Weddings

Blue Llama Events Reviews

Blue Llama Events

Blue Llama Events

Indianapolis, IN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • Hilary
    Hilary S. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jean and Blue Llama Events are awesome!

    Jean and Blue Llama Events are amazing! Hiring them was one of the best decisions I made for the wedding. Jean's care and attention to detail allowed me to really relax and enjoy my day. My wedding was small and she still made me feel like my event was a priority. I highly recommend hiring Jean and her team.
  • A
    Anisha G. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Review of Blue Llama Events... essential, elegant, and excellent!!!

    Jean is absolutely amazing. She helped coordinate the most beautiful Indian fusion wedding. We were able to enjoy our day because she made sure everything was perfect. Our day was EPIC and ELEGANT. Highly recommend!!

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    You guys are the best, thanks for sharing your experience! It was such a pleasure working with you both for the last couple years. Thank you for choosing our team to plan your wedding weekend!
  • Andrea
    Andrea V. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing Team!!!

    During a pandemic and all the ups and downs of wedding planning, this team knows how to make your dream wedding happen! Jean and her team have been there with me months in advance. They have answered every question quickly and have helped every bump in the road. My main thing was to not stress during our wedding day and that was what they did! Every little detail months before to the end of the night was perfect and I have a lot to thank because of them! If you’re ever thinking about needing a wedding planner? You DO! And I 100% would recommend them to everyone!
  • Anisha
    Anisha P. Married on 01/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thankfully I chose to hire them!

    These ladies are naturals at wedding planning. My wedding was 3 days of multi cultural events and Indian weddings are notorious for running behind schedule. I didn't know it could go so well but these ladies pulled it off. My family and me had so many compliments on how beautiful and organized and how smoothly everything went, and on time too!! They are naturals at wedding planning and execution and I although I was hesitant on spending the money, I am so thankful that I did- my expectations were far surpassed.
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding hero/coordinator

    If you are questioning if you should hire a planner and/or are looking for a wedding planner, look no further than Jean and the Blue Llama team. From our first phone conversation, we knew Jean was the right fit for our unique wedding day and hired her as a month of coordinator. Best decision ever. From helping us with our initial planning conversations and giving countless vendor recommendations, Jean had our backs from the very beginning. Being from out of town, we depended on her for a lot leading up to the day - last minute floral arrangements, signage pickups, printing and more. But what really separates her from the pack was how she helped make our dream wedding a reality when everything felt like it was falling apart. She was always quick to communicate, problem-solve, brainstorm and see everything through to every little final detail all the way to the very end. She was on our team - just as excited and committed to making the day perfect as we were. Her work didn't go unnoticed as both my dad and my sister called out Jean by name to thank her in their wedding toasts because she truly made it all possible. My only regret is not hiring her beyond the month and also not living in the same town so we could grab coffee or pisco sours. Hire Jean. She's the real deal.

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing us to be a part of your day, it was great getting to know you and your families. We had such a great time working on your wedding plans, were still talking about it!
    Next time you and Marco are in Indy, let me know so we can go grab churros and pisco sours together! ( new favorite food combo) Have a great 1st holiday season as a newly married couple!!
  • Theresa
    Theresa H. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I am a photographer and I have worked with Jean

    Jean is an experienced professional and does an amazing job! I have worked with her and know that she handles everything so beautifully! I highly recommend her for weddings and events.
  • Dominique
    Dominique Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is a wedding God

    Jean was a blessing from the sewing of my ripped wedding dress, to making sure the sparkler send off went off unhitched, to making sure every detail of the day was to my standard and liking. She really saw my vision with me and helped bring it to life. I knew from our first client meeting that she was the perfect wedding planner/coordinator and that I was so blessed to have her for my special day. Her team fixed and adjusted everything before it became an issue and forsaw so many things I didn’t even think about. If you don’t have Jean for your special day, you’re going to miss out so hire her now before she’s booked because the best is always hard to come by and that’s what you get with Blue Llama Events. I honestly got in contact with her due to her cute name, I’m obsessed with llamas, and she was the only wedding planner I felt I clicked with after contacting 10 or so. Do yourself a favor and call this woman now!!!!!!!
  • C
    Cassie S. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A blessing

    This company was awesome. Jean did everything in her power to get what we wanted for our wedding. The day of the wedding her and her crew did awesome they busted their butts so we didn’t have to! Love this place and highly recommend it!
  • A
    Adria Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jean was a lifesaver

    I absolutely loved working with Jean for our wedding day! I was initially hesitant to hire a wedding coordinator due to our budget, but she was BEYOND worth it and I can’t imagine pulling the day off without her. She was quick with communication and coordination between me and the wedding venue – which had been a HUGE struggle before working with Jean. She always kept my wishes as a top priority and truly had my back throughout the months that we worked together. Even on the wedding day she was the one person that kept me sane and relaxed! I could not be more thankful to have had Jean as a part of our big day!

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thanks Adria- loved working with you, Nathan and your family- what a great wedding day!!! It was so beautiful, we are so thankful you chose us to help!
  • E
    Elli J. Married on 02/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adaptable and fun

    Jean is fun and energetic, but down to earth and calm for the big deay. She is efficient and knows how to run things and get people where they need to be. We have greatly enjoyed having her plan and coordinate events at our venue, The Neidhammer.
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Than you for everything

    I would like to say on behalf of my husband and I thank you for all of the wedding planning and hard work that you did in order to make sure our wedding was fantastic. I highly recommend using Blue Llama Events because they work!
  • M
    M Rollings Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best expierience!

