Weddings

Blissful Events Reviews

Blissful Events View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

29 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the biz!

    Your search ends here! Samar is absolutely top notch and amazing. She was always there to answer ANY and ALL questions I had throughout our engagement no matter how big our small - and had the best answers to them all. I do not know how she does it! Our timeline was perfect, her vendor recommendations were perfect - she got who we were as a couple and what we were trying to execute in terms of our vision for the day of. I was freaking out the week prior and Samar was my rock. The day of, I put placing all of our decor in her hands - and dang, even I could not have done a better job even though it was my vision! It was better than I could have imagined. On top of all this, she is so fun, sweet, down to earth and an incredible human being.

    Blissful Events's reply:

    You are so amazing my dear!! Thank you so much for your amazing words!! It was such a pleasure and an honor to work with you and Danny! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day! xoxo
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samar really made our event so special, unique, and perfect. She is one of the nicest, most supportive and positive people I have ever met which is perfect for the wedding planning process. She is incredibly organized and punctual and made the entire process stress-free. She was a perfect match for us! She was very helpful in recommending excellent vendors, and I loved every one she suggested. She was also mindful of our budget throughout and helped us stay on track. On the day of the wedding she was amazing. She kept everything running smoothly and was a wonderful calm presence. Multiple guests came up to me at the wedding to tell me how great she was.
    Thank you Samar!!!

    Blissful Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amy!! You are too kind! It was an absolute honor to be a part of your day. Thank YOU for being so wonderful to work with! xx
  • D
    Danielle Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to admit, I wasn’t sure we needed a coordinator for our wedding. Well, let me tell you ladies and gentlemen: YES WE DID. And so do you. It was the best investment we made, and I am so glad we went with Blissful Events. Samar is so well-connected in the NorCal wedding scene. She handled the things I didn’t want to handle, like rounding up contracts for our venue, and recommended an amazing stylist. She was super responsive when I wanted to bounce ideas off of her for decor and other touches. On our wedding day, she made great decisions we were too busy make (like putting a bunch of giant balloons inside our venue rather than outside at our cocktail hour as planned because of wind) and was so warm while also making everything happen! At the end, she felt like a friend. I’ll be recommending her to all my friends when they get engaged!
  • M
    Max Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samar is everything you could hope for in a wedding planner and more! We feel so fortunate to have worked with her and can't imagine what our wedding would been like without her. We gave Samar a vision of a California themed wedding without much detail and she took the idea and ran with it. She quickly got to know us and designed a wedding that was the best reflection of us and our relationship that we could have ever hoped for.

    Samar's best qualities:
    - Her personal touch. She quickly picked up on and adjusted to both our personalities and how we operate. She pushed us to make decisions when appropriate but never put pressure on us to make those decisions. And looking back on the year of planning we appreciate her calmness and your reassurances throughout the process.
    - Samar's fantastic knowledge of and connections with vendors. Samar presented us with the best options for vendors so finely tuned to what she knew was our vision for our wedding.
    - Samar understands the importance and value that planning a wedding should be fun! She made the whole process fun from start to finish and we will remember not only the wedding, but the entire process leading up to it as a wonderful time in our lives.

    Thank you so much Samar!

    Blissful Events's reply:

    What a pleasure it was getting to know the two of you! I feel honored that I got to be a part of your day! Thank YOU for being such amazing clients! =)
    Big hugs!
    Samar
  • O
    Olivia Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don’t even know where to start…Samar is basically family now! She made our dream wedding a reality, and if I could give her 100 stars I would! Samar is extremely talented and professional, but also warm and kind. She makes you feel like you are planning your wedding with a long-time friend. All my guests raved about her commitment, organization, and friendliness. I would highly recommend Blissful Events to anybody looking for a helping hand on their wedding day.
  • M
    Mikaela Married on 07/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely 5 stars all around!

    Samar is amazing! We planned our wedding from a distance - living in Michigan planning for a wedding in Sonoma, CA. Samar help to create a beautiful wedding down to the very last detail. She provided tons of recommendations of vendors to use in the area and even went out of her way to meet with vendors that we found who were not on the list of recommendations from the venue to ensure their quality and work!

