Canna Country Inn Reviews

35 | Etters, PA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Canna Country Inn

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
35 Canna Country Inn Reviews
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan and Dan, owners of the Canna Country Inn were great. The inn was the perfect spot for our out of town family and friends to stay during my daughter's wedding. The grounds are well kept despite the week of rain we had in advance of the wedding day, they were excellently manicured. I would highly recommend the Canna Country Inn as a wedding venue if you are having a garden wedding or for a comfortable stay on a long weekend retreat.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sooooo worth it!! Perfect place for all of our out of town guests to stay for the wedding. We rented it for the weekend so we could have the rehearsal dinner and wedding all in one spot!! The owners were more than accommodating to our large group. The Inn is beautiful. Perfect place for a wedding!!

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Canna Country Inn is the best hidden treasure ever! I can truly say, we were so lucky to have found this venue for our wedding and would highly recommend it to others. This venue had everything we wanted and so much more. It was the perfect place for a small/medium private indoor wedding and reception. Our family members were all assigned charming bedrooms and baths, which made our wedding weekend even more special for our guests. In fact, they describe our special day, as a “Hallmark Wedding”, because the Inn was decorated so beautifully for the Holidays and everything was absolutely perfect! You provide your own food and beverages, which is another great advantage. We had our reception catered, and had a bartender as well. The florist and baker delivered right to the house, which was also a bonus. The house was filled with a lot of love and laughter, in its entire 3 floors of splendor. We can’t thank Susan and Daniel enough for making our day/weekend so fabulous at their Inn. If you are looking for the perfect venue for your wedding, this is it!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding there on 10/1 and it was perfect. Although it rained, there was enough room for all 100 guests and 40x60 tent.

  • Cmh1298

    Caitlyn · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful weekend at the Canna Inn. Having everything in one spot was a huge relief. We were able to have all of my family members from out of town in one location and it gave us additional time to spend together. Our guests are still complimenting us about how beautiful the setting was. This is a great location if you are looking for a nice, intimate outdoor wedding. The amount you spend to rent the entire inn and grounds for an entire weekend is less than what you would spend renting hotel rooms, a ceremony site and a reception venue.
    The owners, Susan and Dan, were just wonderful to work with as well. They were always timely in their responses and very accommodating.

    If there was any negative about this site, I would just say to be aware that they have mulch around the grounds and in the reception tent area. If you have a dress with a train it will get caught in that, but you should be able to have that cleaned fairly easily.

  • F

    Amanda · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was amazing always in touch with you when needed. And very responsive and helpful when asked questions. Very down to earth people own this venue and so easy to get along with. Am definitely coming back to visit, book a room, or to hopefully celebrate our 10 yr anniversary!!!!!!

  • J

    J · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Canna Inn for any type of event, especially a wedding. It was beautiful! We were able to provide a place for the whole wedding party to stay so there wasn't any worry if someone would be late to the event. . Susan and Daniel were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding so memorable!

  • User6899177 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Canna Inn was the perfect place for our family to gather for a family reunion and wedding weekend! Everyone just raved about it, and we had such a fun time!! The accommodations are lovely, there is plenty of space for people to gather and share meals together, the kitchens are perfectly stocked, the deck and fire pit were a popular hang-out, we had a ton of fun in the game room, the grounds are beautiful, and the beds are super comfy. We were able to move in and make ourselves right at home, and have space to entertain additional guests lodging at a nearby hotel. Everyone could be together, yet have privacy if and when they needed it. A great feature of the Canna Inn is the location. It has all the charm of being in the country, but is still close to shopping and an easy drive into Harrisburg which made the weekend's activities a breeze. Many, many thanks, Susan and Dan, for your very warm hospitality!!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Canna Country Inn is truly a hidden gem! The innkeepers, Daniel and Susan, were incredibly responsive during the planning stages, helping with local vendors and resources. Both the grounds and the Inn are so well cared for too! My guests were so impressed with the idyllic setting, especially for the ceremony in the "cove". If you're looking for a wedding or a family reunion, this is your place!

