Skip to main content
Weddings

Bonnie Photo Reviews

Bonnie Photo

Bonnie Photo

Boulder, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

26 User photos

  • K
    Kate M. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar Photographer

    Bonnie is an absolute superstar! From the very beginning, she was the most professional, supportive, and creative photographer. She was very communicative and super flexible with our schedules, both for our engagement shoot as well as our wedding. Her pictures are EXTRAORDINARY. We received so many comments back from attendees at our wedding, not just about her awesome pictures, but that everyone just really liked Bonnie as a person. So if you're looking for an absolutely stellar photographer who also happens to be a totally fabulous human, Bonnie is your person!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Kate! You, Addison, and your families were such a joy to work with! Thank you so much for your kind words.
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie was amazing!

    My wife and I hired Bonnie to photograph our wedding and we couldn't be happier to have worked with her! She did an absolutely fantastic job and captured our day perfectly. Bonnie went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and ready for the big day, and we knew she was on the same page as us going into our wedding about what we wanted. Bonnie is so knowledgeable about her craft and her expertise shines through in her photos and how she treats her clients. We knew we could trust her from day one. We would recommend Bonnie in a heartbeat and are so glad we had her with us to capture the moments!
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Sent on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A photographer you're going to miss when it's all over.

    Bonnie was really the first person to help us start planning this wedding, she's the first person we spoke to and hired. And she was an asset in deciding what type of venue worked for us, and finding it. Bonnie and her husband were so much fun to do the engagement shoot with, did an "adventure day" in the mountains that started with lunch at a local brewery. They are so down to earth and easy to relax around.

    On our wedding day, they made sure that everything (and everyone) was a success. It really allowed us to enjoy ourselves and stop worrying!

    We are over the moon with joy about how good our sneak peeks came out from the big day, we can't wait to see the rest of our photos! Would never dream of having gone with a different photographer, and we intend to use Bonnie Photo for our future professional needs!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Ryan! Mike and I so enjoyed spending an adventure day with you two, and your wedding was so perfectly gorgeous (and nerdy)!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlin T. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Loved the experience!

    We had so much fun at our photo shoot with Bonnie and her partner! We will be recommending to loved ones and returning to work with them again!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Caitlin, you and Jon were so fun to work with and I am so glad we stayed connected throughout COVID and your move!
  • C
    Chris W. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Photographers!

    I think I'd struggle to find the proper words to describe the talent that is Bonnie Sizer & Michael Kory of Bonnie Photo, but I'll give it a shot..

    Bonnie & Mike are kind, creative, consummate professionals, and I can't imagine having anyone else for our photography needs. Bonnie Photo has completed our Proposal, Engagement, & Wedding photos with the most creative flair and attention to detail that we could have asked for, as well as some amazing pet photo sessions over the years we've known them!

    I highly recommend you check them out if you're looking for engagement, wedding, graduation, or any of your photography needs!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Thank you thank you thank you! Chris, you and Chelsea are so fun and lovely and were absolutely honored to document these important moments for you. Looking forward to years and decades more of hanging out.
  • De Annrea
    De Annrea C. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly friendly and Professional

    Bonnie was amazing from our outdoor engagement photos to our intimate home wedding photos. She really went out of her way to be flexible for us and offered payment flexibility during COVID. In spite of dealing with a knee injury, she was nimble and agile to capture the shots that we wanted. She and her guest photographer captured amazing behind the scene photos as well as the ceremony. She even captured the family pet. Our photos were great and reviewing the photos was a smooth process. The only problem was narrowing down the ones we wanted as she captured so many beautiful images both posed and candid. I would recommend Bonnie for all those occasions. We are extremely pleased with the end results and look forward to sharing the final products with our family and friends.

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    De, we loved working with you and Mitch so much, and continue to value the friendship that has grown between us. Thank you so much for your kind words!
  • E
    Ellie S. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    Bonnie was wonderful to work with! She was able to capture all the moments I requested and then some. She also was able to work at a moment’s notice for my quickly planned wedding.

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Ellie, you and Michael were a joy to work with and your wedding day was super fun!
    Hope to work with you again in the near future!
  • K
    Kanchan S. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience and beautiful results!

    Bonnie's unique style and talent for capturing beautiful candid moments is awe-inspiring. Our wedding photos came out fabulous and we got a lot of compliments from our guests that "Bonnie really made ALL of us look good!":) She's professional and super organized. We had fun hanging out with her and she's very flexible and accommodating. She also went out of her way to help us find a wedding day-of coordinator which was super sweet. We are very happy and grateful that we get to relive that evening through her lens.
  • Jordan
    Jordan L. Sent on 03/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we could have ever imagined!

    It can be really akward to have someone take photos of you. Bonnie made it not only easy, but a lot of fun. We didn't want our photo shoot to end. She even taught us how to kiss so it looked good in pictures. I never knew that was a thing. She has a talent to find natural beauty and bring it out!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Jordan, your engagement session in wedding were SO fun. We loved working with you and Kelly. You made our job so easy!
  • Kae
    Kae F. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience & fantastic photography team!

