34 Reviews for Bridge Club

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (7)
Bartender(s) (7)
Premium Liquor (7)
Furniture (7)
Chairs (7)
Tables (7)
Set Up (6)
Hors d'Oeuvres (6)
Specialty Beer (6)
Specialty Wine (6)
Glassware (6)
Indoor (5)
Family Style (5)
Server(s) (5)
Open Bar (5)
Barware (5)
China (5)
Flatware (5)
Dessert (4)
Liquor License (4)
Linens (4)
In-House Bar (3)
Wireless Internet (3)
House Beer (3)
House Wine (3)
Signature Drink (3)
Audio Equipment (3)
Cake (2)
Event Planning (2)
Event Rentals (2)
In-House Catering (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Cocktail Reception (2)
Outside Cake (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
Limited Bar (1)
House Liquor (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
34 Bridge Club Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Wonderful venue. We had a rehearsal dinner for our son and fiancée and absolutely loved it. They were easy to work with, flexible, highly responsive and professional. A top notch experience. I highly recommend it and would hold an event there again.

Profile Picture Lynn, 9/29/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Jessie and Kyle were wonderful to work with. Jessie was always super responsive to questions we had. Kyle was terrific both before the event and the night of. We were so happy that we chose the Bridge Club. Everyone raved about the food!

Profile Picture Meredith, 7/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I had our rehearsal dinner on the second floor of The Bridge Club. We got a tour of the venue before booking and Jeramy gave us all of the information we needed. It is an amazing space that really reflects Raleigh which was what we were going for so we booked right away. We chose the food, alcohol, and even got floor plan options/ideas. When we arrived everything was set up (and looked great!), a bar tender was ready to serve drinks, and there were chefs preparing the appetizers and waiters serving them. The food was amazing (especially the fried chicken) and everyone who attended couldn't stop talking about it. We were even sent home with the left overs. You are able to make a playlist for them to play or have them choose music (which we did) and we were also able to show a slideshow. We are so pleased with The Bridge Club and would highly recommend it for any event!

Profile Picture Alina, 6/9/18, 9 Reviews
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Everything was top notch! Jessie is wonderful to work with and Ryan did a great job on the night of our rehearsal dinner!
I would highly recommend!!

Profile Picture L, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

exceptional experience for all! Jeramy was our event coordinator, made suggestions that improved our evening, and followed through completely with all our wishes. We had a groom's cake brought in...and Jeramy arranged for it's display...along with the swords we brought to cut it...LOL...Game of Thrones theme cake! Lovely location, absolutely delicious food, lovely evening! Made the Rehearsal Dinner a really magical evening! Cannot say enough good things about Bridge Club!!! And Kelley Odom Flowers and Interiors (recommended by Bridge Club) provided our flowers and they were unbelievable...the aroma and appearance were beyond expectations!!! And the flowers lasted over ten days after bringing them home (unusual for wedding events...i can tell you)!

Photo for Bridge Club Review - Elegant yet "home-y" venue!
Photo for Bridge Club Review - GoT groom's cake -Danielle Kattan Cakes - delicious!!
Profile Picture Carol, 4/14/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Audio Equipment, Chairs, Furniture, Tables, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, In-House Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet
5.0

We've had numerous guests tell us it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding, which is a high compliment! The staff was super helpful and we were very impressed with the service. The space itself is gorgeous and needed very little additional decoration, which certainly helped our budget. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Lorna, 3/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Everything was perfect! From Jeramy’s help in arranging to Kyle and the great staff’s execution. The food was incredible as you can always expect from AC! Thank you for a perfect evening!

Profile Picture Charles, 3/24/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had a fantastic time at our event - honestly not a single complaint, it was a beautiful space and everything went perfectly as planned!

Profile Picture Todd, 1/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

My wedding is in a few months and I can't rave enough about how wonderful Jessie and her team have been throughout the planning process! They're very responsive to emails and have been super helpful with providing all the info we need to plan out the decor, coordinate with vendors, accommodate guest with special dietary needs, etc. I can't say enough about how great everyone at the Bridge Club has been to work with!

Profile Picture Virginia , 1/13/18, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We recently had our wedding at The Bridge Club and we had such a wonderful time! Jeramy and Kyle are amazing! They were extremely helpful and went above and beyond (very organized and detailed in the preparation and execution of the big day). The staff was also wonderful - very helpful, accommodating and attentive! Our guests couldn't stop talking about how nice everyone was, how beautiful the space was and how delicious the food was! We also asked for a two-tiered cake to cut (thinking we wouldn't eat much of it). We LOVED our cake and we ate it all - over time :) If we do a vow renewal, I'd love to do it at The Bridge Club.

I'm so glad we had our wedding at The Bridge Club - they helped make it the perfect day!

Profile Picture L, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Bartender(s), Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Furniture, Tables, Indoor
5.0

Last weekend we hosted our son's Rehearsal Dinner and Welcome Party at The Bridge Club. We could not have been more happier with the entire evening. The food was incredible (especially the fried brussel sprouts) and the ambience was so unique and special. Jessie and the Bridge club staff were wonderful to work with and attentive to our every need. It was a pleasure working with Jessie and Jeremy from the planning phase to the actual event that evening. We are so happy that we chose The Bridge Club for our special event!

