Bloom Bake Shop Reviews

50 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Bloom Bake Shop

Recommended by 97%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

9 User photos

Bloom Bake Shop 1
Bloom Bake Shop 2
Bloom Bake Shop 3
Bloom Bake Shop 4
Bloom Bake Shop 5
Bloom Bake Shop 6
Bloom Bake Shop 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Kera

    Kera Scheffel · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious sweets for our wedding!!

    Bloom Bake Shop has an amazing selection of desserts including cupcakes, donuts, and mini pop-tarts. We had several flavors of cupcakes and donuts for our wedding. They were beautifully decorated and tasted incredible. Our guests loved everything Bloom provided (especially the Tuxedo cupcakes and the sweet potato donuts). The three tiered cake they made for us was gorgeous -- everything we had hoped it would be. Nicole and company were very easy to communicate with and responded promptly. They also had a wide variety of staging pieces for the desserts so we were easily able to find something that matched our theme.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia Mesdjian · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best donut ever

    SO DELICIOUS. The desserts were a huge hit and people could not get over the sweet potato donuts. We loved that we were able to pick multiple dessert options to make a dessert bar and loved the unique flavor combinations of the cupcakes and donuts. Will definitely be visiting the cafe/bakery every time we are Madison!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • MrsHamm

    Allison · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Delicious!

    Nicole at Bloom Bake Shop was so helpful. We had Bloom Bake Shop do the cupcakes for our wedding. We picked up a cupcake tasting box and tried on our own. We emailed her with what we wanted and pictures of how we wanted them to decorate them. They tasted great, and looked great too. We got so many complements on the cupcakes. I would love to stop in the bakeshop another time and pick up a few cupcakes from them. Thanks again!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
    Bloom Bake Shop 8
    Bloom Bake Shop 9
    Bloom Bake Shop 10
    Bloom Bake Shop 11
    Bloom Bake Shop 12
    Bloom Bake Shop 13
    Bloom Bake Shop 14
  • A

    Austin and Beth · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!!

    Best. Cupcakes. Ever! We worked with Nicole, who was extremely great, flexible and helpful throughout the seamless process. Our guests loved the delicious variety of cupcakes we had! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • E

    Erin Dams · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cupcakes

    We did 3 flavors of cupcakes from Bloom for our wedding and they were a delicious hit! They covered all the big bases (gluten-free option, vegan option) and you really couldn't even tell anything was "missing" from the cupcakes - they are all equally delicious!

    I really appreciated them going above and beyond with the packaging to keep the cupcake variety that contained nuts away from the other 2 flavors as well.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
    Bloom Bake Shop 15
  • D

    Dan Schally · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Desserts in town

    We had Bloom cater the desserts and make the cake for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier that we chose them! Free tasting boxes certainly aren’t out of the norm, but a 2nd free tasting box when seasonal ingredients are available really puts the icing on the cake! They also provided all the beautiful display pieces which worked perfectly. We’re just glad that we grabbed several desserts right away, because the next time we saw the dessert table everything was gone! Don’t get your desserts anywhere else!

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • I

    Izzy · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In a word, Bloom is amazing. From start to finish we could not have had a better experience working with them. Nicole was our contact and she was super responsive, helpful, and overall great to work with. Instead of cake we opted to have a few smaller desserts at our wedding (whoopie pies, hand pies, blondies, cupcakes) and they were SO good. Guests raved about them and we loved them too! Definitely choose them for your wedding or other catering needs!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloom was fantastic to work with for our wedding. It was important to us to offer delicious gluten free options to our guests and they certainly delivered. Our cutting cake was gorgeous and our guests raved about the cake-- we had several guests comment that they enjoyed four slices of cake each! Consultation, delivery, and set up were very well done by the Bloom staff and we are still enjoying our leftover cake from the big day.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bloom for our wedding desserts and couldn't have been happier. Nicole was super friendly and great to work with. Our cake tasting was fun and delicious. Nicole helped us narrow down our choices and was also extremely helpful when we were trying to decide how much of each dessert we should order. She also allowed us to rent cake stands and other decor pieces so that our dessert table looked amazing. Everything tasted amazing as well! I'd definitely recommend Bloom if you're looking for a tasty treat or if you're planning a big event.