    Planning a destination wedding is hard (and may I say stressful!!!) but Samar made it painless and almost too easy. The timeline flowed smoothly, every detail came together perfectly and not a thing went wrong on the day of the wedding (or at least if it did she did a great job at covering it up from the bride!!). As the bride, I was so worried about all that I would have to do once I arrived In California for the wedding week but really aside from last minute arts and crafts, Samar helped to console my worries and stresses that the day would be perfect as well as ensure that the vendors all came together to do just that and make it a dream come true. The day prior and the day of the wedding our families and ourselves did not do a thing for the wedding, instead we left it up to Samar and took her up on some of her local recommendations and went out wine tasting instead of stressing!

    I could not have been more grateful to fall upon such a wonderful panner. She made the day (and ALL the days) leading up to the wedding easy, painless as it could be and fun! She has such a fun and loving personality that she blended in perfectly with our guests and seemed like one of them herself!

    We cannot thank you enough Samar (and team!). You and work work are absolutely beautiful!!

    XO
    Mikaela & JC Laughlin

    Blissful Events's reply:

    Mikaela & JC​, Thank you thank you thank you for your kind words!!! You were such fun to work with. It's clients like you that make me love my job! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day! XOXO
    Samar
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samar was amazing to work with and made our wedding beautiful and perfect down to every detail. From our first phone conversation with Samar we knew she was a perfect fit for us with her friendly, inviting, professional, responsive, organized, detail-oriented and calm personality. She worked closely with us and listened to all our ideas and guided us through all the necessary decisions for our big day. Every wedding has unexpected challenges but Samar was prepared for them all… some major heroics include picking up flowers to supplement our frozen bouquets from venue fridges that were turned all the way to cold, repairing the groom’s boutonniere with a new floral pin after the rose broke in half after a hug. We gave Samar our vision but on the wedding day there’s no time to discuss details, she executed everything flawlessly and we were so impressed at how perfect the day was down to every detail. Our wedding day was even more amazing than we could have imagined. Look no further, Samar is amazing and you will have nothing to worry about on your wedding day if you work with her.

    Blissful Events's reply:

    What an honor getting to be a part of your day! You two are so sweet and kind. It was such a fun and pleasurable experience getting to work with you!
  • S
    Sally Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Samar through our wonderful photographer when we realized that we were going to need a day-of wedding coordinator for our wedding. From our first meeting with Samar we were so glad that we had found her!! She was a breeze to work with, providing expectations for what we would need to cover in each meeting and how long it would take, and also assigning us homework to help us stay on top of our priorities.

    There were two key components to our work with Samar that still stand out in my mind over 6 months out from the wedding: 1) Her planning documents and structure that got us thinking far ahead of time about all of the details that would make her day-of work and our experience go smoothly (everything from how are the guests moving from place-to-place and is there sufficient time, to table assignments and cards to communicate them to guests, to making sure that my wife and I had a quiet moment alone before the ceremony) and 2) Her delightful execution day-of (not only did everything go perfectly, but all of the guests and the vendors loved Samar).

    If you want a perfect wedding and you also want to take the stress out of your planning process, do yourself a favor and hire Samar as your day-of wedding coordinator!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I agree hiring Samar was the best money spent during the entire wedding planning process. I thought I could handle planning our 130 person wedding on my own. Less than three months out from the wedding date I realized I was in over my head, and needed a professional. Samar jumped in to an unconventional situation, taking the reigns of our half-planned wedding as time was ticking down.

    Samar asked great thought provoking questions of us in pre event meetings and made appropriate suggestions while shopping for rentals; she’s organized to a T, and has fantastic contacts with vendors. She was upfront and communicative about budgets, and worked within our limits. Our venue did not typically host weddings, we needed to rent everything and contract with outside staff. The date was a holiday weekend and staff was hard to find on short notice; Samar made it happen.

