Skip to main content
Weddings

Butter Studios Photographers and Photobooths Reviews

Butter Studios Photographers and Photobooths

Butter Studios Photographers and Photobooths

Dorris, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • H
    Holly Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Butter Studios has been beyond a pleasure to work with this past year for our engagement and wedding photos. Their high level of professionalism always made myself and my husband feel at ease, and their patient and kind mannerisms greatly contributed to our wonderful experience with them. Their level of creativity is impeccable, and their work is truly breathtaking. They had mostly everyone in tears at our Same Day Edit! Thank you so much Gina and everyone at Butter Studios! You documented the happiest day of our lives beyond beautifully and we are forever thankful! - Holly & Mani
  • N
    Nikole Married on 08/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted to hire a photobooth for our wedding day and our "Wedding Lady" Susan recommended Butter Studios and we were very happy to enlist their services for our special day! There were two staff members available running the photobooth for a 3 hour rental. Pricing was reasonable and service was professional and easy to arrange through email correspondence which saved us time. We had options for different backgrounds or no background, double/single prints, online password protected photo gallery following the event as well as a download of all images! Images were in high resolution with flattering lighting as well. Our rental also inlcuded a basic prop-box of feather boas, hats, mustaches, lips etc... So much fun and so many memories!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris from Butter Studios was a pleasure to work with! They photographed both our engagement session and our wedding and we are so happy with the finished photos. Leading up to each event, Chris was informative, flexible, and very easy to coordinate with.

    On the day of our wedding, his entire team was professional and very considerate. Chris guided us through the day, making my husband and I feel completely comfortable in front of the camera (which is something that neither of us typically are). It's important for a photographer to understand the flow of a wedding so they can be there to capture those important moments, but also some great candid shots too!

    Everyone has been commenting on how beautiful our photographs are! They will definitely be cherished for the rest of of lives. I recommend Butter Studios and Photography to all of my friends!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1928395 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    super professional, fun team, with a great eye for photography and video.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Butter Studios for our photography, slo-mo booth and regular photo booth for our wedding back in July of 2014. All 3 services were AMAZING!! All my guests were so impressed with how great the photo booth and slo-mo booths turned out, they loved all the props! Being able to watch the slo-mo videos after they were shot was also a neat feature. Their employees that worked both booths were fun and inspired great shots of all our guests. I loved having Chris as our photographer, he was so great at keeping us organized and on schedule. After meeting him I knew he was one of my vendors that I knew I could count on, and that I wouldn't have to stress over on our big day. Our photos came out GORGEOUS, and it was all thanks to him! We love Butter Studios!
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you guys for our amazing photos and the photobook was just gorgeous!
    Your sense of humor and patience made me and jeff feel so at ease. Couldn't have had such a
    amazing wedding without you and your team!
  • J
    Jason Married on 10/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris and Gina made our wedding day even better with their expertise and professionalism. From our initial consultation beforehand to the engagement photos to the big day, they were with us every step of the way. Thank you again.
  • V
    Vivian Married on 09/09/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Butter Studios provided excellent service, advice, and quality photos that captured the essence of the moment for my engagement shoot as well as for my wedding.
  • simplyglo
    Gloria Married on 07/11/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the very first moment my husband and I met Gina, we knew we had found someone who genuinely understood the importance of capturing all the big and small moments of our wedding with artistry, finesse, professionalism, and an unbelievably friendly and caring demeanor. From the way she handled the numerous shoot locations to never once showing any decrease in energy despite the long day (15 hours which included our unexpected request to add 2 extra hours at the end of the night), we could not ask for anything more from Gina and her team on our big day. It's no wonder I went back to Gina for a boudoir shoot as a gift for my husband on Valentine's Day! Gina and Chris' new studio space is amazing and the success Butter Studios is enjoying is nothing but rightfully deserved. We have no hesitations sending all of our friends and family their way because we know that they won't be disappointed!
  • S
    Stevie Married on 05/09/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Butter Studios for their open concept photo booth. We wanted our attendees to be able to watch each other instead of being stuffed into a booth. The quality of the photos were awesome, and I really liked the background. I also got to select a template for the writing on the print-out and liked the final product very much.

    It was easy to download the photos from a provided website. People really had fun with it. Sometimes they took awhile to respond to emails when I was planning which vendor to go with. Also the props weren't the best, so I'd recommend supplementing with your own but the attendant was polite and fun and everyone enjoyed it very much!