Skip to main content
Weddings

bows and arrows Reviews

bows and arrows View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
25 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • J
    Jade Sent on 07/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia did my flowers for my small wedding in July. They were absolutely perfect!! She listened to what I had to say and the end result was absolutely stunning. I highly recommend Alicia and her team.
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 10/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bows and Arrows were a pleasure to work with! The flowers were better than we had even imagined! They were so flexible and created a beautiful arch for our ceremony! The flowers were the highlight of our wedding and we could not have asked for anything more! We would definitely recommend them and use them again for any event!! Absolutely stunning!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 10/01/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything they do is so unique and beautiful. I had 1 MUST when i was planning my wedding and it was for Bows and Arrows to do my flowers on our big day. Everything was beautiful and perfect from my Bridal portraits bouquet to all the flowers on our wedding day. People are still talking about how beautiful the flowers were at our wedding and its all thanks to the talented work of Alicia and her team. Thank you for creating my vision and going above and beyond anything i could have ever dreamed of! The cross with the florals for our statement piece at our ceremony was beyond perfect!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Linda Sent on 07/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow. These florsits are so talented and creative! My wedding day flowers were so full of lush and rich florals arranged so beautifully into the exact bouquet I dreamed of. I wanted them to last forever! People had so many compliments! You get the full value of every penny you pay.
  • User1285334 Sent on 08/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing! Flawless service and work. They truly transformed our venue and exceeded our expectations.
  • K
    Krista Sent on 11/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia at Bows and Arrows was wonderful. She met with me one-on-one to create the perfect vision for our wedding! I wanted her to have creative flexibility and she exceeded expectations! Our florals were absolutely gorgeous and they really made the wedding beautiful. Alicia had a lot of cute ideas for our garden party theme. Everything was beautiful. I had bought about 75 candles to go on various tables at the venue and she had me drop them off about a month in advance, then she took care of the rest! It was awesome. Alicia is very professional and responded to all my emails quickly. Highly recommended, Dallas!
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 11/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bows & Arrows did an amazing job at my wedding! Alicia worked within my budget, and she is more than just a florist, she is a designer. She took my vision for my wedding and produced an organic beautiful scene that really completed my vision. The flowers were fresh, beautiful & arranged perfectly! I would recommend them for any event!
  • User978000 Sent on 10/17/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved Bows and Arrows. They were able to meet my budget and still use the flowers and vases that I wanted. It was a pleasure working with them. I recommend them to anyone getting married in the Dallas area.
  • jeezlouise11
    Louise Sent on 07/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia and Adam, from Bows and Arrows, created our gorgeous bouquets and centerpieces for our wedding. Everything was beautiful and I loved all the different flowers they used in the arrangements! They were exactly what I wanted!
  • A
    Alice Sent on 03/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bows and Arrows did a wonderful job with all of our flowers. We actually got a Gilt City deal on our wedding flowers and got a better value than we would have otherwise! Alicia was wonderful at suggesting which flowers we could use and created arrangements that were absolutely gorgeous and in season! Perfect for a springtime wedding!! We got so many compliments on our centerpieces!!
  • korduroyblue
    Meredith Sent on 12/03/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely GORGEOUS flowers!!! I was having a very hard time finding a florist in my price range that I liked in the dfw area, this was a little out of my price range, but so worth it! It was more then just flower arrangements. They were very design and artsy oriented with the arrangements. The textures and use of material to get the look I was going for wonderful. They use items that other florists might never use. I was very comfortable just pointing out some styles I liked along with a few types of flowers and letting them do the rest. I wouldn't have trusted another florist to do that for me. I asked for 2 large letters to be covered in carnations for my wedding, and they had not done this before (only had done moss covered letters) but they were excited and very willing to make them...they turned out just perfect! I found it easiest to go in to the studio and sit down to discuss everything versus just by email. That pretty much held true to anything we did for the wedding though. Delivery was spot on as well! I'd say this is the best florist I have ever seen...well worth it!
  • J
    Jodie Sent on 08/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia and her team did an amazing job!! She went the extra mile to make sure everything was gorgeous on the wedding day by meeting with me before, taking notes, making suggestions, and doing whatever it took to make me feel like I would love the outcome. I even forgot to purchase some of decorative elements and she told me that I shouldn't worry about it and took care of it herself by painting and producing something even better than I bought! I sure did love everything done by Bows and Arrows!!

