Beth Ely Photography, LLC Reviews

11 | Durham, NC
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Beth Ely Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is nothing short of amazing to work with. Professional, put me and my fiancé at ease, funny, sweet, and of course takes beautiful photos! We were actually childhood friends back in elementary and middle school, but as often happens, drifted apart in high school and beyond. Being connected on social media allowed me to creep on her budding photography business over the years, and I was constantly amazed by what I saw. I really loved how she seemed always able to capture the “behind the scenes” moments filled with emotion, not just pre-planned posed photos. When I got engaged she was the first vendor I called! I could not wait to work with her and was not disappointed. She was quick to respond to any questions I had, and patiently went over the day-of timeline and detailed list of all the family and bridal party pictures I wanted to take. She has a great eye and skillfully guided us through both our engagement and wedding photos. Her team on the wedding day seemed to capture every moment and be everywhere, yet were also unobtrusive. Photo ninjas! We moved efficiently through all of our family and bridal party photos, which I was afraid would take forever (big family), but not so – we were done in less than an hour and had some time to take a few extra “bride and groom only” photos that I wasn’t expecting. She really listened to what I wanted and worked to make that happen, chipping in her own suggestions or ideas that elevated my vision from “ok” to “excellent.” Our wedding day would not have been the same without her and her team. Thank you, Beth!

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is an amazing photographer! She got a variety of different shots, adhered to the list of portraits we asked for, and was flexible when some of our wedding party was late to the shoot. She also did a great job on my bridal portraits, despite the 96-degree heat, which was draining on everyone involved. We definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Beth via the Knot after the photographer I originally booked found out she was pregnant and due the week of my wedding (so had to cancel). I was really anxious about planning my wedding from out state and finding the perfect photographer. My fears were immediately relieved after booking Beth and working with her to capture my wedding. I loved her candid and authentic style from her website and knew this was the feel I wanted for my pictures.

    Every step during the planning process with Beth was so seamless and easy. She was always quick to respond, answered all of my questions, and was happy to jump on a call with me to go over my goals for the wedding and timing. I was already pleased with her service but was then blown away on our wedding day. We had a very large bridal party, large family, and also had my toddler nephews and niece to coordinate. Beth was excellent at getting everyone in order and getting through those pictures quick! The candid photos with my husband were so fun to do... we were so comfortable with her and she captured the sweetest moment of us just talking and laughing. Then during the reception she worked without even being noticed.

    Not only was Beth a rock star onsite, the final product was more than we could have imagined and came one week earlier than expected! I can't stop looking at all of our pictures - they are so fun and sweet and always bring a smile to my face. She was able to capture so many special moments during each part of the wedding - close-up detail shots, intimate moments of me and my husband, and awesome action pictures of guests dancing and having a blast. Beth is truly an artist in the way she is able to incorporate the lighting and also go unnoticed while she does her work.

    I cannot say enough good things about her and would choose her for our wedding day a million times over! Thank you SO much Beth for saving these memories that we can cherish forever!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello,
    We used Beth Ely Photography and she was one of our favorite vendors from our wedding day!!! She was so professional and she is really gifted and talented with photography. I originally found Beth on The Knot after I searched for local photography. She truly has a unique style with being able to capture the raw and natural light and the couples' beauty on the day of. I requested many family photos more than I thought I had requested. She was worried about our timeline on the day of. However, she still managed to capture all photos and all family photos that we requested! Our wedding day went by so fast, and I am so happy we have her work to look back on! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, Beth is your gal!
    ~Alexandra

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching through wedding websites, reading reviews, and doing our due diligence on pricing, photo quality, etc. we decided Beth Ely was the best choice to be the photographer for our wedding. That decision did not disappoint one bit.

    Beth had multiple packages, services, and pricing options so it was easy to get the coverage we needed for our wedding at a more than fair price in comparison to other photographers in the region. What you get from Beth goes beyond what you may expect and certainly what we expected. We did a first look prior to the ceremony and Beth was extreme helpful in scouting the area and setting up this part of the day, after the initial spot we had planned on using wasn’t suitable due to the weather. Beth going above and beyond did not stop there and simply continued throughout the night.

    Following the ceremony we had large family photos to take with multiple children involved. What could have easily taken an hour or more seemingly breezed by as she was organized and got everyone lined up in a quick and orderly fashion. Moving to the reception, despite the fact that it was just Beth there taking photographs we would have thought there was 3-4 photographers based on all the different angles and shots were gathered of the same event. We got to see great shots from all around of our first dance, parents dance, cake cutting, and every other major event that occurred. On top of that, she was all around the reception gathering pictures of friends, family, and all the scenery.

    After the wedding we got a sneak peek of photos that were taken after about two weeks. The full album was available around a month after. We have heard nothing but compliments from friends and family regarding the photos taken.

