoughtful way in which you officiated our wedding. We felt so loved, so special. It was a beautiful day, surrounded by people we loved, just as we had hoped it would be. The ceremony felt personal and reflected our love for each other. Thank you for capturing so many important things about us to share with our family on this special day.

    We’ve lost count of the number of times we’ve said how lucky we feel to have found you, and how happy we are we got to work with you on this special day.

    We were reading the ceremony remarks one more time ❤ and can’t help it but smile at feel so grateful.

    Thank you for approaching each conversation with so much curiosity about us and our journey, for your patience, and for your flexibility as weather affected our plans last minute.

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Dear Guillermo and Joseph,
    A belated thank you for your wonderful review. In our short time together, I loved getting to know you both - your very sweet love story is one I will remember for always. Blessings and Love❤️
  • M
    Michael K. Sent on 03/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Susan was very easy to be in touch with all along the way: initial introduction, a couple of Zoom meetings, of course the ceremony itself, as well as occasional questions before and after the wedding. Susan is an incredibly warm person and it felt like she has known us and has been a long-time friend from the moment we met each other. Furthermore, she is absolutely professional - every detail of the ceremony was exceptionally well organized and we had the most relaxed time sailing through the event. Ten stars!

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I felt the same way about you and Shelly from our first meeting as well. It was such a pleasure working with you and wish you happiness and blessings.
  • Evan
    Evan Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & Fantastic

    Susan is so easy to speak to and be around. My wife is a little uneasy around new people and she was so at ease with Susan. We met her a few times prior to our wedding day and each time she provided great advice and really took the time to get to know us! During the ceremony she provided an excellent service and we all loved it. Highly recommend working with Susan.

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Dear Evan and Tori,

    Still remember the beautiful day in Evan’s family honey orchard. Sweet blessings!
  • N
    Neuza Sent on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding at Nantasket beach

    Susan was very professional and kind, she was thorough in getting to know us and what was important to us.

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Dear Neuza and Marc,
    And what a beautiful day we had! I hope you both are doing great and enjoying your newly minted married status!
  • Steven
    Steven T. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day in the rain

    We travelled over from Scotland and only met Susan on Webex before the ceremony. Susan was accomplished and proficient and we could not have hoped for someone as nice as Susan to marry us. She tailored the ceremony to our specific needs which showed she had taken time, patience and love to help make our day special. We wanted to get married in Boston Gardens and despite the heavy rain and needing to shelter in the gardens, swan boat launch, she embraced everything we wanted to make sure it was our special day.

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    It truly was a pleasure and honor meeting you both and your friends who joined you in Boston to witness your sweet ceremony . I’m glad it all went so well … rain and all ☔️
  • C
    Charli T. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Ceremony

    Susan was the perfect choice for our dual-faith wedding. She was everything we had hoped for and more. Susan was diligent in her preparation, so thoughtful with her words, and delivered the perfect ceremony for us and our guests. We could not recommend Susan more highly - she was simply fantastic!

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank you Charli and Will. I so enjoyed getting to know you both over the year and helping you create that perfect wedding. ❤️
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, Kind, Warm, and Excellent!

    Susan was incredible! She was so kind, open, professional, responsive, and we simply loved having her as the Justice of the Peace at our small ceremony. We are so thrilled we went with Susan. Her ability to personalize the ceremony, her warm demeanor, and her guidance made the event wonderful. Thank you for making our day so special, Susan!

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank You! Being with you and Krishna and your small gathering of friends and family was so easy and special! ❤️
  • J
    Jacqueline R. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Sunflower who fell for the Rose

    Susan is a very welcoming and nurturing soul. She thrived on making the ceremony feel personable and charming. She focused on our traditional values and on our love. With the small amount of time that we had on planning the wedding, she was communicative, willing to get to know our story, it honestly felt as if we already have met before! We couldn't have dreamed to get married any other way. Thank you so much for making our day unforgettable.

    With infinite love,
    Jay and Agnes

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    A very delayed response to such a beautiful review. Thank you so! Wishing you and your darling Agnes joy and love! ❤️
  • D
    Debra S. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Inter-faith officiant

    Susan made our son's wedding experience wonderful. It was an inter-faith ceremony and she went above and beyond to be inclusive and provide background and explanation for the rituals that were included in the ceremony. She always had a smile on her face and you could tell that she was thoroughly engaged with the ceremony and it meant as much to her as it did to everyone in attendance. She cared deeply for how the grooms felt during the ceremony and ensured that their wishes were fulfilled and their requests were met. Could not have asked for a better officiant.

