Vintage and Lace Reviews

60 | Kailua Kona, HI
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Vintage and Lace

Recommended by 83% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 3.9

Awards

60

24 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Vintage & Lace! I'm in law school and had zero time/no-how about planning a wedding. Carly single-handedly created my dream wedding in the course of about 3 months! Even more impressive, my family and I were on the big island for a week before the wedding (this past August) as a Cat. 5 hurricane approached us. Carly kept in constant communication with us and somehow made my wedding go off without a hitch when the rest of the island shut down! She is worth every penny and then some! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Vintage & Lace!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • E

    Elise · Married on 04/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael and her team are absolutely incredible. She listened to what we wanted and worked with our budget to create the wedding of our dreams!!! It seriously could not have been a more perfect day. Her attention to detail, constant communication, and talent for curating a well designed and executed event are unparalleled in Hawaii. She planned our entire wedding in four months and also had the most affordable rates out of all the wedding planners we considered. We felt taken care of in every aspect on our special day. Do yourself a favor and put your trust in Rachael to take away all of the stress of planning a wedding, and book Vintage and Lace right away! She is worth every penny - she gave my husband and I the absolute best day of our lives, and will far exceed your expectations!!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • S

    Shanda · Married on 03/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael and Carly were amazing in every way! They made our big day completely stress-free. Rachael was on site the entire time and made sure every little detail was perfect. I highly recommend Vintage and Lace.

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly from Vintage & Lace was an absolute dream to work with leading up to my NYE wedding a few weeks ago - I would highly recommend hiring her!

    Carly is the perfect mix of highly professional and confident, yet incredibly kind and creative to design and coordinate the wedding of your dreams. Leading up to the wedding, she was always two steps ahead and stayed on top of many moving parts. On the day, there were a few times where I panicked or forgot what to do and Carly was right there to help me and keep me calm and relaxed (i.e. I realized I didn't know how to cut the cake and forgot when to walk down the isle!).

    Thank you so much Carly for helping me have the best wedding I could ever imagined!

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vintage and Lace representative Carly is truly the best! Carly definitely made the process of planning a destination wedding stress free! I am so blessed to have had her as a wedding planner by helping us pull off our special day. Everything was stunning and we received a ridiculous amount of compliments on our wedding. From venue to décor, to atmosphere and lighting; it was a success and because of Carly’s expertise. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner, she knows what she is doing! Whenever we needed something or had a question, she always was responsive and quick to help with positivity and kindness. Carly is professional and aided in our search by narrowing down the best vendors, venues, and decor. She understood our vision and was able to bring it into beautiful fruition! Thank you again, Carly. I would highly recommend Vintage and Lace to any engaged couple!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all I just wanted to say how amazing and unique Rachael's work is at Vintage & Lace! If your looking for that "Pinterest Dream" look then you have found the right place! I was very nervous planning a destination wedding and didn't know if Rachael would be able to envision what I wanted my wedding to be like but when I saw her set up, it's was perfect and exactly what I dreamed of! If your planning a destination wedding then you defiantly need patience with communication between one another because time differences can be a pain (that was the only downside) but I trusted that everything was going to come together on the big day and it did!!! Rachael is on the Big Island but my wedding was on Maui and she hopped islands with no problem! Again, thank you V&L for everything, it truly was a dream!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was a dream to work with! Her planning, design, and coordination made the day perfect. She thought of everything and made sure not a detail was missed. She was reliable and flexible to what I needed in preparation for the day. I was a bit nervous about planning a wedding because design isn't a strong point for me, but Carly made the few ideas I did have happen and then she took care of the rest! The details and reception were BEAUTIFUL thanks to her. I couldn't more highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • G

    Giselle S. · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Planners!

    Its been almost 2 years since my wedding and as I was looking through photos I realized I never reviewed the amazing job Carly did! She was not only professional, but she came through for what I was looking for and what we envisioned for our special day. She was the perfect point person to direct people too and although I tend to be a control freak, I could easily hand things over to Carly because I knew they would be taken care of and taken care of well. I loved how everything came together and would recommend Vintage and Lace to any bride looking for exceptional, creative, and supporting assistance!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • M

    Maile · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    you made our wedding the most memorable it could be..our guests are still talking about it & wish it could redo! everything was so perfect! we got compliments that our wedding looks like it came straight out a Pinterest..they all want exactly what we had

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are considering a wedding planner, which you will need, then look no further. Rachel and her team at Vintage and Lace are the only ones for the job.

