Bridge Club Reviews

51 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Bridge Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

51

27 User photos

Bridge Club 1
Bridge Club 2
Bridge Club 3
Bridge Club 4
Bridge Club 5
+ 23
Order by:
  • Thomas

    Thomas Day 路 Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience and top food

    Great venue, great food, great staff and all-around experience

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • M

    Melissa Evers 路 Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Evers Wedding Reception

    We had the most wonderful time planning & celebrating our reception with the Bridge Club team. Customer service & care for us as people was amazing! & of course the meal & cocktails A++++

    Thank you from the tip of our toes to the tippy top of our hearts 馃挄

    -Melissa & Andrew

    Bridge Club 6
    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Heintz 路 Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish

    Jessie and the team at Bridgeclub took care of everything for us. As a result, we were able to show up to our reception and just enjoy time with friends and family as everything was in good hands. Our guest loved the food and all ages had a blast at the venue.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria 路 Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I鈥檓 obsessed with Bridge Club!

    We fell in love with the bridge club the second google told me about it! The food is incredible, the service is amazing, the room is gorgeous... I could go on and on. Absolutely the best food we鈥檝e ever had! EVERYONE needs to have their rehearsal (or anything really) here.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • M

    Margaret 路 Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and perfect

    I cannot say enough about the team at this venue. They were amazing. They went above and beyond for our guests. We had vegans, non dairy, even whole 30 dieters that they accommodated for on the spot. And Jessie made all my worries go away when talking to her. They truly took care of EVERYTHING. Kyle was there day of and made sure everything went smoothly. And it did! I had absolutely no stress there. They made sure we were enjoying our day. The space was beautiful and the FOOD was perfection. Of course I had no doubts but guests and ourselves are still talking about the food!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Boyd 路 Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic food and perfect wedding

    We had our ceremony and wedding on May 4th - the planning up until this day as well as all of the coordination at the wedding made our day so special. The venue was perfect for our 75 guests and the food was outstanding. The team at Bridge Club went above and beyond our expectation and I highly recommend this location to anyone thinking about getting married in downtown Raleigh.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Elena

    Elena Fanjul-Debnam 路 Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great-- no complaints

    Easy to work with, super calm, food was great-- no complaints

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Laura

    Laura 路 Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Location, Unbelievable Service, Unique Vibe

    We hosted our December wedding at Bridge Club, and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! We were looking for a low maintenance venue that took care of all the details for us, and we found just that! We didn't have to worry about having 10 different vendors--aside from flowers, the DJ, photographer, and officiant--Bridge Club took care of everything BEAUTIFULLY. Jeramy was so responsive to all of my emails and Kyle, our night of event manager, pulled everything off without a hitch. Our wedding guests are STILL talking about the food (highly recommend the fried chicken with hot honey appetizer and mac and cheese) and how much fun they had on the dancefloor. One thing I'd like to point out is that we had a very high maintenance group for special dietary needs, including several guests with celiac disease. Bridge Club was so accomodating to this and went out of their way to make a gluten free version of the appetizers and sides we served, including the mac and cheese. The only disadvantage to this location is the size. We had a group of 93 and felt it was perfect, but there was definitely a cozy vibe--no large open spaces. Also, if you're looking for lots of customization, this might not be the venue for you. We loved having to do less work, but still have such a unique and stunning result! The venue was gorgeous without needing much decoration and our wedding photos turned out great, despite being an indoor venue. Highly recommend!

    Bridge Club 7
    Bridge Club 8
    Bridge Club 9
    Bridge Club 10
    Bridge Club 11
    Bridge Club 12
    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • Josh

    Josh Corbat 路 Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably wonderful experience (and value!)

    The team at the Bridge Club was professional and responsive to our needs every step of the way. We wanted an evening that our friends and family would enjoy, but that would be elegant and reflective of our tastes. We also didn't want to break the bank. The Bridge Club, because they cook all food in-house (and it is among the best food in Raleigh, to be clear) seems to put less emphasis on up-charging; the space rental fees were surprisingly low and they provided everything else we needed, like cutlery and dishes. To reiterate, the amount I am providing to WeddingWire that we paid for this vendor included everything: The space, the food, the alcohol, the tables, the cuttlery, the dishes, and the staff (which included two dedicated bars and several staff members that were responsive to the needs of guests all evening).

