Skip to main content
Weddings

Bestfit Alterations1 Reviews

Bestfit Alterations1 View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
84 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay I. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional service @ great price

    This is the place to go for your wedding alterations!!! I brought my bridesmaids dress here and picked it up today. The fit is incredible. Annette was very attentive to me. I made an appointment so I had the place to myself when I dropped off and picked up my dress. The store is beautifully decorated with a big mirror and stage. The fitting was quick and she was kind to me (despite the fact I had arrived late the first time). When I tried the dress on at first I had a question about the fit, Annette helped me figure out what to choose to wear underneath to make the dress look better and she was right! You can tell she has so much experience and I was thankful for her feedback. She is completely professional and made me feel comfortable plus the price was a deal! She had steamed it and made it ready to wear when I got there to pick it up. I will bring all future alterations back to her and will recommend this place to friends. My dress looks and feels amazing!
  • Meagan
    Meagan C. Sent on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence Work & Customer Service

    Annette is as professional and talented as they come! I have had her alter several gowns for me, and she knows how to make anything fit my body. I appreciate her attention to detail, and willingness to accommodate my hot mess self!
  • D
    Desiree J. Sent on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful work for a great price!

    My wedding gown was not available in my size, so I had to purchase it two sizes too big. Annette said that she could take care of this no problem, and she did such a fantastic job. I appreciated her attention to detail and how she asked for my input about whether I wanted the bottom of my dress to be more of a fut and flare style or a mermaid style.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Callie
    Callie C. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annette is an angel sent from heaven!

    Annette SAVED my dress from a seamstress who did a terrible job with only 3 weeks to do it! I have fallen in love with my dress all over again after seeing the final product. It's clear that she knows what she's doing and she knows what looks good. I cannot recommend her services enough!
  • Danielle
    Danielle J. Sent on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience

    Wow! Annette was seriously my best decision when selecting vendors for the wedding. She was so patient and made my dream dress come to life. With less than a month 'til the wedding date, I asked her to add sleeves to my dress and she was able to make that happen with the little time I gave her. I appreciate her attitude and making this such a seamless experience for me. I highly recommend going to BestFit Alterations1!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job on a tight schedule

    Annette did a great job altering my daughter's wedding dress. It was a very form-fitting dress with illusion lace and fabric that was a little tricky to work with, but it came out beautifully. We especially appreciate how accommodating Annette was of our tight schedule. The wedding was on June 8th. We ordered the dress the first week of January but it was not due to arrive until late April. We called Annette months in advance and explained the situation. She allowed us to make an appointment for the day after the dress was to be delivered. Then when we found out at the last minute that the dress would arrive 10 days early, Annette was able to move our appointment up to allow plenty of time for a second and third fitting. We even got the dress in time to have the bridal portraits made a week before the wedding. Thank you, Annette!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional you can trust

    I have been working with Annette for a couple months on my dress and she is paying such close attention to detail and doing multiple alterations to make sure my dress fits me perfect. I cannot imagine getting better service at a regular seamstress or someone less qualified than Annette. Please disregard the 1 star review from Kaylee posted today. I was the attorney Annette was finishing up with when this bride’s irrational and emotional family came in. While I was in the dressing room, I heard them screaming at Annette and I thought they might’ve been drunk. They smelled like a pack of cigarettes. I got dressed as fast as I could and ran out to intervene and protect Annette because the Dad sounded like he was going to get violent. These people obviously had a terrible situation on their hands with their daughter but they did not conduct themselves well. I bought Annette a bottle of champagne and the experience made me, my friend there and Annette all very upset. So, all that to say, please pay attention to all the 5 star reviews and accolades from wedding wire for Annette. They happened for a reason!
  • C
    Courtney R. Sent on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dress was absolutely FAB

    Annette was amazing from start to finish! My dress had tons of alterations; 5 fittings in total but Annette went above and beyond to get the job done. She even opened the store on a Sunday to get a fitting in for me. She really cares about the quality and alloting enough time to ensure it is done correctly. I had sleeves added to my dress and Annette provided me several options on what we could do with the beading for them. She also added gorgeous crystals down the back of my gown with illusion buttons. She is direct, but that's what I love about her! She also steamed my dress at no extra charge and my veil. She really did go the extra mile for me and it was a great experience working with her! Thanks Annette for everything!
  • Natalie
    Natalie M. Sent on 02/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Annette SAVED the day!

