Bridal Gowns Orange County Reviews

180 | Mission Viejo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

180 Reviews for Bridal Gowns Orange County

Recommended by 97%

180
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
180 Bridal Gowns Orange County Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    heather · Getting married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect dress

    This was the very first store I went to when I started by bridal gown search. I left the store with a few dresses in mind that I really really liked. I kept getting advice from people saying to try on more dresses because one you make the purchase there's no going back. So after trying on 20+ dresses at other stores in the area I ended up purchasing the very first dress I ever tried on at Judy's store. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and Judy gave me an amazing deal on it. She worked with my budget to throw in as much as possible (veil, alterations, layaway) so I wouldn't have to worry about any of these things as the big day approached. I am very happy with my decision to purchase a dress from OC Bridal gowns and I cannot wait for the big day!! I would recommend any future bride to browse through this store at least once when they begin the dress shopping process. Thanks Judy!!!

    Sent on 10/20/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Heather, Thank you for your kindness I am very grateful for your gracious review. You looked absolutely breathtaking in your gown and I wish you the most sensational wedding ever. May your life be full of love and laughter. Congratulations and best wishes, Judy
  • A

    Annabell · Getting married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Judy at Bridal Gowns Orange County is the best! She help me find my dream dress! Her knowledge and expertise of not just bridal gowns but all gowns really shows! Judy has so many beautiful gowns in stock, and ready to try on! I would recommend that anyone looking for their perfect dress come check out Bridal Gowns Orange County!!

    Sent on 10/20/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Annabell, My gratitude for your kind review. It was my sincere pleasure in helping you find your dream gown. Have a fabulous wedding and have lot’s of fun! Sincerely, Judy
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy is great! She has a huge selection of dresses and is very helpful. She listened to what I wanted and helped pull gowns she thought I would be interested in. I also appreciated that she did not make me try on dresses that were out of my budget. I had a great experience and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 02/22/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Jenny, Thank you for your kindness is writing this lovely review. I had fun helping you and I am glad to be of assistance. Congratulations and wishing you a happy and love filled life ahead of you. P.S. you looked fantastic in your wedding dress! Best wishes, Judy
  • A

    April · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in search of 2 lilac junior bridesmaids dresses and since it's a spring color and we're moving into fall, it's been very difficult. Judy was wonderful! We found 2 beautiful dresses and the price for each was fantastic. We will be back. Judy, it was a pleasure doing business with you!

    Sent on 10/20/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss April, Glad to be of service the young ladies were stunningly beautiful. Have a fabulous wedding day and have so much fun. Thank you for the very kind review as it was my sincere pleasure. Sincerely, Judy
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a smaller shop, however you can't beat their customer service. Judy was very helpful and responsive. She listen to what I wanted and was able to choose great dresses for me to try. I ended up finding the perfect dress here and it's great that I was able to have tailoring included in the price.

    Sent on 08/07/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Claudia, Your kindness is much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to write it. It was so much fun helping you. The perfect bride absolutely had to wear the perfect wedding dress with your beautiful veil. Best wishes in having the most amazing wedding ever full of love and happiness. Congratulations on finding your destiny. Sincerely, Judy
  • L

    Lyndee · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Judy based on all of the positive reviews and she did not disappoint. I was able to find my reception dress within 20 minutes and was able to buy it off the rack. Her selection is huge and she makes the experience fun and personal.

    Sent on 03/20/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Lyndee, Thank you for this kind review. It was my pleasure in helping you as it was fun. I know you will have a wonderful time and I wish you have a fabulous life ahead of you. Thank you again for your kindness. Best regards, Judy
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was awesome!! I went in dreading the dress shipping since I only had 2.5 weeks to get a dress. I found one I really liked but didn’t think I could afford it. Judy surprised me with the cost, it was in my budget. I then went and get the alterations and they did a rush job. I had a dress and the process was better than I expected.

    Bridal Gowns Orange County 1
  • N

    nicole · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was fantastic and easy to work :) Who knew trying on and buying a bridesmaid dress could be so simple!

    Sent on 09/26/2016

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. I wish you a fantastic time and let me know if I can be of assistance if you need anything else. Best wishes!!!
  • J