    Beth went above and beyond what we expected of a photographer, provided us with amazing photos at a more than fair rate, and was timely in all of her services. We recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • User4083430 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was one of our favorite persons that we worked with for our wedding. She put us right at ease, even (importantly) the groom, who is an introvert and was really dreading being the center of attention for a whole day. But Beth was incredibly down-to-earth and professional and made us both feel very comfortable. And the photos came out beautiful! My whole family was raving about how gorgeous the setting looked - our wedding took place on a rainy day in a garden in the "early spring" before anything had bloomed because the winter had been so terrible. But wow! It looked beautiful! And we loved that not only did she manage to capture all of our moments (seemingly without being seen), she seemed to make it to every table, too, and get photos of almost all of our 140 guests. AND she sent me the photos 2 weeks AHEAD of schedule. I really can't say enough about her - highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • K

    Kiersten · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Beth Ely on the Knot and am SO happy that I chose her to shoot my wedding day! Her and a team of two associates photographed and videoed my big day and I could not have been happier! My husband (then-fiance) and I met up with Beth on a chilly day in February and Beth managed to keep us in good spirits as we shot in some pretty-chilly temperatures. We were very pleased with how the engagement shoot turned out and had Beth design our Save-the-Dates. Needless to say we recieved plentyyy of compliments on those beauties!

    I cannot begin to list all of the compliments I received on behalf of Beth and her team from the actual wedding day; "they were so calm!" "they were so cool!" "they were very unobtrusive" were just a few reocurring compliments I've been hearing. I had anticipated the cocktail hour portrait session to be a little stressful and hectic but boy was I wrong. Beth was very organized and made it so I was able to sip on a refreshing glass of wine throughout all of the portraits =)

    I chose not to hire a day-of coordinator after meeting Beth and a few of our other vendors. I am not at all disappointed that I didn't hire one as Beth and her associates stepped in to help whenever need be (for ex. timing of the cake cutting/bouquet & garder toss timing/exit organizing).

    We have seen a sneak peek from our wedding (as it was only 2 weeks ago) and I cannot wait to see all of the final photos! From what I have seen so far, Beth and team were able to capture lots of candid pictures were everyone actually looks good! I was so very pleased with Beth Ely photography and would recommend them to any future brides!

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I have known Beth practically my whole life, so I was beyond thrilled to have her as the photographer for our wedding. But what I didn't realize at the time is just how amazing she actually is. We had a destination wedding in Isla Mujeres, Mexico with about 60 guests. Beth captured some really fun, candid moments throughout the preparations, ceremony and reception. She also took some BEAUTIFUL beach and sunset portraits. My friends and family are totally raving about her pictures. Beth also kept us on schedule, which was MUCH appreciated so that we could enjoy our reception. Additionally, Beth was super quick with her turn-around time - I had our pictures in less than a month - amazing!! I've had friends that had to wait 6 months or longer for their pictures - not the case with this photographer. If you have the opportunity, hire Beth to capture your great moments in life - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 03/08/2014
  • User3256071 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was amazing! She was well organized and kept our crazy crew in line. Our pictures turn out beautifully and they were ready by the time we got home from our honeymoon. I love looking at our pictures and every time I do I find a new favorite. She captured every moment perfectly. When I look at the pictures I can even see the amount of love that was in the room. I know hiring Beth to be my wedding photographers was one of my best decisions.

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing shots! Beth did an amazing job at our wedding! We were married in Charlotte, NC on May 22, 2010. The weather was beautiful and we had our ceremony and reception outside in a garden. Beth captured all of the traditional family shots in record time, with minimum hassle and the uncanny ability to keep everyone smiling and happy. Our favorite photos by far were during the session with just my new husband and myself. She had scouted out the garden and found several cozy little locations that made amazing backdrops, and we were only away from our guests for a very short time. Her candid photos were fantastic, from people rocking out on the dance floor to a quick intimate conversation between the flower girl and myself. She seemed to always be on hand to capture a moment while easily blending in with the rest of the guests. We would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • L

    Lisa · 0000-00-00

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As mother of the bride, I found Beth to be both a talented photographer and a joy to work with. She is consistently unflappable and upbeat, even in trying circumstances. She kept the bride smiling beautifully through her portraits on the hottest day of the year, and adroitly shuffled family/wedding party pictures to accommodate a very tardy best man. With a tight budget, we booked only Beth without a second photographer for just 6 hours. I know this was a challenging assignment with three families’ worth of portraits and a 4 1/2 –hour event with 115 guests, but the resulting shots were wonderfully representative of the day and those who attended. Professionally and personally, I couldn’t be more pleased that we chose Beth as our photographer!

    Sent on 12/12/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review