Weddings

Bravura Fashion Reviews

Bravura Fashion View more information

209 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 209
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • User2066906
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Jessie at Bravura in Snellville and I was beyond pleased! She was very attentive, fun, and patient! She pulled dresses based on what I told her I wanted for my wedding and she didn't miss a beat! I ended up falling in love with the first dress, but was scared to choose so soon after only trying on that one. Jessie brought me more dresses to try on and after playing dress up, she put me back in my first dress and jacked me up and that was it! Thanks again to the Bravura team and Jessie you rock!!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dress

    Love the bridal room in the back and the runway up front. Makes the dress buying experience so much fun.
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Married on 11/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Where I FINALLY Found My Dream Dress

    I can't tell you how many bridal salons I have been to. I've been to small boutiques, large chains, and everything in between. I was beginning to give up hope on finding my dream dress. Until I visited Bravura. When I arrived I was greeted by Debbie. She took great care in listening to what I had in mind. She allowed me the freedom to pull as many dresses as I liked and gave me guidance while allowing me to stay true to what I wanted. She was friendly and caring and really made it a great experience. I finally found my dream dress at Bravura! It is truly everything I wanted and so much more! And it's all thanks to Debbie! She told me she has been a bridal consultant for over 10 years and it shows! She is incredibly knowledgeable. And, a wonderful clipper! She made dresses that were too large fit perfectly! I will absolutely be back for my bridal party and MOB dresses. Thank you SO much Debbie for helping me find "the one"!
  • Mikayla
    Mikayla A. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Finds at Bravura Fashion

    Shirley is absolutely brilliant, and uses her decades in the fashion industry to help every girl and woman find dresses that are incredibly not only on-trend but incredibly flattering. She is effective without being obtrusive and helped me pick a variety of gowns to try that I thought I wanted and that she thought I should try. I'm glad I got my own ideas out of my system because her choices were absolutely perfect, and ended up being the one. During my fittings and alteration process I got to see her work the same magic with mothers of the bride and groom as well as girls going to prom and formals. I wholeheartedly recommend her and the expertise of her entire team.

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Hi Mikayla!

    Thank you so so much for the incredible review! We are just all so excited for you and know that you made such a beautiful beautiful bride! We appreciate your love and support and we are so thrilled to have you as a part of our Bravura Family! We want to see more photos and share on our social channels! Send us or tag us in some so we can swoon over you, Mikayla!

  • Marline
    Marline Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service, selection and value

    The shop has a great selection of dresses for the entire bridal party. You feel welcome from the moment that you walk in. The people are very down to earth and very helpful. They listened to what I wanted and presented many options. All of them are reasonably priced. I selected a Mori Lee dress that I used for my reception.
    It was a great choice and I highly recommend them.

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Marline! You look BEAUTIFUL! We are so happy we were able to assist you in finding the perfect dress!
  • Sascha
    Sascha Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great people and I found my gown!

    BRAVURA has my heart!! EVERYONE there is so welcoming, helpful & nice. They have SO MANY dresses to choose from - which is wonderful and makes it so easy!! My bridal consultant was Debbie. My original appt was for 10/6 but Debbie called me to come in on 9/8 since they were having a MoriLee trunk show (and I showed interest in that designer). Debbie was helping someone before me & my appt didn't start right on time - which I was completely okay with because Debbie made sure to keep me updated. Plus I was the last appt of the day so I would have as long as I needed. I started looking at all the dresses and Shirley (the owner) came up to talk to us and give us her opinion about what dress would look best for my body type. She was SO correct!! Bailey is a favorite of mine, too. She is so sweet and always told me the truth. All these ladies want is for the bride to find "THE ONE" bridal gown. That is their mission, and I felt that during my appt. Back to Debbie...I am very self conscious about my body and she made me feel like the prettiest woman. She was genuine, helpful, patient and never once got frustrated about me standing in the mirror dissecting every piece of the gown (or my body-lol). Debbie made sure I took my time, and she was absolutely wonderful! I am SO glad I made this store my first stop, because I did find my THE ONE gown. And I cannot wait until my wedding day to show it off. Bravura, you are like family now!

