Cantor Shira Ginsburg Reviews

62 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Cantor Shira Ginsburg

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

62

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Jacob

    Jacob Gordon · Getting married on 01/01/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More Than an Officiant

    Shira was one of the best friends we could have during our wedding planning process. She has a wonderful charisma about her that makes her easy to talk to about both the technical and religious aspects of both the wedding ceremony as well as the marriage that it will begin. Meeting with Shira wasn't just easy but we looked forward to it every time - her positive energy is truly infectious, and we found ourselves so happy leaving her office after every appointment with her.

    On the day of our wedding, Shira made sure to come early and quickly go through the logistics of our ceremony one last time and even made sure we were able to get some much-needed alone time right before we walked down the aisle. That kind of personal touch was so needed and I will never forget it when I remember our wedding day.

    Hiring Shira as an officiant is more than hiring somebody to perform your ceremony, it is hiring a caring person who will make your ceremony and wedding mean the most it can to you as a person.

    Sent on 02/27/2020
  • Yelena

    Yelena Pristyazhnyuk · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless and Magical!

    Cantor Ginsburg officiated our wedding last month and we cannot begin to express how incredibly lucky we were to find her. From the first time we spoke to her, we knew she was the right person to marry us. She was flexible with meeting times and really took the time to get to know us both individually and as a couple and helped put us at ease throughout the planning process. Our intimate ceremony was filled with personal touches that she took great care to include. Our friends and family continue to rave about how wonderfully touching and magical our ceremony was. Cantor Ginsburg was such a key element of our wedding day and we cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Shira is an amazing, talented, supportive and knowledgeable. She’s the best at her craft. Our family couldn’t stop talking about how fabulous our ceremony was. So thankful that we hired her.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira really made our wedding day !

    This review is long overdue! I got married in September by Shira Ginsburg in NYC. I was recommended Shira by clients of mine, who just got married a few months prior in Brooklyn and they raved about her! They said that she really "made the wedding" and they could not recommend her enough.

    I contacted Shira right away, and after some emails and a phone call, we made an appointment to meet in person, over some coffee. Right away, my partner and I knew we wanted to hire her for our day. We had a short timeline, as I was very last minute, but she made sure to still fit in all of our meetings together. Over the next few meetings, she really got to know us, learn our backgrounds, and really gave us great food for thought. She never rushed us and she gave us her full attention in each meeting.

    The day of the wedding was very stressful for us, some things weren't going right with photos in the morning, but when we saw Shira, she reminded us what the day was about... and to take a deep breath. Shira has a very calming energy which is exactly what you need and want on your wedding day.

    Now to the ceremony... it was beautiful. She was able to incorporate really special moments about my father and my husband's mother, whom have passed. It was not a cookie-cutter-wedding. Shira took the time to really write something special and meaningful, just for us. All of my family and friends said it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they have ever attended. Without going on and on, I would just say , if Shira is available, you should 100% hire her. She is amazing at what she does and we were grateful that we had her for our wedding.

    Sent on 05/11/2020

    Cantor Shira Ginsburg's reply:

    Danielle,
    Thank you so much for this gorgeous review! It was such a joy to get to know you and Richard and to stand under the chuppah with you both on your wedding day! Sending you both lots of love!
  • G

    Greg Oran · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing!

    Shira is absolutely fantastic. She made our ceremony feel so warm and special and curated everything exactly as we needed. She has such an amazing presence and led an absolutely perfect service. Thank you, Shira!

