Bridals by D Reviews

67 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Bridals by D

Recommended by 88%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

2 User photos

Bridals by D 1
Bridals by D 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an unbelievable experience--I explained what I was looking for and was handed exactly the dress I wanted. The store even helped me design a dress for an 'in-between' junior bridesmaid and helped with clothes for the mother of the bride!

    Sent on 06/18/2008
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was wonderful to work with! I was nervous going in as I was by myself, didn't have an appointment and our wedding is less then 3 months away! But they graciously welcomed me and I was able to look through dresses as I waited. She was very attentive to what I wanted and what I didn't want and wound up pulling a dress from that back that I absolutely loved. I walked out with my dress that day and couldn't be happier with my experience there!

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I went to Bridals by "D"! I went to a couple other places before here and just wasn't finding anything that I truly loved, and while the consultants at the other places were very nice, Betty at Bridals by "D" was simply amazing. She really listened to, and remembered, everything that I wanted, and then put all that info together to find me the perfect dress. It was unlike anything I'd ever seen at the other dress shops! Betty truly cared about finding me "the one" and making sure my dress shopping experience was all around enjoyable.

    I could not be happier with my experience at Bridals by "D", or my dress! I asked Betty if I could come visit every week and look at it until mine actually came in (I was only partly kidding). I will definitely be shopping there for bridesmaid dresses and mothers' dresses!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridals by D was such a great wedding dress experience. All the sales people were wonderful and so positive. They made me feel like my best self in every dress I tried on, but at the same time were very honest and helped my choose which dress looked and felt the best for me. I never felt awkward telling them my budget or asking about prices, and they never had me try on a dress out of my price range. I did not need many alterations - but the few I did, went great. I really felt like all the workers really cared about my wedding (even tho I know they hear about so many weddings each day), they made me feel like my wedding was the best - and doesn't every bride want to feel like that!!!
    Thank you Bridals by D - I wish it was acceptable to wear my wedding dress every day!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience at Bridals by D! Elaine was wonderful. She truly listened to what I wanted and put me in a variety of different gowns. She explained what could be done to each dress. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Bridals by D were amazing. There were a few glitches in the dress when it arrived but Rosa and Bobby worked many hours and with their efforts and great talent the dress was flawless. I have never seen anything so beautiful. The compliments at the wedding were endless. The dress is described as "Regal".

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • Julia

    Julia · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my experience with Bridals by D. Elaine was very patient as my dress needs were a little different from a standard gown. She helped me to find the perfect dress (off the rack, as it was discontinued, so I saved a bundle there!) Rosa's alterations were excellent. Again, she was very patient and listened to what I had to say since I wanted something atypical done with the alterations. Her attention to detail was fantastic, and she even came up with a beautiful idea for straps, when I was disappointed with the traditional version. Turnaround time was outstanding. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/21/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express enough how much I LOVED Bridals by D! I walked in on a spur of the moment shopping trip with my mom. I had already been to 3 other bridal salons, but couldn't find anything I loved. I tried on several gorgeous dresses (seriously, stunning!) and then I told them how I envisioned myself. When I explained my dream dress to Elaine, she pulled it off the rack and then showed me how it could be modified to be JUST what I wanted! The dress is Casablanca, so it is completely customizable. I am getting a custom dress made exactly for me! Elaine and Denise were SO helpful. The quality of the dresses and the services were the best I had seen.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • User5432138 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so nervous about shopping for a wedding dress. I did not know what would look flattering on me, if I would be able to find something in my price range. I interacted with this company at a bridal show and thought I would check them out. Making an appointment was easy and they were so attentive. They picked out dresses that I described and after trying on my 3rd dress I found the one. My bridesmaids got their dresses there--so many choices. The seamstress was so kind and did a great job.

    I would recommend this shop to anyone.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise and her team and Bridals by D were absolutely amazing! After visiting 4 local bridal shops, I walked in feeling disappointed with the selection in Western New York. Denise right away knew my style and the first dress she chose was the dress of my dreams! Rosa the seamstress is an expert as my dress wasn't easy to alter. My entire experience was professional, enjoyable and classy. I would highly recommend Bridals by D. At least 75 people asked me where I purchased my dress at our wedding and one guest even told me I had the 'dress of the century'. Enormous thanks to Denise and her team at Bridals by D. You made me feel like a Queen on the best day of my life.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Bridal by D. They answered all of my questions, made time for me and did not make me feel rushed into choosing a dress. I fact I picked one, and came back a few weeks later to make a final decision. They were open to changes I wanted to make to the dress and even helped to make it happen! The prices was great, and the changes i wanted didn't come at a crazy cost! The seamstress was amazing, she took a beautiful dress and made it look like it was fit specifically for me, leaving the lace on the bottom of the dress in perfect condition!!! I love this bridal shop and would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone there was absolutely fabulous! I got my dress from Elaine- we went in to look and the second dress I tried on I fell in love with! She made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in, and even though I knew I LOVED my dress, I wanted to try on other dresses from other places. I went to do that and they did not have the same comfortable feeling that I got from Bridals by D. We went back that day and I decided on the dress, tried it on again and went from there. I had to get it altered there, and Rosa was amazing, and so is Denise! I love love love them all!!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience here. They were very helpful and accommodating. They even boxed my dress so I could travel with it and it wasn't wrinkled

