Weddings

Betsy Couture Reviews

Betsy Couture View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Annie
    Annie K. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible veil alterations

    Betsy is a dream to work with! I wanted to rework my mother’s veil from the 90’s to make something more simple and modern, and she created exactly what I wanted. She worked with me through every detail of the alteration and it turned out beautifully. I wouldn’t have trusted anyone else to help create the perfect veil for our perfect day!!

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you to create your updated veil. So glad you chose me! Thank you for trusting me!
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 04/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    i. Love. Betsy couture.

    Betsy is the BEST. I am so so glad we found her. I wanted to wear my mom's wedding dress, but there were some changes I wanted to make for it to fit more my style and be a little bit less 80's (she didn't have puffy sleeves, but there was the Queen Anne neckline). I also wanted it to be kind of boho, but didn't want to take away too much from the original dress. Betsy was the perfect person for the job! Plus, when some stitching came undone after bridals and before the wedding, she happily had us bring it by to fix at no extra charge (even though them coming undone was my fault). Not to mention being in her studio feels homey and comfortable, which is important when someone is poking and prodding you to alter a dress! I cannot say enough good things about Betsy. Everyone should go to her.
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Handmade Beautiful dress

    Betsy was great to work with! She made my whole dress and customized every detail to what I wanted.
    Our first appointment with Betsy she had me sketch an image of the type of dress I wanted. She had me look at all different fabrics and touch them and hold them up to other fabrics to see the differences. This was amazing to me! I didn’t realize how many different fabrics there were to choose from but with the help of Betsy we came up with the perfect fabric. Betsy was very flexible with my schedule. She made sure to tell me what our next appointment would involve and what to bring. She had so many great tips. My dress is so beautiful and has personal details that are perfect for me. I was sad when it was my last final fitting. I told Betsy I have enjoyed our time so much together that I didn’t want it to be my final fitting. She is very welcoming to family and friends at the dress fitting. 5 stars!!
  • J
    Juliana H. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best seamstress/designer for your big day!

    Betsy is amazing! She is so fun and friendly and will be honest about your dress and the work it needs. She updated my mother's 80's dress to reflect my personality and style and it looks beautiful! Betsy definitely knows what she's doing and listens to you to make sure you get what you want. She was also very prompt about getting my dress done, so I had no stress about making sure it was ready on time. My appointments with Betsy were so fun and full of laughter. I'm very excited to wear my new vintage dress on my big day! I cannot recommend her enough!
  • Candy
    Candy D. Married on 05/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Altered my dress for my daughters dress!

    Betsy took my 37 year old wedding dress and altered it to be a style my daughter liked without changing the integrity of the dress and was able to use all the material from within the dress! She was awesome and we immediately felt right at home with her! Thank you Betsy! Candy Dolan

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Candy,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an honor to work on your beautiful vintage gown and rework it for your daughter. I loved our meetings and getting to know you!
    Thank you so much!
    Betsy
  • Brooke
    Brooke L. Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Working with Betsy was a dream! I was out of state and on a really tight time frame. Betsy was so flexible in fitting me in and communicating with me so what I wanted was the outcome of her work! When I tried on my dress after the final alterations my only thought was, "It's absolutely perfect!" Betsy has a depth of skill and experience that allows her to take any project and create a customized masterpiece. It was such a pleasure to work with her and if I had to do it again I would 100% choose Betsy. If you're looking for a reliable place for alterations, I definitely recommend Betsy's Couture!!
  • K
    Kenzee Married on 04/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy is amazing! she can do anything and everything with your dress! she made my Grandma’s vintage wedding dress look absolutely perfect!
  • M
    Margo Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy did an amazing job turning my Monique Lhuillier lace jacket from my wedding into the most beautiful, flattering satin lined top for my daughter's two-piece wedding dress. Betsy was flexible and accommodating, worked quickly and produced a gorgeous product that my daughter loved and looked stunning on her. My daughter really liked Betsy and had a great experience working with her. I highly recommend her.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy is amazing! I ordered my gown online and was very nervous about the quality -- I had no idea what to look for to make sure it was a good purchase. When I brought it to her to be hemmed, she inspected it and eased all my fears. Also, until speaking to her in person, I was sure I didn't want a veil. That all changed when I saw the beautiful, handmade ones she had at her place. I ended up ordering the longest one! I had my dress hemmed and had a bustle added, and she was so quick to get these things + a long veil done.

