Bridge Creek Catering Reviews

69 | New Paltz, NY
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for Bridge Creek Catering

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

69

17 User photos

Bridge Creek Catering 1
Bridge Creek Catering 2
Bridge Creek Catering 3
Bridge Creek Catering 4
Bridge Creek Catering 5
+ 13
Order by:
  • Julia

    Julia Janicelli · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and Bridge Creel Catering were the absolute best!!

    Jessica and Bridge Creek Catering were the absolute best! We got married at the Senate Garage which has a catering agreement with Bridge Creek. From the very beginning Jessica was so helpful and experienced in handling the food, bar, rentals, and our endless emails and requests. Jessica worked with us to get exactly what we wanted and was so accommodating when we changed our minds multiple times! She is super responsive, knowledgeable, and easy to work with and just made everything so much more enjoyable. All of our guests loved the food, the overall experience and the service provided was unbeatable. We can’t thank Jessica and all the staff at Bridge Creek enough for making our wedding day exactly how we hoped!!
    Julia & Anthony

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Food & Amazing service

    Bridgecreeks farm to table food was incredible. They assisted all of our food restrictions which we had plenty including the bride wanting her own plate of cupcakes! They did it all. The entire time it was so clear their suggestions were to make our wedding the best, the way we wanted - no trying to up-sell a thing. I LOVED worked with them and hope to have an excuse to work with them again!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food and the most helpful staff

    We loved every part of our experience with Bridge Creek. We got married at Senate Garage, and they work exclusively with Bridge Creek, which couldn’t have worked out better for us. Jessica, their coordinator for Senate Garage weddings, is so incredibly helpful, patient, and - most importantly for type A brides like myself, planning from across the country - super responsive. She helped us plan out pretty much every aspect of the day, from food (obviously), to every rental (furniture, dinnerware, and linens) we needed and how many of each, to the floorplan and timeline. She gave great suggestions and was responsive to our requests, even when I changed my mind about napkin colors and water glasses several times over. And the food - oh, the food. Everything we ate was better than the last. Our guests raved about everything, from the hot cider welcome station, to the tuna tataki and mini chicken and waffle apps, to the salmon and sides, and the s’mores dessert station. Their bar selection is excellent, and they were happy to put together not one but two specialty cocktails for us. The wait staff was great, but the best part about working with Bridge Creek was that they helped us set up the decor in the room. We had a ton of stuff to lay out, and gave very ambiguous directions about what to do with it all. Our head server Dee and captain Matt somehow managed to get inside my head and made sure that the room and all the tables looked exactly - EXACTLY - like I’d envisioned. They were so kind and attentive to us throughout; they had a plate of apps cocktails waiting for us right after the ceremony, they had drinks waiting for us at our table during dinner, and when Dee asked what entree we wanted and I said “oh, you can just do one of each” - they actually gave us each both salmon and steak. How amazing is that?! Our only regret is that we didn’t get to eat as much of their food as we could. Hire Bridge Creek. You won’t be disappointed!

    Bridge Creek Catering 6
    Bridge Creek Catering 7
    Bridge Creek Catering 8
    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • Jolina

    Mike Lawrence · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    My husband and I loved working with Bridge Creek. Jamie was so communicative and transparent about everything from the beginning to end. She made us feel like we were taken care of and that we didn't have to worry about a thing. She also went out of her way to find us a Donut Wall for our desserts. It made my donut dreams come true. We are really going to miss!!! So many people at our wedding and days later told us how much they loved the food. I wanted to add some Filipino Flair to our menu and Bridge Creek did it perfectly. My family was so happy. Everything was presented to beautifully and even more so delicious. Hire Bridge Creek if you want to make wedding planning easy on yourself. They really go above and beyond. Thank you Bridge Creek!!

    Bridge Creek Catering 9
    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • C

    Clare · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than we could have imagined!

    We got married at the Senate Garage (also highly recommend!) which has a catering agreement with Bridgecreek; and Jessica handled our wedding. From the very beginning, the staff at Bridgecreek were amazing - helpful, experienced, and absolutely willing to do whatever it took to get us what we wanted out of our day. They handle the food, bar and rentals, which makes them a super efficient one-stop-planning-shop, which is really helpful for those of us who don't regularly plan large events! Jessica was incredible on the day - she handled everything with total professionalism and managed any issues (the rain!) as though they were nothing. Her staff were incredible and the food was AMAZING. We got tons of compliments on how smoothly everything went and how delicious everything was. They helped manage dietary restrictions and the vegetarian option was delicious. We even got separate compliments on the amazing bar selection. Honestly, we could not have hired a better team for our wedding and would hire them a million times over. They were total superstars.

