Skip to main content
Weddings

Bloomingdale Golf Club Reviews

Bloomingdale Golf Club

Bloomingdale Golf Club

Bloomingdale, IL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

24 User photos

  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bloomingdale is an Award Winning Venue and It Shows

    This was the best decision we made for our wedding day. Karen and her dedicated team made sure our day was seamless. The venue is beautiful from the outdoor ceremony space, to the veranda for cocktail hour, and the beautiful reception space with the large window overlooking the golf course. Karen and Lisa were so easy to work with and blessed us with every one of our wishes. After the wedding, guests commented on how delicious the food was. And we heard so many comments on how amazing Lisa was behind the bar! Karen, thank you so much for making our day one we will never forget!
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 stars isn’t enough!

    We had our wedding 6/5/21- my husband and I could not have picked a better team and a wedding venue than Bloomingdale Golf Club! I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! From start to finish, Karen made our wedding dreams come true. She and her team are so genuine and such professionals. When we had to postpone our wedding at the start of 2020 because of the pandemic, they were so understanding. They have answered my million questions over the past two years all while doing so with a smile because they truly cared about making our wedding day special. I have had many guests tell me it was the best wedding food they have ever had! If we could do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing.
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline B. Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue- they made our wedding amazing!

    We had a wonderful wedding thanks to Bloomingdale Golf Club (BGC). All of our wedding planning happened pre-pandemic, and every step of the way BGC was amazing to work with, But I really want to talk about how wonderful they were to us during the pandemic. Our original wedding date was in March 2020, and less than a week before our day, we had to cancel due to COVID restrictions. As I was freaking out about what to do and how to handle this, one of my biggest worries was how our venue would work with us. I still remember my phone call with Karen and how she was and assured me that one way or another we would figure this out. We decided to book a new date later in the year thinking everything would be back to normal by then. Well, as we all know, things did not go back to normal and we had to cancel again. My husband and I decided to get married with just our parents and grandparents in attendance. Since we could not have a big reception, I was hoping to celebrate with a private dinner somewhere but given the times, that was hard to navigate. I never thought BGC would let us go from a 200+ reception to a 12 person reception, but I contacted them to see what they thought. They were more than willing to accommodate this and worked with us to make our day as special as possible. Although not what we had initially planned, we had an amazing wedding reception at BGC and the perfect wedding day. As we went through all the postponing, rescheduling, canceling, etc. so many people asked me, "what about the venue, how have they been" and my response was always, "they have been amazing." With so much going on it was such a relief to have a venue that was so understanding and kind to work with. The space is beautiful and the team really goes above and beyond to make sure your day is perfect. I don't think we ever heard the word no from them, they were always willing to accommodate everything we asked. When we first booked, we had already met with other venues and none of them made us feel the way Karen and the BGC staff did, from day one they treated us like their friends and seemed as excited as we were for our wedding. I am grateful to have had them as our venue, I truly do not think we would have had the wedding we did without their commitment to making our day as special as possible.
  • L
    Laura J. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue!

    Karen and Lisa were so helpful and on top of everything for the whole wedding planning process and especially the day of for our wedding on 8/31. They made sure everything flowed seamlessly. The food was great and the venue was beautiful for an outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding venue!

    From the moment my fiancé (now husband) and I met with Karen Helmig at Bloomingdale Golf Club we knew in our hearts this was the wedding venue we had been searching for. We were instantly treated like family and we knew we were not another business deal to them. They were invested in our wedding just as much as we were and I felt so at ease knowing I had this wonderful team behind me because they truly wanted to make my day special. Throughout the entire planning process Karen and Lisa reached out and answered all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner, even when I was emailing them 3-4 times a week as the wedding got closer! I am still so appreciative of their patience and encouragement.
    The week of the wedding I was frantically trying to put together my decorations, name cards, guestbook, etc. to drop off for setup and I was driving myself nuts trying to figure out where everything should be set up in the room. I dropped everything off to Karen the day before the wedding and let me tell you, everything was set up even better than I could have imagined. When my husband and I got to the venue a little before cocktail hour began, we got to walk into the room with no one else and it was absolutely stunning. The natural light from the windows, the tables and tablecloths, everything far exceeded my expectations. Karen and Lisa made sure everything was in order and the night only got better from there. The food was served timely and to this day (over a month later) people are still talking about how good the food was. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful throughout the whole night. We also got many great pictures outside on the grounds as they were beautiful and well kept.
    After the wedding BGC packed up all of our decoration and had them neatly placed on a cart the next day for us to pickup which was so helpful since we were on a time crunch. I could go on and on, but I am so thankful we went with BGC. We were able to stay within our budget and throw one heck of a wedding without feeling like we were skimping on anything. Thank you, Lisa and Karen, for helping to make it the best day of our lives!
  • R
    Rehanna S. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything you expect and more from venue staff

