Bellwether Events Reviews

78 | Falls Church, VA
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for Bellwether Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

78

26 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business

    If you're reading this review looking for a world-class planner, you should just stop now and hire Janice and the Bellwether team. Seriously. After being put in touch by a friend, my now-husband (!!) and I worked with Janice to plan our wedding in DC while we were living abroad in London. From our first call with her in Dec '18 to our wedding day in Nov '19, Janice was indispensable. She helped us both with advance planning/vendor selection as well as week/day-of coordination. Because we were only able to be in DC once or twice before the wedding itself, we trusted Janice to guide us on everything from picking a venue (which we did sight unseen) to suggesting all the local vendors. We have zero regrets on any of it. The vendors that she suggested were incredible (and many were local women-owned small businesses) and such a pleasure to get to know. Janice also helped us understand overall planning timelines, how to make our budget stretch for the things we cared the most about, coordinated with vendors the week-of and day-of, and was a superstar running our rehearsal and day-of. Our wedding day was stress-free, due in large part to Janice's organization, quick response times, attention to detail, ability to connect with and navigate complex families, and complete professionalism. Her day-of assistant was also amazing. Our only regret is that now it's over and we don't get to hang out with Janice all the time anymore!

    Sent on 01/13/2020
  • C

    Chris Norman · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    Janice and her team took care of us from beginning to end and were an indispensable part of our successful wedding weekend for 275 guests. She was always accessible; had a huge, collaborative vendor network to tap into; and generally made everything easy for us. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/18/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth Case · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Service

    We felt in the best of hands on our special day with Janice as our Wedding Coordinator. She was on top of every last detail, making sure all of the moving parts ran smoothly. Her responsiveness and professionalism are unmatched. Our guests could not stop raving about the organization and continuity of the whole day. All of this is thanks to Janice! She truly is the best in the business and we cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made Everything Run Smoothly

    We hired Janice for her "month of coordination" and she was fantastic. Janice met with us a month out and again a week before the wedding. She made sure that all of the little details that we hadn't thought of were covered.

    At one point, we had meant to get a welcome sign made for our wedding and we completely forgot! But Janice didn't! She got a sign that she already had and had it done by a contact of hers.

    On the day of the wedding, she and her assistant Courtney ran the event so smoothly that nothing went wrong. At one point Courtney called my now husband to make sure that he didn't come in to the venue at the wrong time and see me in my dress prematurely.

    Janice was just perfect. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to hire her.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Cerling · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Authentic and awesome planner

    Janice was on top of things every step of the way. From selecting a venue to managing parents to day-of details, Janice was extremely organized and got things done. Would definitely recommend her wedding planning services.

    Sent on 01/21/2020
  • Karema

    Karema Page · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Putting your big day in Janice's hands is one of the smartest decisions you'll make.

    Janice is the first wedding planner that we talked to and was with us for the entire process, from budget planning and venue selection to bustling my dress and the sparkler send-off. She was a referral from a colleague who told me about her impeccable service. Janice is one of the most responsive people that I have ever worked with, and that includes colleagues and co-workers. She is prompt, communicative, clear, and very detail-oriented. She's also an expert at her craft. Janice will ensure that your wedding/event is a success and runs seamlessly. She is also flexible. We first engaged her for a venue search under what was already a tight timeline. We then engaged her for a wedding planning package, which she customized based on our needs and concerns. Her work and assistance were invaluable. Janice even helped us stick to our budget when we started to wander. Her vendor recommendations were spot on and, because we were planning so many things so close to the actual wedding day, she was able to help us get good deals. She doesn't necessarily have a warm and fuzzy approach, but she will get the job done impeccably. There were frustrating moments during the planning process, but I wouldn't change a thing. I knew the day-off that I could let it all go, relax, and enjoy with Janice at the helm. I trusted her 100% to ensure that my day was flawless, and it most certainly was. I recommend Janice wholeheartedly to hold your hand and walk you through the process. Putting your big day in Janice's hands is one of the smartest decisions you'll make.