    The event was beautiful, hospitable to guests, and a reflection of my wife and my relationship. The details I would not have thought of, like lighting, signage, and flow of the event made all the difference. Samar has the day-of timelined out to the minute. The majority of our family flew in from out of town, we were able to have a blast catching up the few days before the wedding instead of worrying about details. We got to fully enjoy our wedding day, get ready with our bridal parties and know that Saamar had everything taken care of. Working with Blissful Events is a wedding gift to yourself! I recommend Blissful Events wholeheartedly!
  • D
    Daphne Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank goodness our friends referred us to Samar and Blissful Events for our pre-wedding and day-of planning. I don't know what we would have done without her! Samar met with us several times in the lead up to our very DIY wedding at a venue that had never done weddings before. Together with Samar we were responsible for every detail. Thanks to Samar's careful planning nothing was missed and the day went perfectly. There were no missed details, and thanks to her presence we were able to enjoy every moment of our day as participants rather than planners. A few things I'll highlight that were amazing/helpful:
    1) Samar has developed a well-tested wedding planning toolkit which we used extensively. There definitely would have been missed steps without this, and without her careful review of our plan.
    2) Samar offered creative solutions to problems we didn't know how to handle. For example, the spot we wanted to get married on had a big burn mark in the grass from bonfires. We had no idea what to do about it. Samar came up with the perfect solution: use a square of sod to cover it up! Cheap, effective, and easy to do.
    3) Samar helped us coordinate several different vendors, meaning I didn't have to think about it at all on day of. That was an enormous relief.
    4) Samar kept her cool all day. Everything felt totally under control. She even indulged me by texting me photos of the reception area set up so that I could see that everything was going exactly according to plan.
    5) Samar arranged for a bottle of champagne and clean room to be awaiting us at the end of the night. I didn't realize it, but coming back to an ordered little sanctuary at the end of that amazing day was so important.

    On top of all of this Samar was responsive, friendly and just generally fun to work with. I couldn't recommend her more highly, and have already passed her name along to several good friends who are engaged. You will be in great hands with Blissful Events!!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samar is an amazing wedding planner and person! She worked with me as if she were a friend. Honest opinions, great recommendations, and timely on responding to my e-mails. Unfortunately all my bridesmaids live in other states, so having in person help and brainstorming with the girls wasn't possible. Samar filled in the role a little and helped just bounce ideas back and forth. Every time we met she was super sweet, yet really professional so I felt confident in her services. Although we decided to not do "day-of" service, she attended the wedding as a guest and it was such a pleasure and treat to have her there to see how the day turned out! My top recommendation if you're looking for someone to help you! I wouldn't have done it any other way. :)
  • K
    Kate Married on 06/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After our first and lengthly conversation over the phone, I knew Samar was the perfect choice for our wedding planner.

    Our original venue was, well, not really a venue. That did not deter Samar in any way. After our first walk through I was even more confident about Samar's ability to handle the unconventional space. She was honest about the challenges, direct when she needed to be and, most helpful of all, incredibly supportive and positive.

    Our venue ended up changing and Samar did not skip a beat. Our wedding went off without a single hitch.

    Samar is warm, friendly and incredibly professional. I felt like she was a close friend who had my best interest at heart at all times - and had the experience to make our event something that people are still talking about!

    Thank you Samar for making our wedding so wonderful.

    Blissful Events's reply:

    Kate and Jeff,

    Thank you for your lovely, sweet words! It was such an honor getting to be part of your amazing day!! You are both wonderful people with amazing family and friends! You made my job easy! Big hugs, Samar
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 05/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I think I was one of the calmest brides on my wedding day, which was thanks to Samar. I had total confidence in her, and knew she had everything under control, which left me worry free on our big day. We only paid for a day of wedding planner, but Samar was there for us every step of the way. As soon as we signed the contract we copied her on all our vendor interactions. She met with us several times prior to the wedding so we could provide her updates, so she could ensure we were both on the same page. She was a total sweetheart and a gem to work with. There aren't enough words for us to express our deepest gratitude.

    Blissful Events's reply:

    Angela and Eugene! You both were so amazing to work with and get to know! Thank you SO much for your kind words and for allowing me to be part of your fabulous day!! It was such an honor for me!