    I was mildly concerned after reading a few reviews on yelp of their service, but since our wedding day I am 100 percent certain those bad reviews were written by people who need to look within and in no way blame Rachael for anything.

    Rachael and her team were nothing but patient, organized, nice, timely, and had the best vendors to recommend. Rachael and her vendors made up a large portion of our wedding guests and they couldn't have been more lovely to be with on our wedding day.

    Thank you again for making our wedding day special, relaxing, and exactly the way we pictured it. If we had to do it all over again, we would do it with Vintage and Lace every time.

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • T

    Tony · Married on 10/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contracted with Vintage and Lace to set up our Intimate Sunset Wedding Ceremony. We wanted to make sure they handled the permits and carried the appropriate insurance required so we didn't have to worry about that. With that said, we loved Vintage and Lace. Hana and Ben were absolutely fantastic. They responded timely to all of my questions and handled the few requests I had.

    I would whole heartedly recommend Vintage and Lace to couples looking for that special sunset ceremony. They took the stress of having to try to secure permits and obtain the required insurance required to have a wedding ceremony on the beach! Well worth the price!

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • P

    Porsha · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Vintage and Lace for the Design Service of my wedding. All I can say is my wedding was perfect! They were never pushy and knew what tight budget I had and helped me stay within that budget. They even let me do my own florals which helped my budget a lot. I never felt as if they were out for money. We communicated thru Email, Instagram, phone, and met up a couple weeks prior to my wedding. I was a total scatterbrain and didn't know my exact vision or theme, but they were able to pull together all my ideas! They are a definite must for any wedding big or small. You won't be disappointed. The memory will last a lifetime and my pictures are simply perfection. Thanks again Vintage & Lace! You will definitely hold a piece in our hearts for giving us a day to remember:)

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael and her team get 5 stars across the board! I was engaged two years ago and started planning my own wedding along with my mom. Months later my mom passed away and I no longer was strong enough to start planning again. A year went by and I finally gathered enough courage and strength to start planning my wedding, knowing my mom was not by my side during this process was the hard part. That's when I reached out for help and found rachael. She was with us for a year planning, meeting with us and getting everything
    together. When that special day arrived we were overfilled with joy on how amazing our wedding looked. Rachael went way above
    and beyond our expectations. I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you rachael for helping
    us plan our dream wedding! We are truly blessed to have been able to work with you! I know my mom was smiling down on us that day! :)

    Sent on 08/01/2014
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vintage & Lace is the company you want planning your wedding. My husband and I got married in Hawaii and with the help of Rachael and Heather the wedding was the best day I could ever ask for. My coordinator was Heather. Heather is very understanding, patient and led me in the right direction if I had any questions. She was available when I needed her and even set-up my marriage license appointment, vendor appointments and day-of schedule. She provided me with all their preferred vendors which are all amazing. We talked on a weekly basis via email, sometimes daily and she always got back to me in a timely manner. She sent me suggestions for décor, but also let me reflect my style in the planning process. We wanted a rustic romance/formal wedding in Hawaii and we got it! I think as a bride planning a destination wedding can be stressful, but having Rachael and Heather on your side will make the planning process seamless. Rachael was my day-of coordinator and was there from morning until night. She made sure the set-up, décor, flowers and everyone else arrived on time and made sure to reflect my design for the wedding. She even went above and beyond, adding her own inventory items, used items I sent her and what the resort had. Wow it turned out amazing! Before I walked down the aisle, Rachael even did a last minute check of my hair, veil and make-up. She stayed the whole night working behind the scenes making sure every detail was complete. After the wedding, Rachael followed up with me to make sure my night was perfect – which it was! These girls are a power house and you never feel like you’re just one out of fifty brides – they make you a priority. I would recommend Vintage and Lace to my friends, family and anyone looking for a wedding coordinator for Hawaii.