    Jade · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I said "YES TO THE DRESS" at Bridal Gowns OC! Judy is the woman to talk to when it comes to bridal gowns and accessories. I just walked in and needed a wedding dress VERY last minute and she was so accommodating and very helpful. She worked with my budget and knew what I would be looking for. I found my absolute dream dress and I just knew it was the one. I would definitely recommend this place to any bride because Judy is the most genuine and absolute best, she will make you look and feel so beautiful!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a blessing it was for me to find Bridal Gowns Orange County and Judy!! I was impressed by all the positive reviews on Yelp and I couldn't of had a better experience. We spoke on the phone and I described what I was looking for and Judy asked me to send her a few pics. When I arrived for my appointment, she already had some dresses picked out for me and it was actually the first dress that I said YES too!!! The shop is filled with so many beautiful dresses, its a gem of bridal studio and Judy helps to make your experience extra special because she truly cares about you and wants to make sure you look and feel beautiful on your special day. I highly recommend anyone looking for that special dress to call Judy and visit Bridal Gowns Orange County!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Karen, What a lovely delight meeting you and thank you for your kind words. I am very happy to be of assistance. Your beautiful ethereal wedding dress will be perfect for the island. Wishing you the most magical dream like wedding filled with everlasting happiness and love. Best wishes, Judy
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy is so nice and helpful! I didn't find my dress at her place, but I found a few dresses I loved. I was able to order my veil from Judy for MUCH less than the other shops. This was the first wedding shop I went to and I am glad I did. Such a great experience.

    Sent on 08/29/2017

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Mary, My sincere pleasure in helping you and thank you for such a kind review and taking the time to write it. Wishing you a most magical and breathtaking wedding. Congratulations to you and your loved ones. Judy
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was fantastic on short notice finding the right dress for my shape and within my budget!

    Sent on 07/15/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Audrey, It was my sincere pleasure helping you yesterday. I am glad you had a great time. You looked very lovely in your beautiful bridal gown I thought the embellished detail was perfect on you. Wishing you the most wonderful and memorable wedding ever! Congratulations, Judy
  • R

    Robin · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing attention to her clients!
    Judy is just the best, hands down. Getting our dress has been the best, easiest experience so far out of all our wedding planning. My daughter lives in Vegas, I live in San Diego, we looked at dresses from Vegas to orange county to San Diego and Judy was able to find her dress at the best price! She is just the sweetest most helpful, experienced lady in the business. I also sent her pictures of the type of veil we were looking for and when we came to pick up our dress she had a variety of veils, exactly like what we wanted which really helped us get this dress thing all taken care of all at once while we had dress there at the same time to see everything all together. She carries all the designer dresses and you will be very well taken care of. Judy truly loves what she does and you can tell. She cares more about the bride/mom being happy than charging astronomical ridiculous prices for everything!! Thank you Judy!! We will use you again when my other daughter gets engaged!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Robin, Thank you for your gracious review. It was my sincere pleasure in meeting you and your family. Your daughter will take their breath away when they see her walk down the aisle in her vintage inspired glamorous gown. May you be swept away by the fantasy of your daughter’s wedding day and have the time of your life. Congratulations and best wishes, Judy
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was able to help me get all my girls Bridesmaid dresses at such an affordable price for great quality! I looked at every Bridal store in OC and searched online for the dresses I wanted and Judy was able to get me the exact dresses in a timely manner! Would absolutely recommend this dress shop to any Bride or Bridesmaid!

    Sent on 03/21/2017

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Jessica, You are most kind in taking the time to write such a gracious review. It was my sincere pleasure in helping all of you. Your wedding will absolutely be so over the top amazing. Have the happiest life ahead of you full of love and happiness. Enjoy every moment!!! Sincere congratulations, Judy
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience because Judy is a one of a kind. She responds promptly to all messages and takes care to make sure all her brides are happy and have the perfect dress!! Make sure you see her for all your wedding or special occasion needs!

    Sent on 02/22/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Tara, Thank you very much for your generous review and taking the time to write it. You looked so very beautiful in your timeless elegant wedding dress. Wishing an everlasting life of love, laughter and elation. Congratulations on meeting your destiny! Best wishes, Judy
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best experience here! Judy is so wonderful to work with and so helpful. I was amazed by the beautiful selection she has that works with so many different budgets. I’m very impressed with Bridal Gowns of OC!!

    Sent on 12/18/2017

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Stacie, Thank you for this very lovely review and taking the time to write it. It was my sincere pleasure in helping you. You looked stunningly beautiful in your gown. Have an amazing wedding capturing all the magic and dreams one can conjure. Congratulations and best wishes, Judy
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience amazing service

    Sent on 05/22/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Ariel, Thank you for this kind review and it was fun helping you. Have a wonderful life ahead of you and have lots of fun. Let me know if you need anything in the future. Sincerely, Judy
  • J

    J · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    5.0 star rating 2/24/2018
    Found this amazing shop on yelp and we indeed found a real treasure! Searching for the perfect vail and found it in this amazing shop. Best of all found Judy there. She was so kind, welcoming, knowledgeable, experienced and she was able to match the perfect vail to my daughters wedding dress. We did then look elsewhere but nothing compared to our wonderful experience at Bridal Gowns Orange County. Thank you Judy!