  • User5431792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canna Country Inn is a GREAT venue to host a whole weekend of wedding fun! We were able to have our wedding party stay at the inn and celebrate the whole weekend not just one day! The setting was the perfect spot for an outdoor ceremony and reception. Many of our guests commented on the venue and simple country charm it created as we started our forever!

  • User5109781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was AMAZING!!!!!! With the venue, that includes rental of the entire bed and breakfast starting Friday-Sunday. We had out of state family able to stay in those rooms so they wouldn't have to pay for a hotel. We had the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, ceremony & reception all at the same place... Which made it so incredibly easy for everyone. It is not a generic place to get married and that is exactly what we were looking for. Everyone couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the grounds were! The owners were very helpful with providing names of DJs and caterers who had been there before if you didn't know where to start looking. They were also very quick to respond to emails and any questions I had. They are very genuine and I didn't feel like they were trying to sell me something... Which is hard to find! I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having our wedding here!! The inn and the grounds are beautiful and obviously well cared for. We had the inn for the whole weekend which gave us time to relax with the wedding party and family. It made it so convenient to set up and clean up. We rented a tent and moved the ceremony under the tent at the last minute because it was raining, we were really glad we got the tent just in case. We had cocktail hour in the Inn itself which had plenty of room for everyone to mingle. Later when the weather cleared up the grounds were a great for everyone to explore and loved having everyone hang around the fire pit at the end of the night. It was a great value as well, the price is the whole weekend is what you would pay at many other places for 6 hours. We received many complements on the venue and had a wonderful time!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Susan & Daniel are absolutely incredible innkeepers. The Canna Country Inn is amazingly gorgeous & their care & love of the inn comes through in every facet. Us & our wedding party could not have been more thrilled to be staying at the inn & really enjoyed everything that it had to offer.

  • D

    Dee · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we choose Canna for our wedding. We had the house for the whole weekend which allowed us to spend time with our families who came in from all over the country (California, Alaska, West Virginia). The house was big enough for 5 of my brothers and sisters and their families as well as my husbands family without feeling crowded. The grounds looked amazing the day of the wedding. We received many compliments from guests about Canna. Susan and Daniel were very easy to work with and prompt with responses. We would love to come back to Canna for another family event!

  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience at Canna Country Inn was beyond perfect. The venue was beautiful, and Susan and Dan were nothing but helpful and accommodating. We rented the entire B&B for the weekend and had a fabulous time with our family and closest friends there to celebrate with us. I cannot recommend this venue highly enough. It truly made our dreams come true!

    ~Molly and Chris Allwein

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't tell you how beautiful the Canna Country Inn is. The pictures on their website do not do it justice. We had 18 friends and family coming in for our wedding reception and the inn easily accomodated all of us. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything and the inn had books, movies, and the game room entirely for our use. Each room had it's own bath and TV, which was nice if someone wanted to get away from the crowd or take a nap. Our entire wedding party, including 40 guests, found the property gorgeous and uniquely one of a kind. We are already talking about planning a follow up event there with our same friends and family.

  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners of the Canna Country Inn were incredibly easy to work with. They keep the Inn with a decidedly rustic touch to give that homey feeling and it works. Beautiful grounds with multiple areas for firepits and gatherings, which worked out well for our big group. We stayed at the Inn from Thursday until Sunday with our entire wedding party (14 to be exact) and had an absolute blast. The Inn itself has multiple areas for groups to do what they wish and not be on top of another person. The bar area upstairs has a pool table, foosball and a beautiful bar. The men were up here quite a bit enjoying ourselves. The women enjoyed making fires each night and being able to catch up on old times. As far as value, this place has it in spades. Our beds were all comfortable, plenty of tables/chairs, reading nooks, etc... Too much to list really. We factored in the costs of having our wedding party stay at local hotels or at the Inn and the Inn was definitely the better value. The owners themselves are a very nice couple that live on the grounds, but NOT in the Inn. They are available whenever you need them and answered all my little (sometimes stupid) questions. Even their dog Moses was awesome and I am not a dog person at all.

