Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center Reviews

35 | Rockville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

35
Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter did not have her wedding at the Marriott but we had a room block and had a brunch the day after the wedding at the Marriott. The service and people were wonderful. They accomadated all of out request do room rates were reasonable. A bouts was the nearby Metro station which many guests used to visit The Mall in Washington

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • S

    Shafiq A. · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great Marriott moment a week ago.

    I had my son’s wedding reception there and they could not have done a better job. They were absolutely superb ... from beginning to end!

    The process of getting the venue, negotiating the contract, planning the event with their event folks, all went beautifully. At the event itself, service was outstanding at all levels--in both delivery and attitude; the place looked beautiful; all our needs were met; our guests were very happy.

    The Director of Event Management--Gabor Csaszi—made it his business to be there for the entire time—on a Sunday! In the process, he took care of all our last minute requests (as well as the issues we caused him) with great poise, grace and competence.

    The Event Coordinator, Danielle Lawrence was great. She set everything up beautifully from the beginning, handled our requests with an extraordinarily positive attitude and was a pleasure to work with. She also did a great job of coordinating seamlessly with the outside caterer so that the event went wonderfully.

    In short, our experience was perfect. I don't know how they could have done better. Incidentally, this was our second such event with them. They were so good the last time that we decided we would only go to them; the peace of mind from knowing we could count on them for a high quality experience was priceless for us.

    This hotel would have our highest recommendation.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event was hosted perfectly. The decor was gorgeous, the setup was great, and the food was impeccable. Thanks to Jennifer Hull and Renee Simpson for all of their help.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Bethesda North Marriott this past June. Trisha, our coordinator, was extremely helpful, responsive, and professional. The food and service during the reception was phenomenal and we received so many compliments.

    Sent on 07/20/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys did an awesome job with our wedding. Special thanks to Jessica Robinson, out event coordinator, for making it all happen! They day went off without a hitch! The hotel was ready for all the guests, the ceremony space and reception room and cocktail hour area look amazing. She put so many special touches into our wedding that helped it be that much more amazing! Jessica was there for us through the whole thing too! She stayed through the end of the party to make sure it all went according to plan. The food was DELICIOUS!!!! Everyone complemented it! They told us that the steaks would be Med-Med Rare and sure enough the almost 100 steaks they prepared were! The fish was delicious, passed hour dervours were delicious. The food was hot when it was supposed to be hot and cold when it was supposed to be cold. The bars were ON IT with their drinks and the staff was super friendly! I couldn't be happier with anything! Jessica reassured me through the whole process and personally made sure that everything was the way it was supposed to be! I don't know how else i could convey how great they were for our special day! I am so happy and pleased and for anyone who wants to have a wedding where you don't have to worry about anything going wrong, this is the place and Jessica is your girl!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • User3817223 · event on: 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue and service. We will look forward to working with the hotel again next year.

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • Sophia

    Sophia · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding room block for guests and the after party at Bethesda North Marriott. We worked with Shireen and she was absolutely amazing to work with. She continuously kept us up to date with our room block and made sure the transportation was taken care of for our guests. The after-party was a blast at On the Rocks bar & lounge in the hotel. Their outdoor terrace is huge and was able to easily accommodate all of our guests. The rooms and amenities at this hotel are amazing and its definitley one of the best hotels in the Rockville/N Bethesda area. We couldn't be happier with the service at this hotel.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a perfectionist, and my event manager Katherine really hit the nail on the head! She didn't skimp on any of my requests and really pleased us with all her service! She was even asking us if we wanted anything to drink!!!! From the design, to the table settings, this Marriott will really make your dream come true- and at a budget! Thank you North Bethesda Marriott Hotel and Conference Center!!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • G

    Giles · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jessica Robinson and her team was a pleasure and by far the best in the business. With their efforts and dedication, our day was perfect!

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bethesda North Marriott was an incredible venue for our wedding. The space was perfect for our large wedding, and the event planner we worked with (Jessica Robinson) was so amazingly responsive, caring, and professional in all that she did. We did not use their catering (we had kosher catering) but the Marriott did all of our tables, chairs, tablecloths, bar service, and some lighting. We also had over 100 rooms booked and every one of our guests loved the accommodations and the excellent rate that the Marriott provided. The location was very convenient for our many out of town guests being next to the metro, and the service was impeccable. Great spot!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • User2909193 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Randi Jacobs and she made our wedding reception experience incredible. She was incredibly professional and at the same time had a great personality and very thoughtful. Our event went very smoothly and our experience at this venue was very positive.