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Cooper · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection

    Loved working with Bridge Creek for our wedding celebration! Jamie was our coordinator and was so awesome to work with. She was super helpful (and very responsive!) throughout the planning process and made sure things were perfectly executed on the day! We asked for a family style dinner and gave some feedback about the flavors we wanted. Bridge Creek recommended a menu that knocked our socks off for the tasting and had every guest gushing at the wedding! We did all of our own desserts and Bridge Creek has no problem collaborating with the friends and family who were providing cake, chocolates and cheese. They left the venue super clean, which had my contacts there gushing about how much of a pleasure it was to work with them! Thank you, Bridge Creek! We wish we could get married every year so that we could eat your delicious food over and over again!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Ehmann · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Professional Staff!

    Bridge Creek catered my wedding at the Senate Garage on August 24, 2019. They are the exclusive caterer for the Senate Garage and I can see why. Throughout the wedding planning process I worked with Jessica on rentals, food and drink. Jessica was beyond amazing and made everything so easy. She offered insight on different options as she has done countless weddings at the Senate Garage. On my wedding day the staff was over the top awesome. They made my family feel so special and paid extra attention to them. The food was also out of this world! I got to pick and choose what I wanted for meal/ appetizer options. Bang Bang Shrimp was not on their menu but the Chef created his own version which was so delicious. At the tasting we found out he had been working all week to perfect the recipe. I have absolutely no complaints about Bridge Creek. They exceeded any expectations we had.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • Taneesha

    Taneesha · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, reliable, responsive

    If your looking for a caterer for your wedding look no further!!! Had the most amazing experience from start to finish. For a while we were looking for a caterer who was responsive and fit our needs. They did that and more! Jamie was amazing, I remember talking to her about our menu and what we wanted and within and hour or two she sent me the perfect menu. Any questions might or day she was there. Flexibility was not a concern for her. For the tasting our schedule was very limited but Without question she made it work and always followed through. She made this experience amazing and her team went above and beyond with making our day magical! I thank you guys so much for that! Definitely would refer to anyone getting married in the future.

    Bridge Creek Catering 10
    Bridge Creek Catering 11
    Bridge Creek Catering 12
    Bridge Creek Catering 13
    Bridge Creek Catering 14
    Bridge Creek Catering 15
    Bridge Creek Catering 16
    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • J

    Jenna Binney · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word- amazing!

    Jaime and the Bridgecreek team are simply amazing! They not only created and executed the most delicious menu that our guests are still raving about but they managed all of our rentals and helped to set up our venue exactly as we imagined and clean-up at the end of the night. We are so thankful we found Bridgecreek and had the opportunity to work with them, they helped our day to be completely stress free!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service Made Our Wedding Perfect!

    My husband and I had the BEST time working with Bridgecreek Catering. I cannot express how helpful, supportive, and patient Jessica was with us! She was always available for all the questions we had about the food or the rentals and was so flexible. We changed our minds a lot and she was always open to our changes. Wedding planning was so easy with Jessica who always had recommendations that suited our budget and style. Our wedding went so perfectly and smoothly thanks to Jessica and the Bridgecreek Catering staff! Everyone was so kind to our guests, and the food was delicious and loved by everyone! Without Bridgecreek, our wedding would not have been so perfect :)

    Bridge Creek Catering 17
    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Weston · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They took the cake!

    Jamie was phenomenal! She thought of every last detail therefore removing a lot of stress from the wedding planning process. She was always quick to return emails and phone calls and set aside a lot of time to meet with us. The day of the wedding, they coordinated schedules with the DJ, the wedding planner, the groundskeeper, and us which allowed us the freedom to actually enjoy our special day. Our cake was a strawberry shortcake and they even made us our own personal heart shaped shortcake to take home. Everyone raved about the quality of the food, even that the prime rib was the best they ever had!
    Thank you for making our “ I do day” the best day.

    Bridge Creek Catering 18
    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • D

    Daniel Rice · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free

    We did family style food which was incredible. They handled everything and made our day so stress free!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • J

    Jean · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly could not have asked for a better catering company. My fiance and I are both foodies, so we went to great lengths to find the perfect food for our wedding. We probably put more time and energy into our caterer search than all our other vendors combined, and hunted down menus, contracts, and tastings from over 20 different companies in the Hudson Valley. Because of our extensive research, we can say with confidence that Bridge Creek is the best combination of quality, service, and value that we could find.