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • User3720255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a wonderful dress buying experience! It a nice atmosphere, a cozy and smaller store with a wide selection. We had Elaine and she was the sweetest person! One flat fee for alterations which was nice because I had multiple fittings. I can't express what a good experience this shop was; love it and would recommend it to anyone buying a wedding dress!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • User3426306 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Bridals by D! They were very patient and helpful while assisting me with finding the perfect dress!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the most stunningly beautiful wedding dress and veil at Bridals by D! Elaine helped me to find exactly what I wanted and made the process very fun! Rosa then did a beautiful job on the alterations, which required recreating very intricate beadwork after the dress was taken in, and ensured that my dress fit perfectly. I received countless compliments on my dress at our wedding! At my first dress fitting, they asked my mother if she had found her dress yet and she hadn't despite many many attempts. They then found her a perfect dress that she loved and ended up ordering that day! I highly recommend Bridals by D!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful staff. Very knowledgable about what dress would be perfect for me. They helped to turn a bad situation into a very memorable one. Absolutely beautiful work!

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elaine at Bridals by "D" helped me find my dream wedding dress. I was able to call the salon on a Saturday morning and they agreed to have me come in later that afternoon. Elaine listened to preferences and pulled dresses to help me narrow done my options. The dress I finally went with was something I would never have chosen for myself, but once Elaine picked it I couldn't wait to try it on.

    After I had purchased the dress and was ready for alterations I worked mostly with Rosa. She was wonderful. She is incredibly sweet, patient, and talented. She was willing to come in at any time on any day to accommodate my schedule. The final result was better then anything I could have dreamed. I couldn't have done it without Elaine and Rosa.

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • User3008176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED MY DRESS! Slept in it, in fact :) Wish I could wear it again! The staff were amazing - incredibly knowledgeable and professional. My dress did arrive late after ordering it, but Bridals by D made sure I was in for my fittings in plenty of time for my dress to be perfect by the big day! It fit PERFECTLY and I loved everything about it. I would do business with Bridals by D again in a heart beat :)

    Sent on 06/25/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buffalo brides, don't waste your time going anywhere else when looking for your dress. Bridals by D was my first and only stop. Do yourself a favor and try to get an appointment with Betty -- not that their other associates aren't good, too, but Betty has a real gift for helping women select the perfect dress. I had a blast shopping for my dress and I absolutely love the one I chose (got an outstanding deal on it, too). My mother was my matron of honor and also found a dress that she loved at Bridals by D. They gave me great personal attention and did an outstanding job on the alterations. Their selection was good, they don't try to talk you into anything you don't want, and the owner steams each dress herself. I love this store. Not only would I reccomend it to a friend, but I already have, several times!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • C

    Callan · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridals by D is an AMAZING bridal boutique with EXCELLENT service!!! My bridal consultant, Elaine, went ABOVE AND BEYOND in helping me find the perfect dress for me!!! My dress alterations were phenomenal! Roza and Tina made my dress fit absolutely perfect!!! My dress was amazing and I felt like a princess bride on my wedding day! :):) I received so many compliments on my very special day! I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses from here and they were beautiful!! My girls absolutely loved them!! They were a hit at my wedding as well, many compliments! :) The staff at Bridals by D is out of this world! All the ladies were just AMAZING and were willing to work with me even when my bridal consultant wasn't there!

    Thanks so much for everything Bridals by D!! I will recommend your business to anyone!

    Love,
    Callan E.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Bridals By D and the staff there. I worked with Elaine and she was the most helpful and knowledgeable bridal consultant that i came across. I went to ALOT of different bridal shops and was so happy to find this one, i just wish i had found it first! I went to numerous other bridal shops in Buffalo like Alfred Angelo and MA Carr and i cant tell you how disappointed i was with their service and quality of their dresses. The consultants were downright rude at Alfred Angelo and at MA Carr in Orchard Park they didnt seem to care one bit weather i bought there or not as the lady who was supposed to be helping me (who will remain anonymous) was texting on her cell phone most of the time she shouldve been helping me with my dresses!! Complete Disappointment!!!! From the moment i walked into Bridals By D and was greeted by Elaine, everything went PERFECT!! Thank you SOOOOOO much Elaine, Denise and everyone at Bridals By D!! I am soooo happy with my wedding dress and i owe it all to you!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • J

    jessica · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW!! I never thought picking out a dress would be so relaxing and simple, no stress at all, beautiful dresses and the most welcoming and amazing staff I have come across. After going to numerous shops including one in Medina Ny and a place called Bridal Chataeu, which by the way had atrocious customer service, and just plain rude staff and even the dress I tried on looked a little dirty, we came across Bridals By D..from the minute we walked in Elaine greeted us with a smile and helped me find exactly what I was looking for. She is truly a wonderful and caring consultant and you can really tell she truly takes a geniune interest in what you are looking for, and is a real breath of fresh air after what I experienced at the last couple
    shops I went too. She put me in an amazing dress that couldn't be more beautiful for my big day. Just a truly AMAZING and relaxing stressfree experience, with great high end quality dresses for affordable prices.

    Sent on 03/01/2012
  • User2761295 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about these ladies. Rosa was amazing at all the alterations she had to do on my dress.

    Sent on 11/08/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review