Cantor Shira Ginsburg Reviews

50 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Cantor Shira Ginsburg

Recommended by 100%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Cantor Shira Ginsburg 1
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel Lustig · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Shira was phenomenal from beginning to end. She is warm, kind, and a pleasure to work with. She created such a warm and personalized ceremony and we could not be more grateful. The ceremony was our favorite part of the entire night. Shira is also incredibly organized and responsive and takes all of the stress out of the wedding planning process. My husband and I had such a great time getting to know her and couldn't be happier with our decision to have her marry us.

  • Brett

    Brett Bzura · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony in Bermuda

    Shira was accommodating to everything that was needed with a destination wedding. She dealt with the difficult process of becoming ordained in Bermuda and managing her own travel arrangements. I would recommend using Shira to anyone who would enjoy a kind, thoughtful and engaging ceremony.

  • A

    Adina · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Ginsburg didn't just provide us with an utterly beautiful ceremony grounded in our unique bond. The three pre-wedding counseling sessions we had with her deepened our own spiritual preparations for marriage. We were looking for a unique officiant--one who was meticulous in her Jewish observance and able to help us have a traditional Jewish ceremony, despite the fact that only one of the people marrying is Jewish. Shira delivered a beautiful ceremony while carefully explaining the deeper meaning behind the rituals and prayers so that all of our attendees felt comfortable, welcomed, and truly aware of the beauty of the traditions. She's also flat-out delightful and sweet to talk to. Cantor Ginsburg couldn't have been a better choice.

  • D

    David · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was absolutely FANTASTIC! We could not have been happier with her officiating our wedding last weekend. Her beautiful spoken word and incredible singing voice brought our ceremony to new heights. We are so thankful to have her and would highly highly recommend her to anyone. Love, Amanda & Amanda

  • D

    Daniel & Lauren · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Shira was absolutely wonderful. We met with her in the months leading up to our wedding. We found her easy to talk to and engage with, and guidance during this period was enlightening as well as practical. The [very positive] feedback we received on our wedding ceremony had everything to do with Cantor Shira’s amazing voice. We cannot day enough about how lucky we feel to have had her participate in our wedding preparation and ceremony.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Shira is magical! Not only was she amazing to work with but so flexible in quickly helping us prepare for the big day. Her voice is a thing of beauty, but her words are works of art. Everyone commented on how memorable and special the ceremony was. Thank you Shira for everything!

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was the key to the whole day and having her officiate made it all so incredibly special. Her council on both a spiritual and practical level were invaluable. We felt her sincerity and warmth from the moment we first spoke and our guests felt the same on our Big Day.

    My now husband is Jewish and I am not. We wanted a ceremony that centered around Jewish traditions and also represented us as as a couple. We wanted it to feel light/celebratory, somewhat traditional and personal.

    Finding someone to officiate was difficult - the rentaI rabbis we spoke to followed a script for every wedding, nondenominational officiants didn't honor his family's traditions enough and others we reached out to wouldn't marry us without me beginning the conversion process. We were extremely disheartened .... until Cantor Shira!

    Before we met Shira, The Wedding seemed like an expensive hassle and not like something we "needed" ten plus years into a relationship. Our first call with Cantor Shira changed all of that. Her patient and easily digestable explanations of Jewish traditions got us incredibly excited and brought home the importance of ritual. She also gave us practical things to discuss leading up the the wedding about potentially tricky things - finances, managing each others families, kids etc. Our conversations with her and the discussions she encouraged us to have leading up the the wedding gave us a platform to stop and think about the importance of the commitment we were making each other.

    The day of our wedding was the first time we heard her INCREDIBLE voice in person. It was GORGEOUS. We expected it to be nice - she is a Cantor - but it made the whole room light up. Our guests truly felt the care she took into getting to know us and LOVED the ceremony. They have been singing her praises since!