    Alicia is outstandingly, creatively out-of-the-box and has an amazing eye for detail!! Her work is perfect and I would recommend her to anybody!
  • A
    Lindsay Sent on 07/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia of bow and arrows made the most beautiful bridal bouquet for me and also for my bridesmaids. She is very artistic. The bouquets and bouts were exactly what I had envisioned. Bows and Arrows also provided flowers for some of the tables at my reception. They were beautiful and they even provided more flowers than they had originally planned and these additional flowers made the other tables pop too! They did a great job! I would highly recommend bows and arrows!
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 03/24/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most of the flowers were provided my my venue, but they couldn't offer a bouquet I liked, so I went to bows and arrows. They were super responsive and wonderful to work with. I gave some ideas of flowers and colors I liked/didn't like, and they ran with it. My bouquet was AMAZING!. I ordered a medium size and paid 190, and it had incredible flowers - peonies, hyacinth, and others I can't remember.

    My only advice regarding ordering your flowers is to be careful of the size bouquet you say you want. I bought a medium sized, and it was HUGE. Not 80's wedding huge, but heavy enough where I struggled holding it with one hand for very long. If you want to save a bit, you could probably order a small and still have a very full bouquet.

    For those of you who want an incredible florist, bows and arrows should be your choice.
  • InfamousQBert
    Bethany Sent on 10/18/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia & Adam were AWESOME. they were so great to work with and really understood our ideas. she asked great questions about what flowers we did or didn't want and was really helpful when we weren't exactly sure about something. we got SOOOOOO many compliments on the flowers. our friends were even stealing them at the end of the reception!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 05/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bows and Arrows is a new floral designer in Dallas. There shop is off Greenville avenue. The bouquets were absolutely amazing!! What I love most about the florals for our wedding is how unique they were. The combination of flowers that she used created such a different look for my bouquet. It wasn't the typical bouquet you always see brides carrying, it was stunning!!
  • D
    Dm Sent on 01/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE bows and arrows!!! Wish I had been able to have them do my wedding!! After my wedding, I became really interested in learning more about floral design. Loved seeing their work in DWeddings, so I took their Basics class offered last Spring with my MIL. It was awesome! Not only is their shop too cute, but Alicia is the coolest! So nice and professional. Have taken a few other classes and this one was by far the best! Not only did we leave with a large arrangement, they had about 15 different types of flowers to work with! (the other classes I've taken just give you basic roses and fillers to work with.) Cannot wait for their next class schedule to come out! Learned a lot and so worth the price!
  • E
    Emmanuelle Sent on 06/24/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia was such a joy to work with. We only did personals with Bows and Arrows, but we couldn't have been happier with how they turned out. She was able to capture our exact vision of elegance and simplicity in each bouquet and boutonniere. She was especially very accommodating since we were passed on to her services by another florist after moving out of the state. Thank you so much for all of your help in making our day perfect!
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 08/30/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing style and quality of flowers. I wish they took credit cards as a payment method. But I LOVED the work, they captured exactually what I wanted for my wedding day!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 04/23/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was sometimes difficult to get a hold of them, but their flowers and arrangements are gorgeous. They understood what I wanted for my bouquet, my BMs bouquets, and came up with perfect boutonnieres and corsages for GM, DH, and our moms and dads. Everything was delivered at the right time to the right places, and lasted all day. Seriously, the flowers were unbelievably beautiful, and they took words like unfussy and romantic and made beautiful bouquets. I wanted to put succulents on all of the men, and what they put together looked interesting and more manly than having some normal blooms.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 04/25/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alicia and Adam were amazing to work with! they got my vision immediately and executed everything perfectly. best decision I made besides marrying my husband was using bows and arrows
  • User1054179 Sent on 12/28/2012
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter recently hired Bows and Arrows to provide the florals for her wedding and we are THRILLED that we did!! They were recommend to us through close friends and they blew us away with their creativity, ideas and personal attention. They made sure that every floral and design detail were exactly as we had pictured. Alicia and her staff were quick to respond, help and give us great ideas in all other aspects of our wedding. It was a pleasure working with Alicia and her entire staff! Would recommend them to everyone!!!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 05/28/2013
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Even before I was engaged, I knew that I HAD to use Bows&Arrows as my florist when I got married! B&A floral designs are a work of art and are completely unique from any other florist. We planned our wedding long distance and met with 3 florists total. Even though the other 2 florists were moreso in our budget, we scaled back on flowers just so we could use B&A in our wedding and it was totally worth it. I gave B&A a Pinterest page with my colors and flower inspirations, and in person, we talked about the feel and design that I want. From there, I let the artists at B&A take my ideas and do their thing. They hand-painted the vases for each of our tables, and just as I wished- the centerpieces at the reception were breathtaking. When B&A delivered flowers to our chapel, they presented our bouquets and boutonnieres in cute and personal ways that I Loved. If you don't want a cookie cutter wedding, and want something totally unique and beautiful- look into using Bows & Arrows. The only negative comment about Bows & Arrows is that as a long distance bride I really counted on communicating with them through e-mail. However, a handful of times I had to e-mail them more than 2x to get a response- which was very frustrating and sometimes stressful. As a bride you want to feel that you are a priority- and sometimes I did not feel that way. Regardless, Bows and Arrows made my wedding gorgeous and I would recommend them to anyone!

