Blueberry Hill Inn Reviews

6 | Brandon, VT
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Blueberry Hill Inn

Recommended by 98%

6

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

28 User photos

Blueberry Hill Inn 1
Blueberry Hill Inn 2
Blueberry Hill Inn 3
Blueberry Hill Inn 4
Blueberry Hill Inn 5
Blueberry Hill Inn 6
Blueberry Hill Inn 7
+ 22
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shari and her team at the Blueberry Hill Inn put on a magnificent, magical special day. Our wedding was on September 29, 2018, and it really was a dream come true as a romantic weekend getaway in the mountains of Vermont. Shari's attention to detail, down to little hearts made out of butter, Chef Tim's incredibly delicious food made with fresh ingredients from local farms, and the overall beautiful scenery and serene landscape really made our wedding just perfect. Many of my friends camped and Shari offered us a backup option in case of bad weather. We made a weekend of it, had the whole place to ourselves, and everyone kept saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to, their own included! Everyone had a good time, Shari and her team met their every need, we ate well, and we actually got a chance to spend a little time with everyone (our wedding was just under 60 people). Shari was extremely organized and very easy to work with, and on the day of the wedding she walked me part of the way down the field to our ceremony site until it was time to walk on my own -- she has really become part of our family, as have some of the wonderful people who work there for her. She always included my now-husband on emails -- she was the only person of all our vendors to ALWAYS make sure he was copied and included, so the event was really a reflection of what both of us wanted most. I never thought I could have a *perfect* wedding, but we did. We really wouldn't change a thing. We were in such wonderful hands the whole way through. We will be coming back to Blueberry Hill Inn to celebrate our first year anniversary and for years to come.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
    Blueberry Hill Inn 8
    Blueberry Hill Inn 9
    Blueberry Hill Inn 10
    Blueberry Hill Inn 11
    Blueberry Hill Inn 12
    Blueberry Hill Inn 13
    Blueberry Hill Inn 14
    Blueberry Hill Inn 15
    Blueberry Hill Inn 16
    Blueberry Hill Inn 17
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blueberry Hill was seriously the perfect place for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier! It is more enchanting than you can even imagine, and on top of that, the staff are incredible.

    Shari (the wedding planning expert/inn keeper) was extremely responsive and on top of the entire planning process, which made planning from NYC a breeze. She thought of every little detail, and our wedding turned out exactly as we dreamed. And the rest of the staff who helped out for the weekend were incredible and super friendly. My husband and I barely had to lift a finger! We had the grounds to ourselves for the entire weekend, which was a huge hit with all our guests (no curfews!) and they even helped plan and facilitate a bonfire with yummy s'mores for both the Friday and Saturday nights. Also the food was absolutely sensational! We got so many compliments on the delicious appetizers and dinner buffet. I still dream about those mini stuffed mushrooms with spinach and goat cheese!

    Blueberry Hill will forever hold a special place in our heart, and we even went back and spent our first anniversary there because we loved it so much. And we'll definitely be back again in the future! We highly highly recommend this venue for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
    Blueberry Hill Inn 18
    Blueberry Hill Inn 19
    Blueberry Hill Inn 20
    Blueberry Hill Inn 21
    Blueberry Hill Inn 22
    Blueberry Hill Inn 23
    Blueberry Hill Inn 24
    Blueberry Hill Inn 25
  • M

    Mesa · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blueberry Hill Inn was the PERFECT venue for our wedding. We were planning everything from California and Shari (the inn keeper / wedding coordinator) was incredibly helpful, responsive and kind through the process.

    As a venue, Blueberry Hill Inn is beautiful, expansive, peaceful & charming. It's truly magical. It has an authentic Vermont-feel, with surprising & sweet touches. Surrounded by deep, beautiful woods, guests are able to escape the stresses of life and be one with nature. This also means there's no curfew, which was a huge plus for us!! There's tons of hiking/cross-country skiing trails around the grounds, a sweet pond (complete with an awesome wood-fired sauna that guests can enjoy!), a charming apple orchard flanked by blueberry bushes, and a big open field that's perfect for campers, lawn games and a big reception tent. There's also a good number of sweet, unique rooms at the inn for guests, and even a big beautiful rental house that was perfect for my bridal party and for the "bridal getting-ready suite". My husband and I ended up using the Mooslamoo Cottage as our "honeymoon suite" the night of the wedding as well. Lots of great options!