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thanks so much for that beautiful review. I had such a blast working with David and Jamell over the past few months. ❤️
  • D
    David S. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Interfaith, Same-Sex couple with Jewish Ceremony, Perfect!

    Interfaith, Same-Sex couple with Jewish Ceremony, Perfect!

    Susan officiated our interfaith, same-sex wedding ceremony in upstate New York and I could not have asked for a more positive experience. She is so kind, thoughtful and inclusive. Every Jewish tradition was explained with stories and history. She also did a great job connecting the traditions back to worship of spirit and god, which was really helpful for non-Jewish family to continue connecting with. So many people said that was the most beautiful ceremony they witnessed and half our guests were VIRTUAL! Thank you susan for all you did for us, it means the world to us!

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review David. It was such a joy and honor speaking with you and Jamell over the past several months, getting to know you both and planning all the special touches that made your ceremony yours! I am so happy that you and your families were pleased!
  • J
    Jill S. Sent on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susan is amazing!

    Susan was set to officiate at our wedding in late April, to be held in a local restaurant with about 60 people. However, with the CoVId pandemic and a social quarantine in place, we postponed the big ceremony indefinitely. Susan suggested that we consider moving forward with the ceremony in an outdoor venue with only immediate family and that she would be happy to officiate under these conditions. With her guitar in hand, she performed a beautiful ceremony for us, which we live-streamed for friends and family. She worked with us prior to our wedding to incorporate Jewish elements as well as personal anecdotes and stories. She was flexible about the timing and even the day--when we learned that it would likely rain on the chosen Sunday, she suggested that we change the date to Saturday, which turned out to be a fortuitous decision! That Saturday was sunny and bright, and made the outdoor ceremony even more meaningful.

    Aside from her professionalism, Susan's flexibility, warmth, and good humor are the icing on the cake. We cannot imagine a better partner in whom to place our trust for such a momentous event, and would recommend her unequivocally as your wedding officiant.

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Dear Jill and Ed,
    It was a joy being with you two during these unprecedented times as you showed your love can conquer all obstacles. How lucky were we that we truly picked the most gorgeous day for an outside ceremony. Blessings and love!
  • J
    Janis Sent on 05/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in our home on a moment's notice

    My now husband and I decided on a Saturday to get married in Monday, two days later. I knew Susan was perfect to officiate as soon as I listened to the lovely voicemail message she left for us.

    Susan accommodated our request on what was a very busy Monday for her. She was delightful! Very warm, articulate, and calming presence. We highly recommend Susan as a marriage officiant!

    Susan B. Glickman - Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank You Janis. It was such an honor and pleasure being with you and Dick in your beautiful home as you together took that next step in love and marriage.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 05/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, personal and professional

    Wonderful, awesome down to earth lady. We just loved having her do our service! She made our wedding very personal, like she had known us for a long time. I would recommend her to any and everyone in need of a Justice of Peace.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing

    Susan married me and my husband at the end of September and I have nothing but incredible things to say. Throughout the entire process; Susan made us feel comfortable, encouraged our questions and input, and made us really think about all the reasons we were getting married and the things we valued most about each other. Susan made the whole process less stressful and I highly recommend her.
  • D
    Doria Sent on 01/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susan is incredible!

    Susan facilitated an incredible ceremony for me, my partner, and our community. Her sensitivity to our needs, her responsiveness, her wisdom, and her angelic voice built a sacred space that I return to every time I look at my Ketubah. I felt supported and understood through every moment of our collaboration- Susan has a gift. I can't imagine a better experience than the one Susan built for us.
  • C
    Chris Sent on 12/21/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional JoP

    Susan Glickman recently officiated our wedding ceremony. She also met with us for one hour prior to the ceremony to learn about our story as a couple. We are very happy with her professionalism and responsiveness. Susan Glickman was on-time for the ceremony and included the custom touches which we discussed, including a Hebrew blessing. I would recommend Susan Glickman for your wedding needs.

    - Rachel and Chris
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message