    My mother lives in another state, and I wanted to make sure she was able to come with me to at least one fitting. Betsy was very accommodating and made sure to squeeze me in in the short window while my mother was visiting.

    Betsy was recommended to me by a friend who got married last year. After a bridal shop ordering mishap, my friend went to her with the top of one dress and the bottom of another, and Betsy constructed the most beautiful gown out of them! I didn't hesitate to send another of our bride-to-be friends to her after my first visit with her.

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Laura,
    I had such a wonderful time working with you! Thank you for your vote of confidence! I'm glad you loved the veil! You looked incredible!

    Thanks again for trusting me!
    Betsy
  • K
    Kylee Married on 05/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy was an absolute dream to work with! I had purchased a wedding dress online that I was in love with, but needed a lot of difficult work done due to the amount of beading on the dress. After many people had told us they couldn't do what I needed, Betsy was sort of my last hope. She was realistic while telling my mom and me how hard it would be, but she was willing to try. She found the most time-effective (and therefore cost-effective) way to fix my dress and finished it weeks before the date we had given her. She then went above and beyond as I requested additional alterations to make the dress exactly what I'd envisioned. She also made my gorgeous veil! More than once she took a considerable amount of wedding stress off our shoulders and we always left her place beaming and laughing. We now consider Betsy a friend. I'd recommend Betsy to anyone and EVERYONE who wants a custom designed wedding gown or who's looking for alterations on their previously-purchased wedding dress.

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Kylee,
    Thanks so much for your sweet review! I absolutely loved getting to know both you and your mom! New best friends! I'm so glad you found me and that everything worked out well!

    Love to you all,
    Betsy
  • V
    Vicki Married on 05/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy was able to help alter the length of a dress with A TON of hand bead work. I contacted a ton of seamstresses in Utah and other states and no one would touch the dress because of the hand bead work. They all told me that I should find another dress. My daughter's heart was set on this dress. Betsy was able to shorten the dress and keep all the hand bead work in tact, and not charge me an arm and a leg. Not only is Betsy an experienced dressmaker and seamstress, but she makes us feel like family every time we come for a fitting. We look forward to our time in Betsy's shop.

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Vicki, Thank you so much for the kind review! I am so glad your search led you to me! I've loved getting to know you and working on the gown, veil, etc. Can't wait to see everything at the wedding!
    Betsy
  • B
    Becca Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a dress from 1964 - my grandmother and mom had worn it, but it was too small for me. I took it to another seamstress who told me it was a lost cause and I should just buy a new dress and add some lace from the old one. I then took the dress to Betsy and was so glad I did! She was super nice and enthusiastic about my old dress, and ensured me it could be altered to fit me. She ended up taking the sleeves off, taking some pleats out, and adding inserts in the sides that really weren't even noticeable. She was great to work with and super knowledgeable about vintage styles and fabrics. I also thought her hourly prices were fair, especially because she could get so much work done in an hour. She let me pick the seams of my own dress to save on cost, and it ended up costing less than $300.

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Becca!
    Thanks so much for your kind review! I am so glad you found me and that you had a good experience with me. I certainly had a great time getting to know you. You know how I feel about the amazing vintage dress you are lucky enough to own! It is so special and you looked perfect in it! So glad it all worked out!
    Best,
    Betsy
  • C
    Catherine Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy is a magician! She turned my mom's early 80s dress into a modern, bohemian gown that I cannot wait to wear on my wedding day. She always accommodated my schedule when I was flying in for fittings. I could not have asked for someone better to be a part of this special process with my mom and me.
  • User2904805 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only is Betsy so sweet, she is amazing at what she does! I truly felt so comfortable and completely trusted Betsy with my dress. Not only does she help you know what would look best on your body but still makes the vision that you have for your wedding dress exactly how you want it! I've never felt more beautiful than the moment I tried on my wedding dress that Betsy made for me. My dress was exactly what I pictured and more. I'm so grateful I found Betsy!! She is the best of the best!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 01/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy is simply amazing. With her experience and expertise, she can create the final result you are looking for. Her knowledge and skills are unmatched. I would absolutely recommend her, if you looking for a custom made gown. You will not be sorry, and you will have a gorgeous dress for your special day.
  • User2961695 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy took an already beautiful gown and transformed it into a one of a kind piece that made our special day truly unforgettable.
  • A
    Ari Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Betsy. She created the exact dress I had in mind. I came to her in December for a February wedding and Betsy was able to create my beautiful dress from scratch for about the same as a cookie cutter store dress. I was very impressed and would recommend her services to anyone looking for a custom retro or vintage-inspired gown.