    Sent on 12/24/2019
  • Christina

    Christina Ji · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys. Janice is seriously the best! Work with bellwether events

    Let me just start this review by saying that this review is long — but only because Janice is 100% WORTH the word count. Second, FYI my (now) husband I both STRONGLY dislike planning "social" events. As two busy young professionals living in NYC, we are great at managing work-related projects, but for some reason, completely fall to pieces when tasked with organizing birthday parties, or even something as simple as a casual happy hour with friends. As such, the thought of planning our OWN WEDDING (a super important life event, btw) seemed overwhelmingly daunting for us. Don’t get us wrong; we obviously enjoy going to parties, and have attended a number of weddings over the past few years — all of which were lovely and fantastically executed. For some reason, however, the thought of planning our own wedding just felt so…unattainable … … …

    ENTER JANICE CARNEVALE - who swooped in like an ABSOLUTE BOSS to save the day (and our sanity).

    Just a few things we love about Janice, and why you should work with her:

    * Her professionalism & proactiveness; we had a ton of anxiety about kicking off the wedding research process but Janet made us feel at ease right away. She came to our first meeting super prepared with concrete guidance, but also a willingness to truly listen to our concerns and needs.
    * Her knowledge of the industry; she knows the ins and outs of the business and has also built solid relationships with great vendors in the area — makeup, flowers, music, photographers, hair, caterers, etc. We worked with her for over a year and trusted her guidance and expertise throughout.
    * Her flexibility & responsiveness; I grew up in the DMV and had my heart set on getting married in the area, despite me and my husband living in NYC. That meant we had to do a ton of “virtual/remote” planning online + over the phone, which we at first, expected to be challenging…but Janice made the whole experience easy and stress-free. She was also incredibly patient with our (my) indecisiveness and never pressured us to make premature decisions.
    * She has fabulous taste; her style is on point and she provided awesome guidance throughout the wedding design process. At this same time, she knew how to work with our personal styles, and made thoughtful and creative suggestions. Sounds cheesy, but she managed to successfully translate our abstract ideas and rambling thoughts into a beautiful reality.
    * Her willingness to go above and beyond; Janice was technically only responsible for managing the “main event”, but she willingly lent her support and expertise to helping us plan other wedding events. — including welcome drinks and morning after brunch (which were also perfect, btw). She also personally assembled all of our guest welcome boxes — a task I was really dreading.
    * Her honesty and candor; we really needed a wedding planner who was willing to work with us, but also manage our expectations in terms of budget. Janice kept us in check and managed our expectations, but still delivered a wedding that fully met our standards.
    * Her general personality; Janice is fun to work with and has a sense of humor. She takes her work very seriously, but knows how to empathize and relate to her clients. Wedding planning is stressful, and she gets that.
    * Her project management skills and ability to deliver; needless to say, our wedding went off without a hitch. Janice orchestrated the entire schedule for our big day, and kept our entire wedding party (disorganized family members included) on track/schedule for the main event. We were so nervous leading up to the main event, but our wedding day was gorgeous and absolutely PERFECT!
    * Oh, and totally NBD, but she got us on the COVER of a freakin’ MAGAZINE…I mean, COME ON…enough said (But seriously, though, Washingtonian Weddings, Winter/Spring 2020).

    In sum, BRIDES AND GROOMS: WORK. WITH. JANICE. WORK. WITH. BELLWETHER. EVENTS. We promise you, you won't regret it!


    XOXO
    Christina + Sam

    Sent on 06/07/2020
  • Kimmy

    Kimmy · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, insightful, and so organized!

