Bellecourt Banquet Center Reviews

16 | Belleville, IL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Bellecourt Banquet Center

Recommended by 91%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth Simms · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    Bellecourt is the perfect venue for a wedding or any other memorable event. We had our wedding at Bellecourt Manor, and it could not have been more perfect! The food was amazing, and people routinely comment on that when our wedding comes up in conversation. The owner and manager were so eager to help us make our wedding visions become reality.

    Since then, we have attended several other events at Bellecourt, and the quality of food and service is constant from one to the next. Bellecourt is one of the few places we can always count on for an excellent event.

    The Bellecourt buildings have so much character, and they are unlike the average venues I've seen. For our wedding in Bellecourt Manor, we had use of the entire building just for our event. The bar is its own area and there are several other rooms where people could sit and talk outside of the main dining room. The ballroom is just stunning with hardwood floors, and decor that works easily with whatever the theme of the event is.

    Bellecourt is amazing, and it's an excellent choice for making your wedding day completely perfect!

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • User5161334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Bellecourt made my wedding dreams a reality! The food was wonderful, the service amazing, and the venue unique. The manager, Ellie, was very flexible and helped execute my personal vision of my big day!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • User5204230 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal shower was held in one of the smaller romms at Bellecourt and it was just perfect! All the guests commented on the elegant, cozy atmosphere and delicious food. Ellie and Tim were very easy to work with and accommodating too. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable day!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User5203781 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we booked Bellecourt for our reception we knew of their reputation for quality but had no idea how they go above and beyond with service. At the last minute, the person who was to emcee and announce us couldn't make it. Tim (the owner) stepped in and handled it like a pro!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellecourt Place and Manor transformed into my Winter Wonderland Wedding. Tim and Ellie were a pleasure to work with and my guests were blown away! The food was absolutely incredible and this venue offers the best balance of a traditional feel with the ability to become a modern masterpiece!!

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more impressed with our venue and the Bellecourt staff. First off, the venue was beautiful. Our reception was in the restored Masonic lodge that had been converted into a reception venue. You could feel the history in the building. The interior was very classy and had rich, dark woods to compliment the vintage vibe.

    Ellie and Tim were wonderful to work with. They were willing to work with us and our budget to create the perfect reception. They met our demands at a great price. Not many other places were that flexible. They cater in house, and let me tell you, the food was incredible. The guests thought so too. Ellie and Tim also created a pie bar for us with 7 different types of pies and cheesecakes. We didn't want the traditional wedding cake so this complimented our ice cream bar well. Guests raved about the dessert! Also, the service was on point. The waiters and bartenders were personable and quick.

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • A

    Anne · Married on 11/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellecourt was so beautiful and was the perfect setting for our wedding reception. From the beginning, Tim was so helpful with everything...even things that were not related to the reception! We asked him SO MANY questions (they were probably silly!) and he answered them all with so much patience and was so incredibly nice. We visited many other reception locations and no one was even nice to us most of the time. At Bellecourt, I felt like I was actually someone important, not just another bride.

    Also, the food at Bellecourt is absolutely amazing. I have actually been there for a Christmas party and a baby shower and every time the food was phenomenal. It is NOT your typical "banquet food."

    I would highly recommend Bellecourt to anyone looking for an elegant, fun, and unique wedding experience. They were SO wonderful.

    In response to the previous review about the chicken being unseasoned: I read all of the other reviews and it seems this person is just trying to find something to complain about across the board. Anyone looking at weddingwire, check out Belellecourt for your wedding. You will not regret it.

    Sent on 03/18/2008
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellecourt was PERFECT! It is such a beautiful location for a reception. I know they also have a ceremony option, but we just had the reception there. The food was AMAZING and the staff was nothing less. They were so professional and just wonderful. They made the evening just perfect. Anything we needed, it was no problem and they accommodated it. All they way leading up to the wedding, the manager/owner was so helpful and answered every question we could have ever thought of. He was so patient and extremely knowledgeable. Overall, it was a wonderful experience. Seriously, the food is amazing. It is NOT your typical wedding food. I have been to almost every banquet center in St. Louis and St. Charles and nothing beats Bellecourt.