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Ari, Thank you so very much for your kind review! I loved working with you and creating your unique wedding gown! Thanks so much! Betsy
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 07/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy is such an amazing person! She is very professional and willing to work hard for her customers. She treats you like family and does everything she can to make your wedding dress perfect! I would recommend her to everyone, and I think it is definitely worth talking with her and seeing what she can do for you!

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Tori,
    Thanks so much for your glowing review! It was such fun to spend time with you, your mom and sister as we worked on your gown! You looked radiant in that gown. You know I love the blush on you! Your images from your Maui wedding are spectacular. Thanks for choosing me!

    Betsy
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy was absolutely amazing. She took my crazy ideas and made them a reality as she transformed my mother's poofy 1980s wedding dress into my dream dress. She was so patient and kind to me, I couldn't have had a better experience. She will make sure your dress is exactly how you want it and takes such care and effort with each of her clients. I cannot speak highly enough of her!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 06/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved working with Betsy! She remade my wedding dress from a previous marriage. She has a wonderful encouraging attitude and is a true pleasure to work with.
  • S
    Steph Married on 05/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Betsy was truly the one of the highlights of my entire wedding experience. She creating the most beautiful and fantastic wedding dress for me that was exactly what I wanted and truly one of a kind. We were having such a wonderful time that she ended up making my mom's dress as well as customizing a tie for my now husband to wear so that it matched my dress prefectly. Betsy is THE BEST!!!! THE BEST!!!!! I am so happy we found Betsy!
  • B
    Baylee Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy Couture is absolutely amazing! She made my dream dress into a reality! She actually took my mom’s wedding dress and completely made it into everything I have ever wanted in a wedding dress. She made it my own and it was so sweet to wear the dress my mom wore on her wedding day too. Not only is she great at her job, she is so much fun to work with. She listens to what you want in a dress and makes it possible. I got so many compliments on my dress and everyone was in awe at how beautiful it turned out. I highly recommend going to Betsy if you want a handmade dress that has been specifically and personally made for you!

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Baylee,
    Thanks so much for this sweet review! I loved working with you, and redesiging your mom's dress into YOUR dress! So glad you trusted me with your new heirloom!
    Thanks! Betsy
  • J
    Jennie Married on 01/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy is the best! You will have the wedding dress of your dreams like I did! Plus, she is fun to work with. Bonus!

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Jennie,
    Thanks so much for your kind review! I loved creating your amazing hand-pieced silver wedding gown. It was so much fun getting to know you too!

    Thanks,
    Betsy
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Betsy was amazing to work with! We took my grandmother and mother's wedding gown that was more than 60 years old and she was able to transform it into the dress of my dreams while still keeping the best parts of the gown alive. I wasn't really sure what I was envisioning, but she had the perfect eye and her suggestions turned out to be better than I had imagined. She was very responsive and flexible when I changed my mind on things. I also lived in Park City for several years and was able to see some of her custom gown creations and they were incredible as well! I would work with Betsy again in a heartbeat.
  • E
    Eliza Married on 10/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Betsy! I wanted something non-traditional for my wedding gown, so I knew I wouldn't be able to wear off-the-rack. I found Betsy through a random google search and after meeting with her for maybe 10 minutes in her studio, I knew I could trust her completely . The gown itself is better than I could have dreamed (my friends and family all still talk about it) , and the experience of having it made for me is something I will never forget. I can't imagine my wedding experience without Betsy. It should also be noted that I am a pretty practical, frugal person and found Betsy's prices to be more than fair, especially given her rare talent and passion for her work.

    Betsy Couture's reply:

    Eliza,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so fortunate to be able to call my brides my friends! It was an extreme pleasure to work with you to create your beautiful gown! Thank you for allowing me the privilege and honor! All the best to you and your amazing family!
    Betsy