BrightWorks Photography Reviews

7 | Spruce Head, ME
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for BrightWorks Photography

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

BrightWorks Photography 1
BrightWorks Photography 2
BrightWorks Photography 3
BrightWorks Photography 4
BrightWorks Photography 5
BrightWorks Photography 6
BrightWorks Photography 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • D

    Denise · Getting married on 07/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    Steve and his team did an outstanding job photographing my daughter's wedding in Kennebunkport. They were everywhere without being intrusive and captured the most beautiful images throughout the day. Steve's attention to detail from the planning stages to post wedding pictures was amazing. He is a perfectionist in his work and his pictures show it. I can't recommend him highly enough and would give him 10 stars if I could. He's that good!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
    BrightWorks Photography 12
    BrightWorks Photography 13
    BrightWorks Photography 14
    BrightWorks Photography 15
    BrightWorks Photography 16
  • Slandis15

    Slandis15 · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos and a pleasure to work with.

    Steve did a tremendous job photographing our wedding. We cannot say enough good things about our overall experience from start to finish! Leading up to the Wedding, Steve met with us on a few occasions and was very proactive on reaching out asking questions and helping us finalize our day- of timeline so it would go as smoothly as possible, which it did! Steve visited our ceremony/photo location with and even without us, to get a good idea of what type of pictures we were looking for and a good idea of the lighting for the time our ceremony and photos would be taken at to make sure they were nothing but perfect. His Daughter and Son in Law helped him the day-of so they could juggle being at two places at once and they all did a beautiful job to capture every moment. There was never a time we felt rushed or overwhelmed as they were all so professional and comfortable to be around. When we received the photos, we really felt they captured the entire day and night with such elegance. the photos were stunning. Steve worked with us to further edit the photos we chose to keep, tweaking little things as not much at all was needed to be edited except a stray hair from the wind, etc. We highly recommend BrightWorks Photography if you are looking for someone who is very experienced, extremely professional and a joy to work with.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
    BrightWorks Photography 17
    BrightWorks Photography 18
    BrightWorks Photography 19
  • Jane

    Jane G · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin and Dan - June 30, 2018

    It was 90 degrees out but that didn't stop the Brightworks team from taking thousands of shots. Careful pre planning resulted in group photos going smoothly. Live shots and candids were fantastic!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
    BrightWorks Photography 20
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-notch photographer & easy to work with

    From the moment we began to work with Steve until the moment we received our gorgeous wedding album, he was attentive, professional, and easy to work with. Steve's attention to detail was impeccable, without being overwhelming.

    Leading up to our wedding Steve provided helpful suggestions about various details beyond photography (ie. planning for inclement weather, ceremony, etc.). He was particularly in giving useful advice for dealing with potentially tricky family issues in regard to photos. On our wedding day Steve's team was non-invasive and did an excellent job capturing the spirit of our celebration. We, nor anyone else involved, felt pressured or rushed to do anything or to pose in any manner that wasn't ourselves.

    The photos that resulted were beautiful. Steve asked us ahead of time what types of shots we'd like from the reception (i.e. posed, candid, etc.). He captured some of the most amazing candid shots of our friends and family dancing and celebrating. He put our photos together with our consultation in a beautiful album that we will treasure for years to come. I would highly recommend Steve and his team at Brightworks to capture your special day!

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • R

    Roy Gardner · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-notch photographer

    Top reasons why you should hire Steve:
    -Steve was able to strike a balance of capturing such intimate moments without being intrusive.
    -He is an EXCELLENT photographer with an eye for the "right shot"
    -He will ensure that your photo time takes only as long as you would like. For example, we did not want to spend more than an hour or so on photos so that we could enjoy our cocktail hour. He made that happen and guided us along the way so that we could still have all the photos that were important to us.
    -He is knowledgeable about other wedding details other than photography, which can be helpful when people are always looking to up-sell you.
    -He will set you up with a high-quality, attractive photo album.
    -He is professional, attentive, honest and reasonable.

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • M

    Moriah Hess · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer Around

    BrightWorks Photography is AMAZING! Steve’s many years of experience really shine through the photographs and the end product is unparalleled. He is professional and works very hard, it was HOT at our wedding. I enjoyed the mixture of candid shots and traditional photography. I often forgot I was being photographed. My wedding album came out better than I could have dreamed. If you are looking for a photographer with wonderful attention to detail who will guide you through the process with ease than Steve will be the perfect addition to your wedding! I without a doubt, highly recommend BrightWorks Photography. Thanks Steve for capturing our special day with such expertise and love!

    Sent on 04/02/2019
    BrightWorks Photography 21
    BrightWorks Photography 22
    BrightWorks Photography 23
    BrightWorks Photography 24

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review