    Our wedding at Bloomingdale Golf Club was nothing short of spectacular! Karen was such a pleasure to work with, she is so accommodating and made everything easy for us. Wedding planning can be so stressful but the owners and staff made it a fun, positive experience with their friendliness and professionalism. Such a beautiful venue inside and out, we couldn't have picked a better place to have our special day!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything You Could Want & More!

    Our experience with BLoomingdale Golf Club was absolutely amazing. Karen and her staff treat you like family, and they go above and beyond the essentials to ensure your day is absolutely perfect. Our day ran as smoothly as it possibly could have. We are still getting compliments about how amazing the service, food, and ambiance of the room were that day. Karen was always accommodating, quick to respond, and willing to lend a helping hand when needed. The golf course makes for an amazing back drop for pictures, as does all of the natural lighting in the banquet room.
  • J
    Josephina F. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous venue with the best staff!

    The absolute BEST wedding venue in the western suburbs! We looked at almost 10 other venues before making our way here, and the moment we sat down with Karen and Lisa, toured the gorgeous grounds, and learned about the amazingly priced food and alcohol packages, we knew this was the place we want to get married! Karen and Lisa were gracious with answering all our questions leading up to the big day and always sent us reminders when a due date was approaching. On the day itself... there are no words. Karen used her impressive vision to bring our dreams come true. Because we planned to have the ceremony outside, we needed a plan B in case the weather didn't cooperate, and of course, it started to downpour 30 minutes before our ceremony. Karen immediately jumped into action and she and her team moved the ceremony inside and helped all our guests get situated and comfortable. They were very kind and accommodating with our dog, who we really wanted to have in the ceremony. We have become part of the Bloomingdale Golf Club family. We HIGHLY recommend the Bloomingdale Golf Club and if given the choice again, we could pick this venue hands down.
  • Kristine
    Kristine Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Attention to Detail and Customer Service

    I cannot thank Karen Helmig and her team at Bloomingdale Golf Club for helping us bring to life our ideas for our reception! The guest loved their food - appetizers and dinner and all - and the taco bar was AMAZING!!! Our room looked phenomenal and everything was just perfect! From the moment we checked out the venue, my mom and my fiancé (now husband) and I felt so at ease speaking to Karen and her husband Jeff - they answered our questions and went above and beyond in terms of customer service!

    Karen was very supportive of my picky creative vision and she just gets me and understood what I was going for :) Karen helped me track down the perfect color for linens (which we learned I picked a complicated color to match lol) and gave suggestions per my vision (really glad I got the chairs bc the room looked so amazing and I got a lot of compliments on how the whole reception looked and went). They set up my room so well with all my details I wanted including the set up of the seating shells!

    Everyone was so helpful! Lisa also helped answer all random and piecemeal questions I have so quickly that I was able to make decisions on the fly! Karen made sure that hand off was a breeze and made me feel so comfortable to trust her with all the details so I am relaxed going into the big day!