    Jean and her team helped us right after getting engaged through the end of our wedding day
    I can’t say enough great things about their patience, knowledge and experience. They took us through every step ( and there is more than I ever thought)
    Then on my wedding day, I didn’t have to worry about anything, I knew they had everything perfect for me and my family. They even transferred some decor from the church to the reception party
    You can tell the blue Llama events team loves what they do and they really cared about me and my wedding! I just love those guys

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you Melanie! Your wedding was a dream and it was our pleasure to help you create it!
    So excited to help Ashley in June!
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not sing higher praises (AMAZING)

    I would HIGHLY recommend Blue Llama for every bride I know. I don't know what I would have done without her. She came to multiple vendor meetings before the wedding, coordinated the rehearsal and made sure everything went smoothly for the wedding. My mother and I are big stressers and she helped alleviate so much stress. I cannot recommend Jean highly enough.

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Priscilla! Hope you and Bobby have an amazing 1st holiday together as husband and wife!!!!
  • Diana
    Diana Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No worries at all!!

    My mother had just passed and I my wedding was in 3 months! Hadn't planned anything and didn't know where to start. Jean was on top of everything and I didn't have to worry about anything. From the venue to the caterer, the DJ and everything in between! She's professional, sweet, and knows her stuff! You can tell she really enjoys her job!! I highly recommend Blue Llama!!!

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you Diana & Bob- you both were wonderful to work with and I wish you and your family a life full of happiness!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brooke (the bride)

    Jean was great and made my vision come to life. It was a perfect day
  • K
    Kelly L. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accomodating & Way above our expectations

    They far exceeded our expectations, they were such a huge help from the smallest decor details to actually getting me down the aisle to be married. It was such a big impact for the whole day. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Kelly! Hope you and Michael have a wonderful first holiday season as a married couple!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Coordinator!!

    Jean and her team were beyond amazing!! They went above and beyond their roles! From the moment we met with Jean, she was so organized and on top of everything, I knew hiring her was the right choice! For our reception, we had a lot of small details to be executed and her team set it up exactly as I envisioned. Jean was the go to for the night, my right hand woman, to guide us through the order of events. Right after our ceremony, we realized we forgot to bring the sparklers for our sparkler exit, I was devastated, and literally minutes later Jean said "don't worry about it, we have it taken care of", no joke, within an hour her team found an open store on a Sunday, got long sparklers and had them put in the sparkler jar in time for sparkler sendoff. That meant the world to us since that's the one moment we were beyond excited for! Her and her team were lifesavers!! She stayed until the very end, cleaning everything up and packing it all into my family's vehicles. We were blown away by how efficient she was! Such a pro! We will definitely recommend her to engaged friends! A day of coordinator is definitely worth every penny, especially if it's Blue Llama Events! We highly recommend having "the dream team" work together, photographer(Dauss Miller), Videograher (Vibe Productions), DJ (Track Seven-Joel), and Blue Llama Events (Jean), they worked seamlessly together! Thank you Jean!! You're the best!

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Sarah, I really appreciate it! Wishing you and Brandon an incredible holiday season together!
    Cant wait to work with your family again at your brothers wedding!
  • M
    Mimi Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were originally going to have our wedding at our house and Jean came out and we instantly knew we wanted her to help with planning. She was very organized and very proactive. She always went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We ended up having it at a country club and she went with me to meet with them and florists. I trusted her opinion on everything. She keep us on schedule and she was always calm and everyone loved her. The day of our wedding came and she handled everything. We never had to worry about a thing other than enjoying our beautiful day. We would recommend Jean if you want a beautiful wedding! She is so genuine and we actually gained an amazing friend during the process. Thank you again for making our wedding more beautiful than we ever imagined.

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Mimi
    I loved working with you, Nick and your whole family. It was a great day and I couldn't thank you enough for letting me be a part of it
    I am so grateful to have met you guys!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Jean on as a same day coordinator originally just to help set up decor on my wedding day. But she became so much more than that!! Jean did such a great job keeping me organized and bringing the whole day together! She was always prompt in answering texts/emails and no task seemed too difficult for her! She was so great to work with the month before as well and helped de-stress so much! Between her helping with decor set up and allowing me to use some of her decor, she actually helped save me a lot on extra charges. Her cost is so reasonable the value is beyond what I could have imagined! I cannot say enough great things about my experience. She was always willing to go the extra mile with the vision I was going for and making sure the vendors were all on the same page. I HIGHLY recommend Blue Llama Events for any type of planning you may need!! Excellent service!!

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Brooke! Hope you and John have a wonderful first holiday season as a married couple!!!
  • Sammy
    Sammy K. Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Planned Perfection

    We are blessed to work with the finest wedding planners in the industry. Jean at Blue Llama Events is one of our favorites. She was on point from our very first planning meeting to the grand exit. Her passion for excellence and her love of executing the perfect wedding day was a joy to behold. We look forward to the next opportunity to be on her team.

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you Sammy!!
    I cant wait to work with you guys again, you all are truly awesome performers and such a joy to work with!
  • J
    Julie J. Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative Professional

    Jean is an amazing professional who will take care of every detail for your wedding. She is well connected with all of the best vendors in the city and you can sit back and rest easy that your wedding will go smoothly with the upmost of style!

    Blue Llama Events's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Julie, I always love to work with you! Happy New Year and cheers to all the great events to come!