Caitlin Maloney Photography Reviews

19 | East Lansing, MI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Caitlin Maloney Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was our wedding photographer last August, 2017. She was responsive to our needs and wanted what was best for our day. Her tips and advice on timeline planning were extremely helpful to make our wedding day run smooth. The best part about Caitlin is her talent in photography. She took photos that my husband, family and I will cherish forever. We received numerous compliments after the wedding photos were released about how timeless, elegant and beautiful the photos were. I did not have a videographer for the wedding but feel Caitlin's photos captured the emotions of the day that a video was not even needed! We can just simply flip through the photos and it brings us back to our wedding. :)

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer and very kind. Easy to work with.

  • C

    Carly · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had seen Caitlin’s photos come up quite a few times before we were booking our photographer and absolutely loved her photos. I knew from the organized and detailed questionnaire that she sent me before our first call she was the one! Caitlin was always flexible with us as we were planning from the West Coast. Our photos are gorgeous and just above and beyond what we imagined. We were so lucky to be able to have Caitlin as our photographer and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Caitlin!!! We had our engagement photos done with her also and they came out absolutely beautiful-- we knew we'd have a blast with her at our wedding. It rained on our day but Caitlin remained flexible and had a back up plan. Luckily, the rain stopped as our ceremony ended and we were able to go to multiple locations to take our formal shots. She sent us some teasers and we cannot wait to see the rest. She is truly a pleasure to work with!!!

  • K

    kate · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin has been a pleasure to work with. She made me feel very comfortable and her photos came out just amazing.
    Her response time to any request or question was extremely quick. Additionally, she went above and beyond to make sure I was 100% happy with the product I purchased - under a time crunch.
    Really enjoyed working with her and I will absolutely use her again.
    Wish all vendors could be as proactive as Caitlin.

  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin responded promptly and had many great suggestions. She knew the area where we were getting married and made posing for the pictures feel natural. The final results were excellent and almost better than I remembered. We have hundreds of fantastic photos to look at for years to come.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was amazing. Despite the pouring rain/hurricane on our wedding day, Caitlin and her assistant captured countless amazing shots. She arrived early due to the less-than-ideal weather, and also came back the next morning to get some shots in the sunshine. Both my husband and I felt comfortable and relaxed with Caitlin steering us through the pre-wedding photos and first look, and never felt like Caitlin was intruding on the special moments the day brought to get her shots. Her delivery of a sneak peek and the whole gallery were earlier than promised, and we were so happy with both of them. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer--wedding, portraits, baby, family, whatever!

  • User3769951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome to work with! Caitlin was the perfect photographer for our wedding. She was organized, always quick to respond to emails and phone calls and very flexible in regards to wedding day needs. We loved both our engagement and wedding photos and are hoping to book her for a family photo shoot next year!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin did a wonderful job photographing our wedding at the Providence Botanical Center. She was a pleasure to work with - I am not used to being in front of a camera, and my husband immediately gets what we fondly refer to as "dead eyes" the minute he knows a camera is pointed at him, but Caitlin worked wonders to make us look and feel our best. She was able to wrangle our gigantic families, children and all, for our formal group portraits, and she also captured our guests during the festivities, as well as all the little details I worked so hard to get right before the wedding but on the day of was too caught up to notice on the day of - she was right to suggest shots of those things, too, for I never would have thought to document them! She was pleasant, unobtrusive, and her photos are beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend her!

  • User3592857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was wonderful, and so are her pictures! Throughout the whole process, Caitlin was a very clear communicator and always promt to respond to questions. She traveled all the way to NJ to photograph our wedding and it was seamless. Her professionalism is top -notch (we had a rather challenging maitre'd at our venue) and she handled with with grace and patience. She was fantastic working with the few children we had in our wedding party. Really, she made the whole process (and the day of) painless and straightforward, which, at a stressful time such as planning a wedding, is always appreciated. Now that we have our pictures I can also attest to the fact that the end product is fantastic, and Caitlin's approach is much nicer than needling with vendors who try to upsell you into buying albums, etc. She did a beautiful job all around and I recommend her wholeheartedly.