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that my husband and I chose Bloom Bakery for our wedding! Nicole was amazing to work with and made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. We had a variety of cupcakes for our wedding dessert and our guests loved all of the flavors, especially the cinnamon roll cupcakes! We still get compliments on the cupcakes as well as the beautiful setup of the cupcakes by Nicole. Would highly recommend Bloom Bakery for any celebration!

    - Liz S.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • C

    Cait · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO. GOOD. I wish we could give them six stars! We had a dessert table with cupcakes and doughnuts. Despite the fact that we picked a few unusual flavors (like rosemary olive oil lemon cupcakes), our guests gave them all rave reviews. We had vegan and gluten-free guests, so Bloom's wide range of tasty vegan/gluten-free options was a major plus. Another nice thing was that they provided take-out boxes for guests at the end of the night. We had no leftovers!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloom was quite possibly our favorite part of wedding planning. Everything from the first tasting to the beautiful cupcake/donut display & cake was exceptional. We so enjoyed working with Nicole and were absolutely thrilled with how everything turned out on the big day. Weeks later we are still getting compliments on the desserts (especially from our Vegan and Gluten Free friends/family who were DELIGHTED with the selection)! We are a same-sex couple and felt comfortable, understood and supported throughout the entire planning process. Thanks Bloom! -Mary and Tanya

    Sent on 05/23/2018
    Bloom Bake Shop 16
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’re so happy we found Bloom Bake Shop for our wedding. There’s so much more to say than just how (really, really) great the Bloom Bake Shop cakes were (and, wow they were good). The tasting and decision-making process for the types and sizes of cakes were so easy. Nicole and the others at Bloom had a wide variety for us to sample and gave us plenty of time before we locked in our final choices. They also encouraged us to come back closer to the wedding to try their seasonal flavors. They went so far as to make sure we had a tasting box (again filled with full cupcakes) to take and sample on our own time. Nicole was tremendously responsive to our questions and emails. The fact that many of their most delicious cakes were gluten free and/or vegan only sweetens (ok, bad pun) the deal. The final cake was exactly what we had hoped for, beautiful and delicious. We cannot recommend Bloom highly enough.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Bloom Bake Shop more. So easy to work with and very good at helping us stay in our budget. Plus they included some display pieces to use included in the cost. Oh, and everything was DELICIOUS! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bloom is amazing! We did a dessert table with them rather than going the traditional cake route, and we could not have been happier! We ultimately did cupcakes, whoopee pies, donuts, pop tarts, and brownies/bars. Our guests were trilled with the variety and option to have more than just cake. Also, they offer gluten free and vegan options that honestly don't taste any different from the "normal" kind. Their tasting was free and VERY filling. They source locally as much as possible, and we liked knowing our money was going back into the community. I honestly can't say enough wonderful things about them, and neither could our guests! 100% satisfied in every way.

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got cupcakes from Bloom for our wedding. Because I am celiac we were originally planning on doing a small cake for the groom and I. Annemarie went above my expectations and made our cake and all of the cupcakes gluten free. Everyone loved them and I can say they are easily the best treats I have ever had. Well worth the extra money. She also came in between the reception and ceremony to set them all out. We were able to collect her props the next day and deliver them to her later in the week. She was incredibly accommodating.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • C

    courtney · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely superb! We were so lucky to work with Bloom Bake Shop for our wedding. Planning our wedding from out of state was challenging, but Annemarie and the entire staff made our cake decision so easy and convenient. We were able to sample seasonal flavors, which were incredible, on a timeline that worked for us. The cakes were unbelievable! All of our guests commented on how rich and flavorful all of the flavors were, and how impressed they were with the vegan and gluten free options. We were blown away with how stunning the cakes looked on display, which was only topped with their taste! We would recommend Bloom to any newlywed looking for an amazing quality cake with a unique flavor profile!