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • R

    Rachel Lustig · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Shira was phenomenal from beginning to end. She is warm, kind, and a pleasure to work with. She created such a warm and personalized ceremony and we could not be more grateful. The ceremony was our favorite part of the entire night. Shira is also incredibly organized and responsive and takes all of the stress out of the wedding planning process. My husband and I had such a great time getting to know her and couldn't be happier with our decision to have her marry us.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • S

    Steven Piaker · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute BEST on every scale

    Our daughter was married by Cantor Ginzburg this past weekend. It was the most moving, beautiful, meaningful, and spiritual ceremony we have ever witnessed. But don't base it on us; we're biased. Countless guests, including people from from the other side of the wedding came up to us - and are still reaching out to us - to tell us just that. Absolutely extraordinary and entirely planned by our children and Shira.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Brett

    Brett Bzura · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony in Bermuda

    Shira was accommodating to everything that was needed with a destination wedding. She dealt with the difficult process of becoming ordained in Bermuda and managing her own travel arrangements. I would recommend using Shira to anyone who would enjoy a kind, thoughtful and engaging ceremony.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • M

    Michael Wolf · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Shira Ginsburg

    Cantor Shira was a delight. She knew all the right things to say in mentoring us for our big day and went out of her way to really connect on an individual level. She took the time to meet my parents and really understand our family. Not to mention, she put on an amazing wedding ceremony. Her words and her beautiful voice, we could not have been happier.

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • A

    Adina · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Ginsburg didn't just provide us with an utterly beautiful ceremony grounded in our unique bond. The three pre-wedding counseling sessions we had with her deepened our own spiritual preparations for marriage. We were looking for a unique officiant--one who was meticulous in her Jewish observance and able to help us have a traditional Jewish ceremony, despite the fact that only one of the people marrying is Jewish. Shira delivered a beautiful ceremony while carefully explaining the deeper meaning behind the rituals and prayers so that all of our attendees felt comfortable, welcomed, and truly aware of the beauty of the traditions. She's also flat-out delightful and sweet to talk to. Cantor Ginsburg couldn't have been a better choice.

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • D

    David · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was absolutely FANTASTIC! We could not have been happier with her officiating our wedding last weekend. Her beautiful spoken word and incredible singing voice brought our ceremony to new heights. We are so thankful to have her and would highly highly recommend her to anyone. Love, Amanda & Amanda

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • D

    Daniel & Lauren · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Shira was absolutely wonderful. We met with her in the months leading up to our wedding. We found her easy to talk to and engage with, and guidance during this period was enlightening as well as practical. The [very positive] feedback we received on our wedding ceremony had everything to do with Cantor Shira’s amazing voice. We cannot day enough about how lucky we feel to have had her participate in our wedding preparation and ceremony.

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Shira is magical! Not only was she amazing to work with but so flexible in quickly helping us prepare for the big day. Her voice is a thing of beauty, but her words are works of art. Everyone commented on how memorable and special the ceremony was. Thank you Shira for everything!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was the key to the whole day and having her officiate made it all so incredibly special. Her council on both a spiritual and practical level were invaluable. We felt her sincerity and warmth from the moment we first spoke and our guests felt the same on our Big Day.

    My now husband is Jewish and I am not. We wanted a ceremony that centered around Jewish traditions and also represented us as as a couple. We wanted it to feel light/celebratory, somewhat traditional and personal.

    Finding someone to officiate was difficult - the rentaI rabbis we spoke to followed a script for every wedding, nondenominational officiants didn't honor his family's traditions enough and others we reached out to wouldn't marry us without me beginning the conversion process. We were extremely disheartened .... until Cantor Shira!

    Before we met Shira, The Wedding seemed like an expensive hassle and not like something we "needed" ten plus years into a relationship. Our first call with Cantor Shira changed all of that. Her patient and easily digestable explanations of Jewish traditions got us incredibly excited and brought home the importance of ritual. She also gave us practical things to discuss leading up the the wedding about potentially tricky things - finances, managing each others families, kids etc. Our conversations with her and the discussions she encouraged us to have leading up the the wedding gave us a platform to stop and think about the importance of the commitment we were making each other.