    Sent on 02/24/2018
    Bridal Gowns Orange County 2

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Joanne, You are so very kind. Thanks a million. It was my sincere pleasure of being assistance. Have the time of your life with your new adventure ahead of you. May it be filled with everlasting love and joyfulness! Congratulations, Judy
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I waited a little too long to order my dress in November for a May wedding and was told it would be ready 2 weeks before the wedding. Well, I'm happy to say I just picked up my dress from Judy 3 weeks earlier than told. She always welcomed me when I wanted to come in and just browse at the same dress in the store. I was even able to pick a veil that complimented my dress too. She always answers her phone or calls you back same day. She keeps her promise! Great selection and I totally recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 03/19/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Melinda, So utterly delighted by your gracious review and thank you. My pleasure in being of assistance. You will surely make a stunning bride and I love your soft and ethereal silhouette gown with just ever so tiny whispers of silver. Wishing a dream like adventure in your new journey of marriage. Congratulations and warmest wishes, Judy
  • S

    suzannne · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter needed a white dress for her NCL Senior Presents. Judy was to helpful and found her the perfect dress at the right price! After going to the big name shops, we enjoyed Judy's personable service and there are so many dresses to choose from. I will probably go back and buy my formal dress from her, she has a great selection of those too!!

    Sent on 09/25/2017

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Suzanne, My sincere gratitude for the wonderful review and taking the time to express it. Congratulations on being a senior and graduating. You will graduate from adolescence carrying the innocence, laughter and sweetness of youth. Soon you will be entering a new journey going to college and gaining the ultimate power of an education. With this power comes great responsibility to preserve and protect our precious planet for future generations. Please continue to carry and pass on the torch and keep it burning brightly for all humanity who are blessed to live on it. This torch must never diminish but flourish because it protects the greatest gift for all humanity, the gift of human kindness. Have an epic adventure ahead of you filled with innocence, laughter, sweetness, and the power of love. Congratulations and best wishes, Judy
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I bought my beautiful wedding gown and rehearsal gown here. Judy is amazing and really worked with me to find the perfect dress. I tried Davids Bridal prior to going to see her. I probably went 3 times to Davids Bridal and could not find anything that was remotely close to what I wanted. Judy has very beautiful dresses and a large variety to choose from. I can't wait to wear my dresses! Thank you, thank you Judy!!

    Sent on 02/23/2018

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Dear Miss Heather, Very lovely review and thank you so very much. It was my pleasure in helping you. You will definitely take their breath away. Wishing your life be filled with contentment and pure delight overflowing with love. Congratulations and best wishes, Judy
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Bridal Gowns Orange County say they specialize in last minute brides, I should have my completed dress in less than 30 days. I did buy off the rack (I found out the hard way that buying a wedding dress online is difficult), but I completed two non-rush alteration appointments with Judy's contracted, affordable seamstress and I had enough spare time to a visit her preferred dry cleaner that specifically cares and preserves wedding dress for that totally exclusive "made to order" feel. Bridal Gowns Orange County is a small independent bridal shop that comes with a team. I found 15-20 dresses in my regular size 8-10 and I was only looking at dresses with straps. The larger selection was strapless. I scheduled an appointment by leaving a message and Judy phoned back in about an hour, even though she was out of town. I highly recommend an appointment as the store is small and I think there is only one dressing room. Each appointment is 1 hour and there is room for maybe 3 friends if you choose to have an audience. Perfect for weddings, debutantes, proms or any black tie event as they also do tux rentals. Although wedding dresses can be expensive, based on yelp reviews of other shops, I am very pleased with my end purchase price.

    Tip: Buy a wedding dress with a corset for easy alterations and NO crash diets

    Sent on 12/12/2017

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Lisa, Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to write it. I am glad to be of service to help you have a beautiful day. Wishing you a magical wedding and a happy ever after journey ahead of you. Congratulations and best wishes, Judy
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    had a really great experience with Bridal Gowns Orange County. There are so many beautiful selection of the wedding dresses and Judy is very very very very (x10000) understanding with what I need and she will try her best to work with my budget. She not only help me find my perfect dress, but she is also so sweet and personal that made the whole process very stress free!!

    I will would recommend anyone to come here for their perfect wedding dress. You won't regret!!

    Sent on 09/20/2017

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Jennifer it was my sincere pleasure in helping you find your perfect dress. Thank you for your kind statement and taking the time to write it. My goal is to help in every way to make your visit as beautiful and stress free as possible. You looked so very lovely in your gown. Have the most enchanting wedding and enjoy your wonderful life ahead with dreams fulfilled beyond compare. Congratulations and best wishes, Judy
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin? Judy is amazing!! I am not a big dress person in general, but Judy knew exactly what I was looking for. There were so many beautiful gowns in nearly every style you could think of. Judy helped me find the perfect dress while staying in my price range. This is a must stop for all brides in SoCal.

    Sent on 04/02/2017

    Bridal Gowns Orange County's reply:

    Miss Anna, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and taking the time to write this. I am pleased to be of help and that you felt comfortable letting me be of assistance. Have a wonderful and great time at this new adventure ahead of you. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness. Congratulations! Judy

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review