    The night-of staff members were spectacular. We had some serious issues with our DJ and photo booth (long story short, they didn't show up and sent strangers to cover), but Kyle and his staff were able to sort everything out (even though it was nowhere near their responsibility!). At one point in the evening, my husband had a glass knocked out of his hand and two staff members showed up within moments: One to clean up the glass and make sure everyone was safe and one to take his drink order to replace it! Truly outstanding service all around.

    I would also like to note that the Ashley Christensen (AC) restaurant group reflected our personal values perfectly; we chose to share our special day with them because they have a strong, persistent vision of a better Raleigh and a better world (down to their liquor offerings being reflective of the distiller's practices toward the LGBT community!). We wanted our wedding to reflect the beauty of the world as we wish it to be, and the team at AC Restaurants were perfect partners in achieving that.

    Bridge Club 13
    Bridge Club 14
    Bridge Club 15
    Bridge Club 16
    Bridge Club 17
    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • C

    Caitlin Russell 路 Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Rehearsal Dinner Space Ever

    We help our small(ish) rehearsal dinner (~35 people) at Bridge Club, and it could not have been better. The space is so beautiful, we didn't even have to bring any decorations for it to feel magical. The food was a hit all around, and the bartender had a busy night. All in all -- highly recommend this place for a small rehearsal dinner.

    Sent on 02/04/2019
  • C

    Cassandra K. 路 Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue, staff, and food

    Jessie and Jeramy were awesome to work with - they responded quickly to every and all questions asked. Bridge Club has a beautiful space that was flexible to meet the needs of what we were looking for our wedding reception.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • Scott

    Scott Peacock 路 Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision of Our Wedding Weekend

    Choosing the Bridge Club to host our wedding rehearsal or 鈥渇amily dinner鈥 as we called it was hands down the best decision we made in planning our entire wedding weekend.

    When you dine at the Bridge Club you know the food is going to be memorable, but what surprised us was the service level and staff equally contributed to an evening we and our whole family will be talking about for years to come.

    From the minute we reached out, the staff was responsive and even anticipated our needs. They made the planning process a breeze and accommodated any request we had on behalf of ourselves or our guests, even on the fly when needed.

    It was a full-on downpour the night of our event and not a single guest complained as from the minute they walked out of the rain and into the Bridge Club the ambiance, food, service level and amazing staff had created an experience that captured their attention in a deep way and allowed our two families to focus on getting to know each other and become one.

    We received so many compliments about the food and the space that we were worried our wedding itself might not live up to the billing. 馃槉

    If you want your guests to have a truly unforgettable experience and not just a meal, then you鈥檝e found the right place. I cannot say enough good things about the Bridge Club, it鈥檚 staff and the food. We can鈥檛 wait to plan our next event there as it has truly touched our hearts in the most genuine of ways.

    Bridge Club 18
    Bridge Club 19
    Bridge Club 20
    Bridge Club 21
    Bridge Club 22
    Bridge Club 23
    Bridge Club 24
    Bridge Club 25
    Sent on 02/21/2019
  • D

    Dee Davis 路 Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Events Coordinator, Jeramy, was exceedingly approachable and easy to work with. He fully answered our questions and always responded promptly.

    The food at the Bridge Club was incredible! Our guests repeatedly told us how much they enjoyed the dinner, which included food choices that were unique. The service was excellent and attentive without being intrusive. The staff was meticulous, ensuring every detail was attended to. Everyone found the setting in a historic building downtown to be charming. We were very pleased with our Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding Eve Celebration at The Bridge Club. It was truly a magical evening and we would highly recommend it as a venue.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • L

    Lynn 路 Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue. We had a rehearsal dinner for our son and fianc茅e and absolutely loved it. They were easy to work with, flexible, highly responsive and professional. A top notch experience. I highly recommend it and would hold an event there again.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • Kristina

    Kristina 路 Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision We Made! Such A Unique Venue!

