Skip to main content
Weddings

Brennan's of Houston Reviews

Brennan's of Houston View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • Zamantha
    Zamantha Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As soon as I walked into Brennan's I knew I wanted our wedding there. The building is beautiful on the outside and the inside is gorgeous. I worked with Kelly and he was beyond amazing. He answered me promptly, helped me make decisions and is hilarious! I was so amazed by how he turned my vision into reality. My wedding turned out prettier than I had imagined it. Eddie was our captain and he also was very attentive and made sure I was taken care of and my mom, mother in law and MOH while we waited for everything to start. Also the food, it was delicious and all my guests raved about the food. I have no complaints. I highly recommend them!!

    Brennan's of Houston's reply:

    Hello Zamantha, we are honored to be a part of your celebration. Thank you for the review and letting all the users know about your experience with us. It is truly a pleasure. We will be sure to share this with Kelly and Eddie's managers as well to share the kudos! Have a wonderful week and thank you again for choosing Brennan's of Houston!
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our small wedding here and absolutely loved it! Kelly was our event coordinator and made sure everything went off without a hitch. I'm pretty sure he answered all of my emails within 15 minutes of me sending them. Nicole handled our tasting and made sure everything was to our liking. The food was amazing and all of the guests absolutely loved it! We got married in the courtyard and did the reception in the solarium upstairs. The courtyard is so gorgeous decorations are not needed. I also want to give a shout out to our head waiter, Wally. He absolutely killed it and made sure we had whatever we needed when we needed it. He anticipated every need and made our day completely stress free. As a bride, I am so appreciative of Kelly and Wally for making sure that I could enjoy my wedding and focus on what was really important. I cannot recommend Brennan's enough!
  • C
    Carol Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can not even describe the AMAZING service we received for our daughters reception at Brennan's of Houston. Kelly and his staff are AWESOME! Incredibly professional, courteous and the evening was perfect! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Runner15
    Angie Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about the exceptional service Brennan's gave us throughout my wedding planning and on the day of. Nicole and Kelly were beyond wonderful to me, my husband and our guests. They offered not only rented the space, they provided quality service, gave solutions and ideas to things that my husband and I were either clueless about or stressing over. On the day of the wedding they were pros. Nicole was EVERYWHERE as she had several events going on at the same time and Kelly was AMAZING! When I couldn't breathe, he breathed for me. They truly are professionals as they do this nearly every weekend. I could not be more happy that we chose them for our special day as THE WHOLE STAFF, from the coordinators to the waiters, were on board as to what needed to be done, especially when we had to move to Plan B when it started to rain towards the end of the ceremony. And may I add that Nicole and Kelly were gracious enough to stand in the rain covering my fiancé and I with umbrellas as the ceremony came to an end. Throughout the night, anytime I needed something someone was there. Not to mention the Courtyard was gorgeous and for this reason I chose to keep it quite simple. My photos came out beautiful. It was truly romantic.
    Our guests were very impressed with the food. One of our entrée selections was the Gulf Fish Pontchartrain and it was delicious! I am truly thankful to them for helping make my day successful.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Brennan’s of Houston for the perfect wedding day. We were absolutely blown away by every staff member and especially Linda Pham (our wedding coordinator). Linda was able to meet all of our expectations as well as recommend a fantastic jazz band and photographer. We chose to use the courtyard for our wedding, followed by the Terms of Endearment room for our small reception. Linda decorated both places beautifully with seasonal flowers and linens. We also wanted to share this special day with our dog, who was our ring bearer. Brennan’s entire team welcomed her and allowed her to feel right at home. Anyone who chooses Brennan’s will not be disappointed with of course the food, staff, wedding coordinator, and location.
