Skip to main content
Weddings

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa Reviews

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa

Young Harris, GA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

37 User photos

  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mid-planning, and so thankful! (And UPDATE -- post-wedding bliss)

    While we're still in the midst of planning, my fiance and I are so thankful to be getting married at Brasstown Valley. We're planning from afar, but were able to stop by over the weekend. The staff (esp. Kris Golden!) have been amazing -- flexible, accommodating, organized -- and we are so confident that this will be an incredible wedding (and wedding planning) experience.

    ----

    UPDATE Post-Wedding: Words cannot describe how happy we are that we chose Brasstown Valley (BVR). We fell in love with the service and mountain-lodge vibes from the moment we first visited in 2018. We are one of the many couples that was impacted by COVID cancellations and rescheduling, and Brasstown Valley was wonderfully flexible with us. We initially chose BVR for the location, the availability of lodging onsite, and the amazing hospitality.
    We worked with Savannah, who was incredibly responsive, organized, and problem-solving. BVR has incredible service all the way from housekeeping to bartenders to behind-the-scenes administration, and because of the wonderful staff, our long-awaited marriage celebration went on without a hitch. There were multiple weddings going on concurrently, but BVR made us, and our guests, feel like we were the only ones. We whole-heartedly and without hesitation recommend BVR as a wedding venue. Thanks again to BVR!!
  • Jen
    Jen J. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I have tried many times to type a review but no words compared of how great the experience we had with this venue. Kristen was absolutely amazing. During all the worries and stress about Covid all the way until are wedding day she was always there for us. She answered questions my husband, mom, dad, and I had. Kristen is very patient and down to earth. My wedding was more than I imagined. They also went over and beyond to make my guest feel more safe at the venue. Also all the staff were very kind to our family and friends. To this day I receive compliments about the venue and the staff. Thank you for going over and beyond and making my wedding SO magical!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie S. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, picture perfect wedding!

    Savannah and the team at Brasstown Valley were the most amazing professionals to work with! They made our story book wedding come to life despite it being in the middle of a pandemic. Savannah literally goes through every possible scenario guiding you through the process and makes getting married the easiest thing you'll ever do! From the moment we first met to discuss the possibility of our wedding until we left after our honeymoon, every single need was met with excellence, professionalism and promptness. The entire staff is unbelievably helpful and it made for the perfect wedding. Having everything conveniently in one location made it easy for our family to gather, socialize and celebrate every minute of our wedding. The restaurant hosted our rehearsal dinner and the private dining room was a perfect location. Our wedding, held in the Creekside Pavilion, was the most magical venue ever - it was secluded and private and felt like we had the entire resort to ourselves. Our guests loved being able to stay in either the cabins or the lodge and it made gathering easy because we were all conveniently located together. The ladies at the Spa took excellent care of me and did a fantastic job on my hair! And, after our wedding, we had a great time horse riding at the stables. Literally, Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa is the PERFECT place to host your wedding! The only disappointment I have is that the wedding is over...I want to go back and do it all again! :)
  • A
    Amanda S. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Come True

    I met with Savannah when we were looking at different venues trying to decide where we wanted to have our wedding. I instantly felt like I had someone who wanted to know my vision and make our day exactly how we wanted. After our tour and having a talk about options, we booked with Brasstown Valley that day. We have been married for 3 weeks now and I honestly could not have been happier with Brasstown Valley or with Savannah. Not only was the day amazing but the venue itself made for some beautiful photos that we have started to get back! They have a recommended vendor list and it was very helpful. These people are familiar with the venue and are great as well!
    Do yourself a favor and go check this venue out! You won’t be disappointed. Oh!! I almost forgot- the food was amazing! Like really, really good!
  • Jordan
    Jordan F. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Perfect Wedding EVER!!

    My wedding at Brasstown was absolutely beautiful! The scenery was amazing, the resort was stunning, and the people there were so helpful. Savannah was an absolutely life saver and answered all of my questions and helped the day of go smoothly. I 100% recommend Brasstown!! My special day was perfect!
  • User2622698 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't think there are words to describe how fabulous Leisa Jensen and the whole Brasstown Valley Resort team, were at my daughter's wedding. Each and every one of our guests (that I spoke to) had a wonderful time. From the second they stepped out onto the terrace for the rehearsal, to the farewell sparklers, everything was taken care of. The staff were super supportive and attentive. The Sunset Terrace and Pavilion are stunning and despite the threat of rain and heavy clouds it was still beautiful. The quality of the food was excellent, the staff were friendly and fun and I would thoroughly recommend this venue for anyone looking for that little something special for their wedding.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with the best food!