    Initially, when starting wedding planning, we honestly were not considering a wedding planner, in attempts to save some money during the process. The venue we selected required a coordinator, and in hindsight, I’m so glad they did because we found Courtney at Bellwether. Courtney is so professional and organized, and her expertise provided insight throughout the whole wedding process. She was so patient as we worked through the timeline and vendors, and she provided answers to questions we didn’t even know we had. I can’t imagine what we may have missed if we didn’t have Courtney to walk us through it all.
    On the day, Courtney kept us on schedule, with patience and a calm demeanor. She actively participated in the set-up of our venue, making sure every little detail we planned was included. When things went awry (at no fault of her own and because it happens no matter how hard you try), she solved the issues without causing panic (mostly for me). She even had a Tide-to-Go in her bag for when I got grass stains on my dress during photos and ran after my veil for me, when it flew off literally seconds before I walked down the isle. I strongly recommend Courtney and Bellwether Events for your coordinating needs!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planner Ever

    We went to Janice after first using a different wedding planner who didn't really mesh with our style too well. While our vendors were on track, our family was not. Everyone was fighting all the time and there were lots of tears. The day we brought Janice on, everything changed! She brought peace to the process and everyone felt heard. On top of bringing the best calm energy ever to our family, she was truly the best wedding planner. Every single detail was thought of. At no point did she ever imply things were out of scope or not her job. She did everything. She always responded to everything promptly and truly made the process easy. I know she had other clients while we were working together, but she made me feel like I was her only client and her top priority, and I'm positive her other brides felt the same way. She balances calm and collected with detail oriented like a pro. Plus my mother loved her and she is incredibly hard to please. If you are looking for a planner, look no further. Just call Janice. You won't regret it.

    Sent on 04/08/2020
  • Lelia

    Lelia · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely organized and knowledgeable for a backyard wedding

    Janice knows EVERYTHING you need to pull off a backyard wedding. She knows the ins and outs of generators, tents, tent floors, bathroom trailers, and all the subtle things that aren't necessarily sexy but which you NEED to pull off a functional event in your backyard. She is also very organized and has great leadership skills to get everyone in line to do what they are supposed to do. Our event was amazing and perfect largely thanks to Janice's organizational skills. Thank you, Janice!
    (Photos attached to this review are by Bokeh Lane Photography)

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice is the absolute best

    If you are even contemplating a wedding planner in the DMV area, you must hire Janice!! My mom interviewed 35 planners in the area before telling me Janice was the perfect one for us. I don't admit this lightly, but mom was right :) Janice is the most creative, organized and helpful planner you will find. Both my husband and I are super type A people but Janice kept our stress in line and we trusted her implicitly to run point with vendors, keep our budget on track, and on the day of, make sure everything ran without a hitch. She both helped us craft a big picture vision for the day and find the perfect fun details that made our wedding so special -- and uniquely us. From the little things -- like making sure we had snacks after the ceremony to making an extra trip to a rental place to ensure our place-settings matched the plates we picked -- Janice went above and beyond every step of the way and made our experience incredibly fun. She's the absolute best and I can't recommend her more highly!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Janice as our Day of Coordinator, but it was more like month of coordinator. Janice knows her stuff. She is very knowledgeable and straight to the point. As a bride it can be easy to become distracted and overwhelmed. I found Janice to be very helpful in keeping me organized and my vendors updated because you just can't do it all. She made us a schedule for everything and not one thing went wrong on my wedding day. I was running late on the morning of the wedding which definitely put us a little behind but we still started the ceremony right on time! There were times on my wedding day where I felt tired and overwhelmed (let's face it being a bride is exhausting) and the schedule was a little hard to keep up with, but it's really there to make sure that you get to do all the things you wanted to do and don't run out of time and we were able to do all the things we wanted and I am thankful for such a seamless day. Janice removed a lot of anxiety for me. Everything was set up exactly how I wanted it and I didn't have to worry about going around to check and make sure it was right. She and her team also packed up everything I brought and helped us get it downstairs so we could load it up. She orchestrated our entire rehearsal which I could never have done aloe although I wrote the ceremony. Janice really went above and beyond for us and I am so thankful for her. If you are looking for a planner/coordinator look no further, you'll be so glad you chose her.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • C

    Caren Auchman · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For a No Worry Wedding Day, Go with Bellwether Events

    Janice is absolutely amazing! She knows everything and anything about throwing a perfect and seamless wedding. It's hard to find someone who can see the big picture while getting all the minor details right and that's Janice. And she takes the time to really get to know you as a couple so everything is just right for all your wedding activities. She made recommendations and asked us questions about things we would have never even thought of but were absolutely necessary. And after my wedding, when I kept asking oh what about this or that, everything was taken care of because Janice was working her magic behind the scenes. If you are looking for a wedding planner who is professional, reliable, always reachable, creative, knowledgeable and detail oriented, Janice is the best!