    From day one, Bridge Creek set itself apart by being complete transparent about service options and pricing. There was no run-around with hidden fees or service charges. They were honest and straight-forward, and put everything on paper upfront. We knew exactly who and what we were dealing with the whole time. Everything was practical, realistic, and fair.

    Once we started planning our menu, we found where Bridge Creek really shined: their food is PHENOMENAL. It is not only incredibly fresh and upscale, but our chef had no problem personalizing our dishes. Every request we made was honored, no matter how specific. We had some pretty tall orders, including a Chinese-inspired cocktail hour, a rustic summer BBQ for the reception, a full champagne service for 150 guests during our ceremony, a surprise birthday cake, and detailed rental requirements, and they absolutely delivered. Jamie, who we worked with for over a year, was extremely responsive and organized. She kept an immaculate file and didn't miss a single detail on our wedding day. Adrianne, our catering captain, was also outstanding. She ran a tight ship with one of the most professional and efficient service teams that I've ever met.

    Our guests are still raving about the food and service. Bridge Creek pulled off 150 portions of 15+ complex menu items, buffet-style, outdoors, in the summer, and it tasted like it came out of a 3 star restaurant. A++ work by an incredible caterer.

    Bridge Creek Catering 19
    Bridge Creek Catering 20
    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s hard to express in just a few words how incredible my experience was with Jamie and the entire Bridge Creek Catering staff. The food was absolutely delicious and the presentation was amazing. My guests are still raving about it. Jamie was such a dream to work with , she really put her heart and soul into making everything so easy on us and everything from the table set up to the cake was impeccable! I am forever grateful to the whole Bridge Creek Team! Xoxo

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • L

    Lia · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridge Creek Catering did an incredible job for my wedding. They were an absolute joy to work with. I came in saying Wedding on a budget and they did their best to keep the costs down. They are a trustworthy company that will execute your wedding EXACTLY as you want it. No matter how many changes you make, they are fantastic and keeping everything up to date. Great at details. They do Food, Service & Rentals. One Stop Shop!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I almost don't know where to begin. Working with Bridge Creek was a dream come true for two clueless grooms! From the very first day of planning to the last moments of our wedding, we felt listened to, guided, supported, and informed. Every silly question was thoughtfully (and quickly!) answered, every weird request met with a "yep, we can do that!", and every last minute change was accommodated and executed to perfection. The food and cake were absolutely delicious, the servers and staff were top notch professionals, and our planner/coordinator Jessica was more helpful and communicative than we could have ever hoped for. You get so much more than just a caterer with Bridge Creek, you get a caterer, staffing company, bar service, rentals coordinator, cake baker, day-of coordinator, and most importantly: peace of mind !

    Bridge Creek Catering 21
    Bridge Creek Catering 22
    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BCC did such a great job on our wedding! We cannot thank them enough! The whole process was super easy and perfect for us. Jamie was our point of contact and she was soooo helpful and easy to contact. Customer service was amazing. Our guests kept raving about how delicious our food was and everything looked perfect! Our personal server Russel was so sweet and helpful the day of too. Seriously one of the best vendors we chose for our big day! Very fair pricing as well. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat... THANK YOU ALL! <3

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh Bridge Creek Catering, let us count the ways we love you. Number one, the service. Jessica is the best catering planner a couple could ask for, somehow being the most detailed individual we've ever met while consistently reminding us to keep the bigger picture in mind. Truly a superwoman, we were consistently impressed with how helpful, responsive, and above all CALM when helping us plan our wedding.

    Secondly, the food. Oh boy the FOOD. While we may be biased since it was our wedding, we quite honestly thought it was the best food we've ever had at a wedding, EVER. No plain choices here , the watermelon and feta salad starter was fantastic, the foccaccia bread was fresh, the au jus on the chicken was to die for, and the steak was perfectly cooked. All on a bed of the most delicious ratatouille we've ever had.

    Lastly, the staff. Not only did the take care of the wedding, they took care of US. When we started doing our rounds at the tables to say hi, they graciously reminded us that our food was just coming out, and that we should eat before getting caught up talking, lest we pass out from lack of sustenance.

    We felt so taken care of, from beginning to end, and would not hesitate to hire Bridge Creek again.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall the food was absolutely amazing!!! The staff was so helpful in planning the wedding and accommodating to what we wanted and the staff on the day of was so exceptional. They always checked in with us to make sure everything was okay or if we needed something and our guest kept telling us that they were so polite and attentive. All of our guests loved the food especially the dessert. Our wedding cake was beautiful and many guests told us how much they loved it and have never been to a wedding where the cake was absolutely delicious. They organized all the rentals and set up all the small details that I wanted on the tables and around the venue. The captain was so amazing and was always one step ahead of us in anticipating what we needed. AMAZING!!

