Skip to main content
Weddings

Bridge Club Reviews

Bridge Club View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

36 User photos

  • S
    Sonya J. Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience.

    Casey at the Bridge Club was phenomenal helping set up rehearsal dinner for 46 guests. This was bride’s choice and I am out of state. So stress free. The food was excellent, served family style. The abundant staff kept drinks filled and food coming as many toasts were given. They asked about dietary restrictions, and gladly accommodated. They even boxed up leftovers, which guests enjoyed. No hidden costs. Just well done.
  • WL
    Wynne Married on 05/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue with wonderful staff

    Jessie from The Bridge Club worked hard to ensure my reception had enough space and had all the details planned out we needed. She coordinated with my wedding planner on figuring out layout. Jessie helped us figure out our menu. The staff the day of were attentive and thorough making sure glasses didn't stay empty and rotating the food out. It was such a beautiful and pleasant experience for a busy day!
  • E
    Emilie Married on 04/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    April Bridge Club Wedding Reception

    We had the most wonderful experience hosting our wedding reception at Bridge Club on Saturday, April 16th. We had our cocktail hour on the second floor and we were able to have dinner/dancing on the third. We had about 63 people plus vendors and it was the perfect size for 8 tables of 8 plus a small dance floor on the third floor. All of our guests raved about the food! We had a great salad, roasted fish and short ribs, seasonal veggies and macaroni and cheese, and an amazing chocolate hazelnut budino dessert! The service was so fantastic. From planning the meal and floor plan, playing a custom slide show, and then having excellent service both with the meal and at the bar, we could not be happier with our choice!!
  • Thomas
    Thomas D. Married on 08/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience and top food

    Great venue, great food, great staff and all-around experience
  • Mary
    Mary J. Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Lovely Evening

    I appreciated the ease in which I could set up our rehearsal dinner with the AC team. On site, of the evening, all special considerations were handled and followed through completely. I appreciated that the team had boxed and labeled leftovers for the guests. The bride shared she sat up later and reheated her Mac and Cheese with her Matron of Honor. Thank you
  • Slightly
    Slightly A. Married on 03/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rehearsal Dinner Family Style

    Planning our Son's Rehearsal Dinner at the Bridge Club was very easy. Family Style Service was more personal. The Servers were very nice and the Food was a big Hit, especially the Tea Brined Chicken and Macaroni and Cheese. Jeramy and Jessie were very helpful in assisting me with the arrangements and picking menu items. Relaxing atmosphere made this Special Evening very wonderful. Thank you to the Staff at the Bridge Club.
  • J
    Jim Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rehearsal dinner was awesome!

    Jeramy and the whole AC events team made us having our rehearsal dinner at Bridge Club so easy! From the tasting to the day of the event, Jeramy was a great help in getting the whole thing planned out. Not to mention - the food was incredible!
  • D
    Denise W. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Reception

    As expected, our intimate wedding reception at the Bridge Club in October was amazing. The food is impeccable, the service is second to none, and the venue is elegant. Jeramy was a pleasure to work with and made our wedding planning experience easy.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridge Club is the real deal!

    Jeramy was an absolute gem to work with! From the first initial contact to the day of our rehearsal dinner he was so responsive and made us feel like our event was the only even happening. The venue is absolutely gorgeous without any sort of decor but with the help of Petal & Oak it was taken to the next level. The whole evening was lovely and the food was DELICIOUS!
  • P
    Pat N. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect celebration at Bridge Club!

    Everything was perfect from the very first conversation to picking up items after my son’s rehearsal dinner. Loved everything about the space, food and service at Bridge Club!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue!

    Bridge Club was exactly what we needed for our small wedding! The staff was especially great. They were accessible, flexible, and incredibly helpful as we worked out the many details. I highly recommend this event location!
  • Doug
    Doug G. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rehearsal Dinner / Welcome Party

    The Bridge Club is a great venue for any occasion. The staff provided excellent service and the food was outstanding. The beautifully restored historic building has amazing views of downtown Raleigh. We look forward to booking our next occasion at the Bridge Club.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Rehearsal Dinner at Bridge Club

    My in-laws hosted my rehearsal dinner at Bridge Club and it was the BEST decision we could have made! I researched all of the vendors in the area for rehearsal dinners and Bridge Club was the best space aesthetically, professional, location, and value. The coordinator made everything so easy and convenient! They went above and beyond to bring our vision to life and to accommodate each guests - including room layouts, dietary preferences, and food/drink selections. People are still talking about how amazing the food was! The location was absolutely perfect and extremely convenient for our guests. I would recommend Bridge Club for ANY event, especially one as special as your Rehearsal Dinner!
  • M
    Melissa E. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Evers Wedding Reception

    We had the most wonderful time planning & celebrating our reception with the Bridge Club team. Customer service & care for us as people was amazing! & of course the meal & cocktails A++++

    Thank you from the tip of our toes to the tippy top of our hearts 💕

    -Melissa & Andrew
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect from start to finish

    Jessie and the team at Bridgeclub took care of everything for us. As a result, we were able to show up to our reception and just enjoy time with friends and family as everything was in good hands. Our guest loved the food and all ages had a blast at the venue.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I’m obsessed with Bridge Club!