  • B

    Bradley · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't imagine our wedding without Cantor Shira. When we first met her, my wife and I instantly felt comfortable and we knew from the moment we left that she was the perfect person to share in our wedding. She walked us through all of the traditional elements of the ceremony and worked with us to create the ceremony that was perfect for us. Both of our families couldn't stop talking about how wonderful her words were. I can't recommend her enough!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was the perfect officiant for our wedding. She helped us prepare beforehand and walked us through each step. She helped us resolve challenges in the planning process and was truly a source of calm throughout. She was very flexible and she was even willing to do our ceremony on a Saturday. She got to know us before hand and it felt as if we had a friend officiating our ceremony. After our ceremony, we had so many people mention how great she was and how well she explained each element of our wedding. Do yourself a favor and have Shira officiate your wedding you won't regret it!

    Cantor Shira Ginsburg 2
  • C

    Cara · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira did an incredible job - our guests were extremely impressed and gave us so many compliments on our ceremony! One guest said "wow I felt like I was at a Broadway show"

    We really enjoyed Shira's personal touch at Ketubah signing and ceremony, and her voice is so beautiful. My dad asked where we found her, then commented we "hit the jackpot"!

  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Shira was phenomenal! She was incredibly attentive and guided us on our path say our vows under the chuppah. We couldn't have been more happy with her, and were so blessed to have her at our wedding!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira created the most incredible ceremony for our wedding in Lake George! We felt so honored to have her as she had a connection to each of us and our families, but we can imagine that even if she didn't personally know the couple, she would create a ceremony that was just as special. We had multiple people tell us it was the most beautiful and meaningful ceremony they had ever attended. For anyone who hasn't heard, Shira has an incredible voice and can impress with both her song and voice.

    She also spent time with us prior to the event giving us guidance on our marriage and walking through exactly how the big day would happen.

    I would recommend Shira over and over again to anyone who wants an amazing ceremony!

  • J

    Juliane · Married on 06/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira is a beautiful human being with a soul that shines so bright, that it is a privilege to have her being the officiant to your wedding ceremony!
    Her voice is like crystal and when she sings the blessings and prayers that come with the Jewish wedding, you cannot help but feel that the entire universe is celebrating with you.
    We wanted something very small and intimate, simple but meaningful. Shira guided us through our process and it was seamless. Our ceremony was perfect and it was everything that we had expected.
    Shira is fantastic, respectful, so knowledgeable, and loving! She really cares.
    I am sure that she will bring the magic in your day too!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Shira briefly at a friend's wedding and when it came time to plan my own, I immediately thought of her as someone to help make my wedding special. Shira surpassed every expectation and was an unbelievable value-add to my wedding this summer, which took place abroad. She was extremely responsive and organized when it came to planning, while offering great ideas and insight that made my wedding ceremony that much more unique. On the day, she helped keep everyone calm, was able to think on the spot to make the venue work, and let's not forget about her incredible voice! Our guests raved about her singing and she was able to adapt the Jewish songs to make them relevant to those less familiar with them. Throughout the process, Shira was not only a cantor - but a great friend - and I look forward to staying in touch with her for years to come.

  • R

    Ruth · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience to work with Shira for our wedding ceremony. She spent lot of time with us months in advance to understand our different backgrounds and how we wanted to integrate our native rituals in this very important event of our life. Cantor Shira came up with a perfect ceremony that was well sequenced, diverse and inclusive. We would highly recommend her to all our friends and family.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was incredible! She made the wedding process so much more enjoyable and was so caring and supportive every step of the way. We can't say enough about how amazing Shira was! We also had a ton of wedding guests rave about our ceremony because of Shira's warmth and energy.

  • B

    Briana · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira simply provided us with the PERFECT wedding ceremony + we received lots of compliments from guests on her amazing singing voice. Highly recommend! She will make your special day even more special!

