Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridge Club Reviews

Bridge Club View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
71 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 71 reviews
Google
4/5 1 reviews
  • S
    Sarah Z. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent location for rehearsal dinner/welcome party

    We held our rehearsal dinner turned welcome party at the Bridge Club and it was the best decision! The team was easy to work with (thanks Jessie and Jackie!) and we even got to attend a tasting event to sample a selection of the options and pick our menu, which was so fun. The night itself went perfectly- the service was great, there were never long lines at the bar and the food was INCREDIBLE (not surprising if you've been to any of AC's restaurants)! Our guests are still talking about the citrus braised pork. In order to allow for a cocktail style welcome party after the rehearsal dinner ended, the Bridge Club team was willing to push tables to the side to create space for the additional guests (and I don't even think I noticed this being done since they are such pros). Oh! They also gave my parents a few containers of leftovers, which were joyfully consumed the next day by the entire family! The value for the service and quality is outstanding. Highly recommend!
  • Mckinley
    Mckinley T. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridge Club gave us the wedding of our dreams!

    If you are looking for a beautiful, intimate venue in Raleigh, look no further than Bridge Club. Our experience with Jessie, Will and the entire team there was above and beyond anything we anticipated. Our guests commented on how the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding. We can not thank this team enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams!!!
  • Caroline
    Caroline L. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hidden Gem in Downtown Raleigh

    I knew from the start of my engagement that I wanted a small, intimate ceremony and reception. After reaching out to dozens of venues—most of whom were completely unresponsive or flat-out dismissive of my small budget—I came across Bridge Club. I'm so glad I did, because my wedding was everything I wanted and more. The loft-style space on the second floor was the perfect backdrop for my vision of a relaxed, elegant ceremony, and the family-style seated dinner was a massive hit with all of our guests! (People are still messaging me about how much they loved the food!) From start to finish, the team at Bridge Club made sure every single one of my needs was met. (They even made a special gluten- and dairy-free cake so I could join in on the celebrations, too!) I'm so grateful to Bridge Club for helping make my wedding day unforgettable.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cece P. Sent on 06/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Bridge Club was everything we could have ask for and more for our small wedding.

    We had a 40-person wedding and I knew as soon as I finished my tour that this venue was for us. Our wedding was small and intimate, and I honestly dreaded wedding planning. To be honest, I didn’t enjoy it at all. Booking Bridge Club was definitely the best move I have made for my wedding! The venue itself is just beautiful by itself, so I didn’t feel the need to go overboard with the decor. There was so much character, warmth and class from the hardwood floors to the huge windows. We booked the second-floor venue, which had a kitchen area, which was not ideal, but honestly I didn’t even really pay attention to it the day of.

    Planning with Jessie and Michelle was a breeze! Michelle was SO helpful and patient when I kept sending her revision after revision of our seating arrangements and she was so open and accommodating to all of my ideas and frantic, last-minute thoughts. I left our phone calls in the weeks leading up to the wedding feeling instantly calmed and reassured.

    Since the food was included with the package, it was one less vendor to search for. Not to mention, the food was absolutely phenomenal!!! We went to their very first tasting event where we, along with all of the couples getting married there that season, got to sample most of the items on their wedding menu. It was a fun event and we got to bring my dad and my best friend along. Michelle was SUPER accommodating when it came time to make our selections! I think originally, we were supposed to select just one or two desserts that would be served as an individual serving, but we couldn’t narrow down since everything was just so delicious. We really loved the dessert-table style at the tasting, and even though it wasn’t offered on the menu, we were able to work with Michelle to make the dessert tasting table come true with a variety of smaller tartlets. We selected the fried chicken, grilled fish (which I was personally a hair skeptical about but it was SO so good!) After the tasting, we actually couldn’t stop raving about the passed hors d'oeuvres. The flavors and textures of everything, the ingenuity and richness of everything we had at dinner was unbelievable. Weeks later, our families were still raving about how good the food was. Michelle also helped select wine pairings that went really beautifully with our meal.

    On the day of our wedding, the third floor was available and the Bridge Club team set up a table, some chairs and some light refreshments for us to chill, collect ourselves and take a breath before the ceremony on the second floor. And when my husband and I left with the photographer to take photos when dinner started, the Bridge Club team set aside hot meals of all of the dishes and sides to bring to our table when we returned. Their hospitality, care and thoughtfulness during our rehearsal and wedding day was just so wonderful and we felt so well taken care of!