    Couldn’t have picked a better place for our destination wedding in the mountains of northern Georgia. Every guest was impressed and we have the most amazing photos of our beautiful day!
  • C
    Cathy C. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    awesome awesome awesome!!

    Kristen Crabtree is absolutely amazing. I would not have the wedding without her. she is super professional and on top of it. not to mention, the rest of the staff is just as great. the location is beautiful and made my wedding the one i have always wanted

    Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa's reply:

    Cathy,
    I am so glad we were able to make your wedding dreams come true. Thank you again for hosting your wedding with us at Brasstown Valley Resort and for taking the time to leave us a review !
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking view

    My husband and I are from Florida but love the mountains. We weren't finding much that we loved in Florida, so my husband brought to my attention the city of Young Harris which he has visited many times throughout his childhood. The moment we walked onto the Sunset terrace we knew that this was the place that we were going to be married. The whole property is beautiful! We worked with Kristen Crabtree who was very professional and helpful the whole step of the way. I was planning from Florida which can be a bit more stressful but Kristen answered any questions and in a timely manner. My parents came with me for a visit and met with Kristen and she was so patient and understanding when it came to answering the questions my parents had, especially my mother :) We had the majority of our guests stay at the resort and in the cottages that they have on property as well. All of my bridesmaids stayed in one cottage and the groomsmen in another cottage. Each cottage has a parlor area that is very spacious with full kitchen, pull out couch, fire place and table. The bridesmaids and groomsmen got ready in the parlor area. It was perfect set up for our vendors like hair and makeup and we brought in our own food as well while we were getting ready. Our guests loved the cottages as well, it was great area to get together after the reception of throughout their visit. We had a lot of guests make a vacation out of it which was nice to have the extra time to visit with them, since the wedding day goes by in a blink of an eye.
    On the day of our wedding we couldn't have asked for more perfect weather and all of our guests were just amazed how beautiful the view was and I even had some friends considering having their wedding there as well. I couldn't have asked for a better venue, it was more than perfect and something I will cherish for the rest of my life and I can't wait to get back there and visit again!
  • Tara
    Tara K. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect place for my dream wedding!

    Savannah and her team were amazing from the beginning to the end. There was some horrible weather the day of my wedding (yes, snow and rain in April) but they were able to still make everything special and memorable!
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted & more

    After getting engaged, my fiance and I were looking for a venue that could give us a "destination wedding" feel, but not too far away from Atlanta where we live. Brasstown Valley was perfect! Our guests were all able to stay on property for the weekend and enjoy all of the festivities. Kris was very accommodating and easy to work with. The food was great and the views were incredible. I highly recommend this venue.
  • K
    Krista Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Krista and Brian

    Brasstown Valley Resort is a beautiful place to get married or have an event. It was a pleasure working with Kristen Crabtree through out our wedding planning process at Brasstown Valley Resort. She was very responsive, kind, and went out of her way to make sure everything went as planned.
  • A
    Alexis Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristen Crabtree was an incredible coordinator

    We booked Brasstown's sunset terrace for our wedding ceremony and reception and could not have been more pleased with how well maintained the property and venues are. We had the pleasure of working with Kristen as our day of coordinator and she was an absolute joy to work with. She was very prompt, professional and ensured our wedding ran perfectly smooth. We were unbelievably happy with the kindness and service we experienced with Kris and Brasstown. I would definitely recommend this venue and especially our day of coordinator for anyone who wants a beautiful mountain wedding!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our destination wedding at the sunset terrace and reception at the pavilion. It is an absolutely stunning location! Have to give a big shout out to our on site wedding coordinator, Kristen, who went above and beyond to take care of us and make sure our day was special. We are thrilled with our choice of using BTVR for our special day!
  • T
    Tyler Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BTV was everything and more!! Kristen was amazing as our wedding planner and they took care of EVERYTHING!!!!
  • A
    Abby Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa did an amazing job during our wedding weekend. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect! The staff was on point and did such a great job. The food was great. The transported us around to take picture, and made sure everyone was were they needed to be. They could not have done a better job!!!! Absolute Perfection!

    Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa's reply:

    Glad you and Ryan had a great time at your wedding! Thank you for letting us host your wedding here at Brasstown and we look forward to seeing you guys in the future! -Kris and Savannah
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 04/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was worth every penny. The venue was the main reason I choose the location. I was looking for a place where I could hold the wedding ceremony and reception, guest lodging, and activities. Brasstown had it all. They were very accommodating during our stay and all the staff there was extremely friendly and nice. I haven't heard one bad thing from any of my guests. The location was beautiful and my guests kept raving about the food as well as the good time!!!! Thank you!!!

    Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa's reply:

    Glad to hear you guys had a great time at your wedding here at Brasstown Valley. Thank you for letting us host your wedding here and we hope to see you and Josh back for future anniversaries!
    -Kris and Savannah
  • M
    Mimi Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Sunset Terrace was the perfect fall wedding location! Beautiful colors and mountains s the backdrop, There is no better outdoor venue. Our cocktail hour and reception was indoors in the grand ballroom. The catering staff did an outstanding job decorating to our specific requests. We hosted a tail-gate themed cocktail hour indoors and Stephanie and the catering staff helped create a great atmosphere placing our tailgate games in just the right spots. The reception decor and the food were exceptional and the service was amazing. Stephanie and the catering staff went beyond expectations, seeing to every detail with expertise, courtesy and enthusiasm. The day was flawless thanks to the superb "Client Centered" service. When a bride describes her wedding as "all her dreams" you know you picked the best! I am grateful for the attention to detail and their ability to make our vision come alive. I enthusiastically recommend Stephanie and the excellent event planning team at Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa.

    Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa's reply:

    Thank you, Mimi. Everyone was a pleasure to work with during the planning of such a special day. It was also a joy to watch you all enjoy the celebration of such a special time in your lives.
  • S
    Sydney Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue grounds were flawless, the staff was amazing, and the actual wedding location was nothing short of a dream! Our guests can't stop raving about how gorgeous everything turned out!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would have never dreamed of getting married anywhere more perfect than here! the wedding planners Jennifer and Andy have helped make my wedding day incredible and flawless! The staff was also very helpful and supportive. I would definitely recommend the sunset pavilion for its beauty and charm not to mention the view is breathtaking!
  • E
    Elisabeth Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brasstown Valley Resort is a beautiful venue for a wedding. The grounds are well kept with a beautiful winding drive with hanging flower baskets along the way. The view from the Sunset Pavilion is absolutely gorgeous. They have certified wedding planners that help you including the rehearsal which helps things to run smoothly on your wedding day. Also,
    they offer hair/makeup for the bridal party and provide dressing rooms.
  • User2679938 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    No doubt the best wedding experience we've ever seen! Everyone at Brasstown loves what they do and it shows!
  • B
    Brandon Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I just tied the knot last Saturday at Brasstown Valley Resort and Spa and we couldn't have envisioned a more beautiful and flawless wedding! Everything was literally perfect, from the weather and scenery to the staff and services. We were immensely pleased and would recommend this venue without reservation.

    It goes without saying that my wife and I are both huge planners and we consider ourselves very organized; in fact, we had our three days of wedding events scripted down to every fifth minute for all of our wedding party and guests! That said, we could not have pulled off our dream wedding without the help of Leisa Jensen, Brasstown's wedding and events organizer. Throughout the year leading up to the big day, Leisa was instrumental in helping us with every little detail (and, she was exceptionally patient with us through our many changes and updates, to boot!). She went above and beyond what anyone could ask for in a wedding planner.

    On arrival to the resort for the week of the wedding, we had the pleasure of meeting Chris, Savannah, Adam, and Len (all other BVR staff instrumental in organization of the events we had planned). These team members helped to arrange the venue setups and takedowns, dissemination of welcome baskets, and welcome party catering; moreover, they collectively helped to coordinate a ladies' spa day getaway at the BVR Equani Spa, assisted in hosting my golf tournament for our guests, and, finally, made our our rehearsal dinner and wedding ceremony and reception amazing.

    The venue itself was immaculate and the the cottages we kept our wedding party in were great (highly recommend a cottage room!). Landscaping was well-maintained, the golf course was full and vibrant, and the food was DELICIOUS!!

    We can't say thanks enough to all of these people and their teams for everything they did to facilitate an amazing experience we will never forget! We look forward to visiting again soon!

    Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa's reply:

    Thank You Brandon. Wishing you and Mrs. Burket a lifetime of love and happiness:)
  • User2590298 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a great destination wedding spot! We had a lot of last minute changes due to weather and they managed to meet of all of our needs. Our wedding was wonderful and I would not change a thing. Leisa was our coordinator and she was awesome!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message