    XOXO

    Courtney & Jeff Hilmanowski

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but perfection from Bloom Bake Shop. I have celiac's disease, so we had a gluten free wedding, with a cutting cake and cupcakes. We planned our wedding from out-of-town, but needed to be in Madison exactly one year before our wedding, so they set us up with delicious seasonal tastings. It was a hard choice, but we went with the Almond Raspberry, Lemon Curd, and Chocolate Ganache. Every single guest commented on how delicious they were and were surprised they were gluten free.

    On top of that, the decorations were beautiful. Bloom delivered and added their own touches to make it a gorgeous display.

    We really cannot thank Bloom and the staff enough!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was some of the best cake I've had in my entire life. Bloom Bake Shop is extraordinary. As someone with dietary restrictions I've been to many weddings where I had to miss out on the cake. At my own wedding I wanted to be sure that, not only could I eat the cake, but that others with dietary restrictions could too. People couldn't believe the cakes were gluten free and vegan. We even chose four different flavors and all were incredible! We heard one of our guests had four pieces so she could try all the flavors. The best part was taking some leftover cake on our honeymoon and eating it in Iceland. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we found and hired Bloom Bakeshop to make our wedding cake this past August! We loved the location and had the best time taste-testing all of the delicious flavors—Annemarie was so kind and helpful. You can tell that making delicious and beautiful cakes for people is her calling. We ended up giving our guests the option of carrot cake with cream cheese frosting (a favorite!) or chocolate with chocolate ganache frosting (also delicious!) and they were AMAZING! One of the things that I loved the most was being able to do a ‘naked’ cake, where they shaved off the icing on the sides of the display cakes so that it has a more rustic appearance and compliments the floral decorations. (The guests were all able to eat cake with frosting!) Couldn’t have had a better experience with Bloom Bakeshop and highly recommend it!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Bloom Bake Shop, and that it uses fresh, natural, and local ingredients. Bloom Bake Shop made my wedding cake, and it was beautiful and delicious! All of our wedding guests loved the wedding cake. Annmarie Maitri made it a fun experience to taste the wedding cake samples, and to discuss the flavors and design of the cake. She picked out a beautiful cake stand to go with our wedding cake, which made it look beautiful on our wedding day. She used the flowers our florist (Homegrown Flowers) left at our reception hall to decorate the wedding cake, and it was so beautiful. I highly recommend getting your wedding cake from Bloom Bake Shop!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • User5109445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cupcakes were absolutely delicious. They also did a beautiful job designing our dessert table. Bloom Bake Shop is on the higher end price wise, but well worth it because their desserts are all natural and the cupcakes are very substantial. They were wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • User6096119 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the cupcakes were delicious and beautiful! So many great options and we loved how local/natural they were. We originally were going to go with Daisy until we tasted these- YUM

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • C

    courtney · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having delicious baked goods at our wedding was a must and Annemarie and Bloom Bake Shop did not disappoint! From our tasting to the wedding day she was a pleasure to work with- organized, professional and creative. We wanted a full dessert table, not just a cake, and Annmarie was fantastic in helping us come up with a stellar dessert menu.

    She is a crazy talented baker and has a keen eye for design. Not only did the desserts taste delicious, the presentation was beautiful. If you are looking for a professional, easy to work with, and incredibly talented baker, look no further than Annemarie and Bloom Bake Shop!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • Nate

    Nate · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire process of working with Annemarie at Bloom was amazing. She pours her heart into her business, and it shows. We got cupcakes, and everyone was raving about them. We couldn't be happier with Bloom! We'll be customers for life :)

    Sent on 10/04/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review