    The day of our wedding was the first time we heard her INCREDIBLE voice in person. It was GORGEOUS. We expected it to be nice - she is a Cantor - but it made the whole room light up. Our guests truly felt the care she took into getting to know us and LOVED the ceremony. They have been singing her praises since!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • B

    Bradley · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine our wedding without Cantor Shira. When we first met her, my wife and I instantly felt comfortable and we knew from the moment we left that she was the perfect person to share in our wedding. She walked us through all of the traditional elements of the ceremony and worked with us to create the ceremony that was perfect for us. Both of our families couldn't stop talking about how wonderful her words were. I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She helped us prepare beforehand and walked us through each step. She helped us resolve challenges in the planning process and was truly a source of calm throughout. She was very flexible and she was even willing to do our ceremony on a Saturday. She got to know us before hand and it felt as if we had a friend officiating our ceremony. After our ceremony, we had so many people mention how great she was and how well she explained each element of our wedding. Do yourself a favor and have Shira officiate your wedding you won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • C

    Cara · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira did an incredible job - our guests were extremely impressed and gave us so many compliments on our ceremony! One guest said "wow I felt like I was at a Broadway show"

    We really enjoyed Shira's personal touch at Ketubah signing and ceremony, and her voice is so beautiful. My dad asked where we found her, then commented we "hit the jackpot"!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Shira was phenomenal! She was incredibly attentive and guided us on our path say our vows under the chuppah. We couldn't have been more happy with her, and were so blessed to have her at our wedding!

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira created the most incredible ceremony for our wedding in Lake George! We felt so honored to have her as she had a connection to each of us and our families, but we can imagine that even if she didn't personally know the couple, she would create a ceremony that was just as special. We had multiple people tell us it was the most beautiful and meaningful ceremony they had ever attended. For anyone who hasn't heard, Shira has an incredible voice and can impress with both her song and voice.

    She also spent time with us prior to the event giving us guidance on our marriage and walking through exactly how the big day would happen.

    I would recommend Shira over and over again to anyone who wants an amazing ceremony!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • J

    Juliane · Married on 06/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira is a beautiful human being with a soul that shines so bright, that it is a privilege to have her being the officiant to your wedding ceremony!
    Her voice is like crystal and when she sings the blessings and prayers that come with the Jewish wedding, you cannot help but feel that the entire universe is celebrating with you.
    We wanted something very small and intimate, simple but meaningful. Shira guided us through our process and it was seamless. Our ceremony was perfect and it was everything that we had expected.
    Shira is fantastic, respectful, so knowledgeable, and loving! She really cares.
    I am sure that she will bring the magic in your day too!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Shira briefly at a friend's wedding and when it came time to plan my own, I immediately thought of her as someone to help make my wedding special. Shira surpassed every expectation and was an unbelievable value-add to my wedding this summer, which took place abroad. She was extremely responsive and organized when it came to planning, while offering great ideas and insight that made my wedding ceremony that much more unique. On the day, she helped keep everyone calm, was able to think on the spot to make the venue work, and let's not forget about her incredible voice! Our guests raved about her singing and she was able to adapt the Jewish songs to make them relevant to those less familiar with them. Throughout the process, Shira was not only a cantor - but a great friend - and I look forward to staying in touch with her for years to come.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • Sam

    Sam Wolf · Married on 05/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira is outstanding!

    Shira is EXCELLENT! She is incredibly knowledgeable about Jewish marriage tradition and ritual but is also very contemporary in her approach. She took the time to understand exactly what my (now) wife and I wanted and made some great suggestions for how to incorporate and approach some other traditions. We had a full Tisch and Bedeken which she coordinated followed by a wonderful ceremony under the chuppah. Shira has a beautiful voice and was a joy to work with. I cannot recommend her more highly.

    Sent on 02/20/2020
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience to work with Shira for our wedding ceremony. She spent lot of time with us months in advance to understand our different backgrounds and how we wanted to integrate our native rituals in this very important event of our life. Cantor Shira came up with a perfect ceremony that was well sequenced, diverse and inclusive. We would highly recommend her to all our friends and family.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was incredible! She made the wedding process so much more enjoyable and was so caring and supportive every step of the way. We can't say enough about how amazing Shira was! We also had a ton of wedding guests rave about our ceremony because of Shira's warmth and energy.

    Sent on 08/02/2016