    Sent on 04/15/2020
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice is excellent and efficient

    I highly recommend working with Janice if you're able. We used Bellwether for the coordination process. After our intro phone call, my husband and I were relieved to have found a wedding planner who was straightforward and incredibly efficient. Since we were planning from another city, her expertise during our walkthrough was especially invaluable. We are grateful that her team made our wedding day so smooth!

    Sent on 04/13/2020
  • P

    Peter · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was great. We wouldn't have been able to get this wedding planned without her. She made sure she stayed on top of us throughout the process so that we would stay on track and on schedule. She knows so many vendors that we had no trouble selecting who to use for catering, flowers, DJ, etc. She was especially great on the day of, corralling the circus of vendors and bridal party members and making sure everything went smoothly. We are very happy with our decision to hire Janice!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was absolutely invaluable!! We hired her for “month-of”coordination, which was really more like “6-plus weeks, and also I’ll help you out by emails well before that!” We sent her all of our vendor contracts as we made them earlier on, which meant she was pretty up to speed on everything by the time we met up for the first time.

    I tend to be super-organized as it is, and even still, I knew my husband and I alone couldn’t manage all the final details, coordination, rehearsal, and work needed for the day. We met with Janice twice, in addition to a final walk-through at the venue and when she ran the rehearsal itself. She was a pro through it all: whether it was our last minute changes (there were a few), wrangling the ringbearers, or calling back our florist to return with an item we needed that day. And those are only the parts we saw! I can’t recommend Janice and Bellwether Events strongly enough.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • J

    Joanie · Married on 11/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOST.... Thats how I would have felt without Janice. I work in catering so I had a really good grasp on that side of the planning process. However, I didn't even consider all the parts that I am not typically involved in like the CEREMONY. I never imagined all of the smaller details that were so significant/imperative to the outcome of my wedding. She was on top of it all and made sure everything went smooth. I cannot recommend her enough. Trust me, you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the best.

    In a nutshell, Janice of Bellwether Events is a wedding mastermind and stopped at nothing to make our wedding the most amazing without batting an eye. Although there are many instances we can think of, the one that stands out the most is our wedding venue switch less than 3 months before our wedding day. Our original venue in DC was set to open in April and our wedding was in October. After we sent out the invitations, the original venue told us (in July) that they would not be open by our wedding date. While we were freaking out, Janice pulled together a list of venues STILL available in DC on that same date (DC was a destination for our guests) within 10 hours of us hearing the news. We immediately booked a trip down for the following week and Janice scheduled back-to-back tours with each of the venues we were interested in. Still in shock that we sent out invites and need to change venues, Janice helped us find the best option in a incredibly timely manner while keeping her cool. We confirmed a new venue within 2 weeks and she helped us roll out all the changes we needed to make. And of course, the wedding turned out stunningly thanks to her help. We cannot thank her enough for going above and beyond.

    Sent on 12/25/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice is an amazing wedding planner and we were very lucky to have had her as our month of planner. We would have definitely benefitted from using her through the whole process, and if we were to do this again we would hire her for the entire wedding planning and preparation period. Since we were planning the wedding from overseas, Janice really enabled us to have the wedding we always dreamed of with as little stress as possible. She was on top of every detail leading up to the wedding and also provided thoughtful advice throughout the process, she even procured our wedding license for us since we couldn’t be there ahead of time to apply ourselves. She also expertly coordinated and communicated with all of our different vendors. She was a calming influence both leading up to the wedding and during the big day since we knew she would be able to handle any curve balls. Janice allowed my wife and I to completely focus on and enjoy our big day without distraction! I would absolutely recommend her to any friends and family as well as anyone in the DMV area.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • M