Profile Picture Kim, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I would recommend The Bridge Club to EVERYONE! The Staff, specifically Jeremy & Jess made our day so special. Everything was seamless, the food was beyond amazing! I can't thank this team enough for everything they did for us at our wedding!

Profile Picture Matthew, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Bridge Club was the perfect venue for us! The setting was stunning and the food...oh my. Our guests are still talking about it! Jessie was an outstanding coordinator and made sure everything was perfect. THANK YOU to you and the entire team at the Bridge Club!

Profile Picture Jill, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This was the perfect venue for our wedding. Huge fans of Ashley Christenson, we were thrilled to find out she had event space! The food, the setting, the wonderful staff--all were outstanding!

Photo for Bridge Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Bridge Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Bridge Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Bridge Club Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Bridge Club Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Jill, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Bartender(s), Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Furniture, Tables, Indoor
5.0

My only feedback was our menu said Turek / Weickert Rehearsal Dinner when I would have loved for it to say Jessica + Charlie's Rehearsal Dinner - just a small detail that kind of bothered me! Other than that, everything was perfect.

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/30/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Bridge Club was a gorgeous and delicious downtown rehearsal dinner location! We worked with Jessie and Kyle who were both amazing and so helpful from start to finish. The staff were all so friendly - the bartender made sure everyone had a full drink at all times and the team even made sure our one vegan friend had a specialized meal just for her. We were on the 2nd floor, which is such a beautiful space. The food was executed to perfection - we couldn't be happier with our choice for our rehearsal dinner! Thank you so much Jessie, Kyle and Bridge Club team!

Profile Picture Meredith, 9/23/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I would not have changed a single thing about my wedding at The Bridge Club! It was absolutely perfect, not a single thing went wrong. The food was better than I could have ever imagined, and the venue was perfect for an intimate wedding. Jesse was the best host ever! She was attentive and responsive. I didn't worry about a single thing the entire night. They have food for every pallet.

Profile Picture Jazzi, 9/16/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The wedding planning process with some of the vendors was difficult, but not with Bridge Club. For every shortcoming with every other vendor, Bridge Club made up for it by being so easy to work with, responsive, helpful, and courteous. I truly have nothing bad to say and cannot thank you all enough for being so great! THANK YOU!

Profile Picture Allison, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The Bridge Club was a perfect space for our minimalist wedding. They catered to every need we had. The food was wonderful and everyone had a blast. If you like a more intimate setting, this place is definitely a great option. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect evening!

Profile Picture Britt, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Great facility, great food, great help with planning flow of event, selecting menu, etc. - perfect for our rehearsal dinner and after party - family style meal was fun

Profile Picture Sheldon, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The Bridge Club was a beautiful venue for the rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding and we were very happy with the overall experience. Our planner Jessie was very easy to work and communicate with and the menu selections were plentiful and varied. We had a large group, so it was nice to greet and mix with everyone on the 2nd floor with drinks and apps before eating dinner at the smaller tables on the 3rd. The day-of host Kyle was on top of everything and the available A/V on both floors was perfect for our speeches and slideshow. The food was amazing and received numerous compliments from our guests and they even boxed up our leftovers to take with us as we left. The only hiccup we experienced that evening didn't really have anything to do with the facility itself - we had three 15-passenger vans bringing people to the event, driven by our guests, and given the downtown location it was very difficult to find parking for them. Not a ding on the venue - just something to plan for ahead of time.

The Bridge Club, its food, and its people made for a wonderful beginning to our wedding weekend!

Profile Picture Dawn, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We used the Bridge Club for a rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding . From start to finish it exceeded our expectations. The venue was the perfect size for our party of 60. The food was amazing and there was so many good choices to choose from . Really couldn't go wrong with any of the selections. The Staff were outstanding and from set up to clean up . They even boxed up the leftovers to take home . Would choose this venue again 100 times .

Profile Picture Sheila, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I can't say enough good things about my overall experience planning my wedding at Bridge Club. We picked the venue for Ashley Christensens amazing food- we love all of her concepts and we're pleased to see that Bridge Club had some options from her other restaurants incorporated in their menu selections. We asked for a few "off menu" selections that were accommodated too. The food and presentation blew our guests away- they still talk about it.

Jessie Jeremy and Kyle were fantastic to work with. They know the space and service well and made great suggestions for set up and general flow of the evening. The service staff on the day of were great. They went out of their way to make us feel special and ensure all of our needs were met. Their help was greatly appreciated.

The online portal used for menu selection and day of notes was also very helpful and user friendly.

Profile Picture Paige, 5/6/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Having my wedding at the bridge club coulnt have been any better. Jessie you were wonderful and very helpful with all the details of the wedding. The food was awesome. All our guests had only good things to say about the food and the venue. Will definitely recomend to any friends.

Profile Picture Janeth, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue