Skip to main content
Weddings

Burke Mountain Resort Reviews

Burke Mountain Resort

Burke Mountain Resort

East Burke, VT
4.8 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

16 User photos

  • C
    Caroline A. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue and staff!

    The Wedding Sales Manager is great to work with! She is easy to communicate with and makes you feel confident that all of the details will be taken care of. The rest of the staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating as well. The venue is amazing! The facilities are modern and clean and the mountain views are gorgeous!
  • A
    Aimee D. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Vermont wedding venue!

    I don’t know where to begin except choosing Burke Mountain was the best decision we made and was also the easiest decision to make after we saw the venue and met Mary.

    As a very indecisive bride, Mary and Erin were extremely patient, always very responsive and organized! They went out of their way so many times throughout the planning process as well as our whole weekend with anything we needed. They paid attention to every detail and were on top of the whole day allowing me to enjoy it and not worry about a thing. They both make you feel so special and made sure our weekend was everything we dreamed of. Our families thought the world of them as the day was so easy because they had everything taken care of. Mary and Erin genuinely care about helping make your day the best ever, and never made me feel like just another bride. They also made themselves available by phone the week before the wedding Incase any last thing came up and continued to be extremely responsive to any of my questions or concerns.

    When we went for our tasting, everyone was so nice, all of the food was so incredible it made it hard to choose! Their patience with us never went unnoticed.

    Our guests loved the food, thought the rooms were beautiful and thought the venue was gorgeous! Everyone was blown away by the views, and everyone loved not having to leave the hotel. We got married in the day lodge and had cocktail hour outside which was gorgeous, and reception in the ballroom. The guests loved how everything was right there and they didn’t have to worry about catching a shuttle to leave the venue. Our guests haven’t stopped talking about how much fun they had and how great the whole weekend was.
    We did our first look at the toll road outlook with just our family which worked out great! We got great pictures there without having to do the ceremony up there.

    We can’t wait to go back to Burke and wish we could do it all over again! I promise you don’t be disappointed in any aspect if you chose Burke for your wedding !!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sonia R. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not be more happy with this venue

    We absolutely loved having our special day at the Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference center. All our guests complimented how amazing the food and service was and how beautiful the venue was!
  • K
    Kailee Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Burke Mountain Hotel was an amazing getaway for us and our families and friends to host our wedding. Our guests were really able to treat it as a mini vacation - many staying for the entire weekend. There are great amenities on site - so you never really need to leave! Mary and the rest of the staff at Burke were SO AMAZING. I cannot say enough. They filled in ALL the empty "boxes" I had forgotten to check - last minute details etc. Put out all linens I had rented etc. They were unbelievably accommodating, professional and just incredible! I cannot recommend this venue enough!!!!
  • User2829720 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Burke Mountain Resort Hotel and Conference Center was an incredible place to get married. We got married at the pavillion site in October and it could not have been more perfect! The backdrop for the ceremony site was incredible. The shuttle service brought our many guests to and from the ceremony site very smoothly and efficiently. Our guests were very excited about the beautiful view and the pictures were awesome with such a beautiful backdrop. The new hotel is incredible, very thoughtful and intentional design which has a modern rustic sheek feel. Our guests loved staying in the luxurious hotel rooms and enjoyed all the amenities the hotel has to offer, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, outdoor fire pits, arcade, pub and of course the beautiful views. It was nice to have all of our guests staying together in such a nice place that is also affordable and has suite style accommodations. All aspects of this venue were amazing, but the best part by far was working with the wedding coordinator, Marissa Currier. She could not have been more pleasant and wonderful to work with. She made all of our visions come to life and truly helped us to have the wedding of our dreams. Any idea we had, she would find a way to make it happen. She was so great to work with throughout our planning process, very responsive and organized. She helped our wedding to feel very personalized to us and not so generic with lots of attention to detail. Also, the day of our wedding she was amazing! She didn't miss one single detail, she made us feel so relaxed on the day of our wedding because we knew we could trust her to make sure everything was going as planned. We could not have dreamed of a more perfect wedding ceremony/reception and are so happy we chose to have it at Burke!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/23/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Destination Wedding Spot

