Skip to main content
Weddings

Bishop Event Planning Reviews

Bishop Event Planning

Bishop Event Planning

Hendersonville, NC
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

12 User photos

  • Krysten
    Krysten H. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Bartenders

    My new husband and I hired Bishop Event Planning for their bartender service, and could not be more pleased! Not only did they stay in constant communication with us throughout the process, but also helped us shape our perfect day. For brides and grooms, it's so helpful to have someone like Megan to walk you through what needs to happen, and how they can help. After all, it's not like most of us have planned a wedding before.

    I think my favorite part of Megan's service, is the apple cider bar her team threw together. It was a huge hit at our Halloweekend wedding, and could not have been more delicious. If you're looking for a team that will take care of everything you need without having to sweat, this is the team for you.
  • Kelly
    Kelly G. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Flexible Day Of Coordination

    Megan provided us with both day of coordination and a playlist attendant/MC. From the start of the day she was extremely helpful in keeping things organized and on schedule. When timings changed slightly from the plan, it never felt like it as she was always there to make sure things went smoothly. Mara the playlist attendant that she worked with was also excellent. They both certainly helped to make our day the best it could possibly be!
  • M
    Mary H. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and friendly

    We loved working with Megan and her crew. My parents like to incorporate several DIY elements into the reception, and Megan was flexible, but also ready to provide anything should the need arise. With the challenges of planning a wedding during the COVID-19 outbreak, she helped us create a reception where the guests would feel comfortable, given the circumstances. She's also a great person to talk with, and has lots of experience and great advice. Whether you are a DIY, or want everything taken care of for you, I'd recommend her and the team 100%.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shelby Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Bartender

    We had such a great experience with the bartender we hired for our wedding!
  • L
    Lydia S. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    They are very professional and polite. I would pick them all over again! If I had any problem they was right there ready to fix it and available any time I needed them!
  • C
    Caroline K. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best coordinators!

    Bishop Event Planning was so helpful in setting up all the decor for our reception! I had no idea what I wanted, but the girls created a gorgeous set up using our decor and flowers. Everything turned out beautifully and ran smoothly.
  • M
    Matthew M. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She's amazing!

    Megan and her staff are beyond exceptional! From covering the big picture in planning, to fine-tuning all the details on the big day, we knew we were in great hands. She took our vision and helped us mold our wedding into the picture-perfect event that has kept our families praising for months. We highly recommend her and her team!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    love love love

    My only regret is not hiring them sooner. Megan was extremely knowledgeable and helped me get organized with all of my vendors in advance of our wedding day. My day-of coordinators, Emily and Becky, were amazing! They were so professional and made sure that everything was happening the way I wanted it to :)
  • A
    Alyssa K. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sooooo Wonderful and Affordable!

    Soooooo wonderful! Bishop Event Planning was THE BEST money we spent for my daughter’s wedding. Megan and her staff were amazing...professional, responsive, flexible, and creative. In addition to the pre wedding planning assistance with our month of package, Bishop Events provided us with two wedding coordinators, two servers, a bartender, and two parking attendants (one of whom shuttled our guests from the beginning of the wedding until the very end of the reception). We never thought we would be able to afford this, but Megan made it possible! We had an outdoor wedding and reception on our VERY rustic property (limited electricity, water, etc...) and, regardless of the challenges, Megan and her crew managed everything before, during, and after the event with sincere grace. I particularly appreciate how positive and accommodating the entire crew was. “Sure, we can do that!”, was a phrase I heard often in the month leading up to the wedding and during the wedding itself. We are a do-everything-ourselves type of family, but, by hiring Megan and Bishop Event Planning, we were all able to enjoy, and I mean REALLY enjoy the wedding!

    Bishop Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a great review Lysa! We look forward to many other events with your family.
  • amanda
    Amanda Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank goodness for Megan and her team!!

    We were not entirely sure we needed an event coordinator and mulled it over for far too long. I finally decided that I didn't want to answer all the questions all day so found Megan and booked her after talking with her and being reassured that we were doing the right thing.

    The month of we started making the schedule and Megan really took over and made sure all of our vendors were on board and on a timeline. She helped calm my nerves and planned some with my mom when I just needed a break.

    The day before she came out and helped arrange us all and talk through all of our questions and the decorating. The next day she brought two extra people to help make sure everything went off without a hitch. They were so wonderful, both families kept saying how we couldn't have done it without her team from decorating before, organizing and rearranging during the event, and helping ti break down everything afterwards. We could not recommend Megan and her team more. They were worth every penny and then some.
    BOOK WITH BISHOP EVENT PLANNING!! You will not regret it.

    Thanks Megan!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Coordinator Ever!

    I hired Megan for a Georgia home wedding. She was extremely attentive to detail and our wedding couldn't have gone the way it did without her! Megan Bishop and her assistants were beyond my expectations. Not only did she make sure we were on track with our planning progress, she would give guidance when we would hit a snag. On the day of, it was as if they were magically getting multiple things done at once. If you are having a home wedding you MUST hire her.
  • A
    Andi M. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delightful

    I rent several items from them to use at my wedding. All items were delivered the day before and pick up the day after. Bishop Event Planning was delightful to work with as well as extremely responsive!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On top of it coordinator!

    Hired as day of coordinator, and Megan did so much more.
  • M
    Marcus A. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marcus (Groom)

    Megan made sure everything was taken care of. She coordinated all of our vendors, (some were just our friends,) and took care of everything so we could relax and enjoy. The schedule was perfect, and it went off without a single issue.
  • B
    Beth B. Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    50th Wedding Anniversary

    The decorations and event were beautifully done. We were able to just show up and enjoy the party. Very easy to coordinate with and met our expectations. They are reliable and will meet your needs for any event. I would highly recommend Bishop Event Planning!
  • P
    Priscilla B. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Megan is amazing! You will not regret working with her. She was an absolute delight and made my job so much easier.
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and professional

    They were very flexible, organized and professional. When I thought of a detail we had forgotten they were right on top of it. When we were pulled inside due to rain they handled it without skipping a beat.
  • D
    Diamond Married on 08/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Megan bishop has an eye for detail and the cutest ideas for personalized decor! I love it . Affordable and professional!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Megan has original ideas that are Pinterest worthy!
  • R
    Robin Married on 02/26/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Megan to coordinate my daughters wedding to take some of the stress off of me. She did a wonderful job and freed up the time I could spend with my daughter on her big day. Thank you Megan for listening to what we wanted and making it happen. You are the best
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message