C Bar Ranch Reviews

8 | Alachua, FL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for C Bar Ranch

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
8 C Bar Ranch Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our decision to have our wedding at the C Bar Ranch. First of all, the venue itself is lovely and it has everything you need for your wedding day! My husband and I really wanted a venue where we could have both our ceremony and reception in the same place, and the C Bar Ranch has that, plus getting ready rooms so that we could relax the morning of the wedding! We were even able to host our rehearsal dinner on the patio outside the night before! What really makes this venue special is the wonderful owners, Ray and Nanette. They are as sweet as can be and went out of their way to make our wedding perfect. We were planning our wedding from out of town, and they were so incredibly helpful throughout the planning and set up process. We highly recommend the C Bar Ranch--if this venue is available on your date don't hesitate to book it!!

  • M

    Melisa · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was at C Bar on 3/3/18! I waited a bit to post my review simply because I had to make sure my thoughts were together enough to tell EVERYONE how flippin’ AMAZING C Bar is! It is so hard to portray in words the absolute joy & blessing it was to have C Bar Ranch as our venue. I’m honestly sad that the wedding festivities are over and we won’t have a “reason” to go back.

    From the minute we pulled up for our tour over a year ago, we fell in love. The beauty of the barn and the property is breathtaking. Think of every little detail you could want in a venue and it’s there. Not to mention, the value for all that’s included is an absolute steal. And that was just the starting point.

    We had our engagement photos at the ranch shortly after we got engaged. Needless to say, we have a giant canvas hanging in our bedroom because the photos were so stunning. Nanette & Ray were so welcoming and accommodating, going above and beyond for us and loving on our pup who joined us for pics.

    Leading up to the wedding, we were in constant communication. Any questions or ideas I had, Nanette was there to answer and give feedback. I felt so at ease when wedding weekend arrived, knowing things were taken care of.

    Come wedding weekend, we were blown away by how perfect everything was. The getting-ready rooms, the lake, the oak trees, everything. The venue itself perfectly fit our guests (about 175) with plenty of room to dance. Perfect! All of our guests still talk about our beautiful venue. & we are so pleased that, thanks to C Bar’s preparation, we didn’t have a single hiccup in the day!

    If the venue itself wasn’t enough, Nanette and Ray are two wonderful people and, now, friends! They’ve poured their heart & soul into the ranch and it SHOWS. The level of accommodation care they provided us with is unmatched.

    C Bar Ranch gave us the absolute best start to our new life together as husband and wife. We love you Nanette & Ray and hope we can visit soon!

    C Bar Ranch 1
    C Bar Ranch 2
    C Bar Ranch 3
    C Bar Ranch 4
    C Bar Ranch 5
    C Bar Ranch 6
    C Bar Ranch 7
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I visited several venues before finding C Bar. We had no vision for our wedding, besides knowing we’d like our horses involved somehow. Once we met the Holts, we knew that we had not only found our venue, but we found our people. There is so much good to say, but in short, Ray and Nanette went above and beyond to make our wedding a fairytale we hadn’t even dreamed of yet. Between many texts and phone calls leading up to the event to check in and share their thoughtful ideas with us, to kind gestures the week of, they treated us like family. They accommodated us in ways we didn’t even know we needed. Nanette made the most thoughtful signs to go around our horses’ necks, which she insisted on tweaking the morning of to try to match some of our existing signs. They couldn’t have been more perfect. The icing on the cake was including their sweet daughter, Liberty, in our ceremony, as she escorted our flower girl down the aisle on the back of our pony. It was truly the most memorable part of our wedding and we couldn’t have been more thankful to have Liberty. The day of, you will hardly notice the Holts, but they are THERE and waiting for any little request. They did not miss a thing and could not have run their venue any smoother. When Nanette says she wants you to have the “best day ever,” she will truly make sure it happens. We can’t thank the Holts and the beautiful C Bar Ranch enough. You will forever hold the most special place in our hearts with some unforgettable memories. Thank you.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
    C Bar Ranch 8
    C Bar Ranch 9
    C Bar Ranch 10
    C Bar Ranch 11