  • B

    Barry · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Shira Ginsburg was excellent throughout the entire wedding process. She was very warm and welcoming and made an effort to get to know both of us well. We enjoyed getting to know her as well, as she is a friendly and outgoing individual. As a result of her efforts, her comments about both of us and our love for each other at the wedding were heartwarming, funny, and right on target.

    Shira was responsive whenever we had any questions. She took the time to explain the details of the ceremony and the meaning behind everything to us and our families, which we appreciated. She guided us every step of the way and helped make the wedding as smooth as possible. She was also flexible, even going as far as having some of our sessions with her via Skype as we were out of the country for most of the time prior to the wedding.

    Both of our entire families remarked how lovely the ceremony was, and in particular how great a job Shira did. In addition, she has a beautiful voice!

    Overall, I strongly recommend Shira for any couple to officiate at their wedding.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cantor Ginsburg officiated our wedding and I cannot express just how beautiful and special she made the ceremony. Cantor Ginsburg guided us both through our engagement and on the day of our wedding and was a joy to meet with. Her wonderful singing voice is only surpassed by her supreme kindness and wit. After the wedding, every guest we spoke with mentioned the ceremony and Cantor Ginsburg specifically. Many guests said it was the most wonderful ceremony they've every seen.

  • E

    eric · Married on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was wonderful to work with and we got many comments about her beautiful voice. I would recommend her without reservations to anyone planning a wedding.

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 11/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira our cantor was an exquisite addition and in fact a true necessity to our wedding ceremony. We are so glad we went with her. It was the best decision we ever made!!! I am not of Jewish faith and married my husband who was, and we mutually decided to have an interfaith Jewish wedding to enjoy the traditions and beauty of a Jewish marriage ceremony. It couldn't have been more perfect for someone who is not of the Jewish faith. Shira was so thorough and very sensitive to explaining the meanings of the hymns and scriptures to ensure that I didn't feel out of place and that I knew every element of the ceremony. Always in tune with making sure that I felt the most comfortable, Shira took the time to check in with me to make sure I was on board and open to any ideas or questions I had about the ceremony. We met with her several times before the ceremony to cultivate a genuine relationship with her, so much, that she honestly felt like one of our family members when the actual wedding came. It felt so authentic and made a world of a difference!!! One of the attributes I love most about Shira is that she is truly passionate and love what she does and it resonates throughout the whole marriage process. Her beautiful voice is another bonus that made the ceremony so beautiful. We were not just another couple, and she really took the time to get to know us and our relationship. She was excellent at providing her expertise at the choreography of the events when game time decisions needed to be made. We couldn't have pulled off this wedding, as beautiful as it was in New York, without her. Shira is truly the best and someone who will be a part of this special milestone and a part of our family for many years to come!! I'd highly recommend her for anyone who wants to make a memorable milestone just that much more meaningful!


    - Cynthia, Los Angeles, CA
    Married November 25, 2014

  • M

    marc · Married on 11/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was stunning and an example of what you want when you don't want to focus on the small stuff. she was perfect.

  • User4550813 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience with Cantor Shira was during the entire wedding process. She provided wonderful counsel on how we should prepare for our wedding and most importantly the rest of our lives together. If you haven't heard Shira sing, you are missing a beautiful voice! She blew our entire wedding party away with her vocal skills. There were multiple couples asking how we found Shira and requesting her for potential ceremonies. We were very lucky to have her lead us through the wonderful day and we hope others will have the same opportunity to spend time with Cantor Shira.

  • User4560920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shira was absolutely amazing! We met her and knew she was perfect for us! The time spent before our wedding was thought provoking, inspiring, really personal and a lot of fun. The ceremony was phenomenal and all of our guests were very impressed and touched. Even those who had never been to a Jewish wedding wanted her to officiate their next big event. Her explanations of the service and her voice were magical and we are still getting emails expressing people's love of the service. My favorite part actually took place with a smaller group while signing the Katubah. It was personal, spiritual and very moving. Shira is a young and vibrant spirit with a voice that will make you want to go to Friday night services!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review