  • User2271698 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so happy to have chosen Brennan's of Houston for my wedding reception. I know it seems like a lot of money, but it was all worth it. The service was top-notch, the quality of the food was some of the best food I have ever had, and you are not wasting a cent on anything you receive. Brennan's is a very well-known restaurant in Houston and we have been eating there since I was little. I was afraid that the food would not be as great serving 165 people, but the food was INCREDIBLE. Many people said it was the best food they have EVER had at a wedding. My husband and I never had a chance to do the tasting, but we trusted Brennan's. You cannot go wrong if you book with Brennan's. Brennan's has three wedding coordinators, and I am pretty sure we had the best one (because I don't know who could be better) Linda Pham was so accommodating, so relaxing, and I knew I could trust her with all of my wedding concerns. We booked the entire upstairs, which needs very little decorating. Just a few center pieces, and it is perfection. I know that it seems like a lot of money, but if you book with someone else, bringing in tables, table clothes, menus, dance floor, etc., it will end up costing this much. With Brennan's, they do everything for you, and then they treat you with the utmost respect. The waiters were perfect, Linda, the wedding coordinator was excellent and professional, the venue is beautiful and classic, and the food is the best you could ever have. Without any reservations, I recommend Brennan's of Houston for your wedding reception.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding outside in the courtyard at Brennan's and it was beautiful and Brennan's made it perfect. The food and service were superb and all of my family still rave about the wedding. We loved the fact that we could schedule our wedding there and they handled most of the arrangements, except for things I wanted to be personally included on.
  • User1911709 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held both our wedding ceremony and reception at Brennan's and could not have been more pleased. Linda Pham and her team did a wonderful job of coordinating all details of our big days and was in constant communication, answering all questions thrown her way. The day turned out spectacularly, from the food to the room set up, and Brennan's went above and beyond to make the event absolutely perfect. Highly highly recommend.
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you, Brennan's, You helped make our wedding beautiful!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our intimate 12-guest wedding at Brennan's, including a cocktail hour, our ceremony, and a seated dinner. The whole event could not have been more perfect. Linda, the events coordinator, worked with us on every single detail and executed it all flawlessly. From the food, to the beauty of the room, to the setting of the table with our favors and seating cards, etc! My husband and I had cocktails brought out to us while we were taking photos outside. No one's glass was ever empty and the food was just INCREDIBLE. From start to finish, we could not have asked for better. Our families are still gushing about it!
  • A
    Alana Married on 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour in the Brennan's courtyard followed by dinner in the Solarium and Little Room. The courtyard is beautiful and the ivy covered walls made a fantastic backdrop in photos. We had 44 guests in total and it was the perfect number for the Solarium and Little Room combined. The food at Brennan's is incredible and one of the reasons why we chose the restaurant as our wedding venue. We were not disappointed. Each dish was cooked and presented beautifully. The crab cakes are out of this world! Kelly and Nicole were our event planners and we were very happy with their service. They were helpful and friendly and gave us some great suggestions for little things to help make the day extra special. Our wedding was at 6pm and they had already overseen a wedding earlier in the day but they were still cheerful and smiling when we arrived for our turn. If you are thinking of having a smaller wedding I would highly recommend Brennan's for the food, service and gorgeous venue.
  • User2026236 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We wanted to stay within our wedding budget and have a nice wedding with good food and did a lot of researching, calling, and checking out venues and pricing. We were coming up pretty empty on choices. We decided to take a look at Brennan's thinking it was going to be far from our reach, but we were so wrong. We were able to have such a beautiful wedding within our budget by having a day wedding, and to this day we are still receiving compliments about our reception venue, and food!!! The help we received from the staff was beyond the 5.0 I gave them. From the moment we were shown the ballroom, Kelly the event planner was amazing!!!!! We felt like they had everything covered, and even when I had questions he was always there to help. The day of our wedding we didn't have to worry about anything that had to do with our reception. They went above and beyond by making our menus for the tables, setting up our cake table with linens, setting up our sign in table, putting favors on the tables, and putting flowers on the cake. We were so blessed to find this venue!!!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a brunch wedding ceremony and reception at Brennan's. I was completely happy with everything. Kelly, Nicole, and Diego were wonderful. I didn't have to worry about anything. Everything was taken care of. The food and service was great.
