Weddings

By Kristen Marie Reviews

By Kristen Marie View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

47 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Married on 10/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully Talented

    Kristen captured our day perfectly. Hiring Kristen as our wedding videographer was truly the best decision we made. Once we received our video (the turn-around time was amazing!!) we sent it to all of our friends and families and the text messages overwhelmed our phones. Everyone was crying tears of joy and they couldn't believe how perfect everything was, thanks to Kristen. She had the best poses and made us feel like we were the most beautiful humans on earth. She is amazing at her job and I can't say enough about her and her talent behind the camera!
  • T
    The M. Married on 12/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elopement Photgrapher

    I can’t say enough good things about Kristen and her work. I found her on Instagram to do our Elopement, because her editing style is gorg.
    I was kind of nervous because I didn’t know her personally but the day of our elopement, she showed up and had the most beautiful and energetic personality.
    When I got the images back, I was in complete ‘awhhhh’. Each photo was stunning! She captured such raw, real emotions, & has such a eye for even the smallest details. There wasn’t one that I didn’t love. Thanks to Kristen we will forever have these edits to tell our story of the day we became one. I will forever recommend her to everyone I know.

    By Kristen Marie's reply:

    Ah thank you so much Tiffany!! It was seriously an honor to be able to shoot your elopement. I am in love with your little family, and I am so grateful that our paths crossed!
  • R
    Rachel C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super fun shoot and beautiful photos!!!

    Kristen is THE BEST. She was willing to get up super early to go to a location and take pictures of me and my husband at sunrise. Posing is usually super awkward for us but she was so easy to be around and all the poses came out looking so natural! She really knows what she is doing, and over the course of the shoot really made my husband and I feel very comfortable and actually turned out to be a fun bonding experience for us. So glad we went with her!
  • Cara
    Cara B. Married on 09/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Kristen was so responsive and so so easy to work with! We had never been to AZ so she made the whole experience very easy and we had a blast shooting with her! She got our photos back so quickly and they were absolutely stunning!! Would love to work with her again!!
  • E
    Elise M. Married on 08/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer!

    Kristen was an amazing photographer for our wedding! She was so flexible with us when we had to reschedule the wedding. Kristen also kept us updated on everything from before the wedding to afterwards. She’ll definitely be our go to photographer in the future!
  • Hailey
    Hailey L. Married on 05/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pandemic perfection

    i grew up hearing people talk about how disappointed they were with their wedding photos. they didn’t get the shots they wanted, neglected taking more photos of grandma or didn’t give enough photos etc etc. because of this, i was very specific on who i wanted to document my wedding day. kristen did an excellent job with my tiny backyard “elopement” i had in early may. she navigated the whole wedding plan i had with grace and flexibility along with navigating the specific circumstances of the pandemic. she answered all questions i had and felt like a friend i’d known forever! she got the classic wedding shots everyone wants, along with some candid & artsy pictures that were especially important to me. super talented photographer, & a very kind person.
  • T
    Taylor S. Married on 03/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding photographer ever

    We booked with a company and were assigned a random photographer. 4 days before our wedding we could not get in touch with him and were panicking. Kristen was reassigned to our wedding 4 DAYS before. It was late at night and I was freaking out, but as soon as she was assigned to us she was texting me to set up a meeting saying let’s plan and do this. And let me tell you this girl DELIVERED. In every way. She got to our venue early to scout for spots to shoot, she worked with our ideas but also gave suggestions and posing ideas of her own, she captured EVERY SINGLE SHOT I asked for and so many more, she was super easy to talk to and made us feel so comfortable that we were laughing and having fun during all of the photos, and the images that we received took my breath away. She is AMAZING. She even drove me around in her personal vehicle to our first look location because we had a transportation miscommunication!!! She is a rockstar and her photos are stunning. Everyone that has seen our pictures is absolutely in love with them, especially us. I highly highly highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding, engagement, elopement, or just a couples session. She is awesome and her work is flawless. Thank you Kristen, thank you for jumping on board so last minute and giving me so much more than I could have asked for. I will never forget all of the little moments on our big day because you captured them all for me. I cannot thank you enough.

    By Kristen Marie's reply:

    Aw thanks Taylor!! I loved meeting you and Connor, and I am SO glad I got to shoot your wedding! I'm sososo grateful our paths crossed ❤️
  • Emily
    Emily F. Married on 01/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    We love Kristen!! She did our bridals and wedding through another company called Tolman Media, and then we requested her to do our post-wedding open house! We are so happy with the photos, pricing, and professionalism. She didn’t miss anything and we will cherish the photos forever.

    By Kristen Marie's reply:

    Thanks Emily!! It was so much fun getting to know you and Samir, I am SO glad it worked out and that I got to be your photographer! You guys rock 🤘🏼
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth F. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream come true!

    Wow I cannot say enough good things about Kristen! She is a beautiful person and incredibly talented photographer. She made taking pictures feel so natural and captured our love perfectly! Working with her was an absolute dream come true and we could not be happier with our pictures!

    By Kristen Marie's reply:

    Liza, you and Zac are seriously #couplegoals. I had so much fun with you! And thanks for being my models for life ;).
  • S
    Sadie M. Married on 05/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer and person!

    Kristen did an incredible job with both our engagement and wedding photos. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, was very flexible, and perfectly captured my husband and I’s relationship. We had our pictures back in record time and loved every single one. It was so important to us to have quality pictures of our wedding day that we could look back on for the rest of our lives, and Kristen gave us everything we could’ve hoped for.

    By Kristen Marie's reply:

    Thanks Sadie!! I had so much fun capturing your wedding last year. So glad I got to be a part of the day 🙌🏼