BusBank Reviews

20 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for BusBank

Recommended by 66%

20

3.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.4
  • Professionalism 3.3
  • Flexibility 3.2
  • Value 3.4
  • Average response time 3.3
Sort by:
  • arorapower2018

    Lindsey · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The fact that we found BusBank and their fabulous service is all credited to my now-husband. We were looking for a bus to provide transportation from Akbar in Garden City, NY to our two hotels in Roslyn, NY late evening on 9/14/18 and BusBank to the rescue! Super easy to work with- extremely communicative and sent the driver's contact info to us the day prior, this was the most seamless vendor we had all wedding day! We ended up boarding everyone a little late, but our driver took this in stride and all was good. I heard the ride was uneventful and who doesn't love the nostalgia of riding in a big yellow school bus?! Thank you for being the only vendor that didn't cause us any headaches!

  • Z

    Zorana · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were just married over Labor Day weekend! We absolutely wanted a shuttle to our venue from the hotel which was about 30 minutes away. We went to a competitor originally and received a quote $500 more for a school bus when BusBank provided a quote for a charter bus (free upgrade for our safety)! We received an extremely timely and competitive quote from BusBank! They were extremely flexible with the payment as well - due within 30 days whereas the competitor wanted it immediately to hold the spot (wouldn't even let me wait until I received a new one in the mail). We had two return times and they were so nice about patiently waiting for us upon exiting the venue. As a bride, the shuttle was the last thing I wanted to worry about...and by using BusBank - I never did! It was the most seamless experience ever and everyone was extremely happy with it! Thank you for helping make our wedding day perfect!!!

  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very satisfied with the professional service the BusBank provided our wedding guests. We requested a bus to pick up our guests at the hotel and bring to our Church and then back down to the hotel where the reception was and all went well and was a great experience for all. The staff in coordinating the logistics and sending payments were incredibly kind, flexible and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend BusBank for your transportation needs for your wedding or any other event you may need them for. Thank you BusBank!

  • P

    Paul · Married on 02/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for all of your help arranging this bus for our wedding. Our driver, Greg, was fantastic - everyone arrived at all destination points happy and safe. We had a wonderful time and were so grateful that this enormous piece of the puzzle went off without a hitch. You have no idea how many of our guests expressed their appreciation for the bus: navigating Chicago is a trial and the bus gave everyone piece of mind (and a great excuse to drink and party).

  • Alexa

    Alexa · Married on 11/11/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good service. Guests arrived just when we needed them too. Wedding transportation is expensive, but they offered a competitive price for the market.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/04/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used BusBank to shuttle people from two hotels to the reception, a farm outside of Boulder, CO. The driver pulled right up to the barn to allow for elderly people to not have to walk, AND he made an additional stop for the bride & groom on the return journey- service was great, he was responsive and friendly, highly recommend BusBank!

  • User4574366 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    BusBank worked out extremely well for my wedding! We were transporting guests to the venue and then guests + bridal parties back from the venue and Scott at Busbank was super flexible and worked with me to modify my travel plans/times multiple times throughout the process. At one point, I got a little nervous about a month before the wedding because of the poor reviews I saw online, but that wasn't my experience at all. You won't get the specific bus/driver information until the day before the event, but on the day of the event, the bus was there early, was very easy to identify, was clean, and headed out to the venue right on time. We had no problems with the pick-up from the venue at the end of the night either. It was perfect and I appreciated how reliable the service was!

  • D

    Drewry · Married on 08/28/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding in rural Virginia would have been impossible had it not been for the bus rental we had from BusBank. The driver was a lovely and accommodating guy who got everyone where they needed to be on time and was totally understanding when things didn't stick exactly to schedule. Initially, there were a few problems with hearing back from the company to confirm details of the rental (via e-mail and telephone), but everything went smoothly on the weekend, and our guests were really happy to have the transportation to and from the venue to the hotel. The bus was clean and in good condition, and overall we would recommend this company to our friends and family - it made the weekend of our wedding much easier, safer, and more fun:)

  • T

    Teresa & Brian · Married on 05/06/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    This company was great. I worked mostly with Daniel Weed, who was quick to respond to every email.

    The value of this company for my wedding transportation (2 trips to the venue, 1 trip from the venue) was great, and I believe w got a good deal.