    Big Hugs,
    Samar
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Samar with a month to go before my October wedding. Last minute I decided to hire a day-of coordinator so I could actually enjoy my wedding. I contacted about 10 different coordinators and Samar was the only one that I felt was actually listening to me!!! I felt like most of the coordinators I spoke with were pretentious and all about themselves. Not Samar though, she wanted to hear about my vision and how she could help me. She was easy going, but super professional. She was great about keeping me updated and was always there when I needed her. I highly recommend Samar! She will make your wedding happen exactly how you vision. The girl gets things done!
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samar and her team were the reason our vision came to life. We loved every minute of working with Samar and Blissful Events and they made it very easy on us especially taking into account that we were planning from afar! Always fun and now my husband and myself consider Samar a friend as well as our wedding planner!
    s&j
  • S
    Shelly Married on 06/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My company, Captura Photo, worked along side Samar last weekend doing the photo booth for a beautiful & fun wedding in Bolinas. We also worked a wedding with Elizabeth last year, and both times had amazing experiences with Blissful Events. I have worked hundreds of events over the past few years, and I have to say Samar & Elizabeth are amongst my very favorite planners out there! Some planners can be too rigid, too flimsy, or too aloof. From the minute I met Samar, she had a friendly smile on her face, and she kept it on the whole night. With that smile and friendly aura, she was on top of everything with precision and grace. She treats everyone, from the bride to the bartender, with the same respect and friendliness. You will be in good hands with Samar!
  • S
    Sarah W. Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Samar.

    My husband and I live in New York City but decided to have a small (40 person) wedding in Santa Rosa this past September. It’s very difficult to plan a wedding on the West Coast while living on the East Coast, especially when you can only fit in one 3-day visit during the entire planning period! Luckily, Samar made sure that everything came together perfectly.

    From our initial meeting with Samar, she really understood the vision for our wedding. As our planning progressed, I never felt nervous about our timeline or our budget. Samar seemed to have it all under control. She works efficiently and calmly which really helped us to feel secure and confident through the whole process.

    When my husband and I came to California for our one in-person planning weekend, Samar set up numerous meetings with a host of amazing vendors while also leaving time in our schedule for us to enjoy California. In that short time frame, we came away from the weekend with a florist, caterer, cake baker, venue, and unlimited excitement for the wedding.

    On the day of the wedding, Samar flawlessly coordinated everything and everyone while making sure everything stayed on schedule. When lipstick accidentally fell on my dress, Samar was there with an “emergency” kit to fix it! She literally does it all. My husband and I did not have to worry about a thing. We were able to enjoy ourselves knowing that everything was in Samar’s more-than-capable hands.

    In addition to being a great wedding planner, Samar is a great person to work so closely with for months. I am happy to have made such a great personal connection with Samar and look forward to being in touch with her for years to come!

    I honestly can’t think of one aspect of our wedding that I wish we had done differently. It was like a dream, and we have Samar to thank for making it happen! If you are looking for a wedding planner,
  • H
    Heidi Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a bit overwhelming knowing where to start when I first got engaged. We found a wonderful venue and kept choosing great vendors.....but then a few months before my wedding I started wondering about who was going to set up all my decorations, who was going to coordinate with all the vendors during those last few frantic days, who would make sure we don't forget to cut the cake or do the first dance?

    Samar was the first person that I spoke with in my search for a day of coordinator. I interviewed half a dozen other people and none of them came close to offering me the same sense of warmth and experience and wasn't going to nickel and dime me for every question I asked her. As it turned out, Samar was already booked for our wedding date but said that she would still provide the planning and preparation aspect and Beth, her assistant, would be on site the day of. Both Samar and Beth took a huge weight off of my shoulders as they became familiar with my vision, asked questions about our wedding day that I never would have thought of, and provided amazing support in helping make some of my final decisions.

    My wedding day turned out perfect and I received many compliments from our guests on how well executed the entire event was. We enjoyed every minute of the wedding and can't thank Samar and Beth enough!

    Blissful Events's reply:

    Hi Heidi,

    Thank you so much for your lovely and kind words. It was such a pleasure for Beth and I to help you in your wedding. You and Bobby were a BLAST to work with!! Thank you for this wonderful chance to work with such great people!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had Samar as a 'Day-of' Planner, but the truth was she began helping me from about two months before (maybe even more!). I had so many ideas that I had trouble making decisions. Samar helped me to stay grounded and focused, giving me tips and advice all along the way. I had spoken to other wedding planners before, but none of them had the warmth that Samar had. From the moment we met, we just connected and it continued all the way through the wedding. We loved her!