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Hi Sascha!

    We are so happy to have you as a part of our family! Thank you so much for the kind words, warm review, and love and support you've shown us! You are a BEAUTIFUL BRIDE and we cannot wait to see pictures of the big day. We all absolutely love what we do and we are so glad it shows! We are blessed to have you as a client and as our family!

    Sincerely,
    The Bravura Fashion Team
  • Dulcy
    Dulcy Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding gown experience

    I have been to other wedding gown shops but I was thankful I found my gown at Bravura fashions. It was amazing!! I have the absolute best wedding dress consultant you could ever want. She was very willing to work with me, venture out on picks I would have never even thought about and I liked them. I had to leave because I was so confused the first day!! When I went back for my second appointment I told her I was going to find a dress that day, and I did. This young lady is very good at her job, I highly recommend her: Gabee at Bravura
    fashion Bridal shop in E. Cobb. Love her!!

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Hey Dulcy!

    We're so incredibly happy you found the perfect dress! We cannot wait to see pictures! Thank you so much for your glowing review!
  • M
    Marie Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bravura is the place to go. The staff is so accommodating. Shirley is fantastic! Never pressured us and was very easy going. We found a gorgeous dress for my daughter and didn't have to break the bank. Very satisfied with the customer service and selection.
  • R
    Reagan Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to the East Cobb location and loved it! I found my dream dress and the women there were so helpful. The selection of wedding dresses they have is amazing. I have been a long time Bravra customer (prom, college formal, and now wedding dress) and I have NEVER had a bad experience. The women are honest about what works and doesn't work on your body style to help you select the best dress.

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Hi Reagan,
    Thank you for your awesome review and CONGRATULATIONS on finding the dress of your dreams and on your upcoming nuptials! We absolutely adore when our prom/pageant girls come back and turn into beautiful brides. It's honestly what we love the most. Thank you for always choosing Bravura and we cannot wait to see wedding pics! Make sure to send us some online so we can brag on you!

    Wishing you all the best.
  • C
    Claire Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bravura has an amazing selection of dresses! Debbie was great to work with and I'm so glad I found my dream wedding gown there. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The lady who helped us in the bridal boutique was the reason we found our dress. She was so calm and amazing.
  • marie
    Marie Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shirley was great! I tried on 10 dresses I think and found the perfect one!
  • E
    Esta Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am the mother of the bride. Debbie was absolutely wonderful to my daughter as well as myself and our friends. She had wonderful advice and made the experience unexpectedly easier and relaxing. After trying on dresses we bought the dress that Debbie picked. She is wonderful at listening and understanding the bride. I would recommend Debbie to everyone! Thank you Debbie.
  • User2795568 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bravura was the first place I looked for a dress. I was SO nervous, curvy girl with hour glass figure. Debbie eased those fears within five mins. The first dress I tried on was "the one." I went to another bridal salon nearby today to try something different- it was awful. No where near the different type of dresses or customer service as Bravura. After leaving disappointed went straight to Bravura and asked if they could squeeze me in to try on THE DRESS from two weeks ago. They were more than accomodating. The second I put the dress on I knew it was game over. I said "yes to the dress" today and could not be happier!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 02/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bravura was a HIT! All of the ladies working there went above and beyond to meet my needs while purchasing a wedding dress and veil. If you are considering going anywhere else, stop in here first! There selection is very unique and you know not every girl around the block will be wearing the same dress as you. They even offer alterations by Connie which I highly recommend. She was wonderful and took out the small lipstick stains that were in my dress from trying on. My veil was customized by an individual they work closely with. It was jaw dropping, Simply stunning. The quality was nothing like I had ever seen after going into other bridal shops. Do it all here, you won't regret it.
  • M
    M Married on 11/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I needed to find my wedding dress with less than 4 months to go. I was able to find a gorgeous dress and custom veil at Bravura. Kim was super helpful.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have bought many dresses at Bravura and my wedding dress is PERFECT!
  • T
    Tonya Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Who knew I would be able to find my wedding dress so close to home! The staff is super friendly,very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. I ordered my dress as well as 2 bridesmaids dresses and it was a seamless process. Thanks Bravura! I look forward to working with you on my alterations.
  • J
    Jeanna Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went into a panic about my dress and called Bravura. The first thing I told the lovely lady is that I was trying NOT to freak out about something with my dress. She then transferred me to an angelic voice of Debbie. She first guided me to one option for my dress. Thinking that was the only solution I called the number to be quickly disappointed that this women could not help me in such a short time. I sat in the car sobbing not knowing what to do next. My phone rang and to my surprise it was Debbie from Bravura checking on me. I told her that the option she suggested was not going to work. She was very kind about everything and calmed me down. She didn't need to check on me. There she gave me another number to a woman named Lisa (Lisa's Alterations) that was going to be the help I needed. Debbie and Brittany came together and went ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure that I was taken care of. I cannot thank you both enough for your kind words and help!! You both now in my eyes are my wedding angels!