    The driver was a little rude and did not prepare his GPS in time to leave the hotel... with a little frustration and help from my bridal party, we still got to the venue on time. I contacted BusBank a few days later and they almost immediately responded to me and refunded my tip to the driver (since it was included in the contract)

  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/31/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented a mini-shuttle bus for my wedding from the Bus Bank. Everyone in my wedding party and my family loved it. The driver was extremely professional and flexibile.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/12/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Great to work with. I didn't have my phone the day of the wedding, so I was a little nervous about them showing up on time and getting everyone to the venue. We were only running 10 minutes behind, which was no big deal in the scheme of things. Only problem was the town's police having them leave due to an obscure ordinance of not letting buses park there. Other than that, things worked out better than I expected.

  • R

    Rino · Married on 07/08/2017

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We hired busbank for a wedding in Springfield, PA (suburb of Philadelphia). We discussed with someone from the company when and where we wanted the bus, and at what time we wanted the bus to make trips. However the day of, the bus driver seemed confused about when he was supposed to be making trips. We had wanted an early bus to leave at 10:30PM for guests who wanted to leave early. However the bus driver refused to do an early trip because there were only 6 people interested. It shouldn't have mattered how many wanted to go back! Our tired guests who wanted to leave early ended up sitting on the bus for 40 minutes before the bus driver felt there were enough people on the bus to make a trip.

  • W

    DENISE · Married on 09/14/2008

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I did not like working with them at all. I didn't know where to begin with finding local bus service and even after an extensive internet search still came up with only these guys. They were difficult to work with, didn't respond very quickly and were pretty expensive. They wouldn't allow us to make any changes even if those changes occurred within the time that we paid for the bus.

    This company is basically a middle man and contracts the actual company so you are paying them a fee for service which I did not know beforehand. I don't know how you go about finding the actual companies to provide the service, but I would suggest booking directly and not through this company.

    Sent on 10/01/2008

    BusBank's reply:

    First off, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant situation that occured. The BusBank is a large company, with many representatives. It sounds to me that one representative can be hurting the curve in realtionship to the quality of our service on this particular review. I would love to know who so it could be addresed. Responsiveness, reliability, quality, and professionalism is where we really shine, and why we have been so effective in providing transportation for weddings. In regards to the comment "that we are just middle men", and it would be better to go direct. He/she is correct in the regard that we physically do not own buses, but wrong that we are just middle men. We have an extremley select group of contractual partners that are in our network. We are extremely pickey about who makes it in our network and take care of those that are. This allows us to not only provide you with the best equipment available (and not with whatever is on our lot), but also provide pricing extremley competitive due to the discounts we get because of the amount of business we bring to our partners. While I can apprecciate the review, I wouls like to state we always strive for a great experience and competitive pricing. I would be happy to personally assist anyone in the future.
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/29/2017

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Leading up the the day communication was great. My venue has a very tight turn into the driveway, which was a concern so I made sure I communicated that to BusBank. The representative I worked with said they wouldn't even accept the job until they knew they could make the turn. They confirmed they could and sent me the invoice. The day of the wedding I took the bus over and the driver instructed me he wasn't event I attempt the driveway. I called his supervisor who was the rudest women I've ever spoken to. I stayed calm, which she told me to "learn to read" the drivers papers, even though I explained what the BusBank representative and I have discussed prior. The driver end up attempting the turn- and making it- but I wouldn't believe the level of disrespect and rudeness coming from his supervisor. I would never use them again- or recommend them to anyone.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/19/2011

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Everything was fine on the day of the event, although one of our buses did take a wrong turn and lost some time (but we had them scheduled early anyway). I also hear that the buses were nice and drivers fun. HOWEVER, dealing with this company beforehand was a nightmare. Our representative refused to take phone calls and would take a couple of days to get back via email.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/29/2012

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was not happy with this vendor. The school bus rental was the best price I found, so that was nice, but this company was not responsive to emails, and the night of the wedding, the driver was extremely unpleasant. He told several of our guests on the ride to the wedding (including the groom himself!) that he hadn't been tipped at a wedding the previous weekend and didn't want it to happen again - totally unprofessional - and complained loudly through the 15 minute drive to the hotel at the end of the night that he had to wait for guests to board the bus until 10:05. (We had the bus service booked through 10:30, but the company apparently gave the driver incorrect information that we only had the service through 10:00). If I had to make the decision again, I'd pay a little more money and go with another transportation company.

