Brandi Welles Photographer Reviews

9 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Brandi Welles Photographer

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never write reviews but was so reliant on reviews for wedding planning, PLUS Brandi was so incredible, I HAD to write this one!! My wedding was on 11/12/16 and I will admit that I haven't gotten ALL of Brandi's pix yet (it has only been 6 days, ha!), but I already KNOW that they will come out amazing. I feel like I really lucked out. Planning a socal wedding from SF was tricky and I had to take a leap of faith. I really wanted to make sure I had a photographer who could capture all the moments that would last a lifetime (and of course, at a reasonable price). I spoke with Brandi in July after reviewing her online portfolio. She was easy and fun to talk to, very personable and down to earth. She clearly loved her job, was confident, really cared about what I envisioned, and was willing to work with my budget. She encouraged that we fit in an engagement photoshoot (for free!) during our one trip back to Irvine so that we could get to know each other -- she was so flexible and willing to work with our limited availability, and that hour or two together was SO worth it as we walked to a beautiful spot for photos (suggested by Brandi) and we got to know Brandi, and then later received the most amazing photos. Brandi was organized and on top of everything for the months and weeks leading up to our wedding, and really made me feel so secure and well taken care of (critical for any bride!). She helped think of things that I wouldn't have thought of (like lighting if it were too sunny, and suggesting some portraits at the end of our day). She was super fast in sending me a few sneak peek photos which I am already IN LOVE with and can't stop looking at -- I just can't wait to see them all! So, for anybody reading this post and trying to pick a photographer for the best day of your life, Brandi is a winner. She will take care of you from start to end like your best friend, and take photos that you will love for a lifetime. THANK YOU BRANDI!!! xoxo

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • S

    Sabra · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I decided to do a destination wedding we didn't realize how difficult it would be to legally get married in another country. We ended up not being able to legally get married at our destination wedding my husband came up with the idea of getting married at the Santa Barbara courthouse. Originally I thought we would just take some selfies and hopefully get a few good pictures by asking strangers. Thank goodness he came up with the idea to hire a professional photographer! Brandi did an amazing job at my sisters wedding and I was so happy she was able to capture our special moments at the courthouse.

    Brandi was not only amazing during the planning phase of the wedding she was so quick, efficient and professional at the wedding. When I received the final prints I started to cry (at work!) because they were just so perfect, capturing every sweet moment and getting us to keep smiling even when our cheeks were hurting from smiling so much! I can't thank her enough for these special pictures that I will cherish forever. Now I just have to decided which of the hundreds are my favorites! Thank you Brandi!!!!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • E

    emily · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi is wonderful! She did an amazing job with us. I have never really enjoyed having my picture taken (same with my husband) and she did her best to make it fun and enjoyable while getting beautiful shots for both our wedding and engagement photos. Our wedding day was incredibly warm and during our first look (hottest part of the afternoon) she was efficient and got us out of the heat as quickly as possible. Everything was done on time even though the bride side was running behind.
    She was great company and patient with us. She corralled our families in and out of group photos with ease. Her shots speak for themselves but it definitely helps to have someone who can keep it fun and make you feel special on your wedding day!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • User3838988 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing! Brandi (and her assistant) are top notch. We had high winds during our wedding but Brandi was able to capture many great shots...and in very little time. The photography session was pleasant and went by quickly so that we could go back and enjoy our wedding.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • M

    Margo · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi flew to Washington state from California to photograph my wedding in August. She was AMAZING to work with and our photos came out absolutely beautiful! My family is a little nutty so I'm sure they were a little difficult to work with, but Brandi knew how to handle the different personalities. She is one of the friendliest people you will ever meet and I would recommend her to anybody looking for a photographer :)

    Sent on 09/20/2012
  • G

    Gaby · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi Welles was beyond wonderful to work with on our engagement shoot and wedding day. The one thing you pray for is to have vendors that are professional and don't brush you off, Brandi was heaven sent! But let's not forget the product... the pictures! Beautiful, creative, and diverse. You'll have plenty of favorites. The icing on the cake is Brandi's personality. She will have you laughing and having fun before you know it. But even though she keeps it fun, she is a complete professional. Never forgetting that she is there to capture those special moments. Oh and I almost forgot... she is organized and easy to get a hold of. Heaven sent!

    Sent on 08/03/2012
  • Justine

    Justine · Married on 03/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi & her assistant Marcella were not only professional and delivered amazing photos but were also a blast to have around & kept the ball rolling to be sure we captured our whole day - from start to finish! you'd be crazy not to book her! in one word - AMAZING!

    Sent on 05/08/2012
  • K

    Kris · Married on 06/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi was very professional and captured natural, candid shots that were beautiful. The hardest part was deciding which shots to use since there so many great ones! I will definitely use Brandi for future family photography and highly recommend her services for any occasion!
    Kris

    Sent on 04/27/2011
  • D

    Drew · event on: 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandi is a pleasure to work with! She took photos of my husband and I for our one year anniversary. We absolutely love the photos and would do another shoot with her in a heart beat :) Her photographs captured mine and my husband's personalities so well! She is excellent with giving direction of how to stand, etc. and she makes you feel completely comfortable in front of her lens. We recommend her 1000%

    Sent on 01/11/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review