    We fell in love with the bridge club the second google told me about it! The food is incredible, the service is amazing, the room is gorgeous... I could go on and on. Absolutely the best food we’ve ever had! EVERYONE needs to have their rehearsal (or anything really) here.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and perfect

    I cannot say enough about the team at this venue. They were amazing. They went above and beyond for our guests. We had vegans, non dairy, even whole 30 dieters that they accommodated for on the spot. And Jessie made all my worries go away when talking to her. They truly took care of EVERYTHING. Kyle was there day of and made sure everything went smoothly. And it did! I had absolutely no stress there. They made sure we were enjoying our day. The space was beautiful and the FOOD was perfection. Of course I had no doubts but guests and ourselves are still talking about the food!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic food and perfect wedding

    We had our ceremony and wedding on May 4th - the planning up until this day as well as all of the coordination at the wedding made our day so special. The venue was perfect for our 75 guests and the food was outstanding. The team at Bridge Club went above and beyond our expectation and I highly recommend this location to anyone thinking about getting married in downtown Raleigh.
  • A
    Alex Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for our small wedding

    My husband and I were married at the Bridge Club last August. We were planning a small wedding (less than 25 people), and the Bridge Club was the perfect size for our group. We used the 2nd floor for the ceremony, cocktails, dinner and dancing. The space itself is designed for events - excellent acoustics and privacy - so we never had to worry about figuring out how to easy to adapt the space for our needs. The staff was excellent - from the wine set out while I got ready and waited to walk, to timing out when to play certain playlists, and flexible with our hectic lives and planning. Not to mention the FOOD! I love the Triangle for its dining scene, but had never been to an AC restaurant but had heard the hype (AC won the Jeames Beard that year). We loved eating family style, the Mac & Cheese was to die for, wine selection excellent, absolutely wonderful.
  • Elena
    Elena F. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great-- no complaints

    Easy to work with, super calm, food was great-- no complaints
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Location, Unbelievable Service, Unique Vibe

    We hosted our December wedding at Bridge Club, and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! We were looking for a low maintenance venue that took care of all the details for us, and we found just that! We didn't have to worry about having 10 different vendors--aside from flowers, the DJ, photographer, and officiant--Bridge Club took care of everything BEAUTIFULLY. Jeramy was so responsive to all of my emails and Kyle, our night of event manager, pulled everything off without a hitch. Our wedding guests are STILL talking about the food (highly recommend the fried chicken with hot honey appetizer and mac and cheese) and how much fun they had on the dancefloor. One thing I'd like to point out is that we had a very high maintenance group for special dietary needs, including several guests with celiac disease. Bridge Club was so accomodating to this and went out of their way to make a gluten free version of the appetizers and sides we served, including the mac and cheese. The only disadvantage to this location is the size. We had a group of 93 and felt it was perfect, but there was definitely a cozy vibe--no large open spaces. Also, if you're looking for lots of customization, this might not be the venue for you. We loved having to do less work, but still have such a unique and stunning result! The venue was gorgeous without needing much decoration and our wedding photos turned out great, despite being an indoor venue. Highly recommend!
  • Josh
    Josh C. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievably wonderful experience (and value!)

    The team at the Bridge Club was professional and responsive to our needs every step of the way. We wanted an evening that our friends and family would enjoy, but that would be elegant and reflective of our tastes. We also didn't want to break the bank. The Bridge Club, because they cook all food in-house (and it is among the best food in Raleigh, to be clear) seems to put less emphasis on up-charging; the space rental fees were surprisingly low and they provided everything else we needed, like cutlery and dishes. To reiterate, the amount I am providing to WeddingWire that we paid for this vendor included everything: The space, the food, the alcohol, the tables, the cuttlery, the dishes, and the staff (which included two dedicated bars and several staff members that were responsive to the needs of guests all evening).

    The night-of staff members were spectacular. We had some serious issues with our DJ and photo booth (long story short, they didn't show up and sent strangers to cover), but Kyle and his staff were able to sort everything out (even though it was nowhere near their responsibility!). At one point in the evening, my husband had a glass knocked out of his hand and two staff members showed up within moments: One to clean up the glass and make sure everyone was safe and one to take his drink order to replace it! Truly outstanding service all around.

    I would also like to note that the Ashley Christensen (AC) restaurant group reflected our personal values perfectly; we chose to share our special day with them because they have a strong, persistent vision of a better Raleigh and a better world (down to their liquor offerings being reflective of the distiller's practices toward the LGBT community!). We wanted our wedding to reflect the beauty of the world as we wish it to be, and the team at AC Restaurants were perfect partners in achieving that.
  • C
    Caitlin R. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Rehearsal Dinner Space Ever

    We help our small(ish) rehearsal dinner (~35 people) at Bridge Club, and it could not have been better. The space is so beautiful, we didn't even have to bring any decorations for it to feel magical. The food was a hit all around, and the bartender had a busy night. All in all -- highly recommend this place for a small rehearsal dinner.
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue, staff, and food

    Jessie and Jeramy were awesome to work with - they responded quickly to every and all questions asked. Bridge Club has a beautiful space that was flexible to meet the needs of what we were looking for our wedding reception.
  • Scott
    Scott P. Married on 11/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision of Our Wedding Weekend

    Choosing the Bridge Club to host our wedding rehearsal or “family dinner” as we called it was hands down the best decision we made in planning our entire wedding weekend.

    When you dine at the Bridge Club you know the food is going to be memorable, but what surprised us was the service level and staff equally contributed to an evening we and our whole family will be talking about for years to come.

    From the minute we reached out, the staff was responsive and even anticipated our needs. They made the planning process a breeze and accommodated any request we had on behalf of ourselves or our guests, even on the fly when needed.

    It was a full-on downpour the night of our event and not a single guest complained as from the minute they walked out of the rain and into the Bridge Club the ambiance, food, service level and amazing staff had created an experience that captured their attention in a deep way and allowed our two families to focus on getting to know each other and become one.

    We received so many compliments about the food and the space that we were worried our wedding itself might not live up to the billing. 😊

    If you want your guests to have a truly unforgettable experience and not just a meal, then you’ve found the right place. I cannot say enough good things about the Bridge Club, it’s staff and the food. We can’t wait to plan our next event there as it has truly touched our hearts in the most genuine of ways.