  • User3044058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was great. It rained on our wedding day and she didn't miss a beat. She had already contacted me with a rain plan which, although i wasn't pumped about the rain, made it so i wasn't worried about what we would do or that we would miss out on anything. She is very fun and flexible. I had found some shots online that i loved and wanted to try and she was all and excited to try something new. I love my pictures and am so thrilled that we were able to find such a talented photographer that fit into our budget.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Rob and I could not be more pleased with the engagement and wedding photographs taken by Caitlin Maloney Photograph. Caitlin is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, unobtrusive, and affordable, but so are many photographers. What sets Caitlin apart from others, in my opinion, is her creativity and her ability to photograph people in the light, position, and from the angle that flatters best. We could not believe that all of the hundreds of photos she provided us with, regardless of whether they were candids or posed formals, showed us all looking natural and looking our best. The fact that Caitlin provided us with so many quality photos is a testament to her attention to detail. She doesn't just send you pictures from your wedding, she provides you with works of art that will be cherished for a lifetime. Caitlin truly didn't miss a beat, and we are so grateful that she was able to so skillfully capture the feeling of the momentous occasion.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Caitlin. She is super responsive, very accommodating, and most importantly, an amazing photographer. As most couples, we were not used to being photographed and she made us feel very comfortable. After we received our engagement pictures, we knew we had made a great decision. Our engagement and wedding pictures are simply incredible. Her turnaround time for photos was very quick. My sister also got married in Newport and used a very expensive photographer. While their wedding pictures are awesome, their photographer was twice the price. Caitlin was reasonably priced and took just as good of pictures. I highly recommend her as a wedding photographer. Once you see her pictures, you will understand why!

  • User2616734 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Caitlin as our wedding photographer was one of the best choices we made. She was so easy to work with. We did an engagement session with her prior to our wedding and the photographs were absolutely beautiful! We were very happy with how smoothly everything went on our wedding day as well. She grabbed a lot of great candid shots, as well as some traditional formals. She worked very hard to get all of the "must have" photos that were on our list. And, unlike some photographers, she was extrememly unobtrusive - she blended in very well with our attendants and guests and we barely noticed she was there. She worked with a second shooter who we had not met beforehand - he had a great personality and seemed to compliment here work style. In addition to Caitlin's undeniable talent and easygoing attitude, she has great prices and is willing to travel just about anywhere.

  • User1534757 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was AMAZING! We hired her from looking at her online portfolio and are so happy with what we have received! She took beautiful engagement photos for us in Philadelphia (including a full day trip back and forth to Rhode Island!) and from what we have seen of our wedding photos, they have been incredible! She's been wonderful to work with, professional, flexible, and lots of fun! I spent so much time with Caitlin on my wedding day, and I couldn't imagine being with another photographer! I would reccommend her to any bride! Thanks so much Caitlin!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose Caitlin Maloney photography for our wedding on May 26, 2012. We were absolutely blown away by how beautiful our wedding photos came out. This was no surprise because we took our engagement photos with Caitlin and were so impressed with her work. Caitlin was able to capture all of the moments that we held near to our hearts, and all of the small details that made up our special day. Caitlin is extremely professional, creative, and flexible. We highly recommend Caitlin Maloney photography to all of the brides and grooms in search of a perfect wedding photographer!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Caitlin to photograph our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! My now husband and I knew from the moment we sat down for our consultation with her that she was "THE ONE". She put us at ease from the very beginning. She is extremely knowledgeable in her craft and her passion for her work was evident even before we viewed her photos. She is such an amazing talent...just look at her photographs!

    What impressed us most about Caitlin though, was that she took the time to talk to us as a couple and wanted to get to know US. Some other photographers we interviewed just seemed too into the business..."this is my work, this is what I charge, and this is what you get". Caitlin was so relaxed and genuine. She even took the time to explain certain lighting differences (we had an outdoor ceremony and reception) and how our photos would look different with natural lighting as compared to an indoor night wedding. She was also genuinely interested in knowing what we wanted from our photographer and what types of photos we wanted, etc. We knew we walked out of our consultation that her professionalism, talent, and passion for photography was exactly what we were looking for in our photographer.

    Our trust in Caitlin was not misplaced as our wedding photos are absolutely breath-taking! There is a great mix of formals, candids, and artistic shots! In the end, Caitlin provided us with so many pictures, that we can go through them and feel like we are watching our wedding happen all over again from beginning to end! Caitlin is a true artist and her passion for photography is contagious. My husband and I highly recommend hiring Caitlin to capture your wedding day memories. We are so grateful we did. Thank you again, Caitlin!

  • User2656063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband is a photographer, so choosing a photographer for our wedding was a sensitive proposition! He found Caitlin online and from our first email correspondence through our post-wedding exchanges, our impression of Caitlin was always one of professionalism, talent and graciousness. Our engagement shoot was a lot of fun and suprisingly easy even though i am not a natural behind the camera. She was extremely helpful and supportive leading up to the wedding, even providing some invaluable observations and advice having witnessed many many many weddings unfold. The day of the wedding was perfect - she was prompt and virtually invisible, but very good at orchestrating not only the photos we requested, but also those photos that really make the memories come alive. Our final package of photographs was beautiful - there was not a 'bad apple' in the bunch, and we are so grateful for her passionate, careful work. I would not hesitate in the least to hire her for your wedding! Thank you Caitlin!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 02/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommends Caitlin Maloney photography! Caitlin is professional and reliable and tailers her work based on what you want! I have the most beautiful wedding photos because of her. I will never hire another photographer again. She has since photographed the birth of my first child, and his newborn pictures! She comes highly recommended!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review