    During pictures, Jeff made sure that the groom and I were well taken care of from leading the photographers, helping with the dress as I get on the carts to making sure we were warm - so accommodating and thoughtful of us since it was cold out and my husband’s leg was bothering him during pictures. He was a trooper staying out with us and braving the cold through out the photo shoot. They are all so amazing to work with and would recommend their team to anyone a hundred times over! We are so happy with everything - thank you for being part of our story!
  • P
    Paige Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    PERFECT!! My husband and I had our ceremony outside here and reception inside on July 21, 2018. The grounds are beautiful!!! Karen and Lisa from the Golf Club helped us with the planning process. They responded SO quickly and were nothing but kind and helpful! The guests said the food was great and we loved it too! The day went off without a hitch!! It was amazing and we wouldn't change a thing!!
  • T
    Thomas Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be happier with our choice of venue. The ceremony had a beautiful set up. We were also floored by how the reception was set up. Not only was the venue beautiful, but the service was awesome. Karen and Jeff were beyond professional and at both at our initial meeting and our detail meeting Karen made sure she understood what we were looking for and expecting. The biggest compliment we received other than the the general ambiance of the venue was how great the food tasted. They truly made our big day special.
  • M
    Mariesa Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing day through and through. Karen and her staff did an exceptional job. The food was excellent. The venue is beautiful. Karen is truly a perfectionist. She cares about the couples she is working with. Karen emails you back right away, the same day. I will always remember how wonderful she treated us and how wonderful our experience was.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband and I just had our wedding reception there on Saturday 10/14. It was absolutely amazing. Many guests complimented the food and the service. It was top notch. Karen and Lisa I dealt with the most during the planning process and they were always there to answer questions and help me through it. The day of my wedding I was blown away with how beautiful the room was set up. They did such a great job and I would recommend them to anyone. Genuinely nice people and very helpful. I loved my experience with them!
  • C
    Clint Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our dream wedding day came to life with the help of Karen and her staff. The passion she has for her work shows in everything she does, especially in the relationship she makes with her clients. We planned our wedding with her for 15 months and in the last 2 months I must have emailed her every single day! She assured me with every question I had and made me feel at ease. On our special day the entire staff was very attentive with all our guests which was much appreciated! The food was amazing, the dance floor was filled all night and no one wanted to leave. We thank you so much Karen for everything you did. Bloomingdales Golf Club is the venue to choose for your wedding, you will not be disappointed! :)

    Briana and Clint
  • User3133719 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bloomingdale Golf Club was the perfect place for our wedding reception! They were helpful from the first day we went to visit to check out the location. They provides a lot of details in a manageable and not overwhelming way. They answered all our questions and gave us some ideas and tips of things we hadn't thought of. They set everything up for us and it was all even more beautiful than I imagined it would be. They also took everything down and we were able to go back and pick it up the next day. The room is beautiful with full glass windows looking out over the golf club. Guests loved the wrap around veranda for a quieter atmosphere or to get some air. Guests said the food is some of the best they've ever had from a wedding which was one of the big sells when we booked it! Couldn't have asked for anything better!
  • R
    Rita Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were wonderful in working with us for our small, but elegant, second wedding. Many favorable comments from guests about the food and the service and someone was always there to help us at every step.
  • L
    Liz Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at the Bloomingdale Golf Club March 25th, 2017 and it went off without a hitch! My entire vision was based off a color swatch and a picture of a flower bouquet, and the end result exceeded my expectations! Karen and her team are a well oiled machine, and I literally didn't worry about a single thing on my wedding day. More importantly than the beautiful venue, amazing staff, and delicious food were Karen's vendor recommendations. From the flowers, to the cake, and even the officiant .... Karen nailed it on every account! It was an amazing day and we owe it to Bloomingdale Golf Club!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first time we met with Karen and Jeff we knew that this is where we would get married. Karen was so informative and seemed to really love doing weddings. After we booked, Karen was always available to email back and forth with any questions I had which definitely made me feel at ease! She welcomed us to stop by and see the space any time we needed to help with planning. The day of our wedding-OMG...Karen and her staff absolutely brought our vision to life. It looked better than I ever imagined. She put together the candy table and it looked beautiful! All our guests commented on how amazing everything looked and how great the entire staff was. Karen and Jeff are two incredible people! They put so much love into their events and we are so happy!
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Choosing Bloomingdale Golf Club to host our wedding reception in September 2016 was the best decision my husband and I made with the wedding planning. From the 1st meeting, we felt like we were a part of Jeff and Karen's family. On the day of, I knew I did not have to worry about ANYTHING as I trusted Karen and the staff 100%. Everything was so beautiful and our friends and family are still talking about the atmosphere. We can not thank Bloomingdale Golf Club enough!
  • A
    Alex Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a great venue with a beautiful room and outdoor area. Karen and her staff were absolutely amazing to work with. She guided us through every detail and made sure everything was perfect. At the end of the reception, Karen told us to just enjoy the rest of the night and that we could come back the next day to pick up all our things. When we returned the next morning she already had everything boxed up for us and ready to go. I cannot recommend this venue highly enough!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband John and I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding!!! We worked closely with Karen to make our vision a reality! She had many samples and ideas to share to help us create the perfect day! The wait staff was wonderful too! They served our delicious dinner with white gloves and they didn't use those cheap looking plate covers. The cake was included with the venue and it was excellent. They recommended other vendors we could work with which was great! Our DJ was someone we selected on our own and even he said he loved working with Bloomingdale Golf Club! We had appetizers, a chocolate fountain and chair covers. We also showed a slide show that we created and they were more than happy to set up and take down the projector and screen! For photos we got to take the golf carts around the golf course, which was tons of fun! The pictures turned out great too! We can't thank Bloomingdale Golf Club enough! Our vision was brought to life thanks to Karen and her amazing team!
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything about our wedding day was perfect and Bloomingdale made it happen. There's a big difference between a wedding venue that pretends to care and one that really does. Karen and Jeff and their wonderful staff genuinely care about every aspect and it shows. You will not get better or more personal service anywhere. The setting is superb with a huge wraparound deck with views of the golf course. The food was another reason we booked here, it's award-winning and everyone raved about it. The steak was outstanding. We recommend Bloomingdale golf club in the highest terms.

