Skip to main content
Weddings

Camellia Bridal Reviews

Camellia Bridal View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Candace A. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could’ve ever imagined!

    The perfect experience for trying on and picking a wedding dress! Nicki and Leanessa are so professional and definitely know how to cater to exactly what you’re looking for. They let me try on more dresses than I was expecting, and as we went along they recommended/pulled additional dresses for me to try on based on what I liked about previous dresses I had tried on. This is ultimately how I found the perfect dress for me. I couldn’t be more pleased! Brides, seriously, visit Camellia and you won’t be disappointed! I was also the only person present during my appointment which I loved!

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Candace, YOU are the best! We enjoyed working with you so much, you and your family were a joy! Delighted that you found your dress, you are going to be STUNNING next spring!
  • M
    Matty K. Sent on 04/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding dress shopping experience! They genuinely cared about the dress I picked and made me feel like I was shopping with friends! I loved everyone there and LOVE my dress! I highly recommend, no other shop holds a candle to them!

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Matty, thank you so much for this sweet review! We loved having you and your family in the shop, and we're thrilled that you found your gown. We can't wait to see pictures from your wedding- you'll be a beautiful bride!
  • K
    K Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I purchased my wedding dress at Camellia Bridal in July 2022, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. The shop is beautiful, I had the whole place to myself for my appointment, and Nicki and Lindsey were so sweet, patient, and helpful. I am very indecisive, and they were able to guide me without being pushy. I fell in love with a dress, but it was missing a detail I was looking for, and they were able to recommend a way to alter the dress that would add the detail without compromising the overall design. The dresses were all very high-quality, and they have a section of more affordable options ($600-$1200) for brides who don't want to spend a fortune on a dress. I highly recommend checking out Camellia Bridal!

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    It was a true pleasure helping you find your dress, Katherine! Thank you so much for the lovely review, it means the world to us! You looked stunning in your gown, and we can't wait to see your pictures!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • May
    May Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuine, kind, helpful!

    This is how wonderful Leanessa at Camellia Bridal is: we ended up finding my dress elsewhere but I WISH it had been at Camellia! The shop is welcoming and the selection is somehow large but still curated. Overall it was a wonderful experience and you’d be AMAZED at the fantastic quality of the dresses for a reasonable price point. Our budget was under $2k and we had so, so many dresses to choose from.

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    May, you were a joy to have in the shop! So glad we got to work with you, and we know what a stunning bride you are going to be!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Bridal Shop and I FOUND THE ONE!

    I wasn’t expecting to find the dress but shopping at Camellia’s put me at ease with my decision to say yes! My mom and I walked around the store picking out dresses I thought I might like and our stylist would put them in my dressing room. Camellia’s made the process super easy and smooth, highly recommend!

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review, Rebecca, we are delighted that you had a good experience! You picked the perfect dress, and you're going to be a gorgeous bride!
  • K
    Katie D. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcoming and Inclusive!

    Everything was so amazing! Every dress I tried on was gorgeous, it was so hard to pick! My consultant had me try one dress on that she seemed really excited about but I wasn't too sure. It was the perfect dress but I couldn't get it that day. I scheduled an appointment a few weeks later with my mom and sister because I couldn't stop thinking about it, it was definitely THE dress ❤️ when I came in I still wasn't sure if we'd be making a purchase and I told them that, but they were still so nice and welcoming. Everything was also very reasonably priced which was refreshing to see after a few other salons. They have a ton of accessories and so many different sites of dresses. I'm a size 14-16 and their sizing was very inclusive as well! We bought the dress and I'm over the moon ❤️

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Katie, we are SO delighted that you found your dress! It is the perfect gown for you, and we had a great time with your group. We can't wait to see pictures of your wedding, you are going to be such a lovely bride!
  • Lourdes
    Lourdes Sent on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

    What an absolute dream this boutique is! They were so sweet, kind, and personable. It is absolutely adorable inside and they have a great selection of affordable dresses and accessories. They made this the best experience ever! It surpassed my dreams and I will forever look back on this experience as one of the best days of my life. I am so glad I came here and I know you will too!

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Lourdes, it was such a pleasure meeting you and your mom, and we are so happy that you found your dress! We are delighted that you had a good experience- it is what we aim for. We know you will be a gorgeous bride!
  • Erin
    Erin E. Sent on 01/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I had an amazing experience trying on bridal gowns at Camellia. I took my best friend and we worked with Leanessa who was attentive and really listened to my thoughts and opinions from the start. I came in knowing the shop had a specific dress and designer that I loved. With the help and guidance from Leanessa, I ended up choosing a totally different dress that I love even more! I really enjoyed the fact that she was encouraging, but not pushy. I ended up coming back for a second time to try on my favorites, and saying YES to the dress! Highly recommended!!

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Erin, we are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at Camellia Bridal, AND that you found a gown that you are stunning in! We greatly appreciate your taking time to write a review for us, and we can't wait to see your wedding pictures!
  • Corinne
    Corinne A. Sent on 02/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bridal shop in the Savannah area!

    I found my dress at this boutique! I had the best experience at Camellia’s. I received individualized attention with the entire store to myself. Leanessa was so helpful in recommending dresses that suited my tastes and then fitting them precisely to my figure. The gowns are incredibly beautiful and yet still reasonably priced. 10/10 would recommend.

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Corinne, we had a great time with you, your mom and your friends! We're so glad you found the perfect gown, and we know you will be a gorgeous bride at your fall wedding!
  • Karlee
    Karlee S. Sent on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dress appointment

    I had an absolutely great time at Camellia Bridal. What I liked most compared to other bridal locations was that I didn’t feel pushed to buy anything but rather they helped me find my taste in wedding dresses and let me buy when/if I found what I liked. I would definitely recommend them to all buyers, especially if it’s your first time looking and you don’t want to feel pressured to buy!

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Thanks Karlee, you're the best! We're so glad you appreciated the no-pressure atmosphere at Camellia, where we really want you to find YOUR perfect gown, and be happy with the process from start to finish!
  • S
    Sierra Sent on 03/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life saver

    When 2 weeks before my wedding I realized my dress wouldn't fit and I needed a new one, Camellia's was able to squeeze us in. Found the perfect dress with no alterations needed! Looked so good!

    Camellia Bridal's reply:

    Sierra, you are such a beautiful bride- so thrilled to see your pictures! We were delighted to be able to find you the perfect dress in time for your wedding!