    We ended up taking over the entire property for the weekend. We had our rehearsal dinner in the dining room one night (delicious food catered by Blueberry Hill), a "community dinner" another night (catered by outside vendor) and the wedding a different night (also catered by outside vendor). Being able to stay in one location and really settle into the property was extremely special to us and our guests.

    In terms of service, Shari, Tony (the other inn keeper) and all of the staff were amazing to work with. (Not to mention the 2 adorable dogs, Remy & Wheezer, who were a huge hit as well!) Everyone was extremely kind and accommodating -- we truly felt right at home and wish we could just do it all again & again.

    We highly recommend Blueberry Hill Inn for your wedding or event! We love it dearly.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
    Blueberry Hill Inn 26
    Blueberry Hill Inn 27
    Blueberry Hill Inn 28
    Blueberry Hill Inn 29
    Blueberry Hill Inn 30
    Blueberry Hill Inn 31
    Blueberry Hill Inn 32
    Blueberry Hill Inn 33
    Blueberry Hill Inn 34
    Blueberry Hill Inn 35
  • J

    Jean · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here this past weekend - it was amazing!
    Shari, the event coordinator, was incredibly instrumental in helping us plan our wedding - we were living in Hong Kong while planning a Vermont wedding. She was helpful, efficient, kind, and gave great advice from her experience. During the wedding weekend, she organized things that we forgot about or overlooked in the craziness of planning a wedding and made sure all of the guests had a fantastic experience, as well as ensuring that the wedding went smoothly.
    Along with Shari, the entire staff were fantastic. Everyone was friendly, kind, easy to talk to, and did their jobs incredibly well while seeming to really enjoy the environment that they worked in.
    The venue was gorgeous. Literally every wedding guest (80 of them) commented on this. There are hiking trails near Blueberry, as well as a swimming pond, a wood-fired sauna, and just gorgeous views of the Vermont landscape.
    All of the rooms were really unique and really pretty, and all of our guests commented on how comfortable the rooms were. Some of the rooms are literally right outside an active Greenhouse connected to the inn. We stayed in the cabin a few doors over, and it was incredibly comfortable and spacious.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Blueberry Hill Inn for a wedding, any other event, or just for a weekend. We cannot wait to go back and just chill out.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect place to have our wedding weekend. It was absolutely beautiful. They were so accommodating and made it a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. We hosted our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception there. We also stayed at the inn with our wedding party, and the rest of the wedding stayed in Middlebury. The food was excellent, decor lovely, and the perfect vibe -- chill but still well organized.

    It was so great to spend the weekend with our friends and family in the middle of the Green Mountains! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • P

    Amy · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    All of the staff at Blueberry Hill was incredibly friendly, accommodating and attentive to our needs. The inn requires that you rent out all the rooms (12 total) for your guests for the whole weekend- but this guarantees that you won't have any strangers on the property during your festivities. Besides, it was super fun having my entire bridal party nearby for 3 whole days, instead of just the evening of the reception. The food is amazing and plentiful. There's a bottomless chocolate chip cookie jar! The rooms are spacious, quaint and comfortable. Shari works with you through the entire planning process to solidify EXACTLY what you want, and how she can provide it. She also manages the rental arrangements through a third party provider. If you have a bigger guest list, you will be required to host the reception under a tent (but smaller parties can be in the dining room). The property is gorgeous - well landscaped, fun lawn games, a pond and TONS of hiking trails. The grand total can be kinda pricey, but you need to consider the value of the resources provided: a whole weekend in a beautiful remote setting, and the peace of mind that the Blueberry Hill team can provide you with everything you ask for.

    Sent on 10/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review