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Hi Jeanna,

    Thank you for this amazing review! We're so honored that we got to help you with your dress and we loved working with you.

    Best Wishes <3
  • User2333411 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Went to Bravura Snellville as my final resort and ended up finding my wedding dress! Alex was so helpful and patient and could not be happier!
  • E
    Emilee Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just went to Bravura a week ago and worked with Debbie. I can't speak for the other employees there, but would highly recommend asking for Debbie when you do your bridal gown shopping. I really can't say enough good things about her! She's professional, funny, nice and not even remotely pushy, which, from what I hear, is rare. I found my dress in under two hours thanks for her expertise! I can't say enough nice things about my experience with her.
  • User2481056 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The person I had helping me pick out dresses was wonderful. I simply showed him my pinterest page of dress styles I liked and he picked out 5 different dresses. I fell in love with the first one. He was so helpful when thinking about the wedding day, what I wanted to look like, what would fit my body type, and just helped me put the whole look together.

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review! We're so glad we could help you find the dress of your dreams! Make sure to show us pictures after your big day! We'd love to see!
  • Carmen (Not Sandiego)
    Carmen Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'd been searching for a navy blue wedding dress for months. I made an appointment with Bravura in hopes of finding the gown of my dreams. I have to say it was the most pleasant and attentive dress appointment I have had. Debbie was my consultant and she was great. She didn't turn up her nose at the idea of a non-traditional wedding dress and truly picked dresses that flattered my figure. Although Debbie was pulled away for a few minutes, another consultant stepped right in and helped out. Once again, the consultant was awesome! I found my dress that day and couldn't be happier! I would recommend the Marietta location to anyone looking for a quality bridal shop with exceptional consultants.

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Hi Carmen!

    Thank you for your fabulous review! We're so glad that you let us be a part of this special time in your life! Make sure to send us photos-we love bragging on our amazing brides! You will be such a beautiful bride!

    Best Wishes <3
  • User2601862 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I spent months looking for a wedding gown and hadn't found "the one". After the 49th dress, a good friend and fellow bride-to-be recommended Bravura and told me to ask for Debbie.

    Debbie helped me find "the one" in 1 appointment and is the most amazing, patient and honest woman! I honestly can't say enough good things about Debbie and the staff at Bravura. Because of my amazing experience, I also ordered my bridesmaids' gowns from Bravura and will be back to see Debbie whenever I need a gown.
  • V
    Virginia Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased my dress at Bravura at the Avenue at East Cobb, and I had a wonderful experience. I worked with Debbie, and she made the process so relaxed and enjoyable. She helped me find a truly perfect wedding gown and veil. I felt completely comfortable with Debbie and was so glad to have her there for my fittings when my family members/friends weren't able to be there. I really liked the separate bridal gown area and fitting rooms at Bravura- it allowed for a more private dress-shopping experience. I would HIGHLY recommend shopping for your wedding gown at Bravura, and definitely ask for Debbie!

    Bravura Fashion's reply:

    Hi Virginia!

    Thank you for the glowing review! We really do appreciate the feedback. We love our Bravura Brides and we're honored you chose us to share this special time with. Make sure to send us photos of your wedding day-we love bragging on our fabulous brides!