    We worked with Bonnie Photo for both our engagement session and our wedding day, and I cannot overstate how wonderful this team is! Besides being extremely talented photographers, Bonnie and Mike worked closely with us throughout the planning process to ensure that our day-of experience was everything we had imagined. They took the time to make us comfortable and get to know us as a couple, and authentically captured the spirit of our relationship in our photos. They were also flexible in working around our priorities and requests to make sure the moments important to us were documented. We are incredibly satisfied with the value of the photo package, and the quality of the images is incredible. Finally, Bonnie and Mike are just genuinely wonderful people, and we truly enjoyed sharing our engagement session and wedding day with them!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Kae!!!! Mike and I loved working with you and Reid so much!
    Your day was perfect and you made planning and the day of so fun.
  • Braden
    Braden L. Sent on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience, would highly recommend!

    Bonnie and Mike were absolutely fantastic! they were so easy to work with and made the day/process effortless. We really appreciated the laid-back and professional work style they brought to the event. We also appreciated the 'engagement' session photos, even though we had already been married (technically). The photos were amazing and the little highlight video provided was just the cherry on top of an already incredible experience.

    Thank you so much!
  • J
    James S. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding coverage!

    Bonnie Photo provided great wedding coverage! They got amazing candid shots while the wedding party was getting ready, during the ceremony, and during the reception. I'm so glad they were able to make the trip to Kenya to be part of our big day!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    James, your wedding in Kenya was such a dream. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to travel with you and document your amazing day!
  • Megan
    Megan A. Sent on 04/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest wedding decision we made!

    I met Bonnie via email, and from the first correspondence I could tell I loved her vibe. Bonnie was always ready to answer questions, even general wedding questions before we even hired her. We went with the option for two shooters, and her husband Mike was equally as awesome.
    Bonnie always kept us in the loop and was quick to respond to questions or concerns. She even read my vows for me and gave feedback!
    The actual day of the wedding Bonnie and Mike were both super professional, came prepared with things I didn't think of, and were great at keeping us on schedule and myself calm. They both had a quick eye for a great photo opportunity, either romantic or fun. Everything about our photos is absolutely amazing. One of my favorite photos is actually of us in a tree house.
    If you are looking for bright, vibrant, and fun photos Bonnie Photo is the route you should take.

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Megan, we loved working with you and your family! You and Derick were a dream couple and we were honored to be included in your day!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie gave us perfect wedding memories

    From the engagement shoot to the wedding, Bonnie and her partner have incredible talent and I highly recommend them. Bonnie was on point with clear and quick communication, her process was straightforward, and the photos were phenomenal. She really went out of her way to be flexible for us and offered payment flexibility during COVID. She also offered help designing the schedule for the day since we were coordinating ourselves which was extremely helpful. Bonnie's partner, Mike joined us for the wedding day and they both went above and beyond. They captured every raw emotion in us and our guests, and they captured amazing detail in our activities/decor. We will be looking back at our photos feeling the wedding day all over again and we will definitely reach out again for future photography needs!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Rachel, we absolutely adored working with you and Ryan (and Emma!). You two are so perfect for each other, you made our jobs so easy!
  • S
    Shannon G. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are forever grateful!

    Bonnie (and Mike!) have such a great eye for capturing the perfect shots! We are forever grateful for the moments they captured 🖤🖤
    They are also professional, caring, and FUN! I am not normally comfortable in front of a camera and Bonnie guided me while taking many candid, AMAZING shots!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Shannon, your and Carnez's wedding was as unique as you two, and as fun! Thank you for including us in your amazing day!
  • C
    C Martens Sent on 01/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An awesome experience

    My husband and I got married this last fall and Bonnie was recommended by the venue coordinator. After looking at her work I knew she was the one we needed. She was so easy to work with - talking with me over the phone several times (as we are out of the state of Colorado) and even came early to meet with us and find out exactly what my husband would like to see - the wedding was a surprise elopement for him. She was just awesome. There are such good candid photos that I will always love to look at that show the personalities of everyone at the wedding. Love. Love!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Cory, you and Rob are such a gorgeous couple and we are so glad you chose to get married in Colorado! Here's to continued years of friendship and out-of-state visits!
  • S
    Sam S. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Bonnie did an excellent job on the photography for our special day. She was constantly on the move to get the best angles for the photos. She also stayed later than the agreed amount of time to make sure every moment was captured. On the editing end, she worked hard to make sure that every photo was more than satisfactory. Can’t recommend her enough!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Sam, your day was gorgeous, perfect and we are so glad we had the opportunity to document it and work with you!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer O. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Her photos still make me smile

    Working with Bonnie for our engagement photos and wedding photos was a great experience! She took the time to understand our needs, and her photos make me smile to this day because I look amazing! Candidly, I'm pretty but not photogenic so getting good pics of me can be a challenge ;)
  • S
    Scott L. Sent on 02/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bonnie Photo is a team you shouldn't pass up!

    We hired Bonnie and Mike to photograph our wedding and could not be happier! Their shots were perfect and they were absolutely amazing to work with. Their teamwork is amazing and their ability to capture candid shots was incomparable. We've received numerous compliments on the final pictures from others in attendance and many have ordered the pictures they were included in. Bonnie and Mike have a true knack for catching just the right moments and really went the extra mile to ensure all the final pictures were of the highest quality. We can't recommend Bonnie Photo enough. Thank you for the great memories, Bonnie and Mike!!

    Bonnie Photo's reply:

    Scott, you and Josh are the best. Your wedding was perfect and in such a gorgeous location! Cheers to having one of the most funny/fun wedding parties ever!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message