    On the big day itself, we decided to use the Canna Country Inn as our venue. The Inn gave the perfect backdrop to our big day and made it even more special. They can fit a 40x60 tent (which should accomodate 110+/-) but that is the max that you can really fit. The parking situation was easy because you can rent parking next to the Inn. The deck is a nice place to have a bartender if you want to save room inside the tent. I hope to have a family reunion here in five years, just so I have a reason to use the place again!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was so amazing!!!! The inn is beautiful and so are the grounds!!! We couldn't be happier!!! The owners were lovely to work with!!! :) If you get married here you won't be sorry!!! I keep getting compliments about the inn!

  • User1346596 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canna Country Inn is one of the best places you can have your wedding in the mid-state. The price you pay for the Inn for the entire weekend vs. the price you pay for 5 hours at most other places is about the same. The extra time you get to spend with your family and friends who stay the whole weekend with you is priceless. It's cozy, yet roomy. It's country, yet can be very elegant and romantic. And the innkeepers are very friendly and accommodating. Selecting the Inn as our wedding venue was the best decision we made. You have so much flexibility and can really have your dream wedding here.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot imagine a better venue for my wedding! As soon as my (now) husband and I walked in last fall we were immediately drawn to the warm decor and professionalism of Susan and Daniel. We were able to schedule several walk-thoughs prior to the wedding and they patiently answered all my questions via email and phone. The price for the rooms at the inn and the event was very reasonable. Our family and friends who stayed with us at the Inn all loved it and it made for a great place to connect with each other before, during and after the wedding that weekend. There was plenty of room in the inn and outside for the wedding itself. We had the ceremony in the lower cove and a tent just outside the house. Such a beautiful location - even a bit of rain during the reception could not ruin the day! Thanks so much to Susan and Daniel for helping make our wedding weekend perfect.

  • S

    Sue · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding and Reception here and we rented the Inn for the whole weekend. this place is truely amazing. it is so beautiful everyone loved it here. The Inn keepers Susan & Daniel are great people. they were so friendly and helpful in our planning process. This place is so amazing if you want a nice quiet outdoor wedding then this is the place for you. We stayed in the serenity suite and it was amazing the whirl pool tub was so great. We had gone up to the Inn a few times during our planing to get everything figured out and Daniel and susan was so patient with us and very understanding. we truely had a great experience with going here. I am so glad we deceided to have our wedding here.

  • S

    Amanda · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a venue to spend more time with friends and family than just the reception this is the place. It is spacious and accommodating. With many people there, we never felt like we were 'right on top of each other'. The grounds are well cared for and pretty. The kitchen is very well stocked with many things for entertaining as well everyday items. We had a wonderful stay!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canna Country Inn was THE BEST!! I just can NOT say enough about this venue for a wedding. Susan was so gracious through out the process. Having the inn for the entire weekend just made the occasion that much more special. It is a beautiful place to stay and the grounds are wonderful. My daughter's wedding was a non traditional picnic and this was the PERFECT place.

  • C

    KendraLee · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was more than we could ever have asked for. The grounds and the Inn were gorgeous and our guests were in awe of the place. So many people said it was the best wedding place they've been to in a long time. Our close friends were able to stay over after the wedding to celebrate which was great. Having the ceremony & reception at the same place was a huge plus. The owners of the Inn were incredibly accommodating and let us move things around as we needed. While we had to do a lot of things on our own that are typically prepared by a normal wedding venue, we had a lot more freedom and the vibe of the wedding was much more personal and enjoyable. I couldn't recommend this venue more highly.

  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a dream wedding for our daughter and her new husband. The Canna Country Inn was the perfect venue for the wedding. Our family and friends enjoyed every moment of the experience at the Inn and the beautiful day of the wedding. What a joy. I would highly recommend the Canna Country Inn.

    The Summers Family

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review