Brian Marsh Photography Reviews

31 | Granby, MA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Brian Marsh Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

31

23 User photos

Brian Marsh Photography 1
Brian Marsh Photography 2
Brian Marsh Photography 3
Brian Marsh Photography 4
Brian Marsh Photography 5
+ 19
Order by:
  • M

    Mikenzie Mucha · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photography

    Brian shot our engagement and wedding photos. He is very professional, responsive, and easy to work with. Our engagement photos came out phenomenal and he made shooting our wedding photos enjoyable.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Mikayla

    Mikayla Weigel · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer!

    We really enjoyed having Brian as our wedding photographer. He is calm and relaxed in a professional manner. He was able to capture so many moments throughout the whole day. We can be such an awkward and unphotogenic couple, but he was able to quickly guide us to good poses and capture candids that turned out great. He kept an eye out for the sun and got some stunning shots a two points in the evening. Once the reception started he was like a busy ghost taking many photos we had no idea he was around for. We also enjoyed that he had an assistant photographer. It was great to have one photographer dedicated to both groom and bride while getting ready. We also had multiple angles during the ceremony which is awesome. During more formal photos of the wedding party it made things quicker to have the assistant handle lighting equipment (especially with a windy day). In general, it also allows you to get more photos of your day including the guests which they appreciate. Initially, my husband gawked at the prices of wedding photographers and only wanted to spend around $1,000. Now he agrees the time and dedication to detail made it worth the price. We would certainly refer Brian to others and think about him if we decided to do family photos eventually down the line.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome to work with!

    Brian is such a wonderful photographer and so awesome to work with! He Is such a relaxed guy but so passionate about his work. We really enjoyed working with Brian, he did such a great job. I highly recommend Brian Marsh Photograohy for your wedding, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos!

    I cannot begin to describe how incredible Brian is. My husband and I hired him for our October wedding this year and we are obsessed with the photos we received. Not only does he take incredible photos, but his personality is great. He is friendly and laid back and very patient, even will a wild wedding party. He made the entire process stress free, including the day of the wedding. It rained all day and ruined most of our plans, but, thanks to Brian's creativity we were able to get amazing shots, even a night time shot in the rain that is stunning. We cannot thank Brian and his second shooter, Adam, enough for capturing every single precious moment throughout our wedding day!

    Brian Marsh Photography 6
    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing :)

    I could not have asked for a better photographer! Brian was the first photographer we met with when looking for vendors, and we instantly connected and knew we wanted him to capture our special day! We did engagement pictures with him as well, and it was so much fun! Brian was always available via email to answer any questions I had leading up to the wedding. He was very organized and we went over every detail prior to the big day. When wedding day came, he really made taking pictures fun! Between Brian and his assistant, they captured so many things with so much detail, I could not have asked for anything more. We had an outdoor ceremony in the FREEZING cold in October, and they made taking photos with family and friends super efficient so that we could get inside to warm in front of the fire. I HIGHLY recommend Brian to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Brian had photographed a few friends weddings and we both loved his work so this made for an easy choice. He was the only photographer we met with! On our big day, Brian and his second shooter Ryan were a fantastic team and made us and our bridal party feel so comfortable. Even with an unforeseen delay, we were able to get all our must-have photos taken with their efficiency! We couldn’t be happier with how our pictures turned out.

    Brian Marsh Photography 7
    Brian Marsh Photography 8
    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Mystic Seaport

    Brian Marsh Photography did an incredible job and at a reasonable price. We are so happy with how our wedding pictures turned out. Brian is so creative in his work and a lot of fun to work with. We would absolutely recommend booking Brian Marsh Photography for your next event!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is a fantastic photographer. The photos he captured of our wedding day are absolutely stunning and working with him was a joy. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a talented, friendly and professional photographer. He truly made us feel comfortable and made our day so much more enjoyable

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • S

    Selena · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was terrific! He was courteous, professional and a pleasure to work with starting from our first phone call. On our wedding day Brian and his assistant, Adam, were extremely flexible and made us feel comfortable and at ease. They captured beautiful moments and blended effortlessly in with our guests. They were both very personable and delivered amazing photos that we will cherish forever.

    Brian Marsh Photography 9
    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was the perfect fit for our wedding . Brian’s talent isn’t one of his only contributes it is also his personality. He always made us feel comfortable and calm throughout this stressful process . I always trusted Brian with a big important role for our wedding day and engagement session. Brian has the creative eye for he scenic shots but captures every intricate detail, more than I could ever imagine. He got along with each vendor and was a mentor for a newer videographer we hired. If you choose Brian consider yourself lucky because we are so fortunate we chose him during our perfect wedding day.