    bows and arrows's reply:

    Hey Jen!
    I'm so glad you loved everything for you wedding day! We want to make sure every bride is super happy with the flowers for their big day. I'm sorry we were hard to reach at times in the past. We have since hired a new team who are very efficient and super sweet! Thanks so much! - Alicia
  • User1263619 Sent on 07/30/2013
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The flowers were really pretty. Definitely not the cheapest. But, they are creative.
  • User1025595 Sent on 11/25/2012
    0.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    There are florists all over the DFW metroplex so do yourself a favor and find someone else. Bows and Arrows is not worth the time or money you will put into it. Here is my experience with them.

    1) Portrait Bouquet. Simple task, right? Not for Bows & Arrows. Alicia must have forgotten to make it, because when I went to pick it up, it was not ready and she ran to the back, used last weeks flowers, and put something together in the wrong shades of pink, and NONE of the flowers I ordered were in there. Not to mention the flowers were wilted and dead.

    My wedding planner spoke with Alicia about her poor work and said that we would not be paying her until she performed to high standards at the actual wedding. 3 days before the wedding, she calls and says she has no flowers for our wedding and will not be doing it because she has not received payment. After much arguing with her, we payed her reluctantly and she promised to provide for us on the wedding day.

    2)Wedding Day: First of all, I CRIED when I saw my bouquet. It was that horrible. The flowers were dead, wilted, and all wrong from what I had ordered. As I was taking pre-wedding pictures, myself and all my bridesmaids were having to rip flowers out of our bouquet because they were wilting and falling over. I was mortified that my dear friends had such pathetic flowers. Not to mention the bouquets were TINY and therefore even smaller once they started ripping out flowers.

    The alter arrangements were horribly lopsided as well. Ruined all my pictures....

    I will say, her petals lining my aisle were outstanding. So was every arrangement at the reception. I gave her some credit for that.

    3) Post-Wedding: Sent Alicia an email explaining my disappointment and hoped for reimbursement. I heard from someone in her office saying it was best if they never speak with me or my family again. HORRIBLE customer service. We are continuing to try...

    Needless to say, DO NOT USE HER! Find someone else!

    bows and arrows's reply:

    Hello " anonymous",

    If you are unhappy with anything and have proof of the "dead flowers" in photos please email us at hello@bowsandarrowsflowers.com. I personally make and check all bouquets before they are delivered and use only the freshest, premium flowers. We pride ourselves in making our brides completely happy for their special day so this review doesnt coincide with the rest of our reviews or business practices. Thanks, Alicia and Adam ( bows and arrows )
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message