    Thank you Karen and Jeff for a day that everyone will remember forever!

    Love, Beth and Craig

    Married July 9, 2016
  • B
    Bridget Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having our wedding at Bloomingdale Golf Club was the best wedding decision we had made. They treat all of their guests like family, and the scenery is stunning. Planning with the Helmig family is such a joy and very easy going. The night of the wedding went very smoothly and everyone had a blast, al while having such beautiful decor. I would 100% use this venue again.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception at Bloomingdale Golf Course on June 11, 2016. We were very pleased with our overall experience. The ceremony space was not only beautiful but convenient for our guests. There were no other golfers or carts around the ceremony space. The veranda allowed for late arriving guests to watch without interrupting and for handicapped guests to still partake.

    The reception hall was beautiful and set up exactly how we wanted it. The food and wait staff was excellent and very friendly. Karen and her husband were extremely helpful all day with setting up and making sure we were accommodated. Karen helped get the bride down the aisle to asking constantly what we needed to make the day perfect. We absolutely loved our wedding day and would recommend Bloomingdale Golf Course for ceremony and reception.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding (both ceremony and reception) at Bloomingdale Golf Club was truly exceptional in every way. The venue itself is just gorgeous and the venue coordinator, Karen, is helpful and responsive to every question or need! She truly brought our vision to reality and was very open to our ideas. The room is beautiful as it is, but Karen works closely with you to customize anything you need, like linens, chairs, etc. so you can really make it your own. Our guests were raving about the delicious food. The wedding packages include everything (catering and bar service) which makes planning so easy. On our wedding day, we never had to answer any questions or make any decisions. If there was anything amiss, we never knew! Karen handles everything so your wedding reception will flow beautifully. We were able to bring in outside vendors for extra things, like an open air photo booth and string lights for the outdoor veranda (which is phenomenal for cocktail hour!) You are also able to take pictures with your wedding party on the grounds. There is a bridge on the golf course and beautiful trees so the pictures are gorgeous. Included in the wedding package is your cake, which you choose through Central Continental Bakery in Mt. Prospect. The cake was fresh and delicious, just as it was when we had our tasting! Overall, everything was perfect and I couldn't imagine a better place to have our wedding!