    Sent on 08/17/2017
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with BCC was completely amazing. Jamie and Phil were so easy to work with, communicative, kind, flexible, you name it. It was a very easygoing experience working with them, we could change our mind on items, switch up the cocktails, you name it and they were always up for it.

    On top of the excellent service, the food was amazing! We hired them for a small buffet dinner for 28 people, and the full wedding reception for 150, and people were raving about the food for both nights. Their staff was great, the food delicious, and all so easy to organize.

    Every email conversation (which was the majority) was always super clear and decisive, which is all you want as a bride. You're never left wondering if BCC knows what you mean or what you want. Every detail was delivered on. And when we had our walk through, our confidence in BCC grew even more. They're a really good team, and they deliver what you want with quality, style and amazing service. Thanks Jamie, Phil and team!! We're so lucky we found you.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • R

    Rick · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made our wedding complete and our lead Jessica was perfect. The food was fantastic, reasonably priced and abundant. The catering and planning process with Bridgecreek was one of the most enjoyable and easy parts of our planning process (Which is saying something given how important those two items are). The owner, Phil, was a pleasure to work with. Our lead, Jessica, was the consummate professional. Just a few examples of working with Jessica that we found most impressive: She always provided solutions. She always had a positive attitude. She was always patient and properly nudged us when it was time to make a decision. If you’re even considering working with Bridgecreek, we think you’re done with your search. Go with Bridgecreek.

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a phenomenal experience from start to finish! Jamie was terrific! She was organized, responsive, flexible, creative, helpful! I could go on and on. The food was fantastic! The entire crew was very responsive to any of our needs on our wedding day, and they were all incredibly friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend Bridge Creek! They are more than just a caterer.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Bridge Creek Catering for two large-scale events (galas) and for several smaller events. I cannot recommend them enough! Every person on their team is extremely professional and courteous; every time I contact them I get a response within the hour; and every detail is important to them. I also love that they handle the event rentals. It makes planning such a breeze when you have one contact person to manage food, beverage, and rentals. I recommend Bridge Creek without hesitation and can't wait to use them again!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Bridge Creek catering for our wedding in Germantown, NY. Working with Jamie of Bridge Creek was really quite seamless throughout. From the onset, selecting a caterer seemed overwhelming to us, as we knew how important the decision was to the entire celebration. Jamie was excellent to work with - personal and professional. They helped to customize a menu (both cocktail hour and dinner) for us based on our interests and we only heard glowing remarks from our guests about both the food and the service from the staff. In fact, we had a chef guest that owns a catering business who even took a few tips home with him. If you're planning on booking with Bridge Creek and you need a vegetarian option, our most prized recommendation would be the semolina crusted quinoa-kale cakes. They were one of the big hits of the whole night!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are great. We worked primarily with Jamie, who I think is sort of the customer networking person there, and she is lovely. But the whole team who came and catered the wedding were great too. We had a vegetarian wedding, and the guests all loved the food, which is already saying a lot, but what really makes Bridge Creek stand out is that they are just so helpful and nice. If you are planning on doing anything at all yourself (which I was) they will save your life. Want to buy your own booze? No problem, they won't charge a corking fee, and they'll tell you how much of each kind to get. Want them to buy it for you but have specific booze in mind? No problem, they'll buy whatever you want, and will just charge you a handling fee. Want to buy or rent your own equipment? They'll tell you how much to get and where to look. They'll also set stuff up on the day of (and break it down) whether or not they supplied it --- for example, they set up our flowers and candles on the tables at the reception.

    Highly, highly, highly recommended! Since I was planning this pretty much on my own, I also pestered poor Jamie with all kinds of random questions (how long should the cocktail hour be? Where should I put the DJ table? Do you think 6 candles per table would look nice or would 5 look better?) and she was super nice about getting back to me and gave me helpful advice about all kinds of stuff that really wasn't within her job description.

    Final note: I'm not really sure how they compare price-wise other caterers in the area, but I would say that if they are a bit more expensive than others, just their policy on alcohol would make up for the difference. We saved SO much money being able to buy our own alcohol, and yet were able to offer our guests good wine, beer, and liquor --- much, much better quality than the stuff you would get if you hire a caterer who requires you to buy from their alcohol partners or else pay a ridiculous corking fee.

    Sent on 05/05/2017