BLISS ELEVATED Reviews

31 | Arvada, CO
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for BLISS ELEVATED

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

31
Order by:
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie gets five stars because of her ability to build relationships, execution and attention to details. There was ZERO stress on the day of the wedding. Everything went as planned, as far as I know, and the wedding was even more incredible than I thought it ever could be. Her vision and experience sets her far above her competition! I will be recommending Bliss Elevated every chance I get.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • L

    Libby · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Julie at Bliss Elevated highly enough! Leading up to the wedding, she was always available and responsive, kept me on schedule and on track with wedding planning, offered great vendor referrals, and she put together a beautiful color palette and design for my wedding. I honestly could not have done it with out her. The weekend of the wedding, I didn't have to worry about a single thing or lift a finger. I was able to completely focus on enjoying the experience. If anything went wrong (and I'm sure that it did... that's always the case with big events), I didn't know about it. Julie is extremely friendly, caring, knowledgeable, passionate, creative, tasteful, and dedicated. I adore her (as did my family and all of our guests!), and I would strongly encourage anyone looking for a Colorado wedding planner to contact Julie at Bliss Elevated first. She was wonderful!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Julie more than 5 stars! She is AMAZING! I had the Bliss Signature Package for my wedding- it was the single best investment I made for my big day. Julie is so knowledgable about the wedding industry. Any question I had, she knew the answer! She very well connected with many vendors in Denver wedding industry. She always had excellent recommendations for vendors. With Julie's help, I loved planning my wedding. I honestly do not think the wedding would have been the same without her. On top of being an amazing planner, Julie is professional, thorough, savvy, friendly, fun, flexible and very responsive. I could not recommend her more!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie did an amazing job with our wedding. She was extremely attentive to all of our wedding plans and details and made sure the day went perfectly! She did an exceptional job coordinating our wedding and making sure all everything went smoothly. The day of our wedding there were a lot of last minute (day of) major changes in our ceremony and reception plans (which were originally outdoors) do to the extreme weather conditions. But Julie worked miracles and made our wedding beautiful and flawless. She is great to work with, creative, flexible, and will make sure your wedding day is amazing. She will make sure everything runs smoothy so all you have to do as the bride is to sit back and enjoy your day.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • K

    kelsey · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was wonderful to work with! She has so many wonderful ideas and is always willing to help. We had no concerns at all on our wedding day with her there.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • P

    patty · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie made our wedding absolutely perfect! She was so organized, attentive and creative throughout the whole planning process. We didn't have to worry about anything on our special day - we knew Julie would take care of everything for us. She went above and beyond what we ever could have hoped for. We would definitely recommend using Julie if you want your wedding to be exactly what you've always dreamed of!

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was amazing through the whole process. She saved us so much stress, time and money. It was great having her expertise. Every time we had questions she would answer them promptly. She worked so hard on our event. Julie was amazingly organized and was such a pleasure to work with. On the day of our wedding everything went so smoothly and we could not have done it without her. I was skeptical at first about hiring a wedding coordinator but looking back at it now, working with Julie was the best decision we made.

    Sent on 09/08/2012
  • S

    Stef · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie from Bliss Elevated was the day of coordinator for our wedding at Crooked Willow Farms.
    As a person she is wonderfully sweet, kind-hearted, and gentle. Her mild temperament is exactly what I needed on my wedding day. Julie is so genuine and easy to get along with, and flexible at all the right times.
    When we began our search for a day of coordinator, we had a specific need that Julie fit. We wanted to plan our own wedding with the vendors, and original touches but we needed someone to be there for us the day of so we could enjoy all our hard work. My husband and I spent a lot of time creating the details and design of our wedding, so it was great having someone there the day of to execute the set up and organization. All of our creativity was set up exactly how we wanted it with her help. It was great meeting up with her before the big day to hand off all our personal touches/items, knowing they were in great hands and going to be carried out exactly how we discussed. We trusted Julie with our plans and what my husband and I decided for the set up. Not once did I worry that something would not be placed or set up wrong- I had complete faith in Julie’s ability to pull it all together. I’m not a detail-oriented person, so having her help with the time-line of events or keeping the flow of the day natural, but organized was amazing. She assisted with minor troubles throughout the day, many of which I was unaware of until after the day. For example, one of my bridesmaids got a large stain on her dress before the big entrance and not only did I not know it even happened, I was unaware of the clean up process. If you are in the market for an excellent and amazing day of coordinator Julie is the one. It was wonderful being able to plan our wedding with all the vendors of our choosing, and details of our dreams- but knowing there would be a trust worthy, professional, motivated person to assist the day of was essential.