    Blissful Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and lovely words, Erin! I connected with you as well and it was such a pleasure getting to be part of your gorgeous day!!
  • Chelsie
    Chelsie Married on 03/03/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can not even express how wonderful and important Samar has been to us during the wedding planning process and on our actual wedding day. From the moment I met her she was amazing and made me feel comfortable that she knew what she was doing. I can honestly say that I did not stress out about the wedding at all! She took care of everything. She provided us with the best vendors at a price we could afford. We looked forward to every meeting with her and I completely trusted her advice and opinions. She asked me for my vision and created it in a way I couldn't have imagined. Over all she is a great business woman but also someone who becomes a part of your life. Her warm personality makes the entire process fun and worry free. I would suggest her to anyone and everyone I know who is getting married. In my opinion, it takes a special kind of person to deal with the responsibility of planning a couples BIG day, on in which will only happen one time. That is extreme pressure but Samar handles it with grace and a beautifully positive attitude. There are so many people that are involved in planning your wedding. Samar Hattar is absolutely the person you want leading your team! :)

    Thank you Samar for all you have done for us so that we can look back on our wedding day with all positive memories...

    Love,
    Chelsie Prince
  • H
    Anthony Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The circumstances of our wedding dictated that it had to be planned quickly. I feel very lucky to have found Samar because even on such short notice we were able to have a very enjoyable and unforgettable event. She was always very responsive to changes and took care of the little details in a timely and efficient manner. She also seems to genuinely enjoy her work and this passion comes through in the end result. I can recommend Samar for anyone's wedding without hesitation and have no doubt that she would do an outstanding job.
  • J
    Judith Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter, Robyn and her new husband,Jesse spent hours..months planing their October wedding, but "day of", they were relieved to pass the baton to Blissful Events' Samar Hattar. Samar, seamlessly, led us through the rehearsal and the wedding day leaving the bride and groom, family and friends to just enjoy.
    Thank you, Samar. The wedding was perfect...your part, invaluable.
    Judy Alagona
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/16/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Samar was our day of wedding coordinator and she was great. We had several meetings beforehand to organize the timeline and gather ideas and on the big day she was such a big help. She was calm and organized and made sure everything went according to plan. She dealt with any hiccups and made sure we were always taken care of, as well as our guests. I felt so relieved knowing she was there working her magic behind the scenes. Highly recommended to any future brides who want to be able to relax and enjoy their wedding day after all the months of planning.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/15/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "I hired Samar with literally less than two weeks left before my wedding was to take place. I had planned my entire wedding on my own because my husband and I wanted to have a simple yet elegant wedding day that we could enjoy with our family and friends. We were flying in from the East Coast to Northern California and my mother was left to handle everything she could without me there to help. As my wedding day was approaching I started to get very nervous. How was everything going to come together on the day of the wedding? Who was going to set up everything up at the winery, who was going to light the candles, and organize the vendors, there were so many overwhelming aspects I had not considered. When this reality hit is when I began frantically searching for a day of wedding coordinator and found Samar's Blissful Events online. I took a chance by just feeling her vibe out over the phone and reading her testimonials and let me say, my husband and I were beyond impressed. Samar quickly jumped in and took over, she made us feel so at ease and I felt so confident she would get the job done. When we showed up on our wedding day to take photos before the ceremony, everything was running so smoothly, Samar and her assistant had everything under control, and if there was anything going wrong, well, I had no idea because Samar made sure we enjoyed every aspect of our day. As an actress I always feel like I'm giving a performance and I wanted to make sure our wedding day did not feel like one, for the first time in my life I had one day I truly enjoyed it just was so much FUN. When my husband Ariel and I stepped out at ceremony time as we had a traditional Jewish Ceremony, the steel drum band started playing around our beautiful candle lit fountain while our guests were already seated in the ceremony location. I did not expect this at all but thanks to Samar we had this lovely surprise that only the two of us shared as we walked together arm and arm. I began to cry with joy I was just so blown away by how beautiful this day was it just got better and better. She just got every little detail perfect. It was rainy season, and Samar made a deal with the weather for the sun to be out on our day, this woman has got people on her side in high places (wink). If you want to guarantee that you are going to have the wedding you've always dreamed of plus more than take it from me, Samar is the woman to help your vision come to reality".

    Stephanie St. James actress from Oprah Winfrey presents "The Color Purple"
  • E
    Extreeme Married on 10/03/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Blissful Events is an incredible Event Planning institution. Our DJ's love to work with them and always have a great time. I highly recommend them.