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/08/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    It's unfortunate that I have to write this review because my day would have been perfect if not for our experience with our BusBank drivers.
    I gave specific instructions to the sales associate regarding the route the drivers needed to take to get from our hotel to the venue, not only for the comfort of the guests, but also because the buses were too big that it was illegal for them to go up the other route. One of our bus drivers ignored not only the instructions from the sales associate, but also the reminder from one of my guests on the bus that they needed to be going a different way. The driver continued on, illegally, up the road they were told not to take. Because the road is windy, the bus was forced to do 3-point turns to get around some of the curves. This not only made my guests uncomfortable, but also put their safety at risk.
    Once our buses arrived, we had a whole list of issues with our second bus driver. He was in the reception area, on the dance floor, nearly all night, despite being asked to leave repeatedly. He was dancing with guests, including my grandmother who he nearly knocked over, and was flirting with some of the guests, making them extremely uncomfortable. He also tried to take some of our cupcakes, using the excuse that other guests had taken them, not understanding that the cupcakes were for the guests to consume and that he was not a guest. I was very upset that my wedding was essentially being crashed by a vendor who should not have been inside in the first place and that I was having to spend my reception monitoring his behavior.
    Now, it has been 2 weeks since I initially contacted the sales associate letting her know of the issues and I still have not heard back about a resolution, despite multiple calls and emails to both the sales associate and operations coordinator. Update: After posting this review, I heard back and have received a refund for 20% of my total bill.

  • B

    Brian · Married on 12/19/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Worst company. Was used on New Years Eve and just didn’t show up. No reason, no explanation... not a phone can. Nothing. Party crowd was left to figure rides at 1am. Do yourself a favor and find another company!

  • User3147538 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    On the day of the wedding, I got a call from one of my guest at 5:35pm stating that there was no shuttle at the Westin hotel location. Two members of my wedding party and I contacted the emergency telephone number several times with no answer until I finally got a hold of Mr. Skip at approximately 6:30pm. I informed him that my guests where stranded at the Westin hotel (where the shuttles were to pick them at 520pm and 535pm and he informed me that the information that was given to them placed the pickup location at 111 perimeter center Atlanta GA. I informed him that this was the wrong address and asked him why I was not contacted about the fact that there was no one to pick up at the Atlanta perimeter hotel for 1 hour 10mins to make sure they were at the right place, and I was the one that had to call to find out what was going on; I also inquired why the 1st shuttle didn’t leave the hotel for the wedding venue to pick up guests at 545pm as stated by the contract. He just kept on saying that the sheet they received had a different address. Please note that I had to have some of my guests that had cars that were already at the wedding venue go back and pickup guests from the hotel, and also I had guests take cabs from the hotel to the venue which I had to reimburse them for prior to getting in touch with Mr. Skip. There was no problem until at 12:10am I was pulled aside by one of the bridesmaid who informed me that the shuttle drivers stated that the last shuttle would be leaving at 12:45am. I went outside to talk to the shuttle drivers and informed them as per the contract, the last shuttle should be leaving at 1:25am. They both stated that this was not what the sheet they received stated and were quite rude about it. I even told them that I have the email confirmation of the time pulled up on my smart phone and they refused to look at it. I stepped out of the bus and she immediately shut the door to the bus and stated no one was getting on.

  • User3788963 · 2+ years ago

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    First, the bus driver got "lost" despite provided directions to the reception location (Washington Golf and Country Club) from Falls Church Presbyterian Church. This is a three mile distance with two turns that should have taken 12 minute max. However, the bus took 25 minutes to get to the reception location. Our guests were unable to thus attend the reception on time, and we had to extend the cocktail hour to accommodate the lateness of the bus but it was still cut shorter than expected.

    More importantly, after arriving at the reception location, the bus driver REFUSED to do an additional shuttle trip to pick up the BRIDAL PARTY and additional guests at the church. We were waiting for the bus to pick us and others up when we received a call from my mother that the bus driver is refusing services. This was already 40+ minutes after the first departure trip. In the contract, it CLEARLY states to shuttle as necessary. The bus driver stated that he was under strict instruction to only provide ONE trip. He refused to come pick up the rest of the guests despite discussing and reviewing the email contract by both my mother and the event manager of the reception facility. The bridal party and guests had to request uber cab company service and was thus VERY LATE (one hour after the expected arrival) to the Country Club / Reception and was unable to take the amount of pictures we wanted and requested/contracted for by the photographer.

    The bus driver was rude to both my sister, Maid of Honor and mother as they tried to explain and read the contract as stated in the email sent to us.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review