    I cannot say enough good things about the Bridge Club. This venue was an absolute dream to have for our wedding day! Before finding the Bridge Club, we looked at several other venues and they were all overpriced and felt like a wedding mill. However, once we found the Bridge Club, it was a done deal! Not only do they have options for smaller events and larger events, but the space is incredibly modern without feeling stuffy. We wanted our wedding to feel like a large but intimate dinner party and that鈥檚 exactly what we got! Jeramy and Jessie were incredibly gracious and helpful with everything from how to utilize the tvs to customizing a menu to fit our needs! Speaking of food, IT IS THE BEST FOOD IN TOWN! I raved about it for the entire year while planning our wedding and this is one of the only places I felt 100% confident that it would live up to all the hype! The apps, the platters, the mac and cheese, oh my! Definitely be prepared to EAT if you are getting married here 鈥 I stuffed my face and I have no regrets. Everything from start to finish was incredible at the Bridge Club. I would choose to have our wedding here over and over because they offer so many delicious food options and really, the space is beautiful without even adding anything to it! It was so nice to not have to worry about rental linens or china and to have the catering and bar-tending built in! Overall, the Bridge Club is hands down everything we could have wanted in a venue: great location, accommodating, amazing food and alcohol, friendly and knowledgeable staff and an absolutely beautiful space!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • T

    Tyler 路 Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    perfect rehearsal dinner

    We absolutely loved our experience with the Bridge Club! From the ease of working with them to the seamless service the night of our event, we could not have asked for a better venue. We utilized both floors for our event with a cocktail hour on the first floor before and after a dinner on the second. The dinner was absolutely amazing and each dish was better than the last. We loved the family style dinner. We would absolutely recommend the Bridge Club for your rehearsal dinner or other event.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • M

    Meredith 路 Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessie and Kyle were wonderful to work with. Jessie was always super responsive to questions we had. Kyle was terrific both before the event and the night of. We were so happy that we chose the Bridge Club. Everyone raved about the food!

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • Alina

    Alina 路 Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our rehearsal dinner on the second floor of The Bridge Club. We got a tour of the venue before booking and Jeramy gave us all of the information we needed. It is an amazing space that really reflects Raleigh which was what we were going for so we booked right away. We chose the food, alcohol, and even got floor plan options/ideas. When we arrived everything was set up (and looked great!), a bar tender was ready to serve drinks, and there were chefs preparing the appetizers and waiters serving them. The food was amazing (especially the fried chicken) and everyone who attended couldn't stop talking about it. We were even sent home with the left overs. You are able to make a playlist for them to play or have them choose music (which we did) and we were also able to show a slideshow. We are so pleased with The Bridge Club and would highly recommend it for any event!

    Sent on 06/20/2018
  • L

    L 路 Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was top notch! Jessie is wonderful to work with and Ryan did a great job on the night of our rehearsal dinner!
    I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • C

    Carol 路 Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    exceptional experience for all! Jeramy was our event coordinator, made suggestions that improved our evening, and followed through completely with all our wishes. We had a groom's cake brought in...and Jeramy arranged for it's display...along with the swords we brought to cut it...LOL...Game of Thrones theme cake! Lovely location, absolutely delicious food, lovely evening! Made the Rehearsal Dinner a really magical evening! Cannot say enough good things about Bridge Club!!! And Kelley Odom Flowers and Interiors (recommended by Bridge Club) provided our flowers and they were unbelievable...the aroma and appearance were beyond expectations!!! And the flowers lasted over ten days after bringing them home (unusual for wedding events...i can tell you)!

    Bridge Club 26
    Bridge Club 27
    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • L

    Lorna 路 Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've had numerous guests tell us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding, which is a high compliment! The staff was super helpful and we were very impressed with the service. The space itself is gorgeous and needed very little additional decoration, which certainly helped our budget. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/29/2018
  • C

    Charles 路 Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! From Jeramy鈥檚 help in arranging to Kyle and the great staff鈥檚 execution. The food was incredible as you can always expect from AC! Thank you for a perfect evening!

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • C

    Chelsea Corey 路 Married on 01/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing rehearsal dinner venue!

    We hosted a rehearsal dinner for about 90 at the Bridge Club. The whole experience was fantastic. The staff was easy to work with, the food was amazing (seriously got so many compliments), and the wine was flowing. This would be a fantastic venue for anyone having a rehearsal dinner or a small sized wedding.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • T

    Todd 路 Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic time at our event - honestly not a single complaint, it was a beautiful space and everything went perfectly as planned!

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • V

    Virginia 路 Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding is in a few months and I can't rave enough about how wonderful Jessie and her team have been throughout the planning process! They're very responsive to emails and have been super helpful with providing all the info we need to plan out the decor, coordinate with vendors, accommodate guest with special dietary needs, etc. I can't say enough about how great everyone at the Bridge Club has been to work with!

    Sent on 10/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review