    Mallori · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice is effing awesome! We hired her for "month out" services and couldn't be happier. It was clear from our first meeting that she wanted to get to know us to figure out what we wanted and how she could best assist in pulling everything together.... which she did! She provided an invaluable resource when trying to make the hundreds of tiny decisions that play into the flow and feel of the day, but never forced us into choosing any specific thing. She was ready for whatever we threw at her- like two giant, divorced high- maintenance families- and was calm and collected the whole time. We had about 160 wedding guests- 90% from out of town- and she and her team made sure everyone left the hotel, got to the church, and then the reception on time. Most importantly, Janice made my husband and I feel completely ready for the day and we trusted that she would make sure everything would go off without a hitch. I didn't have to worry about anything on the wedding day. I felt more relaxed than I had in the previous 6 months and Janice had everything to do with that!

    To summarize- we were happy and relaxed; the timeline worked; there were no hiccups; and everyone had an awesome time. Honestly, what more could you want for your wedding?

    And just as an aside- the relationship did not end after the wedding. When our photographer went MIA for 6 months, she helped us by reaching out to her network and working with us to put together a step-by-step plan to get the photos, which we eventually did. I can't say enough about how great she was to work with!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was the reason our wedding went off without a hitch. My husband and I worked with Janice for 18 months prior to our wedding and we are so glad we hired her. She helped us find our perfect venue and had so many creative ideas I never would have thought of to make our day extra special and unique. Our family and friends cannot stop raving about our wedding and all the details that made the day extra memorable. Janice knows the best vendors, and is extremely organized and responsive. I would absolutely recommend Janice if you are planning a wedding/or any other event-- you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice is absolutely incredible!!! She went above and beyond to make our wedding day special and unique to us. Janice has the perfect ability to work with what your styles are and help add to the experience. She made the planning so much easier and streamlined for us as we planned our country home venue wedding. She is extremely professional, punctual and I highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding or event in the area! Our wedding day had a lot of moving parts but I wasn't burdened with any of the details she handled it all expertly! Thank you Janice :)

    Sent on 07/05/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellwether/Janice batted 1000 for our big day!

    We chose Bellwether Events after reviewing quite a lot of positive online recommendations, and only afterward learned that she had planned one of the most amazing D.C. weddings that we had been to at the Hay Adams a year earlier. We went with "day-of" planning services which actually encompassed quite a lot more meetings and preparations leading up to the big day, than just day-of. Janice batted 1000 for our wedding!!! She made sure that everything - *everything* - including the stuff you'd never think of, were planned down to the last detail, and ready to go come our big day. We had a 150 person church ceremony, followed by a reception at Sequoia in Georgetown, with over a dozen vendors/moving parts (from photo booth, to cake, to 10-person live band, to Ice Luge), so not small by any stretch of the imagination. Everything went off completely seamlessly with 0.0 issues and I chalk that up to Bellwether/Janice's excellence at what she does! All we had to think about was enjoying the day. Where Bellwether/Janice truly excels over other planners is her friendly but no-nonsense approach to getting things done, and done 100% correctly, the first time. Even with only day-of service, I feel like we got extra value as if we had a full planner because of how great of a job she did. I can only imagine how seamless her full planning service would be. Go with Bellwether with 110% confidence and enjoy the big day!

    Sent on 04/08/2020
  • L

    Lawren · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice is a fantastic wedding planner. Upon our first meeting we told Janice our budget she immediately suggested that we don't hire her since her fee would use too much of our budget. My fiancé (now husband) were so impressed by her professionalism and sincerity that we reevaluated our budget and decided to hire her. Janice was such a god send throughout the entire planning process. Anytime we had a question regarding who we should hire, what we needed to get, and what proposal to accept she responded almost immediately. I'm a very type A, analytical type of person and having Janice around eased any stress I might have had during the entire wedding planning process. The day of she made sure that everything ran on time and was exactly as had dreamed it would be. She even made sure we got drinks and appetizers while we were taking photos! She is an amazing wedding planner and person! I highly suggest that you hire her for any event you may have. I only wish we could continue to work with her!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • E

    Edie · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janice was everything for my wedding. She will walk you through decisions and options along with help you coordinate what would look best for the event.

    Sent on 10/25/2016