    C Bar Ranch's reply:

    Aw, thank you so much. It was a true joy to be part of your wedding celebration. By the time we got to your wedding day, y’all felt like family. No wonder I was already envisioning your Golden Anniversary by the time you two stepped into the carriage after the ceremony. So much fun!
  • B

    Becky · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend this venue enough. It's family run and they will bend over backwards to make sure that you're day is perfect and special. The landscape is beautiful and every amenity is provided. Yard games, petting zoo, fire pit, kitchen, bridal/grooms suite(s), beautiful inside reception space, etc. There is plenty of space for your family and friends to spread out and enjoy the festivities. They succeeded in making my dream wedding a reality as well as the best day of my life.

    Sent on 12/14/2017
    C Bar Ranch 12

    C Bar Ranch's reply:

    What a special, special day! We were so very happy to be a part of it. It really touches our hearts when someone notices how hard we try to go the extra mile. So your sweet words mean more than you could ever know. Hugs to the new Mr. and Mrs. Hansen. Please stay in touch with us!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best wedding venue you could possible use for your big day! The owners go out of their way to make sure everything runs perfect for you! Not to mention the place is breathtaking! The venue shows the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets, along with lots of native wildlife. The fabulous barn adds a rustic elginance that no other venue can provide!

    C Bar Ranch 13
    C Bar Ranch 14
    C Bar Ranch 15
    C Bar Ranch 16
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The C Bar Ranch is such a beautiful, warm, and inviting venue, inside and out. Ray and Nanette are amazing hosts making sure everything runs smoothly, but also allowing you to customize according to your specific needs and desires. Tables and chairs are supplied as well as decorations, arches, signs, bales of hay, etc. you can use if you wish. They were genuinely as excited as we were to make the day as special as possible! We enjoyed our rehearsal dinner outside under majestic oak trees and then talked into the night around the built in gas fire pit. The ceremony was also outside, and it was simply perfect! It's so convenient to have everything right there, so no one has to drive to another location for the reception. The air conditioned barn is spacious, elegant and rustic all at the same time and the bridal and groom dressing rooms are thoughtfully equipped offering privacy, seating, and every detail you can think of to make a comfortable area for everyone to get ready. Even the bathrooms are tastefully designed! My son and bride were so excited when they saw it, they booked it even though we all had to drive over 2 hours to get there. It was well worth the drive!! The photos with the sunset over the pond, the trees, wide open spaces, porch, indoor and outdoor balcony......everything was just perfect! I highly recommend the C Bar Ranch! We had over 150 guests, and they could not stop commenting on how beautiful everything was.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough for this venue and owners!! Nanette and Ray may be the nicest people I have every met!! They are so accommodating and will make any brides dreams come true! C Bar is the most beautiful venue and what makes it better are the owners! They are super responsive and lets your imagination run wild!! I know barn style venues are in style but this place is way more than a barn venue! The pictures don't do it justice either!! There is just a special feel when you get out there that makes it just the most amazing venue. We are beyond blessed to have found this little gem just days before their first wedding every!! Mark my words C Bar will be the most sought out wedding venue forever!!!! Without a doubt book them as soon as you can you will not regret it!! We wish all the best for C Bar ranch the owners!!! We will cherish our time there forever and hold a very dear spot for them in our hearts!!

    Sent on 10/25/2017

    C Bar Ranch's reply:

    Kelly and Kevin, your wedding was so beautiful and it gave us great joy to see you have such a special day. We cherish these kind words. We really do try to exceed expectations. So this means so much. Please stay in touch so we can see the next chapters of the Banes family unfold!
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nanette and Ray are the most genuine people that truly want to give you an amazing wedding experience. They built this venue with all of the best qualities possible. This venue includes everything from a gorgeous bridal suite, multiple ceremony locations and an awesome Groom's room. Not only is the venue gorgeous but Nanette and Ray will be there to help make sure your wedding day runs smoothly and go above and beyond to provide for their brides. I look forward to photographing weddings at this venue and cannot wait to witness its growth!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review