    Brian Marsh Photography 10
    Brian Marsh Photography 11
    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply stated, Brian was an outstanding pick for our wedding photographer and we can’t imagine having gone with anyone else. From the moment we first reached out, he was professional, yet extremely personable and in the following weeks and months in the run-up to the big day, he was always in close contact (both in person and via email). During the prep, ceremony and reception, him and his second photographer, Adam, were very relaxed and non-intrusive, while still capturing every detail and moment. In the end, the photographs came out amazing and were all available to download online, which was perfect for easily sharing with all of our guests afterwards. Highly, highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a dream to work with. He is very talented and has a great eye. He was able to deliver not only the typical wedding shots but also beautiful artistic photos. He was easy going, accommodating, creative and able to work with our large families.

    Brian Marsh Photography 12
    Brian Marsh Photography 13
    Brian Marsh Photography 14
    Brian Marsh Photography 15
    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t even begin to describe how amazing Brian is! From day one, he was very professional and laid back which made us feel so comfortable. On the wedding day, he and Adam were beyond amazing! They were down to earth and relaxed. They also worked extremely well with my 9 year old daughter. We let them have free reign and completely trusted their judgment - we don’t regret it one bit! Brian is a true artist and has an amazing talent. He isn’t afraid to do whatever it takes to get a good shot. While we were eating dinner, he wanted to get a shot of our flowers and he laid right on the dance floor to do it! That’s commitment! We were so excited to see the pictures and even received them before the due date. It was an amazing experience to relive the wedding over and over! He exceeded our expectations and captured so many precious moments and memories that we will never forget. We HIGHLY recommend him and we promise you will not be disappointed!! - Mr. & Mrs. James Mihalak

    Brian Marsh Photography 16
    Brian Marsh Photography 17
    Brian Marsh Photography 18
    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was wonderful to work with. He was very professional and made us feel relaxed during our photos. You could tell he really wanted this to be a great experience for us and wanted out pictures to be the best- and they were! Our pictures were beautiful and we were very pleased with this final product. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a professional photographer!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to describe the amazing job that Brian did at our wedding. I was speechless looking through all of these beautiful photos! He certainly does have a great eye and takes some creative photos! One of the reasons I chose him is because you can see his love of architecture in his photos and my venue was beautiful, so I could only imagine the beautiful photos that would come of it, and I was right! Both Brian, and his assistant, Adam were super cool, down to earth guys. They were so much fun to work with and we had a lot of laughs! I would certainly recommend Brian Marsh Photography to anyone for any event. I know that I will be using Brian for all my photo needs going forward. Not only is he an amazing photographer, but he has an amazing personality and we got along well.

    Brian Marsh Photography 19
    Brian Marsh Photography 20
    Brian Marsh Photography 21
    Brian Marsh Photography 22
    Brian Marsh Photography 23
    Brian Marsh Photography 24
    Brian Marsh Photography 25
    Brian Marsh Photography 26
    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • K

    Keri · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer and great to work with! His creativity was so refreshing and he had a great ideas to capture our special day!

    Brian Marsh Photography 27
    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures came out great! They were great to work with and make suggestions to have our pictures come out. Showed some pictures that i found on pintrest and made them come out just as great! Will defiantly use again and recommended to all my friends.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was absolutely amazing. As this was our first time being professionally photographed together he made us feel comfortable and made the process as easy as possible. All the pictures from our wedding are absolutely perfect.

    Brian Marsh Photography 28
    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is AMAZING! He has a true talent, our pictures are breathtaking. Not only did he capture the most beautiful pictures, but he was super patient with all the stress that comes with the big day. Reliving our wedding every day through amazing photos! Thank you Brian, you rock!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is an excellent photographer and a true professional at his craft. Our photos came out better than we could have ever imagined! He was thoughtful and creative. He was also extremely laid back and easy to work with! We HIGHLY recommend using his services if you are interested in beautiful photos! Thank you, From Mr & Mrs. George Kazakos

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Brian as the photographer was fantastic. He really loves his profession and shows a lot of passion through his work and dedication to detail. He worked with us and made our wedding day perfect. He's really flexible and accommodating to all of the needs we requested of him. We have already sent him some clients because we feel as if everybody should have such a great photographer as we did. Would highly recommend his services to anybody!! Great value and the pictures all came out amazing. He did a great job capturing our special day!! Would hire again but hopefully that won't be necessary ;).

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • M

    marissa · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about working with Brian! He was professional, responsive and truly listened to us when we were describing what we were looking for in a photographer. Photography is definitely something that you don't want to cut corners on and we are so glad that we chose to work with Brian. We have amazing pictures that we will treasure for a lifetime of our special day.

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was incredible to work with. He's so laid back and down to earth, super easy to work with. Communication was great and eveything went as planned. The images received are above and beyond anything we could have imagined. I could not recommend him enough!!

    Sent on 07/30/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Brian for our wedding after seeing his work with a couple of our friends' weddings. His work is beautiful and he captured exactly what I was hopping for. I typically look uncomfortable in posed photos; but Brian managed to capture some great candid shots and even coached us through some posed shots.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was awesome to work with! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 05/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review