    Annette SAVED the day for me! My dress is very intricate with a very long train, several layers, and a LOT of beautiful lace. Everywhere I went for alterations was quoted at $700+ and I was even turned away by some tailors. I felt so defeated until I found Annette. She took me in and made me feel like a princess! She made sure everything on my dress was perfect, for a fair price! She knew I was on a tight timeline and she knew how upset I was that alterations were going to cost more than I budgeted for -- so she not only fixed my entire dress within 10 days, but she also knocked down the rush fee. I feel so blessed to have found her! Annette charges a $500 flat rate, and it is SO worth every penny. She is an absolute professional, quick, and super nice. She even stayed open late several nights because she knew I didn't want to have to leave work early! She worked overtime to make sure I had my dress in time. Words cannot express how grateful I am. I 10000% recommend her to any brides with intricate or special dresses. If you want that special/professional touch, Annette is your girl!
  • Patricia
    Patricia Sent on 01/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Fit for Wedding Day

    Annette did an amazing job! She was able to tailor my all-lace, covered-in-sequins dress down two full inches (I lost 25 pounds between purchase and the wedding day) and you couldn't tell the difference. She also was able to take two inches off the bottom while preserving the horse-hair trim and leaving no noticeable seams. The bustle looked beautiful and worked perfectly with my dress. Scheduling was quick and easy, and was able to consult on the best timeline for when appointments should begin and be held. I would definitely recommend Annette to anyone with extensive work that needs to be done! All photos by Emily Chappell Photography.
  • M
    Monica Sent on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I could’ve hoped for!

    I am so beyond lucky that the place I got my dress from couldn’t schedule me in for alterations. I was so scared at first but I found Annette and she was a Godsend. By the time I got ahold of her she was already fitting people who had my wedding date so even though we would be on a tight timeline she still took me in.

    She’s so extremely talented at her craft and was so great to work with. She saved my entire day honestly. She did so much more than I would’ve imagined and made my dress fit perfectly - she made me feel beautiful on my wedding day!