    We did have some tiny microphone issues when my husband was reading his vows, but given that neither myself nor my officiant (nor anyone else giving speeches the rest of the night) had issues, I’m chalking that one up to user error. That aside, Jessie, Michelle and the other lovely folks at Bridge Club made our day so special and wonderful and I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding such a wonderful experience!
  • M
    Maddie L. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raleigh’s best kept secret.

    As a bride on a budget, there were only a handful of options that really were willing to work with me, but The Bridge Club surpassed all of them. I worked with Casey to plan our big day and when I say this is the BEST kept secret in Raleigh, I truly mean it. I was skeptical since I couldn’t find a ton of weddings hosted at the Bridge Club, but I really fell in love with the space after my tour. It’s so authentically Raleigh and historic without trying to be too “wedding-y” with their decor approach. The fact that the venue came with all tables, chairs, furniture and tableware without an extra fee was a huge selling point. Some key highlights

    The food: I’m serious when I say I’ve never had a better meal. My guests are STILL texting me about how incredible the food was.

    The staff: Casey and everyone at BC were willing to accommodate our every need. Seriously. They would have moved mountains for us — I really believe that! I wanted a parade exit, which I don’t believe they’d done before, and they made it happen! Casey basically planned our entire day our timeline wise and gave us so many layout recommendations that I only needed to hire a day of coordinator. I felt confident that I could do the bulk of the work a full service planner would do thanks to the staff!

    The service: there was NEVER an empty glass. I did not expect table wine service at dinner which was a really pleasant surprise—no one had to go to the bar!

    The decor: it’s SO unique. We saved a lot on florals because the sweeping views of downtown Raleigh really didn’t require anything. The custom tables and chairs they have in the space are also perfect
  • S
    Sonya J. Sent on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience.

    Casey at the Bridge Club was phenomenal helping set up rehearsal dinner for 46 guests. This was bride’s choice and I am out of state. So stress free. The food was excellent, served family style. The abundant staff kept drinks filled and food coming as many toasts were given. They asked about dietary restrictions, and gladly accommodated. They even boxed up leftovers, which guests enjoyed. No hidden costs. Just well done.
  • W
    Wynne Sent on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with wonderful staff

    Jessie from The Bridge Club worked hard to ensure my reception had enough space and had all the details planned out we needed. She coordinated with my wedding planner on figuring out layout. Jessie helped us figure out our menu. The staff the day of were attentive and thorough making sure glasses didn't stay empty and rotating the food out. It was such a beautiful and pleasant experience for a busy day!
  • E
    Emilie Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    April Bridge Club Wedding Reception

    We had the most wonderful experience hosting our wedding reception at Bridge Club on Saturday, April 16th. We had our cocktail hour on the second floor and we were able to have dinner/dancing on the third. We had about 63 people plus vendors and it was the perfect size for 8 tables of 8 plus a small dance floor on the third floor. All of our guests raved about the food! We had a great salad, roasted fish and short ribs, seasonal veggies and macaroni and cheese, and an amazing chocolate hazelnut budino dessert! The service was so fantastic. From planning the meal and floor plan, playing a custom slide show, and then having excellent service both with the meal and at the bar, we could not be happier with our choice!!
  • T
    Thomas D. Sent on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience and top food

    Great venue, great food, great staff and all-around experience
  • Mary
    Mary J. Sent on 02/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Lovely Evening

    I appreciated the ease in which I could set up our rehearsal dinner with the AC team. On site, of the evening, all special considerations were handled and followed through completely. I appreciated that the team had boxed and labeled leftovers for the guests. The bride shared she sat up later and reheated her Mac and Cheese with her Matron of Honor. Thank you
  • S
    Slightly A. Sent on 02/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner Family Style

    Planning our Son's Rehearsal Dinner at the Bridge Club was very easy. Family Style Service was more personal. The Servers were very nice and the Food was a big Hit, especially the Tea Brined Chicken and Macaroni and Cheese. Jeramy and Jessie were very helpful in assisting me with the arrangements and picking menu items. Relaxing atmosphere made this Special Evening very wonderful. Thank you to the Staff at the Bridge Club.
  • D
    Denise W. Sent on 01/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Reception

    As expected, our intimate wedding reception at the Bridge Club in October was amazing. The food is impeccable, the service is second to none, and the venue is elegant. Jeramy was a pleasure to work with and made our wedding planning experience easy.
  • J
    Jim Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal dinner was awesome!