  • D
    Dolores Married on 05/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love the venue and the setting was perfect. The staff was friendly and the food was great. For a small intimate wedding I would refer them to any bride to be.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/31/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were lucky enough to have our Rehearsal Dinner at this restaurant before hurricane Ike (and the subsequent fire) destroyed it. If they rebuild it (which I believe they are), I can only hope that it is as magnificent, beautiful, and delicious as it was before. Brennan's was very accomodating and professional. The food is absolutely beyond compare, and the atmosphere is exquisite.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 04/23/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVED working worh Brennans! I couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue. They have three wedding coordinators, and I primarily worked with Linda who was so sweet and accommodating. When she was out of the office it was always easy to get in contact with someone else if I needed an immediate answer about something, so no matter who you work with (the other two coordinators are Nicole and Kelly) you won't be disappointed! Brennans also provided an extensive vendor list to help us find music, florists, ect., but what really set them apart was the food. We'd eaten there before and knew the food was amazing, but I didn't know if the quality would potentially suffer since we had a buffet style dinner that was being prepared beforehand in bulk. Not so with Brennans! The quality was top notch and everyone told us it was the best wedding food they'd ever had. My only regret is that I spent so much time talking to people that I didn't get to eat more (which isn't to say that we didn't eat. The staff was great in making sure that we got full plates at the beginning of the night and even brought us a second portion because our food got cold after we went around talking to people). Nothing could have been better and I want to say thanks again to Brennans for making the evening so wonderful!
  • K
    Katie Married on 01/23/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brennan's food and staff was the best!!!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/06/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "The most beautiful wedding!" was the comment we heard over and over! Our thanks to all of our vendors, with our special thank you to Brennan's for the most beautiful elegant evening. How they are able to serve 120 persons with the same quality that goes into serving a table of 2!!! Amazing food and service! We especially want to thank Jose, the banquet event's captain, and all the wait staff and kitchen staff. Nicole, Brennan's events coordinator, does her job very well, as final results speak for themselves. We do need to say that we were stressed unnecessarily as Nicole did not respond to many emails in a timely manner and waited to confirm a few details of the wedding till the day before. However, she was always gracious and professional and reassuring when we did speak in person or by phone and email. And we always walked away feeling we were in good hands. Thank you Nicole and Brennan's.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 05/12/2012
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    My mom dragged me to see Brennan's even though I thought it was out of our price range. When I saw the venue I fell in love. The ballroom was exactly what I imagined my wedding to be, simple, classic and elegant. Brennan's from the booking to the wedding was impeccable. Nicole W was amazing to work with and had incredible ideas to make the day go off perfectly. Our tasting was (obviously) delicious and our waiter gave us a personal tour of the kitchen and the inner workings of the restaurant. My only regret is that the wedding went by too quickly! Many of our friends and family said our wedding was the best wedding ever and we have Brennan's and our planners (Event Solutions) working so well together to thank for that!
  • User911415 2+ years ago
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall, we were extremely pleased with Brennan's of Houston as our reception location. We were looking for a very "southern" feeling venue in Houston and the second floor at Brennan's (not to mention the FOOD) was perfect. This may be typical in the industry, however they do operate under a fairly specific timeline in terms of when they are willing to address specific matters with you for the event. They weren't very flexible in working outside of that timeline, which at times was a frustration. However, at the end of the day, they were extremely responsive, attentive, and accommodating to last-minute requests in their priority window in the month or so leading into the event, so we were ultimately very happy with our decision to hold the reception at Brennan's and would recommend to others.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/14/2011
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our May wedding at Brennan's of Houston and got so many compliments. The food was great, the decor was amazing and the service can't be beat! Our only issue was with the Event Cordinator Nicole. She was rude, unresponsive and made it clear that our wedding day was not her priority. I would recommend Brennan's but only if you are promised that you do not have to work with Nicole.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message