    I am so thankful that somehow I found her. If you’re looking for someone who is trust worthy, fair, and extremely talented in this realm Annette is your girl!
  • N
    Nika Sent on 06/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The absolute best!!!!! If you want to look perfect going down the aisle on your big day take your dress to Annette. I'm so very pleased.
  • H
    Hillary Sent on 05/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Without a doubt the best vendor of my wedding planning experience! Annette was very prompt and professional. She set realistic expectations for what would be done by each fitting. She does INCREDIBLE work, really listens to what you want the dress to look and fit like. Plus she's just a joy to work with - easy going, knowledgeable, great at her job, and so punctual. I highly recommend her for your wedding gown alterations needs!
  • S
    Stella Sent on 05/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing!!! Annette is a gem and is one of the best seamstresses that I have ever worked with. My dress turned out so gorgeous. With all the stress of planning a wedding, it was nice to know that I was in good hands. I can't recommend her enough!!! She is amazing.
  • A
    Alissa Sent on 12/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was better than I ever could have asked for! Annette is professional, fast, so sweet, and just a lovely person overall! She made me feel beautiful and made my dress look even better! Would recommend her a million times!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 12/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THE best tailor in dallas! So professional and accommodating.
  • F
    Fran A. Sent on 08/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very much enjoyed working with Annette, master tailor, truly skilled at her craft. My gown, Allure c364, had a ton of layers of tons of ruffles that needed to be shortened for my height. Annette kept fixing my dress until it was correct, she does not cut corners. Her $500 flat fee is definitely fair for her work and simplifies budgeting. She also adjusted the sweetheart bustline slightly. The torso fortunately did not need any work and fit me perfectly off the rack. Annette made my dream wedding gown perfect and customized for my body!!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 06/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annette is incredible! I bought my dress as a sample and it was 2 sizes to big. It was a hospital gown on me and Annette made it fit like a glove! I'm so impressed at how she transformed it. My dress was beaded lace and she made everything look flawless in moving things around. I had it hemmed, taken in, bustled, cups added, mesh cut off, and I completely redid the sleeves/straps. I got so many compliments on how perfect it fit me. She is competitively priced and totally worth it. She even sewed in a patch in honor of my late mother in law. She is absolutely incredible!
  • H
    Hatsie Sent on 06/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annette is a miracle worker. I fell in love with my dress in the salon but it needed a lot of work to make the fit just right. I’m larger in the bust area than I am anywhere else, so it was decided that I would order my dress 3 sizes too big so that there was enough fabric for Annette to make the necessary alterations around the bust. What she ended up doing was essentially remaking the dress. She listened to every concern I had, she was meticulous in her pinning and fitting, and her calm demeaner didn’t leave any room for stress or worry. I have no idea how she could look at what the dress was and see what it should be, but she did. She is a master at her craft and on my final fitting, when the dress fit exactly how it was supposed to, all we could do was praise her genius. Seriously, choose Annette. She’s the best.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 03/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing to work with Annette was effortless after calling her to schedule a last minute appointment to see what her thoughts were on adding sleeves to my sleeveless dress- I tried 2 other places who did not make me feel confident in their ability and they could not explain to me or show me how it would turn out. The minute I met with Annette, she had me try on the dress and immediately had a plan on how to perfectly construct my lace sleeves. She did an AMAZING job- turned out so perfectly and it was tailored exactly how I had imagined- even with last minute changes like making it off the shoulder. She is so gifted and is a blast to work with- great personality, I highly recommend her- you will get exactly what you are looking for. Loved her!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 12/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annette was wonderful. I initially came to Annette with my wedding dress about 3 months prior. I had to order a few sizes larger than needed to accommodate one particular body part. I was swimming in the dress everywhere else. She was so patient and meticulous. She wanted to measure height and widths perfectly. After it was all pinned up, I realized I was not getting the Corset V affect that I desired and Annette went back to work on cutting additional fabric to get the desired look. My MOB and bridesmaids were impressed as well and use Best Fit Alterations1 as well. One BM was even 9 months pregnant and her dress fit perfectly. She felt comfortable and relaxed throughout the entire night.
  • User2248752 Sent on 07/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had two bridesmaid dresses tailored here and BESTFIT ALTERATIONS1 did an excellent job. One of them was a straightforward fitting while the other one was really complicated (the dress basically had to be taken apart, a panel of fabric removed, and then put back together). When done, the dresses fit beautifully and were completed in a timely manner. I have seen on here in other reviews that the customer service seemed rather brusque, which I would agree with, but they were never unfriendly and were in fact very helpful. I don't think whether you are a chatty Cathy or not has anything to do with your ability to tailor a dress well. I understand that the customer comes first but it's unfair to equate brusque with rude. The costs were a bit on the pricey side but a) it's Boston and Newbury Street and b) I would rather pay more for a quality job done on the first attempt than go a bunch of times to keep adjusting - because that is the worst. I will definitely return in the future. Thank You! Bestfit Alterations1......
  • User2529416 Sent on 02/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annette was amazing! My dress alterations were beyond my expectations. She made sure I felt my best in my dress for my wedding day!
  • User2255008 Sent on 08/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had two bridesmaid dresses tailored here and BESTFIT ALTERATIONS1 did an excellent job. One of them was a straightforward fitting while the other one was really complicated (the dress basically had to be taken apart, a panel of fabric removed, and then put back together). When done, the dresses fit beautifully and were completed in a timely manner. I have seen on here in other reviews that the customer service seemed rather brusque, which I would agree with, but they were never unfriendly and were in fact very helpful. I don't think whether you are a chatty Cathy or not has anything to do with your ability to tailor a dress well. I understand that the customer comes first but it's unfair to equate brusque with rude. The costs were a bit on the pricey side but a) it's Boston and Newbury Street and b) I would rather pay more for a quality job done on the first attempt than go a bunch of times to keep adjusting - because that is the worst. I will definitely return in the future. Thank You! Bestfit Alterations1......
  • User2495170 Sent on 01/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Annette was wonderful in listening to how I wanted my dress to fit and making that a reality. I live in Oklahoma City and my wedding was in Dallas, so I was worried about making all my appointments work while in town wedding planning but Annette was SO accommodating to my schedule. She made fittings easy and fun and affordable!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message