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • J

    John & Annie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie McKenney of Bliss Elevated, Savior of our wedding planning sanity! After getting engaged the real work began, planning a wedding encompassed far more details then we ever imagined. Flowers, DJ's, catering, venues, equipment rentals, etc on a budget. Oh and lets not fail to mention managing our families... yeah their crazy and time consuming too. Julie, had more than enough experience to know how to guide us through the wedding planning process willing to give advice when we needed it and let us take control when we wanted it. Once we met and approved the vendors all of their communication went through Julie: timing, placement etc. She knew the right questions to ask and was able to keep our meetings brief and meaningful. Honestly, we have no idea how much work she did behind the scenes. We had a great time at our wedding, so did everyone who attended and it would not have been what it was without her help! Julie is organized, professional, tech savvy, and friendly! Someone you would want to invite to your wedding! We recommend her if you can have her help you plan your wedding.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • N

    Nick · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your entire wedding and the planning process to be just completely effortless and fun then dont hesitate and hope that Julie is still available and call her ASAP!!!!

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie from Bliss Elevated was so wonderful through out the planning process of our wedding and of course the day of our wedding went so smoothly because of her! Hiring Julie was the best thing that we could have done....my husband and I were able to relax on our wedding day since we knew Julie was handling everything!

    Sent on 08/10/2012
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is amazing to work with. She is extremely personable, professional, organized, calm, efficient, etc. She knows her business, and it shows. Very flexible, and for what she brings to the table, the value in unbeatable when compared to other planners. I honestly cannot think of any flaws or drawbacks regarding Julie and her services. Just a complete pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was absolutely amazing! From start to finish she was organized, always available, and helpful with ideas and answers to questions. I truly was able to enjoy my wedding day knowing that she was in charge and she went beyond expectations. Everything down to the last detail was exactly as I had imagined it! She gave me the peace of mind that everything would be taken care of so all I had to do was get ready, show up, and take in the day!

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been over a month since my wedding, and while I was on my honeymoon for part of it, I have been putting off this review for one reason: I really don't know what to say to adequately thank my wedding vendors. Julie (Bliss Elevated) was amazing. Amazing doesn't begin to describe it. I'm an organized person, so much so that people tease me about it - and she is more organized than I am. She is so diplomatic in everything, even difficult situations or frustrating people. She is on top of everything not just on the wedding day, but beforehand as well. Whenever I find out that someone is engaged, I immediately ask if they have a coordinator, and if not - I recommend Julie, without reservation. I can't imagine a wedding without her! Brides, everyone will tell you this but you won't believe it until you see it happening - your wedding day will FLY by, it will be a total whirlwind! Julie is the calm in the storm. The person that you can ask any question, even the weird ones that no one really gives you straight answers on.

    She has so many connections and knows so many people, she will be one of the most valuable resources before your wedding, and on the actual wedding day! When my flip flops were rubbing my feet raw from dancing, she was there with bandaids and strips to protect my feet. When the guys' shoes were falling apart (the soles actually came off) she was there with numerous solutions - hot glue gun (who the heck carries that with them - SHE does!), super glue, and duct tape! When my florist was going crazy because the caterer kept moving her work, Julie was the go-between with the caterer. When there was an issue with the timing and adding time with the venue, Julie took care of it. By the way - I found out about these things after the fact, Julie took care of them on our wedding day without needing to involve us. She was our liason and advocate in everything.

    I have photographed several weddings, and my mother has done several weddings as well. When I decided to hire Julie my mom was skeptical, she is like I am - if we want something done right, we do it ourselves. However, my mom is now a believer and will recommend Julie to anyone as well - and that's a hard sell! My then fiance didn't want to hire a coordinator, because he didn't want to pay for something that he felt I could handle. After the wedding, hindsight is 20/20, right? He is SO glad that we had Julie, and feels that it was worth EVERY penny to hire her, which again is a big deal. (He's... let's just say - frugal.) I feel like I'm rambling, but really, I don't know what to say to let Julie know how much I appreciated everything that she did for me and my new husband.

    Brides and grooms - PLEASE don't try to do this yourself. You can plan, you can design, you can choose everything beforehand. You can make your own centerpieces, do your own stationery, and have as many DIY options as you'd like - but when it comes to the actual day (at the very least) please hire a professional. I was a guest at my own wedding, my every need was taken care of without even having to ask. Believe me when I say, you will want that. The stress leading up to your wedding is crazy - between vendors, family, and friends, it's crazy! You need someone to be that calm, someone to take care of you, and that's exactly what Julie does. There is a reason she is #1 in polls over and over again. She is amazing and necessary for your day - you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • J

    Jennell · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is AMAZING!! Booking her was the one of the best decisions I made. She made the process seamless and streess-free. Julie is incredibly personable, detailed, fun, organized and willing help you with everything from A to Z. With Julie's help, our wedding came together perfect and no details was missed. We truly enjoyed working with her. I am confident in saying you are in great hands if you chose her as your wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 01/22/2012
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was awesome! We did not think that we needed a wedding planner, but we were wrong! Julie attended to the fine details on our wedding day in such a way that we were able to enjoy it so much more. Things arose that we did not even imagine ahead of time, and she was able to smooth them out with us barely noticing! In addition to all of this she was a fun person to have around and made sure that we were having fun (and had full wine glasses) too! We couldn't imagine our wedding without her. We give Julie our very highest recommendation!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most wedding planners are incredibly organized and efficient, and in the end, they do a great job of "running the show" according to the bride's wishes. And Julie was just that: incredibly efficient and organized. However, when we were looking for a wedding planner, we wanted more than just efficiency. What makes Julie stand head and shoulders above every other wedding planner is her personality. She executed everything with ease, poise and grace, a ready smile, and love. She made her work seem easy (though I know it was not) and every request made of her was met with agreeable enthusiasm. She was so personable and friendly at the wedding that she blended in with all our guests which was important to us. Even if you don't think you need a wedding planner, you need Julie!

    Sent on 06/06/2011
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was an amazing person to work with! She thought of every last detail, helped me stay on track and worked hard to ensure we enjoyed every last moment of our wedding. Everyone from our vendors, to the wedding party to our guests commented on what a pleasure Julie was to work with. I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Julie and Bliss Elevated for anyone looking for assistance in wedding planning and coordination.

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • S

    Charlie · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only regret with using Bliss is that we didn't hire them for more than just the day of coordination. Bliss was amazing! They made the day completely seamless and perfect for us.

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • L

    Lily · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie McKenney rocks! Julie's prices are extremely reasonable -- I lucked out in finding her in a random search online and received extraordinary value for what I paid.
    I am embarrassed to admit that I had no idea how much work is involved in a wedding. Julie went over and beyond and provided a ton of constructive and helpful guidance throughout the entire planning process (and I only hired her for day of coordination). In addition to simply being very organized and very well-prepared for everything, Julie has a great personality. In some cases, I did run into wedding vendors who I found jugmental at times. Julie was not only supportive but proactively helpful when we ran into hiccups. She was also willing to roll with the punches and adjust as needed. Can't recommend anyone more highly -- thanks Julie!

    Sent on 09/28/2010
  • M

    Maya · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no better decision I made for my wedding than to hire Bliss Elevated. Julie is the most organized, thorough, and thoughtful wedding planner I could have hoped for. And best of all, she saw my vision for my big day and was enthusiastic about it! She made it come to life!

    I did not have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day, and honestly, the weeks leading up to my wedding because of how much Julie did for us. She thought of things I had never even considered. Everything went off without a hitch thanks to her! It was the best day of my life, and I recommend every bride-to-be selects Bliss Elevated for their big day if they want everything to go beautifully.

    Sent on 07/27/2010
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie was right on top of everything, and SO helpful! Bliss Elevated helped make our wedding day and the weeks leading up to tremendously easier and less stressful!

    Sent on 07/27/2010
  • C

    christina · Married on 06/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is outstanding! She is one of the most organized people I've ever met, I swear she was prepared for ANYTHING! She was so willing to do anything asked of her, and she really took charge making sure that my husband and I were having a great time and completely unaware of anything else that may or may not have been going on. Our job was to have fun! She was so on the ball with everything, and she did everything with the most sincere and warm smile on her face! What else can I say, Julie from Bliss Elevated is amazing. I would tell any bride looking for some last-minute help on the day of the wedding that she MUST bring Julie on board!

    Sent on 07/26/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One thing the many things that make Bliss Elevated unique is that they include unlimited advice via e-mail and telephone in our packages. So the minute you hire Bliss Elevated as your Wedding Coordinator, you have a non-biased friend there to provide advice based on experience.

    We were especially pleased with the advice we received about music during our ceremony. We got married on the beach and were not sure what to do about music. We were thinking of no music, but didn't want this to be odd. Julie came up with a number of great suggestions, such as just letting the waves crashing on the beach do the work and let the sounds be natural to having the guests hum "Here comes the Bride" Through our discussion with Julie we decided to give each guest a kazoo and have the guests kazoo/hum "Here comes the Bride" It worked wonderfully and was the perfect bit of whimsy added to our formal wedding. I think the guests really enjoyed being a part of the whole thing as well.

    I truly cannot thank Julie and Bliss Elevated enough for all the morsels of wedding advice they shared with us. Julie really helpd make our day run smoothly and helped us to realize the vision of our wedding.

    Anyone who hires Bliss Elevated is really lucky to have such a great advocate on their side!

    Sent on 05/08/2010
  • chrislee

    Erin · Married on 02/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know! Who ever gets a perfect score?! My daughter Sarah got married and we had Bliss Elevated for the day as well as consultations and help before the wedding day. I kept remarking during the wedding and the reception and for weeks after...."I don't know what I would have done without Julie!" She was wonderful!! She was a behind the scenes wizard and kept everything from the ceremony to the last dance of the reception flowing smoothly. She anticipated what was needed and took care of all the details. I highly recommend Julie and Bliss Elevated for your family's special day.

    Sent on 06/08/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review