    My husband and I got married here on May 21st, 2022 and it was the greatest venue. We live in MA so all of our guests had to travel and everyone stayed in the hotel. We had guests arrive Friday and had an impromptu rehearsal dinner at the View Pub welcoming everyone who arrived. Everyone loved the rooms and the views are unbeatable! The wedding team is amazing and we’re constantly checking in to see if we needed anything and making sure everything ran smoothly. I didn’t have to worry about anything day of because the team was there working with the DJ and ushering guests from one room to the next for us. Burke was absolutely perfect for our big day and I would choose them over and over again!
  • B
    Brian Married on 09/14/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for us

    Easy, all inclusive venue. Don't have to worry about renting tables, etc. Guests can stay on site. Extremely flexible with the wedding set up.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/03/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I chose Burke Mountain Hotel for several reasons. Most of our guest list was from out of town, so we needed a large enough venue where everyone could stay, and people had access to a variety of activities. We also had varying sizes of families coming, and loved the fact that the resort has different rooms that would fit the needs of large and small families. They even gave one of my guests a handicapped equipped room when she arrived in a wheelchair unexpectedly. The room rates were extremely affordable as well. We knew Burke was the right choice after we met Marissa. We were so impressed with her knowledge when we first toured the facility, and how quickly she gave us initial information and quotes. She also helped my mother, who lives in California, plan my bridal shower all via email and telephone. Marissa was always ready to answer questions and give clarifications, and she guided us through the entire process from the rehearsal dinner to the end of the reception with great attention to detail and flexibility based on our unique needs and tastes. The fact that we did not have to delegate tasks to our bridal party was amazing! She and her team took care of all set up, break down, and returning of any rented materials. My husband even mentioned that she and her assistant were toweling off the chairs before the reception because it had rained earlier in the afternoon--something I never would have thought of to do. Because of Marissa’s knowledge and experience, my husband and I got to live in the moment during our ceremony and reception instead of worrying about keeping everything on track. We cannot say enough good things about Marissa and how our whole wedding week turned out!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/13/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with the wedding and events coordinator, Marissa, has been great so far. At this point we have just booked the venue for ceremony and reception cites. Although we were trying to get some amendments to the package they offer that could not happen, it has been a pleasant experience working with Marissa. She is prompt in getting back to me and she is always very friendly and understanding.
  • User2158853 2+ years ago
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great to work with and really let us make the day our own. It was a beautiful location.
  • Jacinda
    Jacinda Married on 05/14/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and friendly staff, but communication lacking

    We originally booked our wedding with Burke Mountain Hotel for May 2020. We postponed to May 2021, then again to May 2022, and for both postponements they were accommodating and helped us pick new dates. Unfortunately, we had to deal with the difficulties of working with four different coordinators over the years, though we understand the pandemic likely played a part in the turnover. Having so many staff changes did impact communication and we were frustrated to have to repeat our details and have misunderstandings; it seemed like they did not share notes well between the wedding staff. There were also some coordinators that were not very responsive and took several emails/phone calls to reach them.
    Despite the communication issues in the planning stage, the day itself went very smoothly and the team was friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived for setup the day before. We got many compliments from guests on the beautiful venue and the food and drinks. Overall, the staff managed to pull off a wonderful wedding for us! We just wish they were easier to work with throughout our years of planning.

    Burke Mountain Resort's reply:

    Jacinda,
    I am sorry to hear that you felt you had difficulty with staff changes. We strive to provide the abosolute best customer service to our wedding couples, and were so happy to have been able to provide you with a wedding that was all you dreamed. Staffing issues, post Covid, have certainly been a challenge for the entire hopitality industry across the world, and apology for any gap in response you may have experienced. Again, we were so happy you selected Burke Mtn. Resort for your wedding and wish you all the best on your next chapter. We hope to see you back at Burke again soon.

    Sue Scheibenpflug
    Director of Sales