Cake Ann Reviews

6 | Gloucester, MA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Cake Ann

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

6

5 User photos

Cake Ann 1
Cake Ann 2
Cake Ann 3
Cake Ann 4
Cake Ann 5
Order by:
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Dessert!!

    Inga did a dessert bar and a cutting cake for our wedding on 10/12/19. She was incredible to work with! We were not totally sure what kind of desserts we wanted at our wedding and during the tasting she got to know us and starting throwing out ideas of desserts she thought we would like and she nailed it completely!! After the tasting I did not have to worry about a single thing, she coordinated with the vendor and everything was taken care of. She was absolutely amazing!!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Samira

    Samira Malhotra · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and delicious

    I loved working with Cake Ann. Inga was so thoughtful and extremely helpful when trying to decide the cake design. She helped cut costs in decor by giving recommendations on where to buy fake flowers!

    Cake Ann 6
    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • Kaisha

    Kaisha · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple & Elegant Wedding Cake

    We used Cake Ann as our wedding cake baker for our wedding in September 2019. What really stood out to me about this baker over others was the passion of this bakery and the quality of their ingredients. Our wedding cake was a beautiful buttercream cake with four tiers. It was perfectly positioned and had differing sized tiers as requested which looked extra dramatic. The simple, yet elegant buttercream was gorgeous and was stunning with the roses, greenery and succulents I had brought in by our florist to go on each tier. The cake itself was DELICIOUS! Wedding cakes can be weirdly not that great or just too out there, but I truly LOVED the quality of our cake. The chocolate cake itself was rich, moist and delicious even before adding in the salted caramel frosting. The vanilla cake had a classic pound cake-like texture which was a perfect base for a berry and lemon curd spread. Lastly, we had a layer of spice cake which is my husband’s favorite type of cake. The cake was light and fluffy with a cinnamon and spice flavor that was well balanced with a cream cheese frosting. All these decadent flavors were wrapped in a perfect buttercream frosting. The owner was so easy to work with, delivered on time and prices were reasonable. I would definitely recommend this vendor!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • E

    Erika · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inga is an incredibly talented baker. She was kind and patient when we were deciding flavor/design of the wedding cake. The cake tasted so amazing. She had great ideas to have the cake compliment our venue and color scheme. We froze the top layer to have on our 1 year anniversary and the cake tasted great even a year later! I would recommend Cake Ann for any cake you need for any occasion!

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been to so many different cake tastings with different caterers and bridal shows, all of which tasted like your average wedding cake. We were so happy to find this bakery because the cakes were never dry, the frosting was always fresh and tasted homemade, and we loved the customer service they provided.

    Inga is an artist, who is very creative with a vision, and can bake up a storm!! We initially used Cake Ann for our engagement party cake, and was so happy with it that we used her for our wedding as well!

    Inga also is not limited just to cakes. We chose 2 cakes to serve at our wedding, in addition to 3 petite desserts (finger foods). We also had Inga cater our breakfast for the wedding party the day of the wedding with meat pies, vegetarian tart, croissants, fresh fruit, coffee, etc. which were fabulous!

    Cake Ann 7
    Cake Ann 8
    Cake Ann 9
    Cake Ann 10
    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • P

    P · Married on 06/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inga made our wedding cake and did an AMAZING job. Working with her was great -- every time we stopped by she was happy to have us try something new she had whipped up. The first time we dropped in -- without an appointment since we were in the area -- she put together an impromptu tasting. After we tried her chocolate cake (moist and delicious) we knew we were going to work with her. She had a dedication to using high quality real ingredients which you can taste in her cakes.
    She was extremely flexible and adaptable to what we wanted for our wedding, had great ideas but was also willing to totally customize the cake flavor/combo/look to our preferences. We went with two flavors - vanilla with salted caramel, which was awesome, and chocolate with chocolate ganache and chocolate hazelnut (the icing was just an idea we had, and she was totally willing to make it happen). The cake was beautifully and artfully decorated, tasted awesome the day of (and even at home a week later). We could not recommend her more highly.

    Sent on 06/23/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review