    Jeramy and the whole AC events team made us having our rehearsal dinner at Bridge Club so easy! From the tasting to the day of the event, Jeramy was a great help in getting the whole thing planned out. Not to mention - the food was incredible!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 12/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridge Club is the real deal!

    Jeramy was an absolute gem to work with! From the first initial contact to the day of our rehearsal dinner he was so responsive and made us feel like our event was the only even happening. The venue is absolutely gorgeous without any sort of decor but with the help of Petal & Oak it was taken to the next level. The whole evening was lovely and the food was DELICIOUS!
  • P
    Pat N. Sent on 12/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect celebration at Bridge Club!

    Everything was perfect from the very first conversation to picking up items after my son’s rehearsal dinner. Loved everything about the space, food and service at Bridge Club!
  • C
    Cathy Sent on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue!

    Bridge Club was exactly what we needed for our small wedding! The staff was especially great. They were accessible, flexible, and incredibly helpful as we worked out the many details. I highly recommend this event location!
  • Doug
    Doug G. Sent on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner / Welcome Party

    The Bridge Club is a great venue for any occasion. The staff provided excellent service and the food was outstanding. The beautifully restored historic building has amazing views of downtown Raleigh. We look forward to booking our next occasion at the Bridge Club.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 12/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Rehearsal Dinner at Bridge Club

    My in-laws hosted my rehearsal dinner at Bridge Club and it was the BEST decision we could have made! I researched all of the vendors in the area for rehearsal dinners and Bridge Club was the best space aesthetically, professional, location, and value. The coordinator made everything so easy and convenient! They went above and beyond to bring our vision to life and to accommodate each guests - including room layouts, dietary preferences, and food/drink selections. People are still talking about how amazing the food was! The location was absolutely perfect and extremely convenient for our guests. I would recommend Bridge Club for ANY event, especially one as special as your Rehearsal Dinner!
  • M
    Melissa E. Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Evers Wedding Reception

    We had the most wonderful time planning & celebrating our reception with the Bridge Club team. Customer service & care for us as people was amazing! & of course the meal & cocktails A++++

    Thank you from the tip of our toes to the tippy top of our hearts 💕

    -Melissa & Andrew
  • J
    Jennifer H. Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect from start to finish

    Jessie and the team at Bridgeclub took care of everything for us. As a result, we were able to show up to our reception and just enjoy time with friends and family as everything was in good hands. Our guest loved the food and all ages had a blast at the venue.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’m obsessed with Bridge Club!

    We fell in love with the bridge club the second google told me about it! The food is incredible, the service is amazing, the room is gorgeous... I could go on and on. Absolutely the best food we’ve ever had! EVERYONE needs to have their rehearsal (or anything really) here.
  • M
    Margaret Sent on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and perfect

    I cannot say enough about the team at this venue. They were amazing. They went above and beyond for our guests. We had vegans, non dairy, even whole 30 dieters that they accommodated for on the spot. And Jessie made all my worries go away when talking to her. They truly took care of EVERYTHING. Kyle was there day of and made sure everything went smoothly. And it did! I had absolutely no stress there. They made sure we were enjoying our day. The space was beautiful and the FOOD was perfection. Of course I had no doubts but guests and ourselves are still talking about the food!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic food and perfect wedding

    We had our ceremony and wedding on May 4th - the planning up until this day as well as all of the coordination at the wedding made our day so special. The venue was perfect for our 75 guests and the food was outstanding. The team at Bridge Club went above and beyond our expectation and I highly recommend this location to anyone thinking about getting married in downtown Raleigh.
  • A
    Alex Sent on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our small wedding

    My husband and I were married at the Bridge Club last August. We were planning a small wedding (less than 25 people), and the Bridge Club was the perfect size for our group. We used the 2nd floor for the ceremony, cocktails, dinner and dancing. The space itself is designed for events - excellent acoustics and privacy - so we never had to worry about figuring out how to easy to adapt the space for our needs. The staff was excellent - from the wine set out while I got ready and waited to walk, to timing out when to play certain playlists, and flexible with our hectic lives and planning. Not to mention the FOOD! I love the Triangle for its dining scene, but had never been to an AC restaurant but had heard the hype (AC won the Jeames Beard that year). We loved eating family style, the Mac & Cheese was to die for, wine selection excellent, absolutely wonderful.
  • Elena
    Elena F. Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great-- no complaints

    Easy to work with, super calm, food was great-- no complaints
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours