Bite Catering Couture Reviews

11 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Bite Catering Couture

Recommended by 96%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one, I knew that I wanted my wedding to have a different feel. I wanted quality passed appetizers and several stations so that guests would be able to mingle with one another and not have to awkwardly be confined to a table with people they don't know. Then I stumbled upon Bite Catering. Elizabeth contacted me immediately after filling out my interest form. She called and emailed multiple times to follow up and present a proposal for something perfect for me. She was personable and professional. When we booked Bite Catering, we scheduled a tasting. WOW! Little did we know, she had a whole themed room personalized to us ready for us to be served in. It was amazing. My husband and I were blown away with the quality of the whole experience. The food is amazing! Their team makes everything from scratch. I mean EVERYTHING (they make little loaves of bread for the mini grilled cheese sandwiches they offer). Elizabeth drove out for our venue walkthrough and made a great plan. The wedding day came, and the quality of service continued! Her team of servers and cooks were all professional and kind. The food was amazing. The setups were gorgeous. All of my guests said that it was THE best food that they have ever had at a wedding. If you are looking for amazing food (none of that traditional boring food you normally have at weddings), great quality, and professional people then Bite Catering is the company for you!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • D

    Diane · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bite Catering was the perfect caterer for my daughter's wedding. She wanted an informal ,outdoor wedding at our home. She also wanted many different small bites of food ,so that the diffe4rent nationalities and food preferences of the eclectic guests ( many vegans) would all be satisfied. Bite catering did this with both good taste and good value. Their staff was very professional and courteous, even to the point of providing water and food for the bride's puppy who had to be relegated to a spare room and was quite overlooked in all the excitement. That's first-rate service!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were planning our 10th anniversary party and vow renewal to be held in Los Angeles and we currently reside in SC. While I lived in L.A. for many years I've been gone for ten so finding a caterer that was willing to work with me 3,000 miles away was a feat in itself. When I left a message on Bite Catering Coutoure's voice mail, Elizabeth Goel, the owner, called me herself. She took all of the stress and worry out of the planning and was able to help me with the furniture and linen rentals as well. The pricing was more than fair for all the work and personal interest Elizabeth gives to her clients. There is no hard sell and she has a financial option for every budget. She came out to the home where we were holding the event to do a site visit and planned the seating/food set up and on the day of the renewal, her crew showed up and did everything. And I mean everything! The host and hostess of the party were so impressed with the fact that they had to do so little. Everyone raved over the food and the set up. She planned everything from the "bride and groom" greeting cocktails to the coffee (even with to-go cups!) and dessert. I've recieved calls from everyone at the renewal still talking about the delicious food and the unique presentation. The assistants with her were all professional, prompt and extremely pleasant to work with. If you're having any kind of function that you want to make a big impression or just have a great time with no fuss and a lot of panache and style, I strongly urge you to try Bite Catering Coutoure! It's definitely a one-stop shop and one phone call can get a party started that will be a conversation topic for months to come! Many thanks to Elizabeth and her entire staff for making our special evening so magical and memorable. It was truly a flawless event!

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first started planning my wedding, my fiance and I had NO idea what to expect or where to even start. The moment I spoke with Elizabeth from Bite Catering, not only did my taste buds start watering, but my anxiety level went WAY down. She made both my fiance and I feel reassured, comfortable and confident in her skill, ability and knowledge. We came to her with a ton of disconnected ideas, questions and concerns. She was able to help us construct a plan, theme and amazing menu. We had some unique requests, such as creating a cocktail style wedding with passed and buffet style appetizers, rather than a sit-down dinner. Elizabeth was completely on board with making this work, and was diligent about creating our dream evening. She also made some extremely wise suggestions and recommendations, all which became instrumental in making the evening work. Elizabeth as well as the other members of the team were responsible for the flow, and I truly don't think our event would have worked nearly as well without them. And of course, the food was INCREDIBLE. Everyone was easy to work with, pleasant and professional. We will be forever grateful to Elizabeth and her team for her hard work and patience. We would absolutely refer her to anyone looking for an amazing meal, catered event and overall experience. My husband and I are approaching our one year anniversary next week and have only fond memories of Bite Catering, and are so appreciative we found them!!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • User3946448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Priceless!

    Yes, the food is as wonderful as everyone says, and everything looked and felt perfect. But Elizabeth went miles beyond serving amazing food.

    We were planning a wedding only a few months in advance, with a bride from another culture, and no mothers to advise or coordinate. We didn't want to invest in an expensive wedding planner. Elizabeth turned out to be the perfect miracle!

    She connected us with a rental coordinator (furniture, decor and lighting for a private garden wedding), bridal hair and makeup, and flowers. Everything Elizabeth touched (or recommended) was perfect!

    Elizabeth was like a perfect big sister for the bride on the wedding day, providing advice and guidance everywhere it was needed, but keeping everything calm and relaxed. (I'm sure that if you have a family member or hired coordinator to do all that, Elizabeth is still a great choice for catering).

    The food was spectacular, and the family-style service is wonderful. There was more of everything than needed, so it was a generous and gracious experience where nothing ran out, and everyone could enjoy as much of their favorite items as they wished. Having a pre-event menu tasting dinner (reasonably priced) at her shop was a great way to taste the food, which helped us to fine-tune the perfect menu.

    The special drink suggestions were a delicious success, and everything looked utterly beautiful. Elizabeth is not just a great chef (along with her team, who were all wonderful) but she has a remarkable eye for detail, beauty, and has a perfect sense of style.

    Bite's pricing is clear and fair, and there are plenty of options to work within a budget, and still have a high-end event that will impress even your "foodie" guests.

    Best of all, Elizabeth is a gem of a person to work with, and her warmth and grace will enhance your special event.

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • User4656963 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chef Elizabeth and Bite Catering came to the rescue when my brother-in-law's wedding plans fell through. She was extremely attentive and flexible to the couple's priorities and vision for their wedding, and went above and beyond the call of duty in responsiveness to last-minute changes, attention to details, problem-solving and communicating with the couple and family members that were involved. The food and displays were beautiful, and looked much more expensive than what they paid. I give Bite Catering my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • I

    elaine · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the midst of all my crazy wedding planning I was getting frustrated with my previous caterer and happened to come across Bite Catering. I quickly made the switch to Bite Catering and it was the best decision I made! Working with Chef Elizabeth was a breeze. She is very professional and always on top of things. She answered all my emails promptly and was very focused on all the details. I was very involved in my wedding design and I didn't even have to give her any guidance - everything she made was more than what we could have asked for. Needless to say, her work is not only delicious but amazingly beautiful! I received so many compliments on the food and her whimsical salad/fruit displays - guests devoured the food! Her staff was also great to work with! They went above and beyond - from helping the cake designer to making sure the newlyweds were fed! If I ever need to throw another event, she's the first person I'm going to call!

    Sent on 04/20/2013
  • P

    Philippe · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bite Catering did an exceptional job for our wedding. We confronted them with a very demanding menu, where each single appetizer and course had to be developed specially for the occasion, according to our own ideas, in several cases completely from scratch. The result was consistently delicious. Jimmy, who planned the whole event AND coordinated everything on location as the chef in charge, did an incredible job. He invested a lot of his own creativity in developing and fine-tuning each menu item, prepared everything beautifully and directed the performance on location with perfect command of the situation at all times. In addition, he is delightful to deal with, very knowledgeable, helpful, efficient and yet modest (in stark contrast with a few of our previous experiences with event planners and chefs). The rest of the Bite team were very friendly and professional in their own right as well. Our wedding was quite one-of-a-kind in a gorgeous outdoor venue overlooking the Pacific in Malibu, and Bite contributed very effectively in making the event unforgettable.

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • Adele

    Adele · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raihni was my point of contact and she was very responsive. She diligently responses to my emails and answered all my questions. They have a very extensive menu and are able to customize it to your liking and budget. We scheduled a tasting, the fee was reasonable and it goes towards your final catering bill if you hire them. The food was good and the service was great. They really personalized the appointment. There was a small chalkboard with our name and tasting menu written on it all pretty. We even had a server to pour wine and bring our selections- wasn't expecting that. We each had our own plate to eat from. Raihni joined us for the tasting and actually took a few bites of everything we ate, off her own plate of course. She took notes with all of our thoughts and suggested changes. By the way, there bread pudding is to die for!! Side note: they said they are going to accommodate our respect that any extra food from the wedding will not be thrown out, but given to a homeless shelter or what have you. About two weeks later we received an email saying we had a new consultant, Emily, which I thought was thoughtful and professional. The only "complaint" would be that their office is kind of hard to find. It's in the cut. Haven't chosen a caterer yet, but they are a definitely possibility. The experience has been great.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User1018174 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I turned to Bite Catering when planning our Palm Springs wedding. The team did not disappoint! They took our concept - family-style dinner - and incorporated plenty of seasonal flavors. I have never heard wedding guests rave so much about the food! It was truly delicious. And if you go with Bite, you have to insist on a dessert bar and a cake. I still dream about both. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/21/2015

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Owner was very communicative, responsive and really worked with us to get just what we needed in terms of food and drink for our event : buffet lunch for 80.

    The food is top rate, very delicious and they plan and execute a beautiful buffet table.

    The service at the event did not go so well - we feel the captain that was sent was so eager to please that she just said yes to everything verbally but didn't echo the requests back to the owner, nor could she execute efficiently - therefore, anything that wasn't written in stone, yet agreed upon verbally, was ignored completely. This caused a lot of added stress at the event that we hoped would be avoided by hiring a staff! They did not leave enough time for set up, captain was unable to manage the time or staff efficiently - they had to be constantly prompted to refill wine and water, they neglected our desserts because we didn't purchase them from the caterer and we saw one of the servers texting on his cell phone throughout the afternoon.

    All in all - the guests did not notice the small snafus that we did, the event was a success and everyone loved the food. We would recommend this caterer for the quality of the food but know you must be very, very specific about every single little thing you want done and put it in writing,

    There are exorbitant and multiple add-on fees - they almost doubled the actual cost of food and drink.


    Sent on 04/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review