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • User3325027 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the Bethesda North Marriott during our first visit while searching for a hotel for our South Asian wedding. It was priced higher than some of the nearby hotels, but the hotel was far superior so we thought it was the better value. In the end, it was worth every penny because the hotel and staff were amazing. Our hotel coordinator, Randi Jacobs, was outstanding and we had a great experience working with her through the planning process and on our wedding day. She was extremely fast and thorough in her responses to our questions. She was very sincere and genuinely wanted the event to be a success and for us to enjoy our wedding day. Not to mention it was extremely helpful that Randi and the hotel staff were quite experienced with South Asian weddings. She had great ideas and was very detailed oriented. Everything went smoothly as planned and we along with our friends and family had a wonderful time. Also, all coordination with our other vendors and setting up the ballroom for the ceremony and then reception worked out great and we didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. One thing our wedding guests loved was the outside patio area with bar during the cocktail reception. Even those who stayed at the hotel were impressed with the accommodations and the staff. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. We are so happy that we chose the Bethesda North Marriott and would highly recommend checking it out!

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • S

    Grace · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nattriya was amazing!!! A great event planner to work with. The quality of service was amazing! From the start of the day, which was 6 in the morning till the end of the night. Everyone was very accommodating and made sure everything went smoothly. I would say it is more on the pricey side but totally worth it. I rather pay a little more and be less stressed and have an amazing time. I would not change a thing about our wedding. Totally recommend this place!!!

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Marriott made the wedding so personal and special. They took care of everything making the wedding occur seamlessly so all we had to worry about was each other!

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You get what you pay for. The Marriott was perhaps on the higher end of the area hotels however their service and attention to detail was impeccable. We worked with Randi Jacobs who was solid, consistant and honest. I had high standards for them and they assured me that they would deliver nothing less than perfect. I was a little skeptical since most people tell brides not to expect perfection because you will be let down. However the Marriott really delivered. They went above and beyond in every area including ordering my husband's favorite liquor, upgrading my suite last minute, having a butler and hors d'oeuvres waiting for us in the suite pre-reception so we didn't truly miss out on cocktail hour. We had a filet/shrimp duet dinner that was cooked perfectly. Our guests feedback was 100% positive. I really believe that Randi and her colleagues not only wanted but also enjoyed making our dreams come true.

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony and reception venue was wonderful. All the staff at the Marriott was so nice and helpful and we were so pleased with how everything turned out. We worked with Kaitlyn McGarry who was so helpful and responsive to all of our needs. The food was great and many people told us that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. We would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/10/2008
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was gorgeous and much cheaper than some equally (maybe even less) impressive venues just 15 minutes away in D.C. Everyone I worked with was very friendly and professional and made my wedding day truly amazing.

    Sent on 11/17/2007
  • K

    Katrin · Married on 06/19/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hotel did an amazing job with the wedding. The reception was on the balcony in the evening and the dinner was in the ballroom. They created a warm atmosphere where everyone had a fantastic time. The staff was very attentive and the food was mouth watering. We had people ask for seconds!

    Sent on 08/23/2007
  • User2974811 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Marriott. They did just about everything! My package included the event space, open bar, hordurves, 3 course dinner, cake, comped room the night before and night of, and event manager. Our even manager, Jessica, was amazing! She was always so fast to respond to my emails and helpful with all of my questions. She was there the day of to make sure everything went well. The Grand Ballroom is beautiful and made for such an amazing evening.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • S

    Stefany · Married on 05/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing experience I had getting married at the Marriott! From our rehearsal dinner to our actual wedding day the Marriott staff outdid themselves. Claudia, our coordinator was FANTASTIC, not only did she stay by my side during my wedding day but also made sure I didn't run into my groom, she escorted me everywhere prior the ceremony. I could tell she was truly happy for us and very excited. The food was so delicious and the wait staff was wonderful too, always checking up on us making sure we didn't need anything.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • R

    Radhai · Married on 06/07/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Kaitlin and the team at the Bethesda North Marriott. They were super flexible and accomodating and a pleasure to work with. The Marriott is a beautiful hotel and we are so happy that we decided to have our wedding and reception there.
    - Akhil & Radhai Rastogi

    Sent on 09/30/2008
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 06/24/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our event planner at the hotel was very easy to deal with, but on occasion took time to get back to us. The venue was absolutely beautiful. Everyone commented on the space. The set up for the ceremony and the reception were perfect for what we needed. We had an a la carte lunch and was a little disappointed by the steak choice. It did not taste like it did at our tasting. Some of our guests did not receive any wedding cake. Other than that I would use this venue again. We had the entire place to ourselves as there were no other events that day. It was very convenient since it is right near the White Flint Station and many of our guests went into DC. We also had many out of town guests. Also, the room price was very reasonable.

    Sent on 07/06/2012
  • C

    Caryn · Married on 11/25/2005

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The entire experience was completely pain free. It was a bit pricey, but well worth it for the service. The menu was so elegant and ballroom was lovely. Our event coordinator was Claire. She was very organized, professional, and personable. We were more than impressed with our wedding reception.

    Sent on 01/09/2008
  • User3155741 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location is simply beautiful. Does not have a lot of options if you are looking to take photos outside. the staff is professional. Be sure to get everything in writing to avoid confusion later. The quality of the food is really good, we had a large wedding with 4 entree choices and out guests are still raving about the food.

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • B

    Beena · Married on 08/30/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Good staff and great food.

    Sent on 09/07/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review