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • L

    Louieanne · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for Vintage and Lace’s décor services. Rachael was amazing to work with! Being from California, we planned decoration details via email and scheduled phone conversations. She also has specific questionnaires for you to answer so she can understand the concept and the theme of your wedding in detail. I made a Pinterest inspiration board to give her an idea of the type of décor we wanted at the wedding. I found myself peeking inside the reception room before our grand entrance, and I was thrilled with what I saw. Rachael was amazing in portraying the ideas/concepts you have envisioned for your wedding. We were even able to meet up when we arrived on the island and I was able to give her decorations to personalize the event space even more (photos, printouts, canvasses, and other small decorative items). Rachael incorporated the items into the décor and it turned out beautifully. We were so happy with the outcome and glad we worked with her for the décor services. She came in early with the florist and set the tables and props around our event space. Having Rachael alleviated the stress of decoration prep. She took care of all the details while being mindful of what was previously discussed in prior conversations. Trust her and let her work her magic for your big day and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/07/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 01/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly, highly recommend hiring Vintage & Lace (Rachael) for your wedding in Hawaii. If you are going to get married on the Big Island, your first call should be Rachael. Not only is she an absolute pleasure to work with, she is extremely organized, personable, flexible, very affordable, has great resources for vendors, ideas and decor. She will give you a lot of time and work with you to design/plan your dream wedding. She has great relationships with all of the vendors in the Islands and helps to coordinate everyone in a very productive manner. From the beginning she followed a timeline, set up monthly calls with me, made a lot of one on one time when I visited the Big Island and was by my side during rehearsal and wedding day. Our wedding was beautifully done and it was Rachael that worked hard to make that happen.

    I am so grateful for her and everything she did to execute our wedding in a seamless manner. She was the best thing to happen to our wedding experience and because of her, everything went smoothly on our wedding day. Do yourself a favor and hire Rachael!! She is the BEST!

    Sent on 02/02/2014
  • J

    Jo Anne · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my fiance and I got engaged, i knew we needed help! we needed more than that! We decided to get married in Hawaii while we were in the process of moving to Peru from Canada. So i didnt even second guessed it - we were desperate for help! Finding the right planner though was difficult - but after reading all the reviews and looking at V&L webpage, i knew we made the right call. V&L consist of 2 of the most talented wedding planners ever; Rachael Halpern and Heather Sorensen. They make a great pair and initially when i found out that Heather (from Austin) will be managing the planning up to the wedding day, i was a little scared. One was from Austin and one was from Kona. But it was as if you were talking to one person. Both were very organized and communicated my needs to eachother and neither one of them skipped a beat. I have to admit, i am a control freak...but who isnt to a certain degree. Rachael and Heather made sure that everything i wanted happened and then some. When the day finally came, Rachael took over from there. Everything turned out absolutely amazing and i could not ask for anything more. These guys are incredible....i cant imagine planning a wedding in Hawaii or anywhere else without them. They truly compliment eachother in so many ways and makes everything a breeze. Their talent, eye for detail, and thinking outside the box is what exactly every bride needs. You guys really made our day so memorable - for us and for our guests :) All the best to you guys! Come visit us any time! xoxo

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • M

    Malia · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had 3 months to put together a destination wedding for 90 people. I never dreamed that we would be able to pull off a "good enough" wedding, let alone the wedding of my dreams. Thanks to Rachael, my husband and I had the most amazing wedding that we could've asked for! Rachael's incredible sense of design helped me to create the perfect wedding aesthetic. It was contemporary, while Hawaiiana at its' roots, with unique elements that were incorporated throughout the entire evening. Friends and family are still complementing the design and details of our wedding. Rachael is organized and efficient, making the planning process a breeze and the day of the event stress free. She implemented all of the details on the day of, leaving me free to relax and enjoy the experience of getting married, completely worry free. All of the vendors that she referred us to were excellent both in terms of service and product. I can not recommend Rachael more highly. She truly helped to create and deliver the wedding of our dreams!