    Sent on 02/27/2008
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/04/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellecourt is probably the nicest wedding venue in Belleville that is really affordable as well. The space allows for great pictures and a good amount of space for dancing. Food was just fine, and they cut the cake without charging an additional fee per slice. The buffet lines goes very fast as well because the layout is great. There are a few extra rooms across from the loud music which is great for photobooth and for older guests to just relax and talk. They really are quite affordable compared to other places I found, and they did the layout of the room exactly (which was different than they usually do) without giving me any problems. It's also very easy to decorate. Overall, great venue, and I was very happy with how everything went.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 01/01/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter’s wedding ceremony and reception here on New Year’s Day. The event went off without a hitch. The food was fabulous, the facilities were just perfect. We used one venue for the ceremony and the other for the reception, if given the opportunity we highly recommend this as the old church makes for a nice traditional wedding site and the old Masonic Lodge makes for an exceptional and elegant reception. That said, each in their own right will work well for a wedding and reception, we lucked out in being able to use both since it was New Years Day and we were the only event that day. It was very convenient for our many out of town guests to come to one location for both the ceremony and reception. The facilities were beautifully decorated for the holidays, making it the perfect look for a winter wedding (it’s also very elegantly decorated the rest of the year). The value was exceptional, everything including the bar was included in the price and Tim did an exceptional job with the food. My biggest gripe at weddings is the cost for what is typically institutional quality food, that WAS NOT the case here, the food was delightful…our guests said the same. They gave us plenty of time to decorate the hall and church prior to the event and the staff made sure that everything went smoothly. You won’t go wrong selecting them as your caterer and if you’re looking for a venue Bellecourt can stand with the best St Louis has to offer and a much better price. I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in the St Louis area! Many thanks to Tim and Ellie for making our daughters special day truly memorable!

    Sent on 01/29/2012
  • 1

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception at Bellecourt was wonderful! The hall is beautiful, the food is fantastic and the staff is very helpful and professional. I received so many comments about the food and location all of which were positive! The price is all inclusive so you know what you are paying when you sign the contract and the service was definitely worth the cost. We had absolutely no problems with anyone or anything at Bellecourt!

    Sent on 10/28/2008
  • jeas95fm

    Jennifer · Married on 07/10/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our wedding and reception at Bellecourt Manor. The setting was perfect for both. When we walked in for the rehearsal dinner, the first thing everyone commented on was how beautiful the setting was. It is not your typical banquet hall and we needed few decorations to make it look great! The wedding package included the ceremony fee, cocktail reception and reception and was reasonably priced. The food was good and everything went smoothly. There was even someone there to straighten my train before I walked out for the wedding and someone to carry our (bride and groom only) plates back to our table from the buffet. =)

    Sent on 07/28/2009
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 08/25/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our reception at Bellecourt Manor and it was amazing! The venue is beautiful and Tim was fabulous. He knew exactly how to handle things, and he always had fabulous suggestions. It was also a great deal, as everything was included in the price. It was such a nice change from a hotel banquet room. This venue gave guests plenty of room to spread out and mingle. We also didn't have to worry about other events going on in the same place. The food was good, the only problem was that Tim was not there, and the cook forgot to add a seasoning to the chicken that it desperately needed. So, I would definitely suggest finding out if he is going to be there the evening of the event. All in all I was very satisfied with everything Tim did for us.

    Sent on 03/06/2008
  • K

    Krysta · Married on 07/14/2007

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved the site. However, we did have a few problems. My husband and I were not drinkers, but we still wanted to do one of the wedding packages. The owner told us since we weren't going to have an open bar, we were not allowed to have a wedding package. This meant that they did not supply us with centerpieces or other things that were included in the wedding packages. We also wanted to have sparkling grape juice. However, they charge 12.95 a bottle for grape juice. It wasn't even the brand that we enjoyed the most. We asked if we could bring our own and they wouldn't let us. We also asked if they would mind switching the brand to the one we liked. He said he would, but he wouldn't lower the price even though the grape juice we picked was only 2.50 a bottle to buy in a store.

    Sent on 10/21/2007

    Bellecourt Banquet Center's reply:

    Our wedding packages are meant to be exactly that, a package of things grouped together at a set price. All of our literature lists the things that are included in our packages and includes the pricing. These packages do include a host bar. We also have an Ala Carte Menu that is available to anyone who does not wish to use a package. Both of these menus are given to all prospective brides who view our venue and, prior to this, there has never been any confusion over people wanting to use things that are part of the Wedding Package without purchasing the entire package.
  • User3076575 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We enjoyed our initial experience with Bellecourt. They did a great job of giving us a tour, explaining the pricing, and providing information that would be important for the day of the event. All times and dates were clear about who could be in the building when. After we had signed the contract, we had a hard time getting ahold of Bellecourt. All messages went straight to voicemail and were sometimes returned. Our other vendors who wanted to know more about the building had a difficult time getting Bellecourt to returned their calls.

    Additionally we made a few requests. In the package deals when you choose to have a buffet, we asked not to have a caesar salad because the groom has a fish allergy. The day of the event only the caesar salad was provided, not a house salad. The week of the event we had called and asked for broth to be provided for one of our bridesmaids because she was on a clear liquid diet. The day of the event it was NOT provided. When it was time to cut the cake, we had a difficult time tracking down a member of the staff to help us cut the rest of the cake, which was a service paid for in the package we chose. We also had a sugar free pie from the bakery next to the cake since we had may diabetic guests. They did not serve the pie at all.

    Sent on 02/19/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review