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael is the best wedding planner I could ever ask for! I've watched so many wedding movies, always wanting that perfect wedding planner to plan my wedding and I feel so blessed that we found Rachael to make our dream wedding happen!! Rachael knows EVERYTHING about weddings on the Big Island. She knows all the vendors and locations! She booked everything for us! As a medical student, I didn't have a lot of time to plan a wedding, especially being islands away, but she ensured that everything was taken care of. Everyone she hired and recommended were amazing! On the day of the wedding, I was super impressed by her organization, calmness, and assistants. She even fixed my hair between shots with the photographer! She truly puts her heart and soul into her work. Her design skills are amazing! She took my rustic country elegance ideas and turned the venue into something out of a magazine. All my guests were impressed with how beautiful the wedding was and many told us that it was the most elegant and beautiful wedding they have ever been to. Going with Vintage and Lace was definitely the best decision we made!!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2013
  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aloha Rachael, now that we are back home, we wanted to thank you for all your help organizing our wedding. We had a great ceremony, the location was perfect, Tom's celebration was very nice and inspiring, and it was great to have Allison there with us! Thank you, this event will stay with us for the rest of our lives, mahalo.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • J

    Joybell · Married on 05/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael was wonderful to work with. She was organized and kept me on schedule. She is extremely knowledgeable about the Big Island, all of the venues, vendors, etc., which was key for me as I was planning the wedding from California. She had answers for all of my questions and made our day perfect. Work with her!

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most beautiful wedding anyone could imagine. It was bright and vibrant...exactly what I imagined for our wedding. It fit our family's personality perfectly. Everyone says their wedding was the best..but I truely think mine really was.

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in Hawaii from NM can be overwhelming and almost impossible. Rachael took the lead on everything. After listening to my style and vision for my wedding, she located a private venue which ended up being beyond beautiful and perfect for my wedding of 30 out of town guests. Every last detail from food, to lighting, to music, to flowers, to beautiful elegant decor was very unique and inspired by Rachael. She was able to capture our theme and tie in elements that we considered important. My wedding day went by flawlessly and my husband, guests, and I were able to just enjoy the day! Rachael is very professional and goes above and beyond. I would have not changed a thing and recommend her to everybody!

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • B

    B · Married on 10/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    Rachel helped us put together a small friends and family wedding in Kona while we sat in the rain in Seattle.

    Although our scale was small, Rachel was fantastic in her help. She offered several suggestions for local resources / facilities, and everything worked out perfectly.

    Would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone working on a wedding in Kona.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • User2612057 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning a destination wedding, one of your first decisions will be whether to hire a wedding planner. A wedding planner made particular sense for us, as we were working overseas in the months prior to our wedding. Also, while we had visited Hawaii several times, we were not familiar with all of the vendors needed for a wedding there.

    After doing some research, we chose Vintage and Lace. They offered several different packages, including the one we were looking for – support arranging vendors as well as coordination services on the wedding day.

    In a word, Rachael was fabulous! From the beginning, it was clear that she wanted to make sure we had the wedding we wanted. Our initial meeting focused on the style of the wedding we were looking for (simple & elegant). From this she was able to recommend locations, photographers, cupcake artists (yes, they are called artists – and we had a great one) that fit our style and budget.

    Rachael was in regular email contact (and skype when we needed it!) throughout the 6 month planning process. As we got closer to the date, she even helped to organize our extra wedding week activities and provided critical support for a ‘last minute’ tailoring issue.

    On the day of the wedding, Rachael totally took charge. Working with my sisters on the centrepieces, hanging paper lanterns from the ceiling, meeting with the caterers to explain the set up we had agreed on, meeting with the photographer and musician to explain what we wanted, etc. As a result, the day went flawlessly and Rob and I got to focus on enjoying the day and spending time with our guests (most of whom had flown a long way to be with us).

    Should you decide to hire a wedding planner, Rob and I would definitely recommend Rachael Zebrowski/Halpern at Vintage and Lace. Not only is she a great wedding planner (with lots of great vendor contacts